GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hitman: Absolution

HITMAN ABSOLUTION follows Agent 47, a cold-blooded assassin, who takes on his most dangerous contract to date. Betrayed by those he once trusted - and now hunted by the police - he suddenly finds himself at the center of a dark conspiracy and must embark on a personal journey through a corrupt and twisted world.
Average Customer Rating:
8.576
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
9
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
30 out of 3391%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hitman: Absolution
Review 1 for Hitman: Absolution
Constant Crashes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
m3g474rd
Location: Southern Oregon
As a long time Hitman fan had high hopes for this game. However after getting the game for ps3 and even after patching the game throws out a series of constant freezes throughout the intro mission. Hence the low score. Thought maybe I have a bad copy so got another but still same freezing in same area. Have checked my system and this is the only game it locks up on. If they ever fix it which I highly doubt it would be a 10 star game, but honestly the way it sits is barely worth a buck for a coaster.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Hitman: Absolution
everything is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/13
h3ktic
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesome the sound,graphics etc is so good honesty im in love with this game been waiting for a game like his you guys did a awesome job with this game and great price for pre owed :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Hitman: Absolution
Agent 47
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
madyeti
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great and once you star playing it you wont be able to stop, there are so many different ways to complete each mission. Going back and turning up the difficulty gives you a rewarding experiance and makes it alot harder to blend in. I dont know why people say that this game isnt about stealth because im sure that on a low diffucluty you could just shoot everything that moves but while doing so you would only be getting about 20% out of the game. I you like stealth games get this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Hitman: Absolution
Best game in the series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
hoodle
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Love the new play style ...soooo many ways to play its up to u.....must buy...and also far cry 3 is my fav
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Hitman: Absolution
Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
Rahmer227
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To start off, this is a really fun game. It was my first Hitman game and I'm glad I picked it up. That being said, it's short of being a great game. This is mostly due to the fact that the story is bland. It may have had more meaning to me if I had played the other games but it just seemed very generic. It hit a lot of cliches and seemed to be dragging me places more than immersing me in the game. Another complaint is that the game is very short. It took me around 8 or 9 hours to beat and because I don't really replay games I'm just sort of done with it now. But I loved the short amount of time I spent with it. The mechanics worked well, the enemy AI was very fun to play with and I really felt proud after getting through a tough level. (unlike most games where you just have to blast your way through a level) When it comes down to it, people who don't like to replay and 100% games should just rent this. Players who do like to do those things, have a blast.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for Hitman: Absolution
A real let down.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/13
Amir1762
Location: Buffalo, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game sucked. If I have to explain all of the new hitman game's new features I would ommit the series features, like the creater's of this new version have done, of the past which were so good! Inside the game the user screen is clutered with all types of unnecessary garbage,useless objects that cannot be ignored,and are a huge distraction. The boards are boring and lack the creative freedom given to the gamer in the Blood Money edition of Hitman game. I fully expected this new game to be a continuation of Blood Money which by the way just happens to rank as my #1 favorite of all time. I hate the fact that after completing a mission, I cannot, chose my own inventory of weapons and the fact that there isn't a map similar to the other games in this series to help me figure out how to go about the game. I actually tried to sell this game back to gamestop three days after it came out after I had waited all of those years praying that the would make another one. What a dissapointment!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hitman: Absolution
Great game for any one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/13
Ratinggame
Location: Daphne AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I recommend this to anyone who likes silent games and being the swiftest assassin in the world [or go on rampage your choice].
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Hitman: Absolution
Better Then Average But Fell Short
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
LordGamer
Location: Gaming Capital Of The World
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In my view it is not a great game but it is not bad. Now, don't get me wrong I like it but seriously I have played this game for a while and I am bored of story mode and Contract mode is not good. You just go around shooting people which I can do in story mode (I sometimes go back on a mission and just shoot everyone). I believe that some people will be offended by this or taken back which i apologize for but I think it is just OK.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 9 for Hitman: Absolution
BETTER THEN I THOUGHT !!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/13
TekJreview
Location: Delavan Wi.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
$30 CANT GO WRONG !!! GREAT STEATH GAME & I SEE THERE WORKING ON DLC FOR IT. 20 LEVELS RITE NOW & A NICE REPLAY VAIL. YOU WILL BE MAKING CONTRACTS WITH FRIENDS & REPLAYING LEVELS TO GET BIGGER SCORES & GOING BACK TO MAKE ACCADENTAL DEATHS :) I HOPE THEY KEEP MAKING DLC FOR IT FOR A WHILE. IF YOU LIKE STEATH GAMES THIS IS THE ONE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Hitman: Absolution
Best game I've played in a long time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/13
lemonparty420
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've played all the hitman games, and I'd have to say this one was incredible. The game play is just amazing, I've played anywhere from call of duty to far cry 3, and Hitman absolution is the best game I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Hitman: Absolution
Kill Job
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/13
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a great game. this is not for kids without any question. you have to kill and kill and kill any questions. save people.hard parts at certain points. great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Hitman: Absolution
TRIPLE S....Stealth, Stealth, Stealth
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
YourSoulIsMine
Location: Pembroke, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Absolution..I Play It Non Stop...The bonus contract mode is crazy fun, there are endless amounts of hours you can put into this game. BUY IT, This takes patience, skill, and dedication. Like batman arkham city, you have to wait out your enemy, and Strike...When you have the chance. You can play this game over and over and it will never bore you.
And Remember,
A True hitman, is a person who can stealthily move through the environment and around enemies without being noticed............
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Hitman: Absolution
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/12
Fuzion
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Agent 47 is back and better than ever
Himan: Absolution is a game that requires patience its not a game that you can rush into.Stealth is the key to succeed in this game use disguises to slip by your enemies or if necessary use agent 47s trusty silver ballers to eliminate any unwanted threat.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Hitman: Absolution
In the wake of so many FAILURES*
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
Holly
Location: California
I must admit that I was fairly disappointed that this game did not have a midnight release in my area. Resident Evil 6 had a midnight release, even a few Capcom employees showed up to take photos in my area, yet that game was HORRIBLE! I guess you place enough cheerleaders around anything and it get's attention. ANYWAYS. It was almost as if I wouldn't get my chance at the latest trek for Agent 47, as it was I went by the store the following day to pick up the game and the gamestop in my location STILL* hadn't received the shipment. (I mean seriously, be it far* from a game store to NOT have games to sell.) But nonetheless, I FINALLY* got the game in hand and home, and I must say that the wait was WELL WORTH IT. The storyline for this one is truly catching but not all that unique. In a way, it seems as if the writers were going for a LEON* type of effect (The TRUE hitman of them all.) by granting the infamous Agent 47 a *package*.
The voice acting is decent and the gameplay is NOT* linear - as with the game aforementioned, and many more. The online gameplay could've been far better but for those of us still enjoying the single player trek - this one hits a home run. There are some parts of the game that seem a bit much - almost as if the designers and writers were stretching just to push things to the edge a bit, but overall - Hitman Abolution places you back into that world where you really* have to use your noodle to take down your mark.
I found many of the voice-overs for this one not only enjoyable but even moreso hilarious. Yet the good folks behind Hitman Absolution added a little pep to this one by signing on Vivica A. Fox into the lineup. Her voice in this one is almost like catching that one scene from Kill Bill where she dukes it out in her kitchen and living room with another.
Without fail I would definitely recommend this one, especially if you're a fan. The marks that you're put on aren't repetitive. The storyline is gripping and pulls you in - in a way that makes you want to know, "What's gonna' happen next?" And unlike previous Hitman titles (all of which I also enjoyed) this one takes a step out of the norm by giving Agent 47 something to care* about - the package.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Hitman: Absolution
My first time playin any hitman this game is nice!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
Comical
Location: Chesterfield Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My first time playing any hitman its really great i could not stop playing this game i mean making your own contracts is great the story is too but why is it so short but this deserves to be the game of the year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Hitman: Absolution
An Assassin with Style
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
MKDante
Location: Seattle,WA
Voice act is well done in here. Level design nicely laid out. Game just is blast to play. Just check the videos on this Stealth / Action game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Hitman: Absolution
Awesomesness...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
hoodle
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is a blast so many ways to play it ..replayability is and different ways to play sooo fun..i like the challenges too it gives u many clues for novice players and also hard as heck on hardest mode...not for kids to play tho..lol violent game but what do u expect its called hitman..lol buy it now 20 plus levels awesome online too
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Hitman: Absolution
step down
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
jackattack834
Location: Cincinnati,OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After waiting 6 years and 2 horrible games in between (Kane and Lynch) hitman finally returns but doesn't live up to standards. The graphics are 'okay' nothing special, the AI is pretty stupid but somehow manage to see through disguises which makes them almost pointless to change into. The game has also adapted the 'duck-and-cover' concept, big mistake; The whole concept of the game was changing into different outfits so that you don't have to lean up against the wall or roll from one car to the next to hide.
Blood Money was better, more mods for the guns, and the guns were actually real, in this one they're all made up guns, very cheap shortcut, something Eidos would not have done.
The syringes that were in every game are gone, his wa2000 sniper rifle and carbon fiber briefcase are both gone. The reputation system is gone. The levels are smaller and more cramped (almost no good levels for sniping.) The environment is not as flexible to manipulate (can’t place bombs, can’t remove security video tapes, can’t pickpocket, can’t climb into elevator shafts to switch elevators). You can only poison something like food if the poison is already in the level.
The storyline is horrible, it’s about saving a young girl, which is completely ironic in a game about killing people.
The hand-to-hand combat system is better but it has flaws. I’ve gone to attack someone with a weapon and the HTH combat system activates completely neglecting the weapon and thus my intention to use it.
Overall, they took more things out of the game than they added. You literally had more options and things to do in the last game than this one and that was 6 years ago! Very dissatisfied. You can tell Kane & Lynch had more influence on this game than the actual hitman games from before.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hitman: Absolution
AI Ruins Great Ideas
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/12
AJM76
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a long time Hitman fan, I wanted this game to be amazing. Please don't waste your money and buy this at full price. Wait for a price drop. The game itself is beautiful, looks great, amazing atmosphere. But just like (and in some cases even WORSE than) past Hitman games, the AI is ridiculous. There is no point in having a million options for kills and disguises if you can shoot your target in front of 100 guards and then just hop into a dumpster for success or just crouch down near a dead body and change outfits with 10 guards standing five feet away from you. The AI is either all knowing and detects every move you make OR completely brain dead and miss everything you do. There is no happy middle ground. It's a shame because some of the missions are set up really nicely. The problem with all the pretty set ups is that there is no reason to actually be creative with any of them because when it comes down to it, if you screw up you can easily outwit the AI into giving up looking for you by throwing a bottle in the other direction to "distract" them. Then again, there's the flip side. 5000 cops in Chicago but if you're in uniform they suddenly know you're not a cop...do all the cops in Chicago know each other? It's these silly inconsistencies that kill the game. Severely disappointed with Absolution.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hitman: Absolution
Hitman, the one and only.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
GamestopMan1001
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hitman absolution is amazing graphic wise and gameplay wise. I never felt the game was slipping when i played it. There is so much action a Hitman fan could ever ask for! If you are new to the series, that's fine. It allows you to grasp the game fairly quick and deliver silent yet devastating moves to your target. I don't know why you are still reading this review! Pre-order/ buy it all ready:D!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>