GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3

Modern Warfare is back. On November 8th, the best-selling first person action series of all-time returns with the epic sequel to the multiple Game of the Year award winner Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2.
Average Customer Rating:
6.953
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,851 reviews)
10 stars
306
9 stars
160
8 stars
95
7 stars
73
6 stars
63
5 stars
50
4 stars
42
3 stars
34
2 stars
48
1 star
119
632 out of 99064%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Review 1 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
A GREAT CALL OF DUTY GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/12
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
hello gamers and welcom to my special 50th game review. today we will be reviewing call of duty modern warfare 3. the story begins with soap being transported to a hospital. then right after that you take control of one of the main characters named frost for the delta force. the game is very action packed and has a large variety of missions. from taking out jammer towers and blowing up submarines to being sneaky in an arican village and storming through the mall in a juggrnaut suit. spec ops is back and the new mode survival is very fun. basically it is like the hoarde mode in gears of war. you face infinate enemy waves getting harder every time. you will earn money to upgrade weapons, purchase killstreaks, refill ammo and even buy new weapons. some of the challenges you will face include juggernauts, enemy air supports suicide bombers,attack dogs and more. you can choose any map but it gets boring after a while. the misiions in spec ops are back and as fun as ever. from rescuing hostages and fighting lots of enemies to stelthfuly sniping and run and gun action. and the highlight of the game is the incredible multiplayer. new perks killstreaks and old favorites return. new guns include the type 95 and as50 sniper rifle. and old favorites like the p90 and the m4a1 return. new killstreaks like the assult drone and reaper are included and old favorites like the pave low and ac130 return. new to multiplayer is the support and speialist strike packages. support killstreaks dont reset if you die. from stealth bombers and emp's to fake care packages and ballistic vests. and the specialist package lets you choose 3 perks and if you get a 7 killstreak you have every perk. from hardline and scavenger to steady aim and sitrep. overall this game is a must have for call of duty fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Mixed Bundle of Expansion Pack
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
dnlcod3
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
People either give CoD a puerile, unrealistically high rating, or a asinine, loathingly low rating. The games are about in the middle of that, never terrible but not always being worth full retail. Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 is a game that you wouldn't buy at full retail, but still has some sparkling values. Such positives aspects include: the ability to run at 60fps on consoles, very functional and bug-free gameplay, an entertaining Co-Op mode that pits you against the AI, a multitude of content in multiplayer, and very efficient but simple online elements such as a great party system and much more multiplier extras. Problems include: the lack of a decent singleplayer experience, with an abysmal story and tedious set-pieces, a terrible graphics for a AAA title, a DREADFUL community (luckily multiplayer options allow for easy muting), slightly unbalanced gameplay, mediocre client to client detection, and a downright lack of any innovation from Modern Warfare 2, which it seems to be more of an expansion off, rather than a sequel. Basically, Modern Warfare 3 basks in the success of Modern Warfare 2. It is essential the same game as Modern Warfare 2, except there is definitely less effort in this game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Excellent army game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
Leo1Dude
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is so good. It got me into army video games. All my friends told me it was so good. They all owned a copy. I played it at their house. I bought the game after playing the online multiplayer mode. Wow, impressive. The best army video game I played for PlayStation. They got other versions of this game for PC, XBOX, and PSP Vita. I think they got a version for the Nintendo Wii. The PS3 one is really good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/14
killy
Location: Montana, MT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Awsome awsome awsome awsome awsome. awsome awsome awsome awsome awsome awsome awsome awsome better than bf3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Sorry, "New" Infinity Ward.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/14
ad11397
Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare really ignited a flame for the franchise and Infinity Ward and Activision really knew they had struck a gold mine. After World at War, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 released and it went above and beyond the high bar that the original Modern Warfare set with an intriguing campaign, more fast-paced multiplayer, the best maps in the entire series, etc. Modern Warfare 3, the sequel to the the aforementioned games, did not reach the bar. Not even close. This is the worst Call of Duty of this generation. The campaign goes completely bizarre and completely ruins the entire setup Modern Warfare 2 had going. Makarov turned out to be a very lame villain in the end of this game but in Modern Warfare 2, he seemed much more dark and interesting. The multiplayer is extremely unbalanced and though the maps aren't terrible, they really aren't anywhere close to its predecessors. The only reason this game has some value to it is the Survival Mode which throws wave after wave of enemies at you and your goal is just to SURVIVE. This can be done cooperatively, either local or through the internet, and it can actually be pretty fun at times. The Survival Mode, however, does not make up for this game being a complete disappointment.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
This game is awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/13
eman33
Location: Delaware, DE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Like the summary says, this game is awesome! The campaign is fun, long, and action packed. It has a good story line and I think, is a perfect ending to the Modern Warfare series and I thought, a perfect end to Makarov's legacy. The Spec Ops mode is very action packed as well. You can play solo or with a friend in various missions that earn you stars when you complete the mission. The new Survival mode is you (solo or with a friend) fighting off a waves of enemies. Last but not least, the multiplayer mode is my favorite of all. You can customize up to 5 different classes. You can play various games such as Team Deathmatch, Kill Confermed, Free For All, etc. All are very action packed and a lot of fun. Go check out Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3. It's well worth the purchase.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/13
JakRatchetarethebest98
Location: San Diego,Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A lot of people hated this game! And I have no idea why!!!! The campaign is epic. I enjoyed every bit of it and the ending is intense. Modern Warfare 2 is still my favorite Call of Duty game but I like this one too. Anyone who likes shooters or call of duty should own this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Repetitive.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
CoolerOnline
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is no better than Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2. In my opinion it is actually worse. The classes are less diverse than CoD MW2. The maps are better than CoD MW2, though. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this to anyone other than a quick scoper.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
overall still a good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
Brian37654
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think mw3 is a good game nothing special but a upgrade from mw2 campaign is solid. Spec ops is alright, multiplayer is really good took a long time to get tired of it. ive been a cod fan ever since call of duty finest hour and I can say this cod is pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Unexpected Sloth
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
dnlcod3
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
While you shouldn't expect anything from AAA development teams, the last thing I would expect is sloth. There is no explanation why this couldn't be considered an expansion pack for Modern Warfare 2, especially because this SHOULD be rendered an expansion pack for Modern Warfare 2, and it still insist on cheating the consumer with $15 DLCs that refuse to drop price!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
decent game but some problems
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
legofire1234
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i have finished the campaign and went straight up to multiplayer. but the story was to short and finished in three days but still it was cool at the end. but multiplayer is where it really is the bomb because it is so much fun and there are perks for faster reloading and making attachments for your weapons. in multiplayer the graphics are fine but look like mw1 graphics but on story mode they look better.i think this game is worth the $60 i payed and looking forward to playing call of duty ghosts!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
its the new world war with a lot of action
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/13
chewbuscus
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the first time playing this I almost died of having fun the gun and game modes are awesome so there I love the game keep it going
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Best First Person Shooter In Gaming History.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
BossQuickscoper
Location: Idaho, ID
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When you see reviews of this game, you think it looks cool. But once you actually play the game you think it's AWESOME!
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 4 Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
10 out of 10(33)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Not as bad as some say
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/13
Jaeburd
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There are a lot of haters of Call of Duty. There are a lot of CoD fanboys. I am none of the above. I'm a gamer! The campaign in interesting, and survival mode is fun. I don't really care for the Multiplayer though. Pretty much anything that can go wrong with FPS multiplayer goes wrong.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
A good game, but...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/13
SlayerOfEvil
Location: Earth, Milky Way
The game itself is good, but this is by far the weakest of the trilogy. The campaign can be beat in 8 hours by the most casual gamer. The multiplayer is no different then the first 2, and the hackers have got it locked down to the point where you can barely make a kill. I would recommend to anyone with interest in this game to stick to the first 2.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/13
Devil1911
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
MW3 has like the won of the best multiplayer I love the survival has a Riley good story I love the maps and it so fun to me hope they make a MW3???
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/13
onboardhalo83
Location: utah, roy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I remember making YouTube videos when the just came out it was a real help when it came to views and subs and me and my crew enjoyed it I recommend this game for all ages it wasn't really that bad even though its rated M I would let a 9 year old plays this any younger they would get frustrated that they die a lot and still a good game I'm tired
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
BEST GAME HANDS DOWN.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
xboxXtryhard
Location: baltimore
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS IS THE BEST GAME I COULD GET FOR $30 AND THE MULTIPLAYER IS SO MUCH FUN. ENOUGH TO KEEP YOU ON YOUR EDGE. AND SURVIVAL. AMAZING GREAT JOB INFINITY WARD
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
totally amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/13
codfever
Location: rock spring WY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME IS SO FUN HAVE IT FOR 4 MONTHS NOW AND STILL FUN TO PLAY ONLINE IS THE BEST AND CAMPAIGN IS REALLY GOOD SO BUY THE GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Terrible and I'm a cod fan...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
MythReviews
Location: somewhere on earth.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was bad... the maps are bad the full game is just terrible.
The game is overrun with hackers possibly worse then Cod4.
I'd recommend buy a older call of duty such as black ops or mw1.
Don't waste your time with this.
Look it up it's probably the most hated call of duty yet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 93 next>>