GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter

Increased range and speed plus advanced security features make this adapter the perfect solution*. Download or stream Movies, TV Shows and Games from Xbox Live Marketplace in Full HD with 5.1 surround sound. Compatible with a/b/g/n networks and styled to fit neatly on the back of your console.
Average Customer Rating:
3.583
3.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
5
3 out of 1225%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
AVOID!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/11
mwilkison
Location: Sterling, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Complete waste of my time, piece of junk does not work, Returning tomorrow and spending the extra $15 on the real Xbox brand.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
WASTE OF $!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/11
Anonymous
Location: floyd,va
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I have never wrote a review about anything before but i felt like i had to for this product.i bought it for my lil bro for christmas in 2010 it worked great for about 9 months then it just stopped one day. i contacted the company and they said bc it was bought in the US they could not service it bc they were based in the UK. faulty wiring causes your xbox to not even recognize the device so u are unable to connect to xbox live at all.overall a huge waste of money. just spend the xtra $10-$15 for the REAL xbox brand.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
gamestoplike
Location: Bakersifield
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I like it because i have the newer xbox 360 and it works for it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dontgetit
 
Please wait while more information about dontgetit is loaded.
Additional information about dontgetit could not be loaded.
it sucjs
Posted 9/30/11
it never works ever since i put it in my xbox
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Don't buy!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
Anonymous
Location: Drums, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this thing brand new and I was very excited. As soon as I plugged it in I had trouble. I was getting disconnected from parties and games and it would just give up and then I would spend half a hour trying to get it to work again. When I do manage to get onto multiplayer games in Call of Duty for example, people yell at me for how bad my lag is. I was a few rooms away from my router so I thought it was the distance from the routers signal. So i set up the Xbox in a room 20 feet from the router and I got the same signal strength sometimes even worse!! The most bars I got at any point was 2. Don't buy this it is a piece of junk! Get the regular Microsoft one.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Not worth your money...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/13
ShadowStrikerX
Location: California, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Mine worked fine for almost a year until now. It just stopped, meaning it doesn't turn on anymore. I have tried multiple tricks to try and get it to work but now it won't, I have 3 months left of my membership but now I can't use it becuase of this stupid product. Not to mention the extremely ugly design and lack of durability. I take great care of my electronics, I was not expecting my adapter to break so soon. This product is not worth what it is says it is. Do not purchase this product, it is a waste of both timeand money!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
do not buy this no work lazy thing
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
xxtgzxx
Location: dallas,tx
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
first,it works fine until a few days it cant be move or it gets timed out.2nd,much more days later like 7 days it won't turn on unless it is played 4 a longtime(like 120 min.)then it die's (mean's wont ever turn on). do not buy unless u want to waste money!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
It is not worth it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/11
itspoo
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product is by far the worst item i have ever purchased. I plugged it into the xbox360 once and it worked, but has not worked since that one time. I do not suggest this to anyone who is looking for a wireless connection for their xbox360.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
don't get it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
THEGOON
Location: PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got it new had it for 3 - 4 months and it keeped getting hot so i put it on a labtop fan so it would cool down and it did not work and i have to get a new one because it got to hot and stoped working
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
"ABSOLUTE RUBBISH"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
whjdeje
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this product works like dog poo would work .
in fact if you put dog poo on your xbox it would work way better
jk its fine buy it now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
i dont know if i should get this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
Blackey
Location: escondido ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i dont know if i should get this help cause my little brother wants to save up and get a ps3 help me?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
eggroller
 
Please wait while more information about eggroller is loaded.
Additional information about eggroller could not be loaded.
Posted 8/22/11
If you want my opinion I highly prefer xbox over ps3. If you want a wireless adaptor, spend an extra $10 and buy the one by microsoft. It works better than this one. The one by microsoft never cuts out and this one is somewhat choppy. My internet connection is very good, but when I had this wireless adaptor, my connection couldn't stay steady. There was too much fluctuation. Or you could simply convince your brother to buy a new xbox, with the wireless adaptor built in.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Piece of JUNk Dont Buy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
HappyHappyHorse
Location: Pa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this thing blows it will work for a while then it will die just like that this thing suck for old xbox and new xbox i have botH
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
This THING SUCKS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
bubbugump
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
WASTE OF MONEY. this stupid thing wont connect to any internet at all. It worked for about the first 2 weeks and then it just died.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mistanasty
 
Please wait while more information about mistanasty is loaded.
Additional information about mistanasty could not be loaded.
thisTHING ROCKS
Posted 11/18/12
its really more like this thing rocks id say a few people just bought ones that didnt work but i have had mine for about 14-15 months and it still works great
Comments (1)
Comment (1)