GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FIFA Soccer 12

FIFA Soccer 12 brings to the pitch the game-changing new Player Impact Engine, a physics engine built to deliver real-world physicality in every interaction on the pitch. Revolutionary gameplay innovations inspired by the real-world of soccer make FIFA Soccer 12 deeper and more engaging. All-new Precision Dribbling delivers a higher fidelity of touch on the ball for attacking players, while Tactical Defending fundamentally changes the approach to defending by placing equal importance on positioning, intercepting passes and tackling. Plus, CPU players have been infused with Pro Player Intelligence, the next generation of player intelligence and performance. Stay tuned for more features to be announced in the coming months.
Average Customer Rating:
7.965
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
10 stars
44
9 stars
13
8 stars
8
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
7
65 out of 8576%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FIFA Soccer 12
Review 1 for FIFA Soccer 12
cover stars
Posted on:8/10/11
TONYMEN2000
Location: Compton,CA
the players on the cover is
LEFT: ROONEY
MIDDLE: LONDAN DONOVAN
RIGHT: RAFAEL MARQUEZ
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FIFA Soccer 12
Master League
Posted on:9/14/11
obedo
Location: 956, TX
I'm pretty sure FIFA12 will be beautiful, specially the Be a Pro - Goalie mode. The only thing I hate about FIFA is the Career mode, I wish it was more like Master League from PES.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FIFA Soccer 12
awesome game must buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
abotalalz
Location: marrero LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesome , dont listen to others , and if you like this game and you got an android phone , dont forget to watch the video below to put fifa 12 on your phone
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
dont forget to watch this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FIFA Soccer 12
HERE THE LINK OF HW TO GET BAK TO OLD FIFA 12 DEF
Posted on:9/21/11
ALASCO
Location: MD
WATCH THIS!! IT IS ABOUT FIFA 12 DEFENCE , HOW TO GET THE OLD FIFA 12 DEFENCE
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FIFA Soccer 12
FIFA 12 MASTERING THE FOOTBALL EMULATION
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/11
sick911
Location: Mapleton, UT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game on it's release date and to the date is still amazing, the career mode is what you'd expect to be in real life, players threatening about quitting the team if they don't get minutes on the pitch or if you don't raise their week wages, they have changed the online gaming with live head to head seasons where you fight promotion or relegation starting from the bottom, every other week a cup mode opens where you can play the cup as many times as you want for 2 days, also the friendly matches aren't pointless anymore where you and your friend have a season of 10 matches to see who wins. And now the tactical defending if at first you get frustrated by it you can always go back to the legacy defending configuration but believe me once you master it you're gonna love it because it makes the game even more realistic. My conclusion is that if you love football or soccer (let's not fight about the name of the beautiful game) FIFA 12 is your game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FIFA Soccer 12
FIFA 12
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/12
DrummerBoy87
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So I was introduced to this game when it was available for demo on the PSN and decided to download it. I am not a soccer fan and I have never followed it so I wasn't very interested in it, but this game has changed my mind a lot. For the game itself the graphics and sound effects are great not going to lie, and the game is pretty fun even after a long period of time. The tactical defending was frustrating at first but once you get the hang of it it becomes easier, not to mention the in game tutorials and manuel help you understand the moves as well as skill moves and challenges to help build your virtual player (if you decide to create a player) and understand the game better. The only problem I have had comes with skill settings, it would seem anything above amateur is a fairly big difference in AI play but that's the challenge of the game! I will give this game a seal of approval, and would recommend purchasing this, even if it sparks your interest in the slightest bit. Great job EA.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FIFA Soccer 12
Another year of everyone picking Barca, Man U, etc
Posted on:8/29/11
Dracu1a
Location: Herndon,VA
I love playing FIFA and have been playing FIFA for years now. The only problem I cannot stand is how everyone in the World always picks Man Utd., Chelsea, Barca, Milan, etc. Not everyone supports them so it's a huge pain having to "back-out" and find another player to pick who doesn't pick the above mentioned clubs. I wish they would structure the online play as they did in FIFA 2008 (believe it was 2008) where you were able to pick the division you wanted to play, for example, if you wanted to play in the npower 1 (championship) you could select that league and you will be assigned to another player who wants to play in the league as well. It just gets annoying when everyone plays the same club, BORING! EA might as well exclude all the other clubs except for Chelsea, Man Utd, Barca, Milan, Spain (International) and the upcoming favorite Napoli. Just hope Fifa 12 is as good as they are advertising it to be.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LinkyPoo
 
Please wait while more information about LinkyPoo is loaded.
Additional information about LinkyPoo could not be loaded.
Posted 9/10/11
Wow lets be serious... it doesnt matter what team you have, unless your a real sucky player. Soccer is meant to have good soccer players and those teams who have em arnt necessarily good teams, you just need to find your team and stick with them, fifa 11 for me was all about west ham and i never let up when faced against Chelsea or Milan, but for fifa 12 im probaly going to be afraid of Man City lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for FIFA Soccer 12
Makes Fifa 11 look like Fifa 09
Posted on:9/17/11
RockStar3
Location: Anaheim,Ca
Just played the demo and unbelievable didnt think about getting it but the demo got me!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
arny15
 
Please wait while more information about arny15 is loaded.
Additional information about arny15 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/26/11
can't wait for this game 2 come out
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for FIFA Soccer 12
Ridiculous
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
NeymarFTW
Location: California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is overall pretty good, i loved it when i first bought it. But then i started noticing some annoying flaws, the first of them was the tricks, i memorized almost all the tricks and was ready to beast online, i then tried several times to do a trick and it wouldnt respond (and yes i made sure the player i was using had the appropriate skill stars) The tricks are very unresponsive which makes it annoying, the second flaw the the fouls system, im tired of losing games because of one of their players tripping my defender causing an opening where they can make a goal, like seriously? come on ref. The fouls are completely ridiculous. Cristiano goes flying 4 feet and rolls and no foul? The third flaw is the defenders, the cpu defenders are soooo stupid, they dont even stay in a straight line, most of the time they are zigzagged so that the enemy team can through pass easy. I wouldnt reccomend buying this game, maybe PES or FIFA 13 if they fix these problems
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FIFA Soccer 12
MAKE YOUR OWN KITS!
Posted on:8/19/11
MRJLCUENVY
Location: LOS ANGELES, CA
We should be able to customize KITS, SHOES, BALLS.
25 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
transformers3
New Jearsey,Lodi
 
Please wait while more information about transformers3 is loaded.
Additional information about transformers3 could not be loaded.
fifa 12
Posted 8/29/11
are they going to chang to rated E because this is like the first fifa game thats rated RP and i love soccer
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for FIFA Soccer 12
Atmosphere
Posted on:8/29/11
GenYGamer
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
I became a big fan of EA Soccer games w/ UEFA, then FIFA 2010 and lastly FIFA World Cup 2010. Of all these games, I think the one that captured the true essence of "soccer excitement" and atmosphere was World Cup 2010. The game play was classic and didn't have to be epic because of it's euphoric feeling of playing the game, the sounds, the animations, etc. I've seen footage of the tackles and other knee bumps for 2012 and they look great. I'm looking forward to 2012 but I just hope it's as euphoric as World Cup whether the animations are great doesn't really matter to me. It's important, but not as important as the fun factor. With each year EA makes the soccer series more realistic, however, I've been disappointed with some of the flaws that have come with those upgrades. All-in-all, I'm cautiously optimistic about 2012...
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FIFA Soccer 12
awesome
Posted on:6/22/11
soccer5
Location: Topeka,ks
i love fifa so much i cant wait for fifa12 cause soccer is my life
 
My Product Recommendations
 
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Chula Vista, CA
FIFA
Posted 7/7/11
They should make a womans fifa 12 game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for FIFA Soccer 12
Fifa 12 PRT 4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
jozy24
Location: orlando fl.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
HEY 1080P FANS
FANS THAT HAVE A 1080P HDTV JUST LETTING YOU KNOW EVEN THOUGH FIFA12 HD RESOLUTION IS 480P-720P WE CAN STILL UPGRADE THE RESOLUTION TO 1080P TO ENJOY THE GAME EVEN MORE.HERE IS HOW TO CHANGE THE
RESOLUTION FROM 480P-720P TO 480P-1080P
LET ME KNOW IF YOU DO IT.
STEP 1-GO TO SETTINGS ON YOUR PS3 HOMESCREEN
STEP 2-GO TO DISPLAY SETTINGS
STEP 3-CLICK ON VIDEO OUTPUT SETTINGS
STEP 4-THEN GO TO CUSTOM AND CHOOSE YOUR SETTINGS
STEP 5 -CHOOSE SETTING TO 480P-1080P
STEP 6-ENJOY THE GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FIFA Soccer 12
Beware......Horrible Defending
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/11
DealHunter
Location: Columbus, OH
Soccer lover beware! This game will make you curse, drive you nuts and wana make you throw your controllers against the wall. Soccer without DEFENDING is hopeless. All you can do is watch your opponent walk past you and score everytime. I do the same ( i mostly win) yet when someone else does it then you feel the pain. Defending is obviously broken when you cant tackle during those crucial times. Even though every other aspect of the presentation is near perfect, lack of functionality does not make up for the asthetic views.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FIFA Soccer 12
"Sets The Bar"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
g4tvguy
Location: Jacksonville,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
FIFA soccer 12 really sets the bar for other sports games on the market.There's nothing really quite like it,the movement of each player is its own and is unique in being that each character plays how they play in real life.I say the game is good for hardcore gamers because as you play and learn how the game flows,you will really feel like you are in the game,is so far as you feel the intensity of each minute going by that you all of the sudden are in the dying minutes of the game and it's 2-2 and you really feel the heat of the moment. The graphics of course have improved greatly and the sound immerses you into the game and really comes naturally to the ear as if you are really in the stadium yourself. If it was explained already,the gameplay seems real instead of running up the field and scoring all the time.The movement is something completely different to the FIFA franchise,it's so natural,so smooth, that you may look at it and actually think you are watching a game on TV. Each player has his own unique style of movement and play as they do in real life. The players actually look like their actually selves, instead of templates that have been touched up and edited.There are several different modes,such as Be a Pro mode and Career Mode,Exhibition and other gaming experiences. They give almost and endless feel to the game, because you really get to control the life of a player or manager or even a player-manager. Overall this is a great game for sports fans as you can choose any team you like and play your style of play. I recommend you BUY this game,if you really love sports. Have fun and enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FIFA Soccer 12
AWESOME GAME
Posted on:5/30/11
kidhacker
Location: NJ
This is going to be better than all of the previews FIFAS, I'm so going to get it, I'm dying for them to do some reviews on it in E3
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Chula Vista, CA
Fifa
Posted 7/6/11
They should come up with a womens fifa game!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for FIFA Soccer 12
Simply way cooler than Fifa 11.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/11
LinkIsRooney
Location: San Francisco
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Not only are the graphics noticeably smoother and cleaner to allow for better gameplay, but in combination with the new adaptive abilities of the players, this game has already significantly decreased flaws and increased overall fun to Fifa 11. Not to mention, the choices and options available are once again, unlimited. From goalie career mode, to online gameplay with bonus content, the all star dream team is only a kick away. The commentators are still funny and great, the soundtracks are also pretty good. So to be honest, this game is a must have for any sports/ soccer fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FIFA Soccer 12
No aims for perfection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
Pantheon2123
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great from far, but far from great. If played long enough, a lot of flaws show through. All they need to do to make this game a long lasting satisfying sport simulation is to perfect they're core gameplay mechanics. Although some improvements have been made, the passing system is still lacking in so many ways. A lot of balls go wide of the intended receivers. It just does not make any sense that when a ball is passed between to players closest to one another, it skews elsewhere, even when the right amount of "power" is applied. The new "tackling system"? Not working out so much. If they can work on they're existing tackling system and build on that it would make this new "tackling system" way better. Fifa is once again short of its incredible mark by not perfecting the simplest mechanics of the great game of football/soccer. All EA needs to do is perfect the passing and tackling game, which will make Fifa a game that will stand the test of time. The added features of "360 dribbling" and whatnot can then be added on as features in future Fifa series.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FIFA Soccer 12
Great Game, but I miss Andy Gray
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/11
StelioKontos1
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just like my previous fifa experiences, this is a game you can pick up and play whenever you like, and play a lot of. I'm sure anyone can find a preferred mode, whether it be my personal favorite (career mode) or the revamped online mode. The graphics are a step up, though not always superb. The gameplay is smooth, and now offers more of a challenge than the previous fifa strategies of rushing the player with the ball and trying to outpace the opposition. The amount of stuff to do in this game is immense, and the new football club mode will have you coming back to this game again and again. Overall an excellent game, though andy gray's replacement (alan smith) leaves a little to be desired.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FIFA Soccer 12
Simply the Best EA Game out right now, Hands down!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/11
OneLove12
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is just insane. The graphics are the best, the tactics are great. If you whine that the defense is too hard or that it's hard to win, it just means you suck at games and should just give up playing video games. This game actually feels real. The goals look outstanding and its more accurate to make goals. Been a Fifa Fan since '05 and i have to say this game is pretty easy and well design for anyone who just wants to sit back and have fun. Dont let this other crybabies put you down about the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>