GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Starhawk

From the creators of Warhawk comes a bold new 3rd Person shooter adventure where you can change the battlefield instantly in the heat of combat.In the future, humanity's last hope lies in the lawless frontier of space where factions battle over the universe's most precious resource, Rift Energy. Caught in the middle is Emmett Graves, an outcast gunslinger who is drawn back to the planet that abandoned him, to face a fierce outlaw and his warband of followers.Experience intense frenetic combat on foot, in vehicles, or in the air and discover a new type of shooter gameplay with the new "Build & Battle" system. Gain the tactical advantage by calling upon an arsenal of weapons, vehicles, and fortifications, violently delivered from an orbiting drop ship to help turn the tide of battle. Engage in epic 32 player online battles and see maps dynamically change depending completely on each player's strategy or team up with friends and protect your claim against waves of AI opponents in online and offline Co-op modes.
Average Customer Rating:
8.703
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
10 stars
29
9 stars
21
8 stars
3
7 stars
5
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
53 out of 6483%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Starhawk
Review 1 for Starhawk
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!(except Skyrim)
Posted on:1/29/12
4ever
Location: Massachusett
Starhawk is definetly going to be one of the #1 games of theyear.It has all kinds of terrain,vehicles,weapons,anything for anybody with any kind of strategy.Whether you are a defensive person,with shields,walls and auto-turrets,or an all-out offensive person with snipers,hawks(giant walking robot transformable into a jet),razorbacks(3 person geep with turret),and jet-packs.Whatever you kind of strategic person you are,Starhawk has everything you need.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Starhawk
Why is Starhawk so unique?
Posted on:8/5/11
SharpxDagger
I see Starhawk as the most exciting upcoming game if you are into team multiplayer. It is no surprise that they have already won 6 awards included 4 "Best Multiplayer" of games coming out within the next year. Some cool features besides the cool graphics that make it different are:
-Emphasis on team-play-not just selfish killstreak perks like COD
-You can play it as a shooter if that’s your thing since the forces seem more balanced now.
-Vehicles let you get around the map quickly so you have options to stick in the heat of the battle or plan future traps/set ups or help your team in some other way.
-Flying -no other game offers this type of awesome flying…and now the Hawk transforms into a robot you can control on the ground called a “Mech”…awesome!
-The new “Build and Battle” system where you get to build new structures (bunkers, turrets, sniper towers, garages, hawk launch pads, etc.) on the battlefield quickly. It doesn’t bog down game play yet it gives you options.
-Awesome Dynamic Music-Each person hears something different depending on what's going on around you.
-Multiplayer Space Battles with asteroids and massive space stations
-The clan system is the best I’ve seen and it’s cool because you’ll be able to check online to see who is in which clan, review stats, etc. There will also be an in game tournament system, clan cross game chat, in game calendar with activities, and clan interaction via smart phone.
There’s really something for everyone whether it is: being the straight forward beast ground shooter who loves to kill, dogfight flying, offering air support, being a ground offensive player, being a defender, being a sniper, being a trap landmine strategy guy, being the guy who likes to drive and get stuff done for your team, the tank heavy machine guy, the guy who likes to recover the flag for the team,…and now they have Mechs (robots), hoverbikes, space battles…and they haven’t even announced the new modes yet!
I can't wait!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
seanb2012
skyrim
 
Please wait while more information about seanb2012 is loaded.
Additional information about seanb2012 could not be loaded.
Amen to that
Posted 4/21/12
This game is gonna be so great. I couldn't agree with u more
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Starhawk
I Can't Put It Down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
beezneez
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is like gold with strategic, on the fly, third person perspective shooting and building that has killer multi-player qualities. I have made progress in the campaign mode and it was very easy to pick up and learn the controls. The story is original and interesting. I'm looking forward to see what happens next. After that, I felt confident to jump in to multi-player. It is so much fun playing online with this. I mean you could build machines, walls, and any other necessities that are there to help win the battles. You could also choose your spawn point so you would not get trapped under heavy fire. After playing for an hour online I already had my favorites lined up and ready and to be honest it is doing great out there with my friends. It may be a bit much but soon you could destroy an aircraft from the ground with ease. If you have a PS3 just play this and you'll see for yourself. Thanks GameStop! You Rock!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Starhawk
BEST 3rd Person Shooter on the PS3!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
pungiboy
Location: PuertoRico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Starhawk has to be one of the best multiplayer experiences I have ever had. The Gameplay is outstanding, fast, smooth, and simple. The build and battle system really makes the game dynamic and you never fight the same way twice in one map, the game changes with the way the players build or destroy.Lots of customization options from head to toe, to paint and emblem. Everything is really balanced, but I think the Hawk is a little under powered. The campaign isn't really that bad, in my opinion it was really fun. But hey its better then nothing, Warhawk dint have a campaign. The Co-op is really fun and its a nice edition to the game. This is an excellent and really fun game and its a must have for all PS3 hardcore gamers!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Starhawk
Beta was good...cant wait for the real deal.
Posted on:4/19/12
DarkLordK
Location: TX
For ppl who own Warhawk this is a good game. If you like 3rd person shooting and you have time for Multi player games this has the potential of being GOTY(maybe). Not avlbl in XBOX ...PS3 owners can brag about this...: ) Good storyline and a wonderful environment to build and battle. It is something new so it will take some time to get used to(NOOOOBS!!). Overall its worth the money (barring any online multiplayer issues*: )
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
PS3 GOTY
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Grapplehawk
Location: Behind you.
 
Please wait while more information about Grapplehawk is loaded.
Additional information about Grapplehawk could not be loaded.
Can't wait!!
Posted 4/23/12
The horde mode with local co-op accounts for about 70% of my hype for this. I can't wait! The space-western art style of this game is awesome too. It reminds me a little of Firefly.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Starhawk
Pre-Ordering Very Soon!!
Posted on:4/11/12
Shadow20000000000000
Location: CO
I loved the beta and now i am going to pre-order it so going to be awesome so ANYONE HAVING DOUBTS ABOUT THIS GAME JUST GO BY MY WORD AND GET IT BECAUSE IT IS THE BOMB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Starhawk
This has me bought
Posted on:9/3/11
commando123456
Location: my house
i cant believe my eyes. its like they made the game just for me. i mean come on this is the game ive dreamed for. not to mention its spit screen. to most that isnt a big deal but to me it means alot. i have people over all the time and im sick of taking turns. i think i like it alot more because its just a ps3 game lol. im going to be rubing it in my xbox friends face. halo doesnt have nothing on this.this has got it all no matter what kind of player you are. and the building system is awesome i dont know about others but all i need is a sniper and a sniper spot and oppenents are done. Now i can build one my self!!!!! im sorry but cod isnt it for me i dont like the idea of killing each other to kill each other. so this is more my kind of game. its similar to lost planet 2 in some ways and halo but i dont care this game wins, lp2 halo shutup. im sorry but let me stop myself before i write a unwanted book lol. my last words are " hey has anyone seen my wallet' because im in!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Starhawk
A must if your a competative gamer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
HonestGamerfan
Location: OCALA, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game blew my mind with its new fresh ideas, the build in battle system and the flawless ground and air combat. iv had better moments in this game than HALO or Call of Duty combined already and iv only had it for a week. ITS THAT GOOD. this something that every ps3 owner should have in there collection. Also, ignore the reviews on the story mode, it wasent ment to make a large impact on the game because its real bread and butter is the multiplayer. the story was to see if there was a potential sequal base franchise, and from what iv played , a sequal would be welcomed with open arms but that probably wont happen because this game should last as long as warhawk did which was almost 4 years if not more. The clan supprot is some of the best iv seen and for you mlg players out there, it is on gamebattles so if your looking for a fresh new game to fuel your competative needs instead of more call of duty or more of the same, this is a great title to pick up, if i had another thumb, i would give this game 3 thumbs up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Starhawk
Solid game, Bete was great
Posted on:5/7/12
JBulk13
Location: CT
I played the Beta and loved it. It was the perfect balance between action, shooting and strategy. I loved the fact that you could build buildings even while in combat - it added a twist to the game when your enemy suddenly called down a bunker right in front of (or even on top of - ouch) you. The Hawk combat was especially intense, as there were usually 4-10 pilots in the air at once. The upgrade - purchasing feature (think Uncharted 3 and Quantum of Solace) also gave me something that provided an edge, something that I could aim for. The clan option was the best I've ever used, providing you with status updates on all of the members and a Kill-Death Ratio (KDR) for everything. The fact that you were scored by XP instead of kills (you could earn XP for getting medals, destroying buildings, building buildings and more) was something that I also enjoyed, as it meant that even players that did not get many kills could get up on the leaderboard.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Starhawk
Carrying on the legacy
Posted on:6/23/11
hypernova1024
Location: Oregon
Warhawk was one of the only shooters of this generation that catered exclusively to the hardcore gamer. It was a true third person shooter, not a gears of war or mass effect style synthetic third person shooter (where your character is in the corner of the screen, but the camera rotates around the center). I've been playing the original warhawk for ages - not quite since it released, but almost that long, and it was quite a ride. As a dedicated multiplayer, I was more than satisfied by the fast paced, skill based multiplayer action. Warhawk was supposed to have a campaign, but it was removed since the multiplayer had more appeal. Starhawk is bringing with it a sweet looking campaign, and it's tower-defense style single player gameplay really suits the mood. The multiplayer videos that have been released so far look like more smoothly playing versions of the original, with the build and battle mechanic added in. Ever since I was addicted to Warhawk, I'd been hoping that a sequel would finally be revealed, and it did. Forget about Battlefield 3 vs Modern Warfare 3. This is where my money is going. Furthermore, this is why I am glad that I got a PS3. The system simply offers more quality exclusive titles, without gouging out your wallet. Starhawk is currently the best looking game of 2012, though Soul Calibur V, Metal Gear Solid Rising and The Last Guardian are also worth your attention for the upcoming year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Starhawk
Amazing.
Posted on:3/28/12
THEGAMER423
Location: NOWHERE
This game is amazing. i managed to get to to play the beta version right before it ended and loved it. i loved it so much that i went to Game Stop the very next day and preordered it. when you preorder the deals you receive are amazing so i could not pass it up. Starhawk is a great game! the battlefield is yours and you can create objects any where in the battlefield like spawn points, force fields, sniping towers, garages, ammo bunkers, turrets, walls, gates and much more. Lightbox interactive have outdone themselves with all of the creative futuristic tools and weapons available on this game. i have no complaints with the game for it is a third person halo with many more ways to play. this is a great buy and if i were you i would run through the streets right now to your local gamestop (or online; to save your breath) and get your copy of Starhawk today! I rate this game 5/5 stars.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gamerman369
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Gamerman369 is loaded.
Additional information about Gamerman369 could not be loaded.
Good game
Posted 12/1/12
Its a good game but a short campaign.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Starhawk
Excellent team multiplayer game.
Posted on:4/5/12
Sheactor
Location: Kansas City, Mo
I don’t like multiplayer games. You join they kill you, you respawn and get killed again. Ever man/woman for themselves. This game broke that mold for me. You work together as a team and your chances for survival and victory are pretty good. The build and battle system is a great concept, it changes the playing field and can enable you to build a strategic advantage on the playing field. Each player can become a expert in their role; Hawk pilot, builder, sharp shooter, etc. It is a fun game and sometimes a frustrating game, if your team mates are a bunch of rookies. That is the way of life. My son was a strategic genius at this game. If you got killed by Toussaint816, you know what I mean.
I ordered the game and I’m waiting for May 8 to renew the battle for riff. If you played the game, you know what a rush it was. Looking forward to get you in my sights.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Starhawk
Perfect Game For All Audience's
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
kickfl1p
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was skeptical at first about this game. I loved warhawk but the community was divided by the expensive expansion packs that only certain people bought. I bought the limited edition and i dont regret any of the money i spent on it. This game is fun and amazing in every way. While the game does have a singleplayer campaign its kindve like the call of duty story modes. While there is a story, its mostly just there to warm you up and show you the things to know when in multiplayer. The multiplayer is fantastic. Sniping is so much fun in this game and the amount of things and abilities will keep you playing. Leveling up is always fun and the ability to drop sniper towers and spawn camps anywhere on the map always can change the tide of battle and make it more of a challenge then run and gun games. I would recomend this game to anyone looking for a fun multiplayer experience for all audiences alike.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Starhawk
Firefly...?
Posted on:4/25/12
VJay
Location: Coeymans, NY
Seriously does any body else think this looks like a Firefly inspired game...? No that that'a a bad thing in fact that just makes me want it more!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Starhawk
Best game of 2012
Posted on:5/16/11
NuTraH
Location: Buffalo,NY
Fast paced strategy shooter = Best game of 2012!!!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
NuTraH
Buffalo,NY
 
Please wait while more information about NuTraH is loaded.
Additional information about NuTraH could not be loaded.
lol@mewski
Posted 5/31/11
i will play this game till ITS spiritual successor /sequel comes out lol
Customer Avatar
mewski
Hokkaido Japan
 
Please wait while more information about mewski is loaded.
Additional information about mewski could not be loaded.
best game ever!
Posted 5/21/11
silly nutrah you underestimate the greatness of Starhawk!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Starhawk
Underestimated
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
GameBoyAdvancer
Location: Binghamton, New york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am super surprised! I am a huge fan of this game. It is awesome for multiplayer action! Story mode is... Well it's like what multiplayer is to Uncharted; A detour from enjoyment. While I found the storymode as a drag from the multiplayer I do think that Starhawk is a Great game! The multiplayer is nonstop fun with plenty of action! You can deploy objects and such on the battlefield to help your team and add some extra excitement. Vehicles are of a scarce selection and weapons are not of much abundance. Although this game lacks some small stuff I think it is worth your buy! I am also very surprised that this game has dropped so low in price. It went from $50 to $30 which is crazy... If you have the money I'm sure you will not be disappointed with this purchase.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Starhawk
This is the game we have been waiting for
Posted on:3/27/12
Sy777
Location: Atlanta
Hands down, this is the game I have been waiting for. Played the beta after and incredibly and frustrating download time, but was well worth the wait!! This game is unique and quite addicting to play, offering air domination and land combat. Setting up your forts accordingly is important, and have one bad teammate is the biggest downside. Anyone on your team can go around and destroy everything your team built if they felt like it, which made me turn off my Playstation. I couldn't figure out how to play in a party with friends, but the maps are vast and friendly. Graphics are smooth, like what Battlefield 3 should have been like. This game is really fun. Section 8 was total trash, but this game has a few elements from it and has perfected the gameplay experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Starhawk
Running,Gunning,and Building
Posted on:4/26/12
spaceassassin9
Location: California
Starhawk promises to be one of the top shooting games for 2012 with a solid campaign mode and addictive multi-player. The dynamic aspect in Starhawk has to be the build and battle system that allow each player to build bunkers,walls,garages etc to dictate the outcome of each battle. Starhawk is a must buy for anyone whos looking to experience mutli-playing at the highest level or just kill hordes of outcast in co-op mode.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Starhawk
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:5/5/12
Shadowheart64
THIS GAME IS SO AWESOME!!!!! I tried the beta and the only thing i could complain about then was not being able to eject in mid-air from your hawk but other than that it was great and that was just the beta. Think how awesome it will be now especially with the DLC. SO AWESOME MY MIND IS BLOWN!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Starhawk
BEST ONLINE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
Viselin
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
PRO's:
+ Amazing Multiplayer! Probably the best, most unique I have ever played. A lot of fun!
+ The story style, and cut scenes remind me a lot of Infamous. Voice-acting is quite good.
+ Simple easy to use menu system. There are many options for online play. Everything is so very well integrated.
+ Graphics are quite good, very smooth and fast. Control and vehicle control are perfect in my opinion. They are tight and come very naturally.
+ Soundtrack rocks. Very unique classic, yet modern style. Meshes well with the game.
CON's:
- A little more attention should have been paid to single player, however multiplayer shines so well I can forgive that.
- You cannot play the entire single player campaign split-screen. Only multiplayer and co-op are available split screen, and a playstation Network account must be active. I had a few issues getting it to work and understanding my options.
- Single player campaign is 4-5 hours long at the most and the A.I. seems a little dated at times.
After my first few hours of playing I loved it, for the single player but most of all the multiplayer, which is intensely addicting. For those who didn't have the opportunity to play the beta, the style of Starhawk reminds me of a mixture of Halo, Infamous, and a 3rd person Borderlands.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>