GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hitman: Absolution

HITMAN: ABSOLUTION follows The Original Assassin undertaking his most personal contract to date. Betrayed by the Agency and hunted by the police, Agent 47 finds himself pursuing redemption in a corrupt and twisted world.
Average Customer Rating:
8.714
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
19
8 stars
4
7 stars
5
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
43 out of 4988%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hitman: Absolution
Review 1 for Hitman: Absolution
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
Mizzoufan11
Location: Joplin, Mo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is a fun game, I love where you can go into slow motion and select your targets and see them die in slo-mo. Just an awesome game and a great story line.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Hitman: Absolution
Agent 47 is back and really needs some hair tonic
Posted on:7/22/12
TheMatrix19
Location: United States
Hitman Absolution is going to rock and is going to look great with my Hitman Blood Money game. I've beaten Blood Money for both Ps2 and Xbox 360 although I currently only own it for Xbox 360. There are tons of stealth games out there but if you want variety then play Hitman because there are so many ways to kill your target such as shooting your target, gagging your target, killing and making it look like an accident and just so many more ways. I'm rooting for Max Payne 3 for game of the year because it was my most anticipated game of this year and it's my favorite game of this year but I can't wait for Hitman because even after I beat Hitman Absolution, I can go back and replay the missions in new ways because there's so much variety. Agent 47 is king of the assassins sorry Ezio and Altair and this game is going to be awesome. I may have to call in sick at my job for this game no just kidding but I will play this Thanks again
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hitman: Absolution
Some Things to Consider.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/12
rooman75
Location: GardenGrove,Ca.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is for a certain kind of gamer. The kind of gamer that has lots of time and patience. In your basic Hitman game it's all about stealth. This game is different from the others, because it is really time consuming to do it all quietly. If you hope to do a short level quietly it'll take about fourty-five minutes. The enemys are just too clumped to really be able to do it quietly. And you can't count on diguises to work because everybody knows everybody. I must say about Hitman:Absolution though that the gameplay is very fun. Even if you do get caught it's fun to fight your way out.The graphics are breath-taking and with all the other conversations going on amongst backround characters it feels real. The weapon variety is the largest I've seen. There's kinves, silver ballers, revolvers, rope, fists, bottles, assault rifles, smg's, and lots more. The mode choices made the game good for rookies and pros. Whether you go around enemies, kill them, or just go in guns blazing the game is a lot of fun. So I recommend this for your Christmas list or birthday. (and if you don't like this it's a good idea to try Splinter Cell:Conviction.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hitman: Absolution
Love Blood Money? YOU'LL LOVE Absolution.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
PdxGamer
Location: Portland, OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm a hardcore stealth gamer. Played the nuts out of Splinter Cell Conviction and Hitman Blood Money. The Hitman series has never really been the sharpest tool in the shed as far as gameplay goes. Quirky controls, gun mechanics, you could hit a guy in the head with a book and he wouldn't investigate, etc. That's what gave it the charm. It was more the atmosphere of this series and cool things you could do that had me coming back for more. WITH absolution?? Everything we love and more. They've tightened up alot of the control issues. Graphics are stellar. GREAT Hitman atmosphere. Still has quirky issues with gameplay but that's what we've all come to love about the series. If you love Splinter Cell games, stealth, THINKING, patient games. This is for you. I would highly suggest picking up 'Blood Money' as well to get as much hitman action as you can wave a stick at. Definite Buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WatchDogsFTW
 
Please wait while more information about WatchDogsFTW is loaded.
Additional information about WatchDogsFTW could not be loaded.
New Expectations....
Posted 3/24/14
This is a very fun game. I just can't wait for Hitman 6. I am hoping for the next Hitman to have graphics like Blood Money. But other than that this game rocks.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Hitman: Absolution
Better graphics doesnt mean better game...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As you can probably already tell I wasnt happy with this game. Yes it had better graphics, yes it had better sound quality, but that doesnt mean a better game. The controls worked well, but took alittle getting used too. The reason, however, I put the gameplay score so low was because they took out something every Hitman game had, customization. They gave you a set loadout every mission which could be understandable since he isnt part of the orginization anymore, but hes a professional "hitman" so he should be able to be resourceful. Granted there are many ways to complete missions, but I miss my Silverballers and sniper rifle. While the missions themselves lose thier interest after awhile you can keep playing missions other players have created, but even that grows old quickly. Overall I just didnt care about the game and would rather play Blood Money or something. I dont believe this game is horrible, but is more for a specialized crowd like James Bond games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hitman: Absolution
Good to a point....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
Mack227
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I picked this game up because it actually looked fun and I had never tried the hitman series before. Its a pretty good game once you get the hang of it. It has its moments where it shines and has some blunders as well. To me instinct is great when it comes to pin point shooting but fails when it comes to disguises. Disguises are kind of a joke. If you become a security guard only security guards will notice you but if you use instinct you tilt your head down and hope they don't notice you...lol That part is a joke and of course the parts where there is always a bin to dump a dead body. Other than that it has a lot of potential! Being silent and deadly at points has its advantages but if you want to go in guns blazing you lose points for doing so. Not a huge fan of the points system but I guess that what makes it fun to play over and over again. The story is a little off but maybe I am just not familiar with how the last game left off? It has a major glitch with the save game feature. This for some people is a deal breaker. Square Enix refuses to acknowledge this flaw but it is there nonetheless. When you save a game on your 360 hard drive its hit or miss whether or not it will become corrupted. When it becomes corrupted you will have to restart from the beginning of the game over and over again. The only fix to this is xbox live. If you have xbox live you can enable cloud storage to save you game and it will work just fine time and time again. But if you don't have Live you are out whatever money you put into the game unless you can get a USB storage device to save your game. Or of course if you have the time in one sitting to play thru the whole game...lol If you can get around this glitch you will have a pretty good time playing Absolution....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hitman: Absolution
bringing back the classics
Posted on:11/18/11
ZzGHOSTzZ
Location: PITTSBURGH P.A
another game that i loved growing up to me this wont be a game i choose to get for the multiplayer but i cant wait for this game to get crackin on the campaign this game will be sic stalking your prey
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jochi
 
Please wait while more information about jochi is loaded.
Additional information about jochi could not be loaded.
Awesome
Posted 11/13/12
This will be an amazing game just like the rest and i reallya want to play it now
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Hitman: Absolution
I love the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/14
coach9218
Location: Brookfield WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this yesterday and I have fallen in love with game it is a great game and I love it. I have seen reviews on the game and never played it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Hitman: Absolution
Hitman is back
Posted on:5/21/12
cataclysm117
Location: georgia
I wanna say that this game will be amazing, Ive played all the Hitmans and beat them all. This one looks as if its gonna blow them all away, The new gameplay on it looks tremendous looks a lot simpler then the others.Gameplay almost looks like splinter cell conviction.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LilScoob305
 
Please wait while more information about LilScoob305 is loaded.
Additional information about LilScoob305 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/6/12
Welcome back Agent 47! Agreed , gameplay does favor Splinter Cell Conviction. Sam Fisher didn't hide his bodies though.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Hitman: Absolution
Excellent game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
luismcy
Location: Tampa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i have played until mission 3 and i got to say that the graphics are amazing the game play is a little bit different from blood money but still an awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hitman: Absolution
AGENT 47
Posted on:1/27/12
5starkidd
i love playing Hitman games.....i've got everyone of them that came out...and as soon as this one comes im going to go pick it up and play it the whole day...#cant wait
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hitman: Absolution
agent 47
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
iamthevoid7x
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game, like the other hitman games in the series, has an amazing storyline. i was a giant fan of the previous hitman games and when i found out this was coming out i preordered it as soon as i could. my friends and i all got addicted to blood money and were constantly playing the story over and over again, wishing there would be some sort of map pack released with new levels to add onto the story. this game answered those hopes by having the contracts online mode. there are so many new ways to do each level, with new targets created and different ways to complete them. my only complaints are that you cannot customize your guns in between missions. and that you are ranked in each mission. overall, id say the game is a great game to play. the missions are challenging, and have a lot of different things to do in each of them to achieve your objectives. making the replay value extremely high.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Hitman: Absolution
Definitely the best yet!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/12
CMasta
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played every single Hitman game except for one and I just have to say how much fun this game is if you're a Hitman fan. I was worried that the game was going to be the same old same old without much improvement. I couldn't have been more wrong. Every single aspect of the game has been improved. The story is actually a story. The graphics are fantastic. The action feels much, much more realistic, natural and fun. Even if past Hitman games didn't do anything for you I would definitely check this one out anyway. The option to just run and gun is now a fun option rather than just a wonky afterthought like in last games. Still, this is a Hitman game through and through and then some. I couldn't have been more pleased with how this Hitman turned out. Check it out today!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hitman: Absolution
good graphics.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I gott he for free from xbox good graphics seems like a challenging game. I never played any of the games seems like a strategy game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Hitman: Absolution
Great Game
Posted on:11/20/12
Aquabat
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I don't know why it hasn't removed the preview buzz on the day it is released, but I just started playing this with high expectations and I can say after the first level it has still stuck to its roots as a hitman game with the same idea behind the mission. It has similar slow mo cameras to max payne 3 to show some fancy shots and it is the bloodiest hitman game ive seen. I took out a chef in the first level with a knife and it was gruesome. Story is a lot better than previous hitman games you get the backstory in cinemas and not just entering the mission and reading about your target then like in previous hitman games. There doesn't appear to be any multiplayer, but I can see myself getting some good replay out of this game just because there are so many ways to go about killing your target. Also the new contracts mode lets you select a level and choose a hit target which also adds to this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Hitman: Absolution
Hitman: Absolution
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
TrueKurama
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In my opinion Hitman was a great and amazing game I loved every second of playing this great game If you are a Hitman fan you will love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hitman: Absolution
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
AOLfloppydisk
Location: Classified
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't know why this is getting so much hate, the game is great, the graphics are good. The gameplay for once in the Hitman IP is fluid and easy to control. 47 is now easy to control. The stealth play is amazing and the gun fights feel realistic. You shoot someone in the chest and a bullet hole registers where you shoot them. The addition of a cover system adds tons of different elements to the game. The only reason I'm giving it a 9 is because they took out loadouts before levels. I understand that the story is 47 on the run, but playing back through levels after beating them you should be able to choose loadouts and upgrade weapons, that system in Blood Money worked so well and is definitely missed here. This feels like Hitman Contracts and Hitman Blood Money mixed together with the ease of gameplay elements of Splinter Cell Conviction, must buy for all Hitman IP fans.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Hitman: Absolution
YES
Posted on:5/30/11
Theguyintheback
Location: Bartow,FL
YES we all seen the movie we all played the other games and now we get another great great game to play.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
agent4712345
 
Please wait while more information about agent4712345 is loaded.
Additional information about agent4712345 could not be loaded.
the rising of agent 47
Posted 7/25/11
its going to be great ive beat all the the games now its time for you to die diana and he will make a killing once again
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Hitman: Absolution
Agent 47 is reborn
Posted on:6/19/11
AJEDIWARRI0R
Location: california
Yes! Yes! Yes! For all u cry baby's *************. This Hitman game looks awsome way better, the new Engine is sick and the character model looks a lil better to me his face looks a lil diff and glad there using a new actors voice hope timothy olyphant but i dont think so anyways i havnt played much of the other hitman games ive played them but i was young and dont remember the whole thing and wasnt that into them this ones makes me want to jump right in wanted to buy the old hitmans and replay them i love a good shoot em up game hope some sword play ive been waitin on max payne 3 forever now they moved release date again this will be out befor that wich make me very happy cause now i got somthing to look forward to and no it will come out hope early 2012 great work.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
5 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
skaXcore
 
Please wait while more information about skaXcore is loaded.
Additional information about skaXcore could not be loaded.
Finally
Posted 7/23/11
i have play'd and beat'in all the other hitman games and now finally a new one that looks just beautiful i look forward to this game and more previews for it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Hitman: Absolution
Hitman returns
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
MaqDiesel
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Absolution is good, not as good as the older hitman games but through and through not bad. The missions are less stealthy than the older games, but for the right price this game is worth it. The contracts can add as a plus feature to unlock stuff for guns and such. Gameplay can be annoying as you can be detected quite easily, and the stealth part has been rendered down a good bit. If you are a hit man fan, I recommend it. If not eh, it may be disputable about the price. Graphic are good, sound is good. I so far have spent roughly 4 hours on the game and don't think I am even half way through yet. The story isn't bad, but I don't really know anyone who plays this game for the story mode. It's all the gameplay. For any Eidos fan or Hitman Fan I recommend it, or if ya want a game on sale that is newer, if not chances are you won't like it for $40+.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>