GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3

Modern Warfare is back. On November 8th, the best-selling first person action series of all-time returns with the epic sequel to the multiple Game of the Year award winner Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2.
Average Customer Rating:
6.953
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,851 reviews)
10 stars
306
9 stars
160
8 stars
95
7 stars
73
6 stars
63
5 stars
50
4 stars
42
3 stars
34
2 stars
48
1 star
119
632 out of 99064%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Review 1 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
It's good for those with Mw2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
Anonymous
Location: Sylmar, California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Lol in my experience its funny how they made it like if it were WW3, like black ops2 lol how idk in what war they will be in, but in Mw3 I liked the single player special ops, and story mode, not confusing if you played Mw2, i like the graphics better than in the Mw2, more HD, but of corse kind of the same weapons, but multiplayer is interesting lol
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
best game yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/11
elmonky9
Location: philadelphia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i would recomend this ! because its a very good game and im a cal of duty fan boy and i cant wait to dlc packs come out
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
mw3 3 stooges
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
epic-ness is upon us
Posted on:5/19/11
111cmmanderepic111
Location: crownsville maryland
This will be a religion to people after November 8
thank you MW3
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
OMG!!!
Posted on:11/3/11
User1Lamp
Location: UT
I'm sooo excited for this game! It needs to come out earlier im dying here and they're leavin' me hangin'. A whoe lot of people say COD sucks but in fact it doesn't, Its the community. Lets leave the noobtubing, trickshoting, squeaker lobbies behind us and just say THIS WILL BE AN INCREDIBLE GAME!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
15 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Amazing Story and Multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/11
JEZMEX76
Location: Jacksonville, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best call of duty yet, while black ops brought plenty of new additions to the game you could feel the difference between the programing teams ( Treyarch and Infinity Ward ), even though the Infinity team was not all together the remaining team members and new managed to provide us with a great product, the single player story is amazing the side missions are very much fun and a great way to get used to the maps and the multiplayer is fenomenal, Graphics and game play are top notch, this game is for everyone whether you go Elite or not, my only issue with the game is the way everyone online complains about camping on every match, I just tune them out or mute them, I dont camp but if you have to then everyone should figure out how to get to you and there should be no quiting or whining about it, this game was meant to be played your way so dont mind the ignorance of people who think runing around with out being tactical about it is the way to go, some time stealth wins matches, hope you pick this game this holiday and see you online, JEZMEX PS3 or 360
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
GREAT GAME
Posted on:10/7/11
eragon543
Location: FL,MIAMI
I think these is a perfect game for the call of duty generation. I just pre-oder it. I'm sure that i will be playing this game for more than 6 hours every day because i love all the call of duty games. GOOD LUCK to every one if you already pre-oder this game, and i know that you are gonna liked.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
best game ever mw3;is coiming;you better pre-oder it
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Mario is Perfixed!
Posted 10/11/11
its not perfiect its not the best game ever it NOT! thanks for the Video! Mario is the best game ever Mario is Perfiect and Heavenly :). Cod is fun but need worlk like better Phiseches and More Fanes Better Less over power perkes and better maps more reasice movie mint Better hit dethchen the game has Lag. the Campan has slowdown Zombis gits boring epecheily playing buy ur selfe! but i injoy COD mutiplayer and Zombis with freands and it has a lot of Action. :) ;D :D :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Excellent, but face the truth!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/11
uncharted
Location: virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Really good graphics and tremendous multiplayer. I have to admit it, its the truth, but call of duty is just getting too over rated... thats a fact. I really hate that cod fans start defending their game but seriously its true, im not saying its not good. Battlefield is improving more than cod, in each game they make its something new, new campaign, new graphics, new multiplayer. Both games are good, but battlefield is making bigger improvement. I do really love the story in modern warfare, but its just not giving the taste i have for war games. I do recommend this game for you guys but if i had to chose only 2 games, i would choose battlefield and uncharted. Open your minds and face the truth.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Battlefield 3 is best. in short run modern warfare would win but in the long run battlefield takes the lead. Lots of creativity but battlefield wins it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:11/6/11
CODgamerz
Location: new jersey
this game is gonna be really good i can tell all already
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
WATCH mw3 multiplayer trailer
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Its a very good game to play with a friend!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/11
hairyelf21
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game!!! Its way better then black ops. First of all it has great graphics and the sound is awesome!!! If you dont have MW3 and still play Black ops you need to get it, especially if you like zombies. MW3 has something new called survival. Its like zombies but you fite people instead of those undead c@#p faces!!! In MW3 you can pick up the peoples weapons after you kill them. You can also buy them along with other things like sentery guns, different weapons, ammo, perks, delta squads, riot sheild squads, etc. Some things you cant buy until your a sertent rank. You rank up by playing a lot and getting a bunch of kills.
Thats one of the many reasons why you should get MW3!!!
Friend me on PSN- hairyelf21 (No caps. No spaces. Just pure AWESOME!!!) I play MW3, Battlefield 3, Assassins creed, and Need for speed. (I also play others not listed.)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
stonedguy850
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about stonedguy850 is loaded.
Additional information about stonedguy850 could not be loaded.
Returned it less than a week after midnite release
Posted 1/12/12
Spawns are f.u.b.a.r. on multiplayer, shotguns as well as other things. Traded it in for FIFA 12..I have way more fun online playing that. This is the first review I've ever written on any cod game...I say pass..but if you like to camp and annoy others with your 12 year old voice, then this game is for you.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Shut Up and Play
Posted on:7/14/11
AnotherGamerGuy
Location: Conroe, TX
I don't know what the big fuss about Battlefield: Bad Company 3 vs. Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 is all about. They're both great games. They just have different gaming perspectives. BC3 has obviously the most realistic war-type games and MW3 has the most arcade-type. It just depends on what you like really... Personally, I like the arcade-types. Always have, always will. But the BC's aren't all that bad. Let's just hope it's as good as they display it to be.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
during school
Posted on:7/5/11
spendog
Location: FL
I just wish it came out this summer. I dont care if it was the last month of the summer
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
MW3
Posted on:11/1/11
KDuece123
Location: new haven
I bet this game is gonna be sick.I bet its gonna be the best COD yet
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Mw 3 Pinch me i must be dreaming
Posted on:10/19/11
Anonymous
Location: wyoming il
Mw 3 will be one of the most unbelieveable games in 2011 . I hope to all fellow call of duty brothers that this will be a game to remember. The campaign will be sick. and the Multiplayer will be an amazing example of heaven. Cal of duty mw 3 please come, and please be as good as you are suppose to be. When i get mine i will be playing spec ops then mutiplayer then leave the story for last. I even pre ordered it the first time i heard it. Come on baby.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DB2016
Massachusetts
 
Please wait while more information about DB2016 is loaded.
Additional information about DB2016 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
What's your point?
Posted 10/23/11
So you buy into the hype, you pre-order a fad, and when you've done everything on this game you JUST did on BO, THEN will you realize why so many people just got BF3 instead? Spec Ops=Zombies
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Can't Wait!
Posted on:8/16/11
gamerat123
Modern Warfare 2 is the the BEST online shooter game and they're making another one?! I can't wait until it comes out!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Modern Warfare 3 Official Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
9.1 out of 10(44)
 
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
robotboy1414
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about robotboy1414 is loaded.
Additional information about robotboy1414 could not be loaded.
MW3 and BF3
Posted 8/21/11
I enjoy both the Battlefield and Call of Duty series' equally. I often swap between BFBC2 and MW2/Black Ops. It really depends on what mood I'm usually in. Call of Duty is a good game if you like face paced action and playing Mike Myers :). Battlefield is a good series for people who want to experience battlefield simulation with destructive environments and huge maps. Unfortunately, I'm not as excited for this new MW as I should be. It looks the exact same as MW2 except with a different story and an added survival mode. I have already pre-ordered BF3, which by the way, looks absolutely stunning. But will this game be able to compete with BF3?
Customer Avatar
AstroGamer1
 
Please wait while more information about AstroGamer1 is loaded.
Additional information about AstroGamer1 could not be loaded.
looks okay
Posted 8/21/11
looks okay not all that great but im pretty sure is going to be fun to play with friends. ill be playing this and the beautiful battlefield 3 this fall! anyone on psn add me; Astro-gamer1
Customer Avatar
iRINA
United States
 
Please wait while more information about iRINA is loaded.
Additional information about iRINA could not be loaded.
the villan
Posted 8/19/11
its doesn't bug me that the antagonist is ALWAYS Russia, because it's sorta the plot of the mw games. but it does bug me that America is ALWAYS the hero... Russia is such a rebel :)
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 15 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Good Game, but not as good as mw2 or black ops
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/11
Averytheperson
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very similar to mw2, with similar graphics, and user interface. Its an ok game, its unfortunate that they patched trick shots, but its nothing new. I hope treyarc makes their next cod more interesting, and not the same thing.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
snipers were somewhat underpowered in this game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
It's Alright...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
KillaCode1
Location: Charlestown, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was really hyped up for this game, but it turned out to be a let down. I thought the new Pointstreak system would be a nice add on but now its just EMP/Stealth Bomber spam on Xbox360 and PS3. The guns are basically the same as from MW2/Blops but weakened down. There are some really overpowered guns like the MP7, Type 95, and the ACR 6.8 but the gun leveling system is pretty cool. Back to pointstreaks. Assault-The usual get-kills-here-die-reset killstreak sort of thing. Support-The EMP spam, its good if your a team player with UAVs, Ballistic Vests (gives you like 25% more health), and Escort Airdrops but the Care Package trap and Stealth Bomber should belong to Assault. And finally, Specialist. That allows you to gain perks with every two kills, and at 8, you get all. I can almost never out assault killstreaks like Attack Helicopter up anymore because everyone uses Stingers now. The lag compensation is somewhat better than MW2's but not all that great. Campers are still there with silencers because the n00b tubes take 2 shots to kill usually. This game is fun to play with others but individually, you will get bored. Trust me on this review, I'm 9th out of soon to be 20 prestiges. Add me on PSN XxKillaCode1xX or message Deezy_Bruhh145 to join our clan.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
A little thing I did on accident to my Heli.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 17 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
BEST GAME HANDS DOWN.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
xboxXtryhard
Location: baltimore
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS IS THE BEST GAME I COULD GET FOR $30 AND THE MULTIPLAYER IS SO MUCH FUN. ENOUGH TO KEEP YOU ON YOUR EDGE. AND SURVIVAL. AMAZING GREAT JOB INFINITY WARD
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
This game is awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
Piggy9955
Location: Fredricksberg
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game one of the best FPS I have played in a long time. When Black Ops got old I sold and got this and it was so worth it, I reccomend this game to people who like COD.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
I think its going to be fantastic
Posted on:7/12/11
petersilva30
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I lost hope in Call of Duty, but when the first trailers came out, I was so excited, i had to look for more. I looked at the gameplay and was so amazed... I hope its good!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sierramist
 
Please wait while more information about sierramist is loaded.
Additional information about sierramist could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
cod
Posted 7/14/11
what was the difference. all cod are the same games over n over. they are selling u the box.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
LOOKS AMAZING
Posted on:5/30/11
Abroosky
Location: NC
This game truly does look amazingg!!!! I will probly pre order, and hopefully more extras.I hope its alot like mw22.and i am deff looking forward to it!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 93 next>>