GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resident Evil: Revelations

Revealing a brand new storyline for the Resident Evil series, Resident Evil®: Revelations sees the return to survival horror, offering a tense and intriguing gameplay experience. Built from the ground up to take advantage of the Nintendo 3DS features, Resident Evil®: Revelations delivers outstanding visuals that bring the fear to life.
Average Customer Rating:
9.342
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (139 reviews)
10 stars
53
9 stars
19
8 stars
5
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
79 out of 8296%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resident Evil: Revelations
Review 1 for Resident Evil: Revelations
great grathics fun gameplay
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
jcomega73
Location: seattle, wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is going to be the next 3ds game that i get for sure it has the best grathics on the 3ds and i like the alone asepect makes the game alot more creepy than with a partner and the use of a circle pad makes the game better because re games need an analog stick
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Resident Evil: Revelations
Fan of Resident Evil for years
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/13
Larfleeze
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played just about every Resident Evil game, even the re-release of the first game on DS (Resident Evil Deadly Silence) and while that was a decent game, this game blew that one out of the water.
Revelations has console level graphics, smooth gameplay, an engaging story and remains a horror game, unlike the most recent game which has distanced itself from the horror franchise, turning more action based in the hopes of growing its demographic.
Revelations is a game not only for fans of the series but also a good place for anyone unfamiliar to it to start.
It also came out on console, so if you don't own a 3DS, get it on PS3 or Xbox 360.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Resident Evil: Revelations
Parents Guide
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
ddog987
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
No nudity, the main character wears a tight outfit, violence is a 7/10
Blood and Gore is a 9/10
Language is a 9/10 lots of s bombs, at least 3 f bombs some innuendo
Frightening Scenes: 9/10: Gory and scary fights
Drugs/Alcohol: None
Recommended for at least a mature 12 year old
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Resident Evil: Revelations
Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/13
GameShreder
Location: Muncie, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was my first Resident Evil game I ever played and it was really great. I think anybody that has a 3DS should get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Resident Evil: Revelations
Is It Good Or Not?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
GameStopLover1234
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wow Capcom went all out for this this Resident Evil game. This game is so appealing, that you don't want to stop. I would play for at least 2 and a half hours that's how good the game is. But the problem is when you get It used it starts to freeze on you. But when you get a new one it doesn't freeze at all. That is the problem with used games. But anyways this game is worth buying NEW. Just notice this is coming from a girl (BIG FAN OF RESIDENT EVIL)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Resident Evil: Revelations
This Is A Must Have Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
ThatGuyChas
Location: Staatsburg, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I will say that before i got this game i was skeptical. But after i started playing I thought it was a really great game. If you are a fan or resident evil freak this game is perfect for you. It has to be almost the best graphics i have seen on a hand held system. And the 3D just makes it better.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Resident Evil: Revelations
One of the best 3ds game out now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
AToMicZz
Location: Hyrule, Castle Town
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great graphics, great 3d effect, fun game and its resident evil what more can you ask for? this game is a must have if you have a nintendo 3ds. the 3d effect in this game is the BEST, jill is my favorite female character from the whole series. play this game with headphones for a better, scarrier experience
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Resident Evil: Revelations
Easily the best the 3DS has to offer right now
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
CoolishMarrow90
Location: Waukesha, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played and beaten the majority of Resident Evil games, (the lone ones being 0 and 6) and when I heard that this game was coming for the 3DS, I was both excited and concerned. The former because of having a full fledged RE handheld game and the latter being which direction would it go into and how would it look. Well my expectations were pretty much met and exceeded the minute I started the game up. Aside from the loading stalls, the graphics are the best I've seen on the system, including when the 3D slider is up. It follows the template that RE4 has done in terms of gameplay and it suits the game well here. Along with the touch screen inventory to switch weapons easily, its easy and fun to play. The inclusion of raid mode brings back memories of RE3's mercenaries mode, with some changes that make it fun to spend hours upon hours of playing. For where it ranks in the series, I think it is up there with the classics.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Resident Evil: Revelations
Superb game! Thanks Capcom!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
NinfanD
Location: Sterling, Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This has to be the most adventurous game yet for the Nintendo 3DS! The graphics are IMPECCABLE!! The story mode is very engaging. The games setting takes place in multiple places and has flashback play-through's. There are different levels to unlock for raid mode and different level difficulties to play on for story mode. The game allows the users to play all the characters and not just one through the entire game. TONS of ACTION and it's challenging! Though I'm still a little foggy on the plot, that's the best part of every game, playing it over again to understand it better! I sure hope Capcom makes another Resident Evil game for the Nintendo 3DS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Resident Evil: Revelations
Resi In Horrific and Gory 3D Glory
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/12
EmeraldPlumber64
Location: Cyber Space
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Resident Evil: Revelations is an amazing game: the graphics are top notch,
showing off exactly what the beautiful graphics the 3DS is capable without
cutting into the experience. The story line is intriguing and true to the
Resident Evil universe; it scares you but keeps you coming back for more!
The control scheme is smooth; I played RE Revelations without the circle pad,
and I have no complaints about the controls at all.
The only complaint that I have is that the story could have been a bit longer, and some of the *SPOILER* fake deaths take from the affect of the story line. However, I am hyped for a sequel!
the ONLY system to have delivered this epic story properly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Resident Evil: Revelations
A very entertaining game, but something's missing
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
gamegear2759
Location: Milwaukee, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I finished this game in under twelve hours. I am going to write my review by comparing this to other Resident Evil games in the franchise for the playstation. How many people literally jumped out of their chair when playing the first resident evil game and right in the beginning of the game, you had a bunch of dogs jumping through the windows? That was what provided a memorable game. Or with Resident Evil 2, having that oversized king kong drop out of a helicopter in the beginning of the game to follow you around the police station and you never knew where it was going to turn up? I think that after Resident Evil 4 was where the entire series took a turn for the worst. (With RE6 being the next game I purchase for the PS3, maybe this will change, and I do take into consideration that this is a hand-held game.) With that being said, a game like this is made to be played on a big-screen television and in the dark to give you the full effect. On a tiny screen, there aren't enough scares like that with Revelations. There was only one time that I can think of that I had that jump-out-of-my-chair feeling, and without spoiling it for those that haven't played it, all I will say is that it was around the time that I had a complication finding a lift key that I needed to get the elevator moving. The game, at least for me, didn't seem all that challenging because all it was really about was finding a key to unlock a door and blasting enemies. Unlike the earlier games in the series, which focused on item collection to solve puzzles, that for the most part seemed to be lacking in this game. Plus, my hands were constantly cramped because of the controls for the game. If you are looking for an entertaining game, this is a good addition to your collection, but it doesn't at all compare to earlier resident evil games for the playstation or for other platform systems. There didn't seem to be a believable plot with revelations, compared to the first resident evil which is believable because it involves police corruption and conflicts of interest.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Resident Evil: Revelations
Best of the Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/12
Knight1114
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Without a doubt, Resident Evil Revelations is the best of the franchise. It completely surpassed my expectations and has earned it's spot as not just my favorite RE game, but favorite video game of all time. This game takes the horror and eerie atmosphere of the first RE games, along with some of the action and controls of the newer ones. Some episodes are action-packed while others are slow paced giving you a scared feeling. Enemies are now mutated creatures rather than being just humans infected with a parasite, and the most feared enemy of the RE series makes a return: The Hunter, and is more dangerous than before. Graphics are better than most of the RE games (RE5 probably has better though), the sound is great, and the controls are just like newer RE games. Revelations also features Raid Mode aside from the epic story, Raid Mode is a game mode where players must fight their way to the end of the map while collecting ammo, health, and fighting enemies along the way and can also buy weapons and upgrades from the shop. Raid Mode isn't just for a single person, it can be played with two people wireless or wi-fi. You will not regret buying this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Resident Evil: Revelations
Pretty good.... but not great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
SadakoLuuuv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Being a huge RE fan, I was so excited for this to come out (especially with Jill, my favorite female lead from the series). I played it right away, and I was a bit dissapointed. It had the nice scares and eerie music of older games, but the English voice acting was kind of terrible (I ended up switching to Japanese). Parker and the girl with Chris could get kind of annoying after a while, but helpful in combat. The last con I have is that the final boss was pretty easy for me to defeat and it only took me 6.5 hours to beat the game, so I didn't feel like I accomplished anything. But the game makes up for all the flaws with GORGEOUS graphics, a great story, and simple yet sometimes challenging gameplay! Exploring the cruise ship, I loved how one room would be falling apart and dark, while you enter another room and it's all shiney and gold-y. The storyline was amazing, with little twists here and there that leave you on edge. The gameplay was quite simple, but with parts where enemies swarm you, it could be quite hard! I think this game is pretty good, but not as good as any old RE games. I would reccomend this to casual gamers because it's easy to follow and had simple gameplay.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Resident Evil: Revelations
good scare!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
Raptorface
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is terrifying! An absolute must if you area fan of survival horrors. The combination of amazing graphics and chilling sound effects has you on your toes the entire time. The boss fights are challenging but not enough so where you want to throw your DS across the room. My only complaint is that the shooting takes a little bit to get used to, but this is also my first shooter game i have played on the DS. Also at the beginning of each chapter they have a recap of what has happend so far. This is nice if you are more of a casual player and you wont miss a beat!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Resident Evil: Revelations
ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
SycoShadow
Location: kings mountain. NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i guess the game was ok i thought that it would be more like RE5 with the co-op gameplay but i was wrong and i was kind of bummed out about it but the game is fun for the first time, I feel like the game is just too short and i really dont like how it switches to a completely different story and characters but other than that it was really fun
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Resident Evil: Revelations
THIS IS A MUST BUY!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
killr147
Location: PR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you are a fan of RE then this game is a must buy.Its a hardcore game for the 3ds.The graphics are great compared to most 3ds games and it adds a nice touch to the 3d.Plus it has an amazing storyline.The gameplay is awesome and it has a lot of bosses.THIS IS A MUST BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Resident Evil: Revelations
Close to perfect game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
Deaththysoul
A engaging game that will leave you with around 15 hours of playtime if you do normal if casual probably around 10 but normal provides the challenge survival horror games are suposed to have without being too overwhelmed by enemies. The last boss is a very well designed one and very difficult took me seven or eight tries before I memerized his moves and attacks and killed him. Pretty fun game close to perfect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Resident Evil: Revelations
awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
gamesxx123
Location: Chesapeake,VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was awsome even on raid mode you should get the game its pretty good as a 3ds game.;) :):)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Resident Evil: Revelations
Best 3DS Game to Date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/12
Pauliwall
Location: Mobile, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played most every Resident Evil game that has come out. I can honestly say this is one of the best in the series. If you like any other Resident Evil game then buy this now. Plus this is the best looking game I've seen on the 3DS. It comes pretty close to RE5 in terms of graphics. Now lets talk about the controlls. The default works fine, but it wasn't my favorite set up. I chose to use set up C, which uses the face buttons to aim and controll the camera. Once you play with it for a few minutes it will become second nature. You could always buy the Circle Pad Pro, but it seems like a waste of money. This game does have multiplayer and it's pretty fun. However once I beat the main story I didn't see much reason to keep playing. However this is an amazing game that should be played.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Resident Evil: Revelations
love it!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/12
john1741
Location: willowick, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i am a hardcore re fan, and this is one of the best ive ever played!!!!!! every 1 w a 3ds should go out and buy it now!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>