GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3

Modern Warfare is back. On November 8th, the best-selling first person action series of all-time returns with the epic sequel to the multiple Game of the Year award winner Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2.
Average Customer Rating:
4.628
4.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
21
20 out of 5139%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Review 1 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/13
TheCreamator
Location: Glenshaw Pa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is the best call of duty I have ever played!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It has a very long ,but edge of your seat gaming. I have not completed the campaign, but I am allways on online. The online has to be the best I have ever played. Awsome graphics. Ten out of ten for all of it!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
Csnyper
Location: Boston,Ma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The campaign in this game was awesome. The multiplayer is awesome. The waeapons are awesome. Overall its a great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Terrible Game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/12
MarineJBond
Location: Irving, TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game was expected to fail by many people..... and it did not fail those predictions. The rating for Call of Duty 4 Modern Warfare was rater a 9.4 on console and computer and all games prior to Call of duty 4 were also rated in the 9 and above range. Everyone game after call of duty 4 has never reached a 9. rating..... in fact.... everygame after call of duty 4 went down in rating for every game released. starting from call of duty 4 and so on the rating goes like this..... Call of duty 4- 9.3 Call of duty World at War- 8.7 Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2- 8.2 Call of Duty Black Ops- 7.5 Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3- 4.5 Call of Duty Black ops 2- 6,5 These are all ratings of pc versions of the game except for World At war. This should be an eye opener for many people who buy or think about buying this game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Worst Game Ive Ever Played In My Life
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/12
xXBrandonRRXx
Location: Jacksonville FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is Garbage.
You join a server and a player is using a Aimbot,WallHack. They are shooting through walls..Some are even flying in mid air and having unlimited Health..Whoever is making these games must retire as soon as Possible. Don't waste your money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
don't buy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/12
alegor2
Location: Tampa, FL
this game sucks, single player campaign is ok, but multiplayer is really bad, lots of hackers, op weapons and the worst lagg i ever experienced in online gaming
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
i like it
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/12
Akooo
Location: UAE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i like it too much becuase it an exaited game tha t make me feel good and it may help me for the future to learn some skills
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
I had high hopes for this game......
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
crackhead
Location: Sacramento,CA
I thought this game was gonna be at least better than Black Ops.... I was wrong. I did like survival mode, i enjoyed playing it with my friend.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
It sucks sooo bad!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
Rage0101
Location: Santa Maria, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is to overated! It gets so much credit and money and they honestly don't have to do anything. Its clear to me that this is sad that COD is the face of gaming and honestly it sickens me how much credit this game gets when its the same game over and over and over and over again. If you are a serious gamer and need of a new and refreshing game that brings something new to the table, DO NOT BUY A COD GAME! I'd highly recommend a man game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
This is the best one shooter game out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
RAMSkills42
Location: Meadville, Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Being the best one shooter game, it is the best in it's graphics. I can get it to the top resolution and I can custom the way I like it. The sound is like being there as best as you can make it through speakers. The kill ratio to bullets is okay, but I still can't believe a knife beats a gun any day. I just ordered the next to maps. So I must love it. Bob.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
BEST GAME I'VE EVERY PLAYED !!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
MW3GOAT
Location: EVERYWHERE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
BEST GAME 100% BUY IT NOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BEST BUY!!!!! IF YOU DON'T BUY YOU WILL MISS OUT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Good for a console party night not for PC gamers
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
darthsmurf
Location: California
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Call of Duty 2 was the best of the series as far as I'm concerned. Modern Warfare was good. MW2 was same thing as MW1 but with different map and a hefty price tag. MW3 same thing.
If MW3 was the first of the MW series it would be stellar and have great reviews across the internet. But the developers keep beating the same horse. Seriously add improvements to squeals and game play enhancements not just STEAM achievements.
Innovation for the Call of Duty series is dead and this franchise has turned into the video game version of the 80's tv soap opera. The only reason for anyone to buy this for PC is because they can't live without knowing the story. And that's not a good reason to spend $60.
Good for a console party night with your buddies but seriously MW1 and MW2 can fulfill your party needs just as well.
If you have a console system with buddies to play with and don't mind spending $60 for a map pack then have fun. Although I would encourage you to get it for cheap as a pre-owned if you really want this. If you want this for PC you are wasting your money. But its yours to waste if you want.
I did not buy this game for PC and I won't buy it for PC. If for some reason you use the previous sentence to imply I pirated this game you are wrong. MW3 will not see the insides of my PC. I don't pirate. Pirating software is one of the most stupid things any PC owner can do. Its the best and fastest way to infect your system with all kinds of malware, viruses, and rootkits. If you pirate anything and then use your computer to do online banking or fill out job or credit applications you're wearing a sign with your social security number on it that reads "Please steal my identity."
I'm a computer programmer and an IT guy who fixes others computer issues.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cruelgunman
NJ,RosellePark
 
Please wait while more information about Cruelgunman is loaded.
Additional information about Cruelgunman could not be loaded.
COME ON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 6/1/12
i don't own mw3 but i can tell u it sucks by just looking at it every call of duty game is getting a lower and lower score. JUST BUY BF3 BF3 BF3!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Do not buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
Rainothy
This game is the worst out of all the COD games. Nothing but hackers, terrible lag, even worst hosts, no leveling up on dedicated servers. There is honestly nothing good about this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Money better spent elsewhere!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
GoodbyeCodMW
Location: Boston
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I gave Gameplay a 2 because...it's not playable after the last patch. Graphics were given a 10 for how creative Activision has allowed hackers to get with their format! Sound gets a 2; I don't like a hacker laughing at me when they have given themselves God-mode. Lasting Appeal?...How's this, I'll no longer entertain the purchase of Activision, InfinityWard or Steam backed games. My loss? ..that's fine.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Same thing...just save your money
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
moolaslam11
This game is the same as every other Call of duty by IW (since COD4). SPOILER ALERT, but you are on the ground, dazed, on the final mission. In MW2, you were on the ground on the final mission. In MW, you were on the ground in the final mission. Spec ops is kinda okay, but MW2's was better. Survival mode was a ripoff of zombie and some aspects of Mass Effect, Uncharted, etc. The multiplayer is the worst though. The maps are tight spaced with extreme amounts of camping spots. There are several severely overpowered guns. I'd save my money if I were you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Best FPS I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/12
mastertroop
Location: Stamford, CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Some people think Battlefeild 3 is the better one, but with what the game actually feels like, I hands-down vote for MW3. Sure, you might not be able to fly jets, but in this game I can TELL when my guy is hit. Also, it has a more arcade-y feel, along with much more grit in the campaign. That is all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Impossible to Complete or nearly ...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
Madgammer
Location: Dover, NH
Don't buy any DLC till you complete Geth Base Rannoch. It is nearly impossible to complete and uses pre-1989 aiming tech. A current AIGES cruiser is more advanced. You have to click 150 times to get air support on the reaper ... Then repeat three times. If you die repeat over and over ... at least 70 times. This is a game killing mission. You can not move on till complete ... ruined a great saga. It is a required quest and a game killer. If you but DLC, you may never get the chance to use it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gamma91
 
Please wait while more information about Gamma91 is loaded.
Additional information about Gamma91 could not be loaded.
Huh?
Posted 4/27/12
Dude why have you posted a review of Mass Effect 3 in the Modern Warfare 3 section? Also that mission is a little irritating however it is easy to pass when you know how. You just have to make sure you have room to roll away from the beam every time and roll twice to get away from it then use the gun; rinse and repeat.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
RAZOR0101
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
good game overall good graphics.....but not as good as black ops it does have a average campaign not as good as mw2 or black ops but it is still good :D also the multiplayer is fun but not better than black ops or mw2
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
SocialKilla
I love this game and I would recommend it to any shooter fan.The only thing that I don't like about it is that it is short.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
CHEATS, HACKS, LAG! Don't BUY!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
eqjedi1
Location: CAbot, AR
This game is filled with cheaters using every kind of hack you can think of, aimbots, wall hacks, color hacks ect. The lag is horendous, it will que you with hosts on the other side of the planet CONSTANTLY! This game is worthless because nothing is done about cheaters and their anticheat system is broken and has never worked>VAC. Save your money and don't waste it on a game that will truely frustrate you.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
GOOD GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
DavidEEstrada
Location: Paterson,NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i like call of duty mw3. the graphics are not so good. i think it is a good game for players that like shooting games. etc etc etc
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>