GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3

Modern Warfare is back. On November 8th, the best-selling first person action series of all-time returns with the epic sequel to the multiple Game of the Year award winner Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2.
Average Customer Rating:
6.988
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,676 reviews)
10 stars
561
9 stars
290
8 stars
192
7 stars
144
6 stars
131
5 stars
102
4 stars
80
3 stars
61
2 stars
87
1 star
204
1,165 out of 1,85263%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Review 1 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
idk what to buy
Posted on:8/3/11
ninioretta1441
Location: California, CA
i dont know if i should buy mw3 or bf3.rate up for mw3 down bf3 i got 60 bucks left i wanna spend it on something worth buying help
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
44 of 78 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Desperado562
St. Louis
 
Please wait while more information about Desperado562 is loaded.
Additional information about Desperado562 could not be loaded.
BF3
Posted 8/6/11
God no dont get MW3 youll be making a huge mistake, BF3 has the upper hand and is an amazing game, just look at the graphics and engine, now... look at MW3.. Not much to look at now huh?
Customer Avatar
Lonesniper530
 
Please wait while more information about Lonesniper530 is loaded.
Additional information about Lonesniper530 could not be loaded.
advice
Posted 8/6/11
i cant tell you what to buy. the games are completly diferent playstyles. and it depends on yours as well my advise would be to play the b3 beta coming out in september.
Customer Avatar
duhguy
 
Please wait while more information about duhguy is loaded.
Additional information about duhguy could not be loaded.
It will not have zombies but somthing just as good
Posted 8/4/11
MW3 will include a survival game type almost identical to zombies but with more variation including dogs, helicopers and more
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 2 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
MW3
Posted on:5/29/11
somedudeya
this game looks really cool in campaign but kinda similar tho MW2 but i hope the multi player is like black ops so there aren't hackers like in MW2 (see pics) every other match was a challenge lobby.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
8.6 out of 10(73)
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PeterGriffin
Mars
 
Please wait while more information about PeterGriffin is loaded.
Additional information about PeterGriffin could not be loaded.
2012
Posted 5/30/11
MW3= 2012
World ends because call of duty takes to little time to make a decent game and makes people angry
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
xbox live don't crash
Posted on:10/15/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This will be game of the year! i hope with all of us new ten million modern warfare 3 users on xbox live it don't cause it to crash,lol.peace
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1vastolorde
hueco mundo
 
Please wait while more information about 1vastolorde is loaded.
Additional information about 1vastolorde could not be loaded.
not to be a hater but
Posted 10/17/11
mw3 is not that great there using te same graphics and gameplay from mw2 all there putting in as extra is more modes weapons & 20% of bf3s destruction rate
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Battlefield 3 is better
Posted on:9/8/11
battlefield3isbetter
Location: OK
Battlefield 3 is better MW3 SUCKS and try to argue
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
6 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Keaton
casper,WY
 
Please wait while more information about Keaton is loaded.
Additional information about Keaton could not be loaded.
...
Posted 9/10/11
Dude BF3 and MD3 arnt out YET so YOU can only PREDICT wich 1 will be better..........
Customer Avatar
Smitty240503
 
Please wait while more information about Smitty240503 is loaded.
Additional information about Smitty240503 could not be loaded.
BF3 is better?
Posted 9/10/11
How can you say a game that hasnt even come out yet is better? I guess ignorance is bliss.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Hmmm
Posted on:6/13/11
Nightmare2154
Location: Texas
Well I already Pre-Ordered this game, hopefully it will be as good as Battlefield 3 or better (which is what im hoping) and im happy to hear that there making bigger maps with semi-destructible maps, but since im a achievement please InfinityWard DO NOT put multiplayer achievements cus it really bothers me when I cant get 100% in a game; And yes I am a achievement person deal with it >:o
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Awsome
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
D3ADSHOT
IL
 
Please wait while more information about D3ADSHOT is loaded.
Additional information about D3ADSHOT could not be loaded.
Bf3 is better
Posted 6/16/11
Honestly battlefield will be better because dice likes to change up battlefield but modern warfare 3 is just the same as all of the other cods because it's the same graphics and same controls but with a little added in. In battlefield, things change like destruction, graphics, lighting, guns, vehicles, and details. Battlefield even won most anticipated game at E3 and even more other awards like best shooter. Most people say mw3 will be better than battlefield but it's not battlefield 3 will beat mw3 for the best game. Don't spend your money on something that is repeated like cod so get battlefield 3. Oh and one more thing mw3 doesn't have destruction which also makes it suck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
modern warfare 3
Posted on:9/4/11
zzzzzzzzzzzzz
Location: Wallingford, PA
some people say the game looks bad because its like mw2. But to me mw2 was the best out of the cod series. just because people say its like mw2 dosn't mean its bad. I mean it is moderwarfare 3, its in the same series as mw2, and if its copy of mw2 then isn't mw2 a copy of mordern warfare? Also a buch of battlefield fans have bin saying its gonna suck. if they hate cod so much why dont they stop righting review about the new modern warfare and how they think it is so bad and start righting a review of battlefield. i personaly like both.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
GAME OF THE YEAR
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
evilbear
Location: Galltin TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
From just the first reviews of MW3 it seems bad but if you watch the videos and look at the pictures, it really looks good. I pre-ordered it and it's beast. Every thing from MW1, MW2 and BLACK OPS are all in there. My brother, my dad and I have played all the Call of Duty's and we think this will be the best of them all!!!! Well, hope this review has helped you think of buying MW3. :P EVILBEAR14:)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Game of the year!
Posted on:5/16/11
Rumorizsickk
Location: In front of the tv!!!
This game is going to be a obvious must buy for anyone who is a fan of the Call of Duty series! The game takes place during Modern Warfare1 and Modern Warfare2, but the game actually begins after the mission cliffhanger from Modern Warfare2. This game is obviously going to be game of the year!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
America trailer
Review 9 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
I didnt buy md2 cuz of this!
Posted on:5/17/11
Sawyer4325
Location: Chesterfield,VA
Yes i know, i dont have MD2, but i just got an Xbox360. Right now, only game i have is Reach, but i was gonna get MD2. Im not cuz of this! I hoope I can wait.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
The Best Yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
WarDog1111111111111111112
Location: United States of America
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome. The multiplayer online is the best I have seen in the cod series. The campain is decent. Overall you should get this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Will this be the best
Posted on:5/23/11
SoULLeZzDeMoN
Location: Ridgewood, NY
I' m hoping that this will be the gr8test game to come out this year. Lets go infinity ward!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
looks beast
Posted on:7/11/11
CoDdude
Location: Chicago, IL
I cant wait to get this game it looks so much better than mw2 looking forward to getting it
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
the best game
Posted on:5/16/11
ddog2909042
Location: ohio
this will be fun entertaining beasty on 2 players must get people
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Review 14 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Read this and think then watch the video
Posted on:8/17/11
Gearsofwarforever
Location: anonymous
Have you ever heard of the saying " you can't polish a t...rd", well call of duty has broken that saying and has in fact polished a t...rd. people save your self the money i mean come on, its the same graphics and the same engine, its all the same, its nothing new its a waste of 60 dollars sure the 6 year olds and the hackers that make up the call of duty community will buy it but for the other people, please buy something that is going to be worth you're time, buy something like battlefield 3 where you can fly jets in multiplayer, now who doesn't want to do that, if you don't take my advice then i feel sorry for you because i used to be a cod fan and then mw2 came out and thats when i quit and switched to battlefield, if you want to switch and save your money from going into a useless game, watch the trailer below and just in case its not working go to youtube and type in battlefield 3 Caspian border gameplay, or at least buy skyrim and play that instead of mw3
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
13 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Stop H8n on this game. Better Than Battlefield 3!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/13
StEaLtHXxY0L0
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was amazing! I loved the Campaign. It had More 'Oh My GOD' Moments in the first hour of Campaign game play than in the entire battlefield 3 game play. Survival was amazing, and is better than zombies, just because the enemies shoot back at you instead of running at you like Idiots. And they also have new Special ops Missions which will keep you entertained for HOURS! I have played on survival ALONE over 36 hours! 36 HOURS! On SURVIVAL! That's How good it is!! And Then The MULTIPLAYER. Two words: SO AMAZING!!!! You have weapon ranks, new guns, and for the Red Dot sight, you get to choose what kind of dot design you want. That's how awesome it is! And then there's kill confirmed, where you kill an enemy and take his dog-tag, or take your fallen allies dog-tag to deny an enemy kill. They have so many NEW game types! This game has stand alone Special ops, Campaign, and Multiplayer! So in my opinion, Get MW3. Good Campaign, Multiplayer, Spec Ops and Survival! BUY THIS GAME!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
My Review/Opinion
Posted on:5/31/11
Appetence
Location: Connecticut
Modern Warfare 3 is probably going to take place were Modern Warfare 2 left off. If you haven't already, you should go ahead and pick yourself a copy of Call of Duty 4, and Modern Warfare 2. I'm recommending to purchase these two games because honestly, you need to be filled in were the game left off, just in case if you get lost. All I can say is that I'm a big Call of Duty fan, dating back it's first one on the PC. I have every game from Call of Duty 2 on my Xbox 360, and only Black Ops for my PS3. But by the looks of this games trailer, it looks very good, and eye opening considering the war is pushing over to New York, and other various locations in Europe. The game looks good, and considering that Infinity Ward is adding Spec Ops, and Co-Op Campaign(Similar to WaW Co-Op campaign). Cant wait for this game. Thanks for reading my "Preview Buzz", hope you all enjoyed.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
If you haven't already saw this video before.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
If you like first person shooters then why not
Posted on:5/16/11
ThatGameReviewer
Location: Peru, IL
Modern Warfare 3 will be released on November 8, 2011.
The single-player story will be based off moments after the cliffhanger ending of Modern Warfare 2.
Players will take on the multiple throwaway roles as a Russian Federal Protective Services agent, SAS Operative, tank gunner, and AC-130 gunner as well as key characters from previous installments and new recurring characters.
The game will feature around 15 missions.
The game has players take control of several vehicles, returning gamers to the AC-130 gunship as a gunner and plopping them down in a tank as part of a U.S. Armored Division.
The single-player story introduces new characters who appear to be destined for future Modern Warfare games, especially two Delta Force operatives codenamed “Frost” and “Sandman”.
Multiplayer in the game returns with a chunky list of playable maps as well as two types of Spec Ops modes: “Survival” and “Mission”. BUY THIS GAME IF YOU LIKE COD ////// ThatGameReviewer
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
MW3 Teaser
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
0021
ca
 
Please wait while more information about 0021 is loaded.
Additional information about 0021 could not be loaded.
awsome game
Posted 5/18/11
i cant wiat i hope this is awsome ending to mw2
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
"Don't judge a Game by it's Case" A FAIR Preview
Posted on:10/31/11
ZWash
Location: Lewisville, NC
Almost everyone I know who has MW2 likes it or has liked it. I urge people to think back to when you first played MW2 for the first couple of games, not the 1000th game after it has almost lost it's effect. This is how you should picture MW3. Also people shouldn't criticize the heck out of MW3 and how it is just another MW2. For one, MW3 is the SEQUEL to MW2 so naturally it will be similar. Secondly, there are many, many improvements to this game that will revolutionize Call of Duty Multi-player (just check out the MW3 xp video on YouTube). For example, in MW3 there will be no commando perk, no last stand, and no one man army. They are eliminating the very things that started to drive people away in the first place. They are also introducing a new, amped-up system of kill-streaks which from what I have seen will cater to all types of players. It will also drive people to actually play the objective in objective based game-modes such as domination instead of merely going for kills and kill-streaks. The list goes on. And lastly, you are free to have an opinion of both Call of Duty and Bad Company and you can have a favorite; but there are SO many differences between the two games that they are hardly comparable. It's like automatically saying Xbox is superior to PS3 (even though it is haha) because there are things that PS3 can do that Xbox can't and vise-versa. You can like one better than the other, but there is definitely not and there never will be a clear-cut victor (especially since MW3 hasn't even been released yet.) *and just for the record I do have both MW2 and BC2*
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Multiplayer Improvements
17 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IamDissapoint
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about IamDissapoint is loaded.
Additional information about IamDissapoint could not be loaded.
Posted 11/3/11
Great review! Took the words out of my mouth :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Think before you buy
Posted on:9/15/11
jymzwaymz
Location: Maine
I have played every cod game since Big Red One and am getting bored of the same stuff. THe series was great until MW2 came out. Its funny how people get so excited for minimal changes. One kid wrote that he is excited for five new guns. Are you really going to pay $60 for 5 new guns? Yes there are new maps and some new attachments but is it really worth 60 dollars. The only reason i would want this game is for the single player because it does have a great story. THe gameplay is iffy because it is so bad. I watched the trailers and laughed when i saw AI standing in the middle of the battle field spraying rnadom bullets or running across a street with grenades blowing up in their faces. THe graphics look the same. It is MW2 with news maps and 5 new guns. I would buy this game for 60 bucks if they had a new engien with improved graphics. THe game is rushed and could be way better if they took the time to improve it. You all will hate me for posting this vidoe but look at the graphics. Can't you see what a game in 2011 should look, sounds, and play like?? Consider buying Battlefield before you get MW2 with 5 new guns and 20 new maps.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Hopeful.
Posted on:7/14/11
Nickoli2233
Location: Newberg, Oregon
I really hope this will be a good game and I have little doubt that it won't. And the people who are writing reviews and talking bad about MW3 need to stop. Your not helping anyone and you can take your opinion else-where if you can't say anything good. Write a review on the Battlefield 3 pages for crying-out loud.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
16 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Oakland, Detroit.
English.
Posted 7/16/11
Learn to spell.
Customer Avatar
Bertschi
plano, tx
 
Please wait while more information about Bertschi is loaded.
Additional information about Bertschi could not be loaded.
nikolie or something is right
Posted 7/15/11
he is right people need to stop making bad comments about this nxt level call of duty game mw2 was awesome except when people started hacking
Customer Avatar
Bertschi
plano, tx
 
Please wait while more information about Bertschi is loaded.
Additional information about Bertschi could not be loaded.
cant wait
Posted 7/15/11
i cant wait it come out 3 days after my bday so i dont have to pay for it yeah awesome tell me if it is going to be really good activision is way better than treyarch treyarchs graphics suck but black ops was okay
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 184 next>>