GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FIFA Soccer 12

FIFA Soccer 12 brings to the pitch the game-changing new Player Impact Engine, a physics engine built to deliver real-world physicality in every interaction on the pitch. Revolutionary gameplay innovations inspired by the real-world of soccer make FIFA Soccer 12 deeper and more engaging. All-new Precision Dribbling delivers a higher fidelity of touch on the ball for attacking players, while Tactical Defending fundamentally changes the approach to defending by placing equal importance on positioning, intercepting passes and tackling. Plus, CPU players have been infused with Pro Player Intelligence, the next generation of player intelligence and performance. Stay tuned for more features to be announced in the coming months.
Average Customer Rating:
7.965
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
10 stars
44
9 stars
13
8 stars
8
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
7
65 out of 8576%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FIFA Soccer 12
Review 1 for FIFA Soccer 12
Very good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
omartinez
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great if you want a good soccer game. Way better than Pro evolution soccer. perfect for the person that wants a great game at a low price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for FIFA Soccer 12
aweesommmmmmee
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/12
thekingofgaming
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game... the gameplay is totally update but there is no commentary or maybe i dont know how to turn it on. i love the gameplay they make the difficulty just right, the graphic is awesomeee... totally love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FIFA Soccer 12
Really Cool!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/12
Grocko
Location: Troy, Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game alot! I have been buying FIFA games for 5 years and every year they are getting better! This is my favorite game so far!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for FIFA Soccer 12
Best sports game known to man!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
Quad
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is insanely fun!!! I play it all the time!!! Even if you are a really bad player, if you set the difficulty to amateur, you will be able to beat them every single time. And if you are new to FIFA, it is way easy to catch on to the controls. You will be a pro in no time!!! My personal favorite game mode would have to be Ultimate Team!!! You literally get to trade, auction, and buy players and make the perfect squad. And if your players like the formation and position you are in, your team chemistry will go up!!! It is definitely the best game mode on this game!!! Get this game!!! And who is ready for FIFA 13?!?!?!?!?!?!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FIFA Soccer 12
Ridiculous
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
NeymarFTW
Location: California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is overall pretty good, i loved it when i first bought it. But then i started noticing some annoying flaws, the first of them was the tricks, i memorized almost all the tricks and was ready to beast online, i then tried several times to do a trick and it wouldnt respond (and yes i made sure the player i was using had the appropriate skill stars) The tricks are very unresponsive which makes it annoying, the second flaw the the fouls system, im tired of losing games because of one of their players tripping my defender causing an opening where they can make a goal, like seriously? come on ref. The fouls are completely ridiculous. Cristiano goes flying 4 feet and rolls and no foul? The third flaw is the defenders, the cpu defenders are soooo stupid, they dont even stay in a straight line, most of the time they are zigzagged so that the enemy team can through pass easy. I wouldnt reccomend buying this game, maybe PES or FIFA 13 if they fix these problems
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FIFA Soccer 12
good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
gohan10
Location: arlington,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
very nice game must buy very realistic best sports game ever i like the way da players move the ball nice commentary
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FIFA Soccer 12
Really Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/12
Squidles
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the closest thing you can get to playing real soccer using a controller (not the playstation move, Wii, or Kinect) it is really fun. In FIFA Soccer 11 when you press the button to shoot it shoots right away and you don't have to hold on the shooting button. This FIFA is a lot more realistic and you actually have to kick with the correct foot (like kicking with Christiano Ronaldo you probably kick with both, David Villa is right footed, etc.) some people might think this game is to realistic. I sometimes hate it being so realistic but I love it when it is extremely realistic. The graphics are AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You can set up different songs to play when you are playing if you put the announcers and crowd volume all the way down and you can here the players call plays. But the one thing I HATE about this game if someone is injured you can't play on him even in a regular game with your friends which I HATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! but to sum it all of the is the best game you will find right now in soccer so all soccer fans that want a soccer game to play on get FIFA Soccer 12
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
World Of Warcraft
8.2 out of 10(57)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FIFA Soccer 12
good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
hollander176
Location: las vegas nv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fifa 12is so far the best fifa game i have played,love the new head to head season ,the new defending system is pretty cool ,if you dont like it in he options you can change it to what you were used to play your defence ,the graffics are cool and the gameplay is smooth,what i believe should change in fifa is the way ou can sub a player ,it should be like in realtime soccer subbing on dead moment in the game not like it is right now that you can sub whe you have the ball its irritating and can influence the game play and even can let you retire from the game if yo dont pay attention overall its a very good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FIFA Soccer 12
I hate this game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/12
playxbo444
Location: miami, fl
is very good, but when I was about to play online, said that one ought to write a pass and when I put say to me that was incorrect or already had used, and it was new then and I can not play online because I went to another country, if they are from another country do not buy and i am very angry with this I dont recommend you buy this game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FIFA Soccer 12
AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
DarkPrinceOfAwesome
Location: Topp.,WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am not a game freak but FIFA 12 is one of my favorite games or should I say it is my favorite games, the graphics are great, the gameplay is better than PES 12 (no offense), I mean you cant even be the goalkeeper in PES 12 so FIFA 12 wins by a landslide if you ask for my opinion. And what I wrote is a fact because it can be proven:D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FIFA Soccer 12
Awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
ps3530
Location: gridley cal
The graphics are great.The game play is awesome and the online it bomb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i highly reccomend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FIFA Soccer 12
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
nikebeast1
Location: Kannoplis,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this gam for the first time at my friends house, And i fell love!! It has good graphics but some glitches here and there. Overall not a waste of money. But learn how to play deffense first!!! ITS HARD!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for FIFA Soccer 12
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
Gk15
Location: Chicago, Il
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I pre-ordered it and i was amazed. the graphics are better, the matches are more authentic, the main menu is better, the gameplay is better. This game is the best fifa overall. I would definetely recommend this even to people who dont like soccer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Grocko
Troy, Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about Grocko is loaded.
Additional information about Grocko could not be loaded.
Really Cool!
Posted 7/22/12
I have been buying FIFA games for 5 years and they keep on getting better every year! this is my favorite so far!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for FIFA Soccer 12
Okay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
MaxGK
Location: Concord, NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty good but I really don't like the new way of defense. I'd rather just stick to Fifa 11. Good graphics though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FIFA Soccer 12
Really good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
iunchartedfan
Location: LA
awesome football game however player animations and models could be greatly improved as well stadiums they kind of look funny. the biggest issue is that it has a lot of glitches and a minor imput lagg. overall great football game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FIFA Soccer 12
real life soccer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
batguy
Location: Mira Loma, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is awesome for its graphics and its sound. i play a lot of soccer gamesw and i think this is the best soccer game yet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FIFA Soccer 12
awesome game must buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
abotalalz
Location: marrero LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesome , dont listen to others , and if you like this game and you got an android phone , dont forget to watch the video below to put fifa 12 on your phone
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
dont forget to watch this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FIFA Soccer 12
FIFA 12
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/12
DrummerBoy87
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So I was introduced to this game when it was available for demo on the PSN and decided to download it. I am not a soccer fan and I have never followed it so I wasn't very interested in it, but this game has changed my mind a lot. For the game itself the graphics and sound effects are great not going to lie, and the game is pretty fun even after a long period of time. The tactical defending was frustrating at first but once you get the hang of it it becomes easier, not to mention the in game tutorials and manuel help you understand the moves as well as skill moves and challenges to help build your virtual player (if you decide to create a player) and understand the game better. The only problem I have had comes with skill settings, it would seem anything above amateur is a fairly big difference in AI play but that's the challenge of the game! I will give this game a seal of approval, and would recommend purchasing this, even if it sparks your interest in the slightest bit. Great job EA.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FIFA Soccer 12
No aims for perfection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
Pantheon2123
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great from far, but far from great. If played long enough, a lot of flaws show through. All they need to do to make this game a long lasting satisfying sport simulation is to perfect they're core gameplay mechanics. Although some improvements have been made, the passing system is still lacking in so many ways. A lot of balls go wide of the intended receivers. It just does not make any sense that when a ball is passed between to players closest to one another, it skews elsewhere, even when the right amount of "power" is applied. The new "tackling system"? Not working out so much. If they can work on they're existing tackling system and build on that it would make this new "tackling system" way better. Fifa is once again short of its incredible mark by not perfecting the simplest mechanics of the great game of football/soccer. All EA needs to do is perfect the passing and tackling game, which will make Fifa a game that will stand the test of time. The added features of "360 dribbling" and whatnot can then be added on as features in future Fifa series.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FIFA Soccer 12
Best Fifa game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
murad1996
Location: illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I DONT KNOW WHY PEOPLE ARE WRITING BAD REVIEWS THIS GAME IS VERY REALISTIC. FOR YOU THATS PUTING BAD REVIEWS , HOW ABOUT YOU PLAY THIS GAME WITH HDMI THAN RATE WILL YA ;P
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>