GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hitman: Absolution

HITMAN: ABSOLUTION follows The Original Assassin undertaking his most personal contract to date. Betrayed by the Agency and hunted by the police, Agent 47 finds himself pursuing redemption in a corrupt and twisted world.
Average Customer Rating:
8.688
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
19
8 stars
4
7 stars
5
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
42 out of 4888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hitman: Absolution
Review 1 for Hitman: Absolution
good graphics.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I gott he for free from xbox good graphics seems like a challenging game. I never played any of the games seems like a strategy game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Hitman: Absolution
A Weapon of Choice
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/13
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Now first let me say, options. This game is based off of options you choose, and not story wise, gameplay wise. This is what makes Hitman amazing. The graphics and design are superior, the voice acting is solid, and it makes for many hours of play time, since you'll want to conquer everything. The story is well written, with plenty of environments to help gameplay, my personal favorite mission is one of the first missions in China town, where it shows you just how many options are available. The game only has one downside, which is that I can only play it for so many hours at a time, but besides that, it's stellar.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Hitman: Absolution
best hitman ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
yummierautumn53
Location: san antonio,texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i've played all sorts of action and adventure games and this one was my favorite any thing from graphics to gameplay i just loved it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Hitman: Absolution
Eh..
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/13
laidtorest
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I own every Hitman game and I am a big fan of the series. Hitman Absolution really disappointed me. Absolution isn't a bad game at all, but it lacks many things to be a great Hitman game. To me, the game focuses too much on the story (which is loosely based off the Hitman movie, which I didn't like at all) and not enough about being an actual hitman. You'll go through several levels without killing a high profile target. It really isn't about killing high profile targets, just getting through to the next level. You hardly wear the trademark suit, and can't choose what weapons to bring for the mission. If you are new to the series, you'll like it. Fans of the series, play with caution.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Hitman: Absolution
ABSOLUTELY Not that Great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
Nateman3000
Location: Chicago, IL
This is an awkward game...some was good and some was bad. The story was hard to follow. The gameplay isn't anything great and getting detected by cops or bodyguards is too easy and will Enrage you. This ABSOLUTELY needed more though.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Hitman: Absolution
excellent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/13
MackDaddy
Location: So Cal
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a great game! well worth the money, especially at its current low price. the graphics are great, sound is good and the game play is really well done. it can be very challenging to accomplish the goals and try to beat the average score posted by other gamers (an interesting twist which i really liked as i always set out to beat the average score) and so it can be frustrating. but when you do beat the scores and get ranked highly you really feel a rush of accomplishment. of course you can also just blast your way through at times if you prefer that as the game gives you a choice of stealth or brute force. really fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Hitman: Absolution
agent 47
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
iamthevoid7x
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game, like the other hitman games in the series, has an amazing storyline. i was a giant fan of the previous hitman games and when i found out this was coming out i preordered it as soon as i could. my friends and i all got addicted to blood money and were constantly playing the story over and over again, wishing there would be some sort of map pack released with new levels to add onto the story. this game answered those hopes by having the contracts online mode. there are so many new ways to do each level, with new targets created and different ways to complete them. my only complaints are that you cannot customize your guns in between missions. and that you are ranked in each mission. overall, id say the game is a great game to play. the missions are challenging, and have a lot of different things to do in each of them to achieve your objectives. making the replay value extremely high.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Hitman: Absolution
Good to a point....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
Mack227
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I picked this game up because it actually looked fun and I had never tried the hitman series before. Its a pretty good game once you get the hang of it. It has its moments where it shines and has some blunders as well. To me instinct is great when it comes to pin point shooting but fails when it comes to disguises. Disguises are kind of a joke. If you become a security guard only security guards will notice you but if you use instinct you tilt your head down and hope they don't notice you...lol That part is a joke and of course the parts where there is always a bin to dump a dead body. Other than that it has a lot of potential! Being silent and deadly at points has its advantages but if you want to go in guns blazing you lose points for doing so. Not a huge fan of the points system but I guess that what makes it fun to play over and over again. The story is a little off but maybe I am just not familiar with how the last game left off? It has a major glitch with the save game feature. This for some people is a deal breaker. Square Enix refuses to acknowledge this flaw but it is there nonetheless. When you save a game on your 360 hard drive its hit or miss whether or not it will become corrupted. When it becomes corrupted you will have to restart from the beginning of the game over and over again. The only fix to this is xbox live. If you have xbox live you can enable cloud storage to save you game and it will work just fine time and time again. But if you don't have Live you are out whatever money you put into the game unless you can get a USB storage device to save your game. Or of course if you have the time in one sitting to play thru the whole game...lol If you can get around this glitch you will have a pretty good time playing Absolution....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hitman: Absolution
Better than ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
Rocketpower
Location: Houston,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
first i thought this game would be just like blood and money, bad a horrible but actually this ame is promising and makes you want to play the parts over and over again just to see the outcome, definetly work a buy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Hitman: Absolution
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/13
Stormshadow
Location: San Jose, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Very fun for people who loves single player like I do.... Yeah can't think of anything else to say, but great game....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Hitman: Absolution
Game is Raw
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/13
Tadon
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a very good and fun stealth game to play I love every level and I love playing the contracts!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Hitman: Absolution
Hitman Absolution - Silent Kill or All Out Warfare
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/13
TravisH
Location: South Dakota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hitman Absolution is a third person assassin game, but as it seems with all "assassin" games these days, you can still go full out guns blazing and still win, you just don't get as high of score for the mission. You are sent into a place and set with marked targets and the more stealthy you are, the higher score you get for the overall mission. If a guard spots you, even one, you might as well expect to have to kill every single person before you leave because when one is alerted, suddenly it seems everyone is on you, and you can't leave until everyone is dead or you can manage to hide long enough for them to give up. The score counter did influnce me to restart and replay missions though. If I would accidentally step out too soon and get spotted or something, I always found myself restarting to try and get a higher score. Missions are pretty much repetitive though because you are always set with marked targets and go out to kill them, all basically the same way, there never seem so to be anything "special" about the kills, they just add cutscenes for the story. The story isn't that thrilling and the cutscene graphics are definitely dated. The main thing got me interested in the story, is that they actually go through South Dakota, my home state, and go to a place I've been, Mount Rushmore. The fact that a game acutally somewhat revolved around my homestate was a pretty exciting thought, but I don't know what time period Hitman Absolution was set in, because South Dakota isn't the ole' west like this game portrays anymore. This game kind of suggests SD is still in the past with the old school police uniforms and old school buildings, but we've obviously updated since whatever this game portrays about South Dakota being a desert-like cowboy land. Anyway, after the campaign the only thing to keep me interested for awhile was the public Contract game mode. It's basically the exact same thing as the campaign, refering to the repetiveness, in which all you do, like the story mode, is enter some place and just assassinate people. There is a slight catch though, in which that player made contracts are created by the players and have to be followed as the requirements of the player who created it. So for instance, in creating a contract a player could go to Chinatown in a Big Bird costume, poison one target, push one target down a hole, and axe-murder the third target, and then whoever plays the contract has to do the same thing, to gain full points that is. You can play the contract through however you like and follow which guidelines you want, but everything will differ in points depending what you did and didn't follow. Overall I spent probably around 15 hours on this game, probably 12-13 hours playing the missions and replaying for achievements, and the other 2 hours I spent playing some contracts, but after that there isn't much interest left. It was an okay game, but there isn't anything too special to make you keep the game much longer after you completed the campaign.
+Pros+
+Pass through South Dakota
+Score counter challenges you
+Player contracts are pretty fun
+Okay variety of guns
-Cons-
-Dated graphics cutscenes
-Not the best story
-Guards seem to spot you to easily even in disguise
-Alert one, expect to fight all
-Not much lasting appeal
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 13 for Hitman: Absolution
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
Mizzoufan11
Location: Joplin, Mo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is a fun game, I love where you can go into slow motion and select your targets and see them die in slo-mo. Just an awesome game and a great story line.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Hitman: Absolution
Hitman returns
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
MaqDiesel
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Absolution is good, not as good as the older hitman games but through and through not bad. The missions are less stealthy than the older games, but for the right price this game is worth it. The contracts can add as a plus feature to unlock stuff for guns and such. Gameplay can be annoying as you can be detected quite easily, and the stealth part has been rendered down a good bit. If you are a hit man fan, I recommend it. If not eh, it may be disputable about the price. Graphic are good, sound is good. I so far have spent roughly 4 hours on the game and don't think I am even half way through yet. The story isn't bad, but I don't really know anyone who plays this game for the story mode. It's all the gameplay. For any Eidos fan or Hitman Fan I recommend it, or if ya want a game on sale that is newer, if not chances are you won't like it for $40+.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Hitman: Absolution
Hope they keep the story going for hit man.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
luckbyeag
Location: houston
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It was a great game period. It had a few glitches but game play was pretty smooth. I loved the story and hope they keep it going. It brought back memories from the first hit man. I can't wait for the next one!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Hitman: Absolution
Really Good!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/13
Theuglytruth
This game is amazing. Hitman = good time, you will enjoy ever second of this game. The shooting is epic.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Hitman: Absolution
Great Game, You just need the patience.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
Agent48
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Hitman Absolution is a very fun and engaging game if played right. For some, they may find it boring or too slow, but if you put in the time to do it right, you will be well rewarded. Contracts also adds to the replay-ability by letting you create the objective and how it is played. My only complaint is that the campaign is a little short.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Hitman: Absolution
A Must Have!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
MattBH
Location: Terre Haute, Indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Hitman: Absolution, defenitly one of the best games the Xbox 360 has to offer. I bought this a few months after release because I had instead purchased Black Ops 2 as my end of 2012 game. If I would have known at the time that this game was as amazing as I think it is now, I would have picked this over BO2 any day. Amazing graphics, Wonderful story, breath-taking gameplay are all the things I tell someone about Hitman: Absolution. The only thing that is a down side about this game is that it wasn't long enough! Which is more of a compliment than a complaint! If you have the 40 some dollars to spare, buy THIS game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Hitman: Absolution
Epic!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
AceGamerBoy101
Location: Severn, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome love it! They really improved it really well new skills and costumes and customization. It's really long which really good. Basically have to plot every move out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Hitman: Absolution
awesome hitman game game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/13
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
hitman absolution is probably the best in the whole trilogy.the graphics are great,even down to the gameplay,and the sound are all at its best.overall,excellent addition to the hitman series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>