GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten

Bigger, funnier, and more tactical than ever before, the grand father of the strategy RPG genre returns with its best HD entry yet in Disgaea 4!    A hilarious fantasy world full of vampires, werewolves, and the like combines with deep strategy role playing gameplay,  including series  mainstays like the ability to lift and throw your allies and Geoblocks, exciting stat modifying spaces on the battlefield that can completely turn the tide of a conflict.  The ultimate HD Disgaea game has arrived
Average Customer Rating:
8.938
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
2
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 1675%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten
Review 1 for Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten
Typical
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
DrBarber
Location: Chicagoland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The gameplay hasn't really changed. The game is basically the same as Disgaea 3, However -- the story in D4 is 100% better. The voiceovers are 100x better than previous games (with exception of D2, d2 was ok) I'm a Disgaea fan so i decided to get it. I figured it wouldn't have changed much but even the slightest change was plenty. They allow you to change sprite colors in this one, there were a few changes for the better from previous games... such as having level 50 mages hitting characters at level 100 for 9000 damage when their only buff was 50% more stats. They made a few balancing changes that are definitely for the better. i like the ability to create my own stages. All in all if you have played Disgaea before you'll definitely enjoy it. especially how much cooler the main character is in D4 in comparison to D3. i think they did very well with their meaningful characterizations.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten
A lesson in hardcore gaming
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/11
tt0cs
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A lot of the reviews on this site seem to be coming from people who just weren't prepared for the game they were purchasing. This is not a game for fans of easy games or who like to finish their games in a couple sittings. Disgaea is more of a lifestyle game. You'll be playing this game a year from now and still finding out amazing things you didn't know about the franchise if you play it correctly. The game is by no means easy. It throws you in head first and you really have to figure out things for yourself. But there is an amazing online community and you'll be one of the many who go nuts for anything Disgaea. Take your typical strategy game like Final Fantasy tactics. Throw in some hardcore grinding, endless levels within items that increase the overall efficiency of said item, crazy dialogue and awesome music and you have Disgaea 4 - the best Disgaea yet. This game is not for the weak at heart, but if you can stomach some difficulty and like strategy games, welcome aboard. It's going to be an awesome trip.
 
My Product Recommendations
Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten Official Strategy Guide
9 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten
Great for $50
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/11
Buttertoth34
Location: TInley Park, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a must have for any playstation 3 gamer that likes to play RPG's. This is a very in-depth game. The geo-block feature is cool and so is item world. I have played for about 15 hours and i am still level gringing and item grinding. The worlds are vast and different. The characters are unforgetable and the combat is just amazing. I pulled off a x5 chain attack and that was freaking awesome! The damage is insanely high but it works out. LEVEL GRINDING AND ITEM GRINDING ARE A MUST IF YOU WANT TO SURVIVE THIS GAME! I highly recommend this game to anybody who is a harcore gamer and enjoys anime.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten
New to the Disgaea franchise.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/13
78RoseTA
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I picked this up when I went on a game hunting spree. I know pretty much nothing about the Disgaea franchise and haven't seen any gameplay at all. After getting home, I was disappointed that you'll need to do a mandatory download of decent size to start playing. After that was out of the way, I got into it and suddenly realized this is definitely one of those games that you need the time investment to truly enjoy. If you're a casual gamer (I get a few hours at most a day, being a stay-at-home dad), this is a much harder game to really sink your teeth into. The story is great and the characters are delightfully evil and fun, but to be immersed in the strategic principles and individual character and item growth is a lot micromanagement. Otherwise, I don't see anything about it I don't particularly like. I would compare this to FF Tactics in the gameplay structure and protocol, but with a very Anime feel and more in-depth battle system.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten
LOOK FORWARD TO IT DISGAEA FANS
Posted on:6/22/11
Codi
Location: Dothan, AL
LISTEN TO ME FANS OF DISGAEA this game is going to be a great one everyone knows that disgaea 3 was ok in its owe way but it should of been way better since it was on the PS3 but i believe disgaea 4 will fix that with it's new looks, characters, and the ablility to make your own maps and fight aganist people online if your new to the disgaea series .........buy it ............ PRE-ORDER IT NOW trust me it will be good for first time disgaea players.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten
This is Disgaea 4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/11
BlazingSoul29
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I honestly can't say enough good things about Disgaea 4. The game is a fantastic RPG that can be as deep as any other, yet as simple as the player wants it to be. You can easily sink 60 hours into the main story itself. It never gets too difficult, and with the visceral combat in place, there is always more than one way to take on a battle.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten
Best game I've played in a while.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/11
AccountBanned
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Disgaea 4 has seriously grown on me. I've never played the other games but I feel like I should go back and try them out. The game isn't all about flashy graphics but instead it's about strategy and lots of it! With a level cap of 9999, an item-growth/random item generator/tons of character and game possibilities, Disgaea 4 should be on everyone's gaming shelf. Oh, and brand new it's $49.99....I honestly can't say a bad thing about this game. If anyone is into strategy type games then buy this immediately.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten
Best RPG i've played so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
CodFan1717
Location: long beach
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is Flawless except the only problem is why didn't they add more characters??? other than that its great although they could had added some cutscenes! i mean its a PS3 not a PSP which can also emulate in game cutscenes! instead of reading the text (which im cool with) they could had added some more cutscenes to the story either way the game winning formula remains the same (Whats there to improve?) There a few new additions like Giant Monsters (Gaint Prinny at your command) the boss battles are better and the gameplay tends to stick with strategy more than it did with disgaea 3, The multiplayer is flawless and adds more value, so far i got 40 hours since i bought it in november, the story is longer and somewhat better but i still like Mao and Laharl better than Val. Still overall its worth the money (thanks to the multiplayer).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten
Offers humorous/Unique gameplay experience
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I actually have not played a game from this series up until this one. I understand now what I was missing out on. I was really surprised by the witty humor the game had to offer along with the phenomenal/unique strategy game-play. Off the top of my head, I can't recall a game with this style of game-play that I have personally played. It's a grid base combat system with unique level progress. If you want a good laugh along with a fair challenge, I would recommend this game to you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten
Disgaea fans
Posted on:8/3/11
6yrSGA
Location: MI
if you love your disgaea you know D3 wasnt the greatest but been playing the japanese version and it def redeems itself enjoy ^^ also get the pre order so you can have your little angle^^
Nihongo ga wakarimasu ka? ^^
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten
Warning! This Game is NOT for Everyone!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/12
Fish
Location: Kelso, WA
If the first thing that comes to mind when you hear "RPG" is Skyrim, stay away from games like Disgaea 4; they will kick your ***.
This is a true and challenging strategy RPG that can be at many times way too complex for the average player. The mechanics are refined and play very well, but it's only noticeable to the dedicated player; casual gamers will hate the difficulty and learning curve.
The anime presentation is another thing that may steer players away, but if you don't mind it, you'll find a pretty entertaining story with some hilarious characters. Valvatorez is a great newcomer.
Overall, Disgaea 4 is a decent game for fans of the series. Others may want to check out the earlier Disgaea games if they feel like getting into the series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten
LOVE DISGAEA 4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
RayRay09
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game just so good i played the 3rd one it was sweet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten
Best Strategy RPG ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/11
TheManWithNoName
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you like strategy or role playing games than Disgaea 4 is by far the best one ever. It has a great story, great graphics (way better graphics than Disgaea 3), and is fun to play. There is so much to see and do that I don't even know where to begin. What I will say is that I have over 250 hours put into the game so far and there is still more stuff to do. I only have 58% of the PSN trophies for the game even though I have 254 hours put into it so far. Yes the game has a clock that keeps track of how many hours you have put into it. Even if your not a hardcore video gamer it is still fun to play and you can beat the main story in about 60 hours or so. Disgaea 4 is by far the best strategy rpg out there and the best Disgaea game yet. I give Disgaea 4 a 10/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten
disgaea 4 review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
xxstmelvinxx
from what little I've played so far, I can say that disgaea 4 will be a strategy game that will keep me busy for a while. while the core gameplay and characters remain the same, the overall game has improved alot. all the characters have voices in battle and appear more lifelike. the story seems much better than disgaea 3 and is the best ive played so far. the game even supports online play, from helping others with senate votes to invading others worlds. it does have a few flaws though. for one, the game loads slightly longer going to the senate menu if you have the "network" settings on. while most of the boy/girl versions of the classes are gone, i feel as though they make a few bad choices on who to get rid of, for example, i preferred the gunslinger female than the gunslinger male and they should do away with skull mages because girl mages are much better in the long run. power-leveling seems like it will be much harder in terms of trying to get duplicated items, but can be done. the difficulty has increased alot, even without the "stronger enemy" bills. i like a challenge and all, but for new beginners, it might be very hard to adapt to. if you were one of the lucky ones to score the "flonne pre-order dlc" she will help out at the beginning alot. trying to adjust to the new "classroom" can take some time if your just now migrating from disgaea 3. i really dont like how they changed the groups. while i like the concept of the overall "senate room" i feel that they should have kept the groups the same. and they removed combining skills. that was a big shocker to me because i loved this in disgaea 3. overall, i think nis did a great job on the title. they are one of few companies that take the time to make the game right without the worry of day one patches like others do, and they stuck by their word in improving the overall game. for disgaea fans that want a bigger challenge, this is a must buy. and to new comers, i think you'll enjoy it once you get used to the mechanics.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten
Can't Wait!!
Posted on:6/6/11
AlmightyVincent
Location: Suffern, NY
I can't wait til Disgaea 4 comes out. I loved the other games in the series. I just hope these next few months go by quickly so I can get my copy.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RocketZX
 
Please wait while more information about RocketZX is loaded.
Additional information about RocketZX could not be loaded.
most addicting RPG series....
Posted 6/12/11
I've spent 100+hours on Disgaea 1, 200+hours on Disgaea 3, and spent a lot of time on most RPG games by NIS, and i'm hoping this game isn't an exception! the difference in the character sprites (can i even call them SPRITES now!?) gives me enough reason to buy this!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten
Same everything as Disgaea 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/11
10two
Location: Montreal
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After playing Disgaea 3 for hours and hours, I couldn't wait to get my hands on number 4. Disappointed quite a bit, number 4 is a carbon copy of number 3. With the exception of story line characters, ALL enemies monsters, secondary characters, special moves and basic feel to the game is exactly the same (they could have change the Geo-Blocks to something else or new types of weapons). I'm about 10 hours in, but leveling up characters that i've used so many times in number 3 is just blah! For people who played Disgaea 3, it's not worth 50$... should have been an add-on for 10$. If your new to Disgaea it's a must (better story then previous)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tt0cs
Baltimore, MD
 
Please wait while more information about tt0cs is loaded.
Additional information about tt0cs could not be loaded.
You didn't play it...
Posted 9/14/11
The graphics are different, the story is different, there are new game modes, new things to do in the cam-pain HQ, the item world got some additions...but it's a carbon copy? Play more of the game before you automatically fault it for not wowing you on day 1. This is a long game and you need to play it for well over 100 hours to even scratch the surface.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten
Disapointed!
Posted on:9/1/11
IronZommbie
Location: Madera, CA
I LOVE Disgaea and I did pre-order Disgaea 4 today at gamestop and wanted the premium edition and was informed that they dropped it!!!!! WHY?!?!
I wanted all the cool bonus stuff! I really hope they still add it! what i dont get is, what happens to all the people who pre-ordered the premium edition ones?
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Zombi
Seekonk
 
Please wait while more information about Zombi is loaded.
Additional information about Zombi could not be loaded.
Premium
Posted 9/5/11
They didn't drop it. They stop taking orders cause they get shipped out. You just have to order it before the week of.
Customer Avatar
MrBear
 
Please wait while more information about MrBear is loaded.
Additional information about MrBear could not be loaded.
collectors
Posted 9/5/11
It isn't so much that they dropped it. Once either Gamestop reaches capacity on their reserves within a couple weeks of the game's release... the collector's edition is removed from the system...so if there is one you want...reserve it ASAP
Customer Avatar
Sakura
 
Please wait while more information about Sakura is loaded.
Additional information about Sakura could not be loaded.
A bit different
Posted 9/4/11
Actually they did not drop it. Gamestop stops taking pre-orders on limited/premium sets after a certain date. You just have to per-order earlier. ^_-
Customer Avatar
GFonz
IL
 
Please wait while more information about GFonz is loaded.
Additional information about GFonz could not be loaded.
You were too late
Posted 9/4/11
The thing with special editions like that is that they are taken off the reserve list weeks even sometimes months (depending the title) before the release date. It's because the the orders are limited quantities and have already been ordered and shipped. Everyone who already reserved the Premium edition before it was taken off the list are still getting their copy. It sucks cause I've missed out on a few limited editions myself cause I was too late and it was off the list, but it is what it is. Next time just reserve it as soon as you can so that you are guaranteed the special edition that you want. The good news though that a lot of times people don't pick up their pre-orders and if they don't after a certain amount of time (I believe 72 hours) they can sell it to whom ever comes first. So just look around and find one. Maybe a GameStop will have an extra. It happen to me for the Catherine Deluxe Edition (I got lucky). Good luck getting your game.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 18 for Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten
This game is horrible
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/11
waddafud
Location: Earth, AE
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I rated it good because I cant knock the story, its very very funny, something id like to watch weekly or something.
But the gameplay is horrible. Its so simplified. and I hate the way they handled the strategic battles, because I was spoiled from the tactical awesomeness known as Final Fantasy Tactics.
uggghh, other wise the story is funny, but I cant be bothered to play cuz the gameplay sucks so bad, lol
I would have rather spent 60$ on a dvd movie about the game... dang bro
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 60 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
James4657
 
Please wait while more information about James4657 is loaded.
Additional information about James4657 could not be loaded.
horrible review
Posted 4/21/12
Ok really dude just because you prefer the gameplay of another Strategy game doesn't mean that Disgaea 4's gameplay sucks. You're making yourself sound like a fanboy. The game is not perfect for "kid gamers" like you say it is. Since the gameplay is too difficult and deep for most kids under 14 to grasp.
Also even though you may not have liked the gameplay for this game it certainly doesn't deserve the 1 out of 10 rating you gave it. Also the game isn't simplified (I doubt you tried to play the post game). Next time do better research before you buy something.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten
An overall enjoyable expierience
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
Cl0th0
Location: Lafayetteville, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Disgaea 4 sports beautiful sprites, well designd(if a little annoying at times) characters, gameplay where if you don't strategize, you WILL be punished, a nice soundtrack, and a plot that'll leave you going "Wait, did that just happen?" to tie it all together. Be warned though, if you're not a fan of grinding(meaning if you hate it)... you're gonna have a hard time with this game. It's lasting appeal really lays with whether or not you enjoy the tactical gameplay. If you do, the game is ENDLESS. If not, well...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 20 for Disgaea 4: A Promise Unforgotten
My Favorite Strategy Game of ALL TIME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
Anonymous
This game is one of my favorites of all time (obviously seen in the title). It is perfect for those who love to play games for hours on end. If you don't like to grind, I wouldn't sugest it.... It is an amazing game that can be played for 100+ hours without fully completing the game. Have Fun!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>