GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3

DYNASTY WARRIORS®: GUNDAM® 3 represents the next generation of futuristic mecha action with graphical and gameplay additions, bringing authenticity and astounding improvements to the series. Set in the future, chaotic warfare has engulfed the universe. The world is ripe with strife as gigantic mecha called Mobile Suits march to war on land and in space. Featuring characters and mecha from over 30 years of Gundam anime and manga series, DYNASTY WARRIORS: GUNDAM 3 is the mecca of mecha!
Average Customer Rating:
7.471
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
6
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 1771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3
Review 1 for Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3
Dynasty Warriors Gundam 3 is gonna be the best yet
Posted on:5/20/11
DoubleZzMk2
Location: FL
The Emergency Dash, Partner Strike, Recovery Gauge ,Chain explosions combined with the Cell Shaded Graphics makes this game stand out 5 time better than the previous 2! Plus the 20-30 new suits makes this game worth it even more!!! XD
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Put this in ur search browser, or simply type in the game tittle on youtube!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Banagher
Bayside
 
Please wait while more information about Banagher is loaded.
Additional information about Banagher could not be loaded.
Improved gameplay!
Posted 6/21/11
I bought the japan version in december and I am willing to buy this again. Online coop is fun and sympathy system has improved from 2. No more juggling relationships with protagonists or antagonists, you unlock characters just by beating the story missions. And a plus all the latest gundam series including Gundam Unicorn from the movies.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3
The best of the best!
Posted on:5/25/11
Giratina89
Location: Springfield, IL
Pros.#1. partner strike-instead of having to wait for backup when you need it most, call them instantly to help you! #2. MORE CHARACTERS AND SUITS!!! example-SINANJU and DEATHSCYTHE----------------------CONS NONE!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3
it was ok
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
Matchstick
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well i got it used so i'll be taking it back. Not much of a big step up from dynasty warriors gundam 2 that i thought it would be. In short the game lacks any fun after an hour or so. It's sad the US gets only crossfire and dynasty warrior gundam games. A small tip for all the gundam fans, save up your money and buy Gundam senki 0081 or Gundam extreme vs. no more regional coding so the only thing stoping you from japanese ps3 games are the price tag.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3
Great, but not amazing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
JoHamSandwich
First of all, the game is great if you like Dynasty Warriors or Gundam. Story Mode is a good improvement compared to the last game, because it forces you to pick other characters if you want to let the story progress. The new features (Emergency Rush, Partner Strike, etc.) are a good addition and add some spice to the fun (but repetitive) gameplay. Online mode so far, is a let down. I'm almost done with all of the online missions, and I've only played for about 3 hours (I think since DLCs are coming out, more missions will be available). They are challenging at first, but once you either level up high enough (lv 20 ish), or have a good group of people with you and stick together, they are a piece of cake. I hope there will be an online versus mode, a la Gundam Fight, because that would be a fun way to test out how good you really are. Anyway, this is one of those games you'll love if you're into the genre that this game is (hack-n-slash and giant robots!) .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3
Awesome Gundam game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
FreedomX10A
Location: Cali
When I first heard of this game, it was already out in Japan. I almost bought it imported because I love Gundam. I definitely recommend this game to any Anime lover or anyone that wants to hack n slash. I didn't like that some of the voices were changed from the english dub such as Treize's voice. Beware, this game isn't for everyone due to its repetitive nature. I'll be playing this for the next month or two, until I finish this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3
Gundam Fan? Yeah? GREAT!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/11
BabyOrphanKiller
Location: Unknown
Don't get this game if you don't like the idea of robots blowing stuff up.. If you are a Gundam fan, you would love this game. You can be you're favorite Gundams from all the serious. Mine are Wing Zero, Heavyarms, and Deathscyth. All from Gundam Wing. Sadly you can't get them custom. Anyways, you fly around blowing up Gundams. How is that not fun. There is always more missions to do and things to unlock. I completed all the missions so not much for me to do now but pick an old mission and blow some stuff up again XD. The sounds is this game is lame. The music is terrible.. So just listen to a cd, or you're ipod. Only good sound is when the Gundams blow up. But if you love Gundams, you will love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3
The game is awsome, But there are some flaws
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
Frog
Location: philadelphia,pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is awsome, except for some flaws it has. Number 1: the game still has the same music from the other dynasty warriors gundam with a some new ones which is great, the only thing you will hate is the same songs repeating again. Number 2: I was told that there was going to be 120 new pilots and gundam. when i got the game there was more pilots just not 120 maybe 35 or 40 pilots max. and some of the new pilots use the gundams no one use. number 3: the online is horrible. here some facts you should know about the online. fact one if your internet connection suck you mess up everybodys game. another is it plain sucks. And the last thing i would like to say is the gameplay is long but some of the missions forces you to use gundams that suck. the case says you 100 hours of gameplay but for me it was about 40. overall you should get the game this is just me you get the game and see what you would say about this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kague
 
Please wait while more information about Kague is loaded.
Additional information about Kague could not be loaded.
FYI
Posted 7/9/11
okay i hear what your saying but i think you misread what it meant right above the video it says:
"Mecha overload - Over 50 playable and upgradable characters and over 70 playable and upgradeable Mobile Suits"
now... if im not mistaken... 50 pilots plus 70 suits.... equals 120... but over all i hear ya on the game... its kind of a let down being the same old same old... not really like the classic DW games... and by 100hrs they probably mean, just like with 2, theres a lot of unlockable missions and what not not to mention different missions depending on who you play as.... but ya its mostly just miscommunication from the DW crew to fans.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3
good game series
Posted on:5/28/11
rangikugemo
Location: chesapeake, VA
okay ive played the first two and they were both good. there not just hack and slash games either there extremely difficult but looking forward to it better start saving up
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3
epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
omegacobbs
Location: calaforna fresno
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is sooo fricken gooooooooooooooooooooood
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3
Story mode is back
Posted on:5/22/11
Aqual
Location: Largo, FL
Finally not just missions only but at least have the story mode back.
Info from other sites:
Gundam Musou 3 (aka. Gundam Warriors 3) is the latest sequel to the collaborative game series made by KOEI-Tecmo and Bandai-Namco. As the series’ name implies, this game combines Gundam, one of the flagship franchises of Sunrise whose games are published by Bandai, with KOEI’s familiar Musou-style game engine. This latest sequel which came 2 years after the previous game, Gundam Musou 2, included several new features. They have added 4 more Gundam series into the roster, a very aggressive enemy AI, and a new cel-shaded graphic style.
The cel-shaded graphic gives that anime feel of the game.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3
No Pre-order incentive
Posted on:6/14/11
JoHamSandwich
Pre-ordered this since I traded in a couple of games and got a lot more credit than I thought I would. I'm disappointed that the US release appears to not have a pre-order incentive, unlike the UK/EU. I'm still hyped up for this game. I'm no fan of Dynasty Warriors, but the gameplay complements the Gundam franchise. Anyone calling themselves a Gundam fan have at least try this or Part 2 of the DW:Gundam franchise.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3
One of the Best game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/11
Baka
Location: Sacramento
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
don't know what to say..... this is one of my fav game so far....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3
they took out free mission mode :(
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
supasaiyan3
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
sometimes you get tired of story mode and you just wanna play split screen with your bro or a friend but since thats gone forget about it. The graphics are good but u better play with a light on because theres too much going on in the screen. glad to see some of my childhood heroes from gundam wing such as duo, trowa, heero, etc. personally if you enjoyed part 2 you would feel theres a lot missing in this one, especially with the split screen now, you have to keep moving the camera as you move which gets annoying plus its not horizontal split screen anymore, its regular which sucks big time, now they have security canons that protect the fields before you can fight in them. Big dissapointment if your a fan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3
tight
Posted on:6/27/11
dreads23201
Location: Woodbridge, VA
I played the Gundam Dinasty Warriors 2 and it was awsome loved being able to take out hords of mobile suits and also take down the mobie armors as well. I am stoked about this one because it has the entire lineup from Gundam Wing, Gundam 00 (do not know if the others are in it yet) and Gundam Unicorn which is still being released in its own anime.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3
It is an awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
falcosfrog
Location: Greenwood, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a cool game and it would be fun for all gamers. it has all the great things gamers like and much more.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3
Wonderful
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/12
Jbn1992
Location: Michigan, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I thought the game overall was a great experience with some hack n slash, team special moves, special moves on ground and flight and pilot abilities. I truly believe that this gundam game was better than the other two becuase you can play more characters. I like the knight gundam especially in the last True Dynasty Warriors Gundam mission. I reccomend you use him as your gundam and get Domon to level 50 like I did and use ace pilot ability and DG cells. You have to complete all the missions first though before you can unlock the last mission and get the platinum trophy like I did. ^_^ It would probably take you at least 180 or above hours to complete the whole game with a plat trophy like I did. I love how they added new Gundam Wing characters as well Schwartz from G-gundam. Too bad you cannot use his gundam sadly T_T What aslo made this game good is that you can now use experience to train your player up to level 50 and each training gives you a certain amount of pilot level experience. The online was okay, which I beat all the online missions to get the trophy for it and it really gives you good gundam parts if you fight a stage at the hardest difficulty level. I reccomend you play the hardest difficulty with other people if you want better gundam parts, but you need to do some missions to get better gundam parts first. The only thing I hate about the game is the background music, which again does not give any Japanese background theme music. I really want to hear some Just communication theme music or I trust you forever theme music. Oh well, you cant't change the BGM. As for the DLC, I have not tried yet, but I might soon. It has been like 5 months since I played the game and got the platinum. I can't wait for another dynasty warriors gundam game like this! My psn name is JBN1992 if you want to add.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3
Really, really good, but could've been even better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
Broswagonist
Location: Seattle, Washington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The problem with Dynasty Warriors Gundam 3 is that it's more of a downgrade than an upgrade from DWG2. Sure, the graphics are improved (to beautifully cell-shaded art) and the list of Gundams goes up to Unicorn now, but overall, it was more of a backwards leap.
It was still a really, really good game with hours of gameplay, but the problem is that it's not as enticing as DWG2 was. I spent hours in DWG2 in the characters' separate stories, doing side missions and raising relationships. In the third title, the stories are incredibly linear with no real worthwhile side missions. Instead of separate stories for each character, they're put in arcs where characters are grouped together ("Those Who Fight" arc, or "Those Who Doubt" arc, where you play as the given characters for each one). This makes it so you'll have several beefed up pilots and Gundams while most of the others are left at level 5 merely because you had a single mission where it told you to play as one of the other characters in the given arc (like there was one mission where I had to stop playing as my level 20-something Setsuna to play as my level 1 Ray, which was very difficult and not fund having to grind to get him to a level and upgraded Gundam worthy to continue the story with).
Besides the linear story arcs, there really isn't much to do. There's online mode and a review mode to watch cutscenes and read up on pilots and Mobile Suits.
So in the end, I only have a few level 30-something pilots because there's no notable side-missions to max their levels, unlike DWG2 where I had almost every story completed (never got around to completing them all. Pretty long game). Like I said, the game is really good, but still could've been better.
If you like Gundam or even just Dynasty Warriors, the game's still worthwhile, but I'd recommend finding it for cheap and sticking with the second one (and waiting for a sequel that will hopefully be better than even the second one!)...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gundamfire23
North Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about Gundamfire23 is loaded.
Additional information about Gundamfire23 could not be loaded.
This game is 10/10
Posted 6/10/14
love it because you get to use all you're favorite gundams from the series and u have to unlock em all to beat the game very fun
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3
Mission Accepted
Posted on:6/20/11
MiracleIzJay
Location: Converse, Tx
Big Fan of Dynasty Warriors, but im a bigger fan of the Mobile Suit Gundams. Best series I've watched was Gundam Wing....looking forward to playing as Heero Yuy in the Gundam Wing Zero. Hoping they have the Endless Waltz Gundams as well...but I'll be satisfied with Original Versions. This will be the first time playing Dynasty Warriors: Gundam...this already looks like promising game since they've updated a new look, controls, and new characters to be played. :)
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LilCid
VA
 
Please wait while more information about LilCid is loaded.
Additional information about LilCid could not be loaded.
SAME
Posted 6/26/11
Yea im hyped for Heero too but this is the first time Duo and Trowa will be in the game. Duo is my fav and im excited to play as him.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3
Really guys? Be real...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
Lehrin
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Don't get me wrong, I love Dynasty warriors. I've played every game since DW5. This series got me into Mobile suit gundam. But this is just stupid. The game is fun for the first like, five hours but it's the same thing as the other DW:Gundam games. Button smashing till you're bored. I'm very disappointed by this. It seems to me that DW series has been losing it's strategy gameplay more and more and has resorted to nothing but button smashing. So I'm gonna be that guy that actually cares about gaming and give this game the review it deserves. Hopefully, The DW makers will learn from there mistakes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JoHamSandwich
 
Please wait while more information about JoHamSandwich is loaded.
Additional information about JoHamSandwich could not be loaded.
Posted 7/6/11
Dynasty Warriors has always been hack-n-slash, button-smashing, repetitive gameplay since the first one on PS2. As far as this game being the same as the previous games, you're right... but you should've known that already. hahaha. I get the bad review if you think of this as a Dynasty Warriors game, but as far as a Gundam game, I'd say this is probably one of the best Gundam games ever made.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3
$60
Posted on:5/24/11
Blackstar131
Location: ny
i might have to use my bro card to get an discount on this
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>