GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crush 3D GameStop Exclusive

Imagine being able to change from a 3D world to a 2D world at the touch of a button...Reinvented for the Nintendo 3DS, CRUSH3D is the unique platform game that gives you the ability to change perspective from 2D to 3D as you try to solve brain-teasing puzzles.CRUSH3D tells the story of Danny, an inquisitive character who volunteers to test his friend's amazing C.R.U.S.H. machine. This weird invention gives him amazing powers to explore his own dreams and fears, however, the machine soon becomes so attached to Danny, it traps him in his own subconscious. Now Danny needs your skills to help him escape. Packed with the best gameplay from the original CRUSH game plus a whole host of exciting new 3D features, CRUSH3D takes platform gaming to a level that's as hard to put down, as it is to escape from...
Average Customer Rating:
7.667
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 978%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crush 3D GameStop Exclusive
Review 1 for Crush 3D GameStop Exclusive
A puzzle with another dimension
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
dsully11
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a fun puzzle game. The story's amusing, the sounds okay, the extra content could've been added more, but where this game really shines is the actual gameplay. You become hooked to the "crushing" mechanic in the game, and it really changes how you could view things. It may seem at some points that the way through the puzzle is impossible, but just look around and find different perspectives, and you'll be fine. It does cause you to think differently. Now the sound in the game can get repetitive, but the cool weirdness o the music when you first hear it sticks with you. I also wished the extra content could've been better, but as a game goes, this is a nice pickup for only $20.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crush 3D GameStop Exclusive
An interesting puzzler
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/14
MagickBK
Location: Bucks County, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Crush 3D is a pretty interesting platform-puzzler. The graphics aren't spectacular, but are exactly what they need to be, as the only thing this game needs to stand on is the Crush mechanic. Gameplay revolves around being able to move about the 3D puzzle levels, and 'crush' them into 2D side-scroller or top-down views in order to figure out how to get past obstacles and the few enemies you encounter. It isn't a particularly long game, but considering the pre-owned price is no more than most phone apps, it is a solid pick-up.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Crush 3D GameStop Exclusive
yes
Posted on:3/7/12
fireysoul
This game is tons of fun. I played the demo and immediately pre-ordered this for in store pick up. Highly recommended.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crush 3D GameStop Exclusive
Great Demo
Posted on:3/7/12
Jaymzblah
Location: Kentucky
After playing the demo for this game, I'm in love. You only get three levels in the demo, but they where challengeing and fun. Switching from 3D to 2D is pretty cool, makeing bridges out of platforms that are unreachable when "CRUSHED" was awesome.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crush 3D GameStop Exclusive
looks innovative, but not exciting
Posted on:5/28/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
this does have an interesting sounding gameplay, but it just doesn't look like the most fun game to play. I will keep my eye on this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Phire42
 
Please wait while more information about Phire42 is loaded.
Additional information about Phire42 could not be loaded.
I am so livid right now!
Posted 3/5/12
I know I'm probably in the minority, but this game was one of the BIG reasons I bought the 3DS. I was reading it's description and saw it's video and I was so excited to buy it when it came out in September of last year!! I didn't find out until the release date that it go pushed back to January... Then to February... and I checked the Gamestop website earlier this week because I was going to get it on Midnight tonight when some other big game came out... and I called and found out that it's been pushed back... AGAIN! Why can't get just release the game?!?... I'm getting so disillusion that a game I've been waiting for, and hoping for and anticipating since September, that I am not even sure if I'm going to buy it now.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Crush 3D GameStop Exclusive
crush 3d
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/12
chuchi
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
crush 3d is an awesome game for kids.the worlds are cool and the graphics are pretty awesome. the story line is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crush 3D GameStop Exclusive
looks great
Posted on:1/3/12
paul12345
Location: branchville,sc
this game looks cool it is based on crush psp so i am going to buy this i can not wait until this comes out
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crush 3D GameStop Exclusive
Spectacular!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
Cyphon
Location: lakewood, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great platformer, puzzle game that is great for anyone that really likes a hearty (or perhaps brainy) challenge. You play as Danny, a poor kid stuck in some universe where thing's move, levitate, and many more abnormal things. The controls are very simple, and they make a lot of sense, so you can memorize them very quickly. The puzzles are in 3D, which is great, and Danny (the person you play as) looks good, and if you look closely, you can see his mouth kind of move... So why, during the story sections, is it in 2D, and the characters nod and have their mouths open for forever? I wouldn't complain if it were a DS game, but from what I saw of games like Resident Evil Revelations (though I can't play it yet [not old enough] just read a review about it), and Dead or Alive Dimensions, Sega could have done a bit better job. The music is usually great, but it gets boring after a while, the same tune over, and over, and over, and, well you get the idea. The levels where there is no music I think are the best, soundwise. To change your gown, robe, or whatever Danny was wearing, you actually have to quit the game, when I would have liked to just change the hideous outfit, to his regular one, and continue. The graphics really are not too impressive, but then again, there really isn't any spectacular scenes or anything like that. Finally, I wish that they included an option where you can create your own levels and share them with your friends, but that's not something you can do in this game. The demo, for some reason, people neglected to put in the teaching levels about "which blocks can you crush against" and "what are those weird trophy things on the wall". The demo just leaves you to solve that on your own. I did, eventually, but I got the wrong idea at first about "solid blocks". I thought your couldn't crush on them, when you just can't crush against them. Anyway, the game is fun, has a twisted plot, two of the things I like in a game. I highly recommend this to anyone dying for a brainy (or perhaps hearty) challenge!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crush 3D GameStop Exclusive
Remake of an old favorite?
Posted on:5/29/11
Fennec
Location: Salem, VA
This appears to be a 3DS remake of an old PSP favorite, and while this seems good, I must comment that the original was far too short and had no replay value. As news on this game develops, I'd hope to see more levels, a level editor, and more content in-general. If this stuff is included, I'll definitely be buying it!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crush 3D GameStop Exclusive
Almost Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/12
LastingFury
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a great challenge, the story is good and amusing. The controls are very simple. The sound is great, but the music gets boring soon after I started playing. It uses all the buttons the 3DS has, which is very good, and the game needs them. The only main complaint I have is that there is no option to create your own levels and share them with your friends. You can, though, share stuff via streetpass, but people never really do that (I wonder why). The graphics are really nice, (Danny, I think, looks better in 3D), and the 3D helps sometimes, not often, but there are levels... The game runs smoothly, and really involves you to think, which is very good. In the last levels, the hints don't really help too much, other than those, the hint system works pretty well. The parts that show the story, though, are pretty much in 2D, their mouths don't move, people nod or have their mouths open forever, so I think that could have been better. In regular DS games, I wouldn't complain about that, but in 3DS games, such as Dead or Alive Dimensions, the game shows outstanding graphics and detail. Detail, I honestly don't care, but seeing the graphics, it could have used a little work. The graphics are pretty good in the actual playable levels, and the detail is really good, but the levels don't have like, any detail, so it's hard to complain about that...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Crush 3D GameStop Exclusive
coool idea crush ever thang! Puzzil! LOLZ :) :D :)
Posted on:12/5/11
pacmanlover
Location: Amaica :)
welll it lacks so cherter. But its a new idea and it seams well done and made lively cool fech idea good conesped and Best of all it looks fun once u git in to it. the 3D looks good. if thay add a little more life and cherter DLc or a levil editor or a online it wood make it amzing its cool. i gest hope its as fun as i thank it well be and has good lasting apela. :) :D :) :) PS all Mario games are perficed git super Mario 3D LAnd its amzing well made and lots of fun! good ever thang and more its amzing alot realy good. :) :D :) :)
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dreamstalker
 
Please wait while more information about Dreamstalker is loaded.
Additional information about Dreamstalker could not be loaded.
Awesome little puzzle game
Posted 4/25/12
I downloaded the demo and was instantly hooked. Some of the levels are not without glitches (effects that fail to work correctly unless you try a few times, trophies/marbles that are completely unobtainable through what seems to be simple design errors). That doesn't really matter unless you're going for 'perfect' ratings on all the levels though. The story's good, the character designs could be better but overall it's an addictive game and the crush mechanic is fairly well-executed.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Crush 3D GameStop Exclusive
A frustrating puzzle in another demenison.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/13
rockstar321
Location: Green Hill Zone
Crush 3D is not that good or bad either. it's just frustrating, Super mario bros 2 lost levels style frustrating. the story and plot are okay, I can barley remember it though because it's been like a year and a half since I picked up and played the game. but the gameplay introduces a new mechanic that fully takes advantage of the 3DS's 3d feature, which means that you can use a move called "crush" and turn 3D intro 2D and back again. This really isin't that original, super paper mario did that first. So you have to Crush and get though the level and make it through the door and you made it though the level, sound's easy right? WELL IT'S NOT. sometimes levels are huge even ginormous and you have no idea where to go and it can be frustrating, and other times, there's something in a level that can help you get to the door like a giant soda can you can use as a step but if you push it off the edge, then you're done. and there are 4 zones in the game, a city, a beach, a circus, and a nursery. these levels are creative but why only 4, the should have done what the sonic series did and put more zones that were all different, like sonic 2 on sega Genesis, it had 11 zones and they were all different. where is the forest zone, where's the egyption desert stage, where's the haunted castle stage, so much is missing from this game that is horrible. I still like some things about the game like the 3D effect, which I consider the 2nd best on the system (1st goes to super mario 3d land) and I also think that the concept was interesting, but this is an overall okay game, I recomend you get super paper mario instead, it's like this game, just better.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 13 for Crush 3D GameStop Exclusive
CRUSH3D Falls Flat...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/12
Chad78
Location: St Louis, MO
This is a remake of a PSP game from 2007. They updated the graphics and added some bonus art and pallet swaps for the main character, and that's about it. I got it thinking it would be like Super Mario 3D Land - but it's more like Portal - but not anywhere near as good as either game. it's boring, and repetitive and there's no real compelling reason to move forward. Bottom line - nothing to see here, folks - move along, move along...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Crush 3D GameStop Exclusive
Sounds like a Great Game!
Posted on:12/17/11
LastingFury
Location: Colorado
The idea of "crushing" to get from place to place seems fun, and I am a person that loves brain puzzlers (like Picross 3D (for DS)). Just switching from 2D to 3D seems like fun within itself, but this game seems to put the technique to good use. Helping Danny escape from some unknown place by methods known only (apparently) to Danny, we all can help some unfortunate kid find his way around, and out of the nightmare!
Review 15 for Crush 3D GameStop Exclusive
I can't say it looks cool, but I can't say its bad
Posted on:7/22/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
It doesn't look that great but magazines and old gamers seem to be giving it a lot of attention.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Crush 3D GameStop Exclusive
A game like no other!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
Redpet10
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is off the hook! If you love Portal you would love this.Just as Portals are cool, The crush power is too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Portal: Still Alive - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.1 out of 10(18)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Crush 3D GameStop Exclusive
fun game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/12
Mr0M0i0k0e
Location: Casa Grande, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
first off this game would work REALLY well on the origianl "DS" system im sorry but i guess if you like old school gaming on a new system buy this game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 18 for Crush 3D GameStop Exclusive
date moved
Posted on:1/1/12
gardian06
sega has announced that the date has moved to 1/10/2012. looks like a really fun puzzle game.
plan to get.