GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Strategy Guides or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide

Return to the world of Tamriel to battle the resurgence of dragons, in the highly anticipated sequel to Morrowind and Oblivion.
Average Customer Rating:
8.929
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 1493%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
aweasome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/12
yert
Location: Willis,TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
even all my buds love it and the game should have in parenthesis (aka: awesomeness) so yeah i would recommend this to everyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
No Help to Me
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Detail: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Accuracy: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/12
TheGizzard
Location: Grandma's House
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well this for me, wasn't very helpful. It was a bit pricey too. I play games a lot, (Runescape,WoW,Minecraft,Nintendo,CoD, ect.)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Detail: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Accuracy: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
I got to say, this is helpful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/12
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This book has almost everything you can imagine, just name anything from skyrim except for glitches and cheats, and this book will have it. By the way, there are no cheats for skyrim unless you type in a code on the pc, PS3 and X-box players.... bummer!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
this helps but not recamended the game is strateON
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
RUNEscapersRULE
Location: va
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a fantastic guide but as i said in the tips,"the game is straight on" but its true beacase you can follow the arrow on ure compass to see were ure going but still this help alot "peace RUNEscapersRULE is out".
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
The best game on a disk.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
sonicgem
Location: FL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When my coson got this game and once he started playing I saw how epic it was, so I asked my dad if I could get it and he said yes so we started looking for cheap prices and I found this one for $26.99 and we both said it was the best one we saw.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vengeance
 
Please wait while more information about Vengeance is loaded.
Additional information about Vengeance could not be loaded.
Posted 3/19/12
this is the strategy guide not the game....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
Alot of Information......
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/12
DarkMatrix
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Even tho the price of this guide is a little high, there is a lot of information and detail. This is must have for anyone who is new to the Oblivion Series. Oh Ya....have fun in with the game too!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
It's freaking Awesome!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/12
Tanton2550
Location: buna, Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It tells you every thing you need to know......from how to beat missions(which there is alot of) to where treasure chest are.......
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
Really helpful and fun to read!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
BIGP51
Location: Campbellsville, KY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm not that big into strategy guides, but after i bought the game i saw this. This thing is HUGE! Its really helpful during the game, but i do recommend buying it when you DO BUY THE GAME. Its also fun to read when your board!
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Strategy Guide Bundle
10 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
Best review guide yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/12
Zkyrim
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This game guide is amazing! i usually don't buy game guides but this one called to me, i was reluctant because of the price but if you want the most out of this game then this guide will do it. it has EVERY unique item and quest. the thing i love most about it is the index... it is massive. this is a must buy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
It's one of the most helpful strategy guides ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
GoldSand
Location: PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bout it for my self, Even though i know skyrim in and out. I love buying strategy guides even after i beat a game. Sometimes i go back and find things i had no clue existed. I love it... Definately reccomend to someone that's having alot of trouble. It's in great detail just like the oblivion strategy guide. 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
MUST GET
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
sneekyfieldmouse
Location: rimersburg, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
if your a gamer like myself your gonna want this guide.. it was probably the best thing i put my money into for a while besides the game of course. the book is so helpful, if you get stuck or need to know "anything" you can look it up in the guide. i would advise anyone that has skyrim to buy this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
8.9 out of 10(24)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
Best Guide to the Best Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Accuracy: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
Khoury
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the must-have to go along with Skyrim. It's detailed, but can be a little confusing at times. But, if you are wondering, go ahead and get it, you'll need it. Trust me. :]
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Accuracy: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
Must have in the early going
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
killmaven
Location: Casper, WY
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As I type this the game is only 3 days out. There are no player created guides or comprehensive Wikis yet. You're going to need this if you're like me and have the PC going while you play to do some quick research on a game concept or sticky point in a quest. Get the bundle and use your power up card for additional $ off. It's well worth it. The map is epic. Good quality and as thick as a phone book for a mid-sized city.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
Good but get the Bundle
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Accuracy: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
Sackwarrior
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I loved this guide, and it's great to read when your bored. But the game and guide bundle is better because you get 10% off the guide. Plus, if you have a powerups reward card u get another 10% percent off.
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 3 The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Strategy Guide Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Accuracy: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
epic
Posted on:11/7/11
Ozworld
Location: Denair, CA
after using the oblivion book every time i played the game even if it was for something tiny i feel as if this will be a must have. CANT WAIT TO WASTE MY LIFE ON THIS GAME USING THIS BOOK
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
It will be Well worth the money
Posted on:10/28/11
Shane35007
Location: Flushing, MI
I used the Oblivion guide so often. The character building help alone was fantastic. Even when I wasn't playing the game, it became my primary bathroom reading material.
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tehblindman
BathRoom
 
Please wait while more information about Tehblindman is loaded.
Additional information about Tehblindman could not be loaded.
Agreed
Posted 11/10/11
Man i agree comletely, and i used it exactly for the same reason.. that's funny, i'm not the only one.. lol.. That aside, this guide will help immensely, with the quests, especially with defeating the dragons, which probably won't be easy.. THEY"RE dragons.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
Correction to previous comment.
Posted on:10/27/11
Mogray
Location: Berkeley, CA
According to Amazon the book now has over 656 pages. More than enough to satisfy your needs when this game comes out.
 
My Product Recommendations
Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Collector's Edition Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(16)
 
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
length
Posted on:10/10/11
fuzzyhippo23
Location: phoenix, AZ
it is 592 pages long... enough said. you will need this to fully enjoy this game
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
It's so worth it
Posted on:8/20/11
Bizaker
Location: Bellingham, WA
If you're going to get Skyrim you have to have to get the strategy guide, it's going to be 300 hours of total content minimum, and you don't want to get lost in the huge world.
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
already paid for
Posted on:8/6/11
tag62001
Location: iowa
with the size of the game you cant go wrong without this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
8.9 out of 10(24)
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DoVaHkIiN86
 
Please wait while more information about DoVaHkIiN86 is loaded.
Additional information about DoVaHkIiN86 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/8/12
is this guide good for all platforms? or is there 3 different guides?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>