GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3

Modern Warfare is back. On November 8th, the best-selling first person action series of all-time returns with the epic sequel to the multiple Game of the Year award winner Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2.
Average Customer Rating:
6.985
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,667 reviews)
10 stars
558
9 stars
288
8 stars
190
7 stars
144
6 stars
131
5 stars
102
4 stars
80
3 stars
60
2 stars
87
1 star
203
1,158 out of 1,84363%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Review 1 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
GOOD COD EVER
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
thejokerboy
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
best story mode an Multiplayer online an also survival mode which is addicted.BUT NEED MORE OF LESS COLOR THAN GREEN
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
really good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
EDforce321
Location: Miami,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
make sure you try the survival mode because when you get to the big rounds you get hyper ;)!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
SUPER MEGA AWESOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
EDforce321
Location: Miami,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i really like the single player campaign an the multiplayer is really good too make sure you try survival mode ;)!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Love it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
TheCatReaperz
Location: Marryland
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It's just frekeing amazing (yes i know i speled that wrong) i love how there is a M.O.A.B. and it's not a killstreak you have to select like unlock like in MW2 (Modern warfare 2) it was the nuke you had to unlock but what i dont like is that in Modern Warfare 3 that it has to be a gun-streak like in Modern Warfare 2 you could run harrier strike chopper gunner and NUKE bit in Modern Warfare 3 you can not use any killstreaks to get M.O.A.Bs. but like you can UAV COUNTER UAV and EMP or some thing like that but you can not get MOABS with like REAPER AC-130 OSPREY GUNNER but over all i would Get it and i LOVE IT!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Amazing, a must have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/14
Skippy123
Location: New York, NY
You've probably heard it before: mw3 sucks, buy mw2, mw3 is just a rip-of of mw2. So most people have probably had doubts when buying this game. First of all, let me say that mw3 is only an improvement to mw2. Plus, if people don't give a reason for their claims, then it's not a good claim. This game is terrific. The gameplay is so fun, and realistic. You feel like you are the person you are controlling. I even get scared when someone is shooting at me sometimes. And the gameplay is simple: survive and shoot. Thats what makes the cod games so fun. The graphics are amazing. The first scene in New York was so realistic, I recognized some of the places I saw! And if I didn't it still looked like New York city. As for sound, 10! The explosions, gunshots, communicating with people over headsets, it's amazing. And finally, lasting appeal, 10. You can play this game for a very long time, at least until the next one comes out. Very violent, but it's call of duty. This is one of the games that shows why xbox and playstation are superior.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
not for kids
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/14
gamerman776234598788
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i found the game fun and entreating but if you have a child between the ages of 3 and 8 not recommended because of the games language and graphic content but it is a really fun game i give it ten because of its story line and sound/game play however the graphics are not the best so if you are looking for a game to just plain have fun after work MW3 is a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
A-Mazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
SammyKid
Location: Richmond, Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The greatest game that I have ever played!! Buy it for sure. There is only one flaw with the game and that is the graphics but they are still pretty great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Could Be Better!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
da3324io
Location: Mexico,New Mexico
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me just start off by saying that this game should be on the greatest hits list for the XBOX 360.I will start with the pros. You have that realistic shooter feel like any true shooter should be.all the weapons are updated to when the game came out, so you have some of thee best guns on there!!! the only con is that this game isn't made with frostbite or cryonengine. this is how battlefield looks so realistic. if cod would have hade this, this would be on of the most realistic XBOX 360 shooters out!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Stop H8n on this game. Better Than Battlefield 3!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/13
StEaLtHXxY0L0
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was amazing! I loved the Campaign. It had More 'Oh My GOD' Moments in the first hour of Campaign game play than in the entire battlefield 3 game play. Survival was amazing, and is better than zombies, just because the enemies shoot back at you instead of running at you like Idiots. And they also have new Special ops Missions which will keep you entertained for HOURS! I have played on survival ALONE over 36 hours! 36 HOURS! On SURVIVAL! That's How good it is!! And Then The MULTIPLAYER. Two words: SO AMAZING!!!! You have weapon ranks, new guns, and for the Red Dot sight, you get to choose what kind of dot design you want. That's how awesome it is! And then there's kill confirmed, where you kill an enemy and take his dog-tag, or take your fallen allies dog-tag to deny an enemy kill. They have so many NEW game types! This game has stand alone Special ops, Campaign, and Multiplayer! So in my opinion, Get MW3. Good Campaign, Multiplayer, Spec Ops and Survival! BUY THIS GAME!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
A Less Frustrating MW2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
strayrounds
Location: somewhere
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has to be one of the games that are closest to cod 4. They kept the basics of cod 4 but added some very unique features that kept the lasting appeal up for at least two and a half years and counting. Must buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/13
xYTrYxSH4D0W
Location: new york, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a good game to play if you have nothing else to do also this is my least favorite modern warfare out of the trio
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Nice..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
Chevyblzguy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so far so good, there is no camping at all, only in some maps but that's a few only 1-2 , I bought this game instead of COD ghost, I heard many negative reviews on it, so I decided to give it a try, so far the multiplayer experience is great, so is the campaign, the sound quality is good, so are the graphics...it is a classic hit, I would recommend it to any COD fan out there...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Good with friends
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
blooshaderos
This was the first COD game I decided to try and it was good, but it was a lot better if you played with friends, but overall it was a good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
PlatinumHD
Location: California,Ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Single player is all right, but cod is mostly multiplayer and that fails so hard compare to other call of duty games.
The graphics seem to downgrade from modern warfare 2 and too gray.
The shotguns are all under power and smg with fast rate of fire always win and quickscoping is really easy to do that its just annoying when people shoot you before your gun is raise.
The multiplayer is crowded with campers and quickscopers
This seem to be the only call of duty game where I always lag or just always get a bad host.
I give it three for the story and survival.
Survival for me lasted until I was the last level didn't know what else to do rather than surviving more rounds in different maps.
I'm sorry but I can't recommend this game just because of the bad multiplayer connections and guns that cod is known for just huge step back from modern warfare 2
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
It is alright
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/13
Bigdogbaseball
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mw3 i think is not the best game in the world but after a while it get's knida of boring in my opion and it is good for a hardcore gamer and it makes a good gift to people who like shooter games graphics on xobx 360 is poor but the gameplay is alright and the levling takes a whiles. level 80 is the max level and it last a bit but I can live with it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
This game is awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
Davidisbeast1
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved this game! I actually prefer this game rather than Call of duty: Black ops 2. Really nice graphics. One thing id change in all call of dutys are going up ladders other than that great game worth the money even when you dont have live!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Great Way to end a Series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/13
poster159
Location: Bardstown ky
Loved the story from the beginning to the end. I just don't understand why people give this game a rating it doesn't deserve. Special ops were great but with minor flaws in survival, ( only 2 players at the most) and a good set of multiplayer maps, which i believe that this game should get a 9.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
horrible waste of $60
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/13
zombieslaya115
Location: los angeles, CA
worst cod ever the spawn system is so broken , campaign is dumb, overpowered guns, dumb killstreaks that can be gotten with no skill, worst graphics and maps, only good thing is survival thats it don't buy this game waste of money
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Great game to start out.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/13
MrGamez
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think this is a great game and is a perfect game to start playing if your new to the COD games. There could be a glitch or two in the game and it could start to annoy you after awhile. There are small problems every where in the game but remember what game doesn't have even the smallest problem with it. So to recap, awesome game for beginners and has a few bugs in it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Very addicting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/13
CaptainE
Location: Portage, In
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a very addicting, game, and I would recommend it to all my friends. If I was asked, I would suggest this game before any others.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 184 next>>