GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rayman Origins

Michel Ancel, celebrated creator of Rayman®, Beyond Good & Evil® and the Raving Rabbids® returns to his roots to bring us Rayman® Origins: an all new 4-player co-op comic adventure set in a lush, 2D world, teeming with unexpected secrets and outlandish enemies. When the Glade of Dreams is overrun by "nefurrious" Darktoons, the Fairy Council hastily invokes Rayman to save the day; but the hero of light isn't quite all there...To help him, Rayman teams up with his best friend, Globox, and two crafty wizards, the Teensies. Together, the world's most hilarious team of heroes will need to restore peace to the Glade or watch as their beloved home vanishes like a bad dream...
Average Customer Rating:
8.95
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
8
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
35 out of 4088%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rayman Origins
Review 1 for Rayman Origins
Return to 2D roots with the Origins!
Posted on:6/9/11
Gio3Dude
Location: Royal Palm Beach, FL
Rayman returns to 2D roots, and in looks, it earns an A, I haven't seen a pure and modern time, pure 2D game in a long time. Thanks to UbiArt, the 2D animation to keep the game to look even better than Rayman. I'm glad they did it, and I can't wait to get my hands on you.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The great Origin of Rayman.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TrebleDamage
Annapolis, MD
 
Please wait while more information about TrebleDamage is loaded.
Additional information about TrebleDamage could not be loaded.
Price Point
Posted 8/30/11
This game would sell like hotcakes if it sold for $40...$60 is just too much for a 2D side scroller. even if it is Rayman.
Customer Avatar
FatalCyclone
NJ
 
Please wait while more information about FatalCyclone is loaded.
Additional information about FatalCyclone could not be loaded.
Looks good, but......
Posted 8/12/11
the game looks pretty good but i just hope ubisoft or whoever is making it is still working the game. if they work hard on this game then its possibly that it could compete with all the other popular platformers/adventure games! like littlebigplanet,mario,kirby etc.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Rayman Origins
the game cool its just an addictive adventure
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/12
TIAshepherd13
Location: manteca califoria
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the games funn and for mii on my T.V. it has great graphics and sound and everything... i recommend it............!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rayman Origins
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
mario3DLand
Rayman Origins is a fun addictive game. The graphics are awesome. This is a game that will keep you busy. You will find yourself replaying the game to unlock everything or because its so fun
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rayman Origins
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
doratheexplorer
Location: Superior, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game. The graphics are some of the best you will see in any game and the controls are simple. However, there are a few very minor problems. The first few worlds are very easy and you can get through those levels without taking a single hit, but as you get further along it gets incredibly difficult, to the point where you want to stand up and start screaming. I enjoy difficult games, but I dont like when it gets so hard you spend hours on a single level and advancing on to an even harder one. This game really is fun though. You punch and jump your way through many colorful enemies and obsicles and find many secret dorrs throughout levels, the way side-scrolling platformers were meant to be. The only other complaint I have with this game is the sound, which is just like riding through splash mountain except that music repeting over and over again until you finish each level, to then hear another annoying song. Other than that, this game is great. Once you start, you wont want to stop. When you are done, you will want to replay completed levels to unlock new ones. This game is perfect for people of all ages.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rayman Origins
GAME OF THE YEAR
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I rarely write reveiws to products but after playing this game it deserve to be hear how amazing this rare gem of a game really is. I mean play the first world alone for just an hour and it have my vote for being the best 2d platform game I play in a long time(I also have that new Kirby game and I hate to say this game is much freaking sweetier) and the graphic really caught my eyes it like cartoon, comic strip, and child storybook put togethere. The gameplay is amazing it feel like a classic old school game at its best. There has been so many positive review all over the web about this underrated gem of a game. If you want a fun game this holiday season this is the game and especially for the 2d platformer fans. The main thing I love about this game is the artwork they put in to this game it a huge WOW factor. All the games I see came out this year this should be put on the list of 2011 Game of the year with out doubt in my mind. I really do recommend this game to anybody that just want to have freaking sweet fun time.Rayman Origins to me is a work of amazing art in motions and 2011 GAME OF THE YEAR!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bomber237
Spokane Washington
 
Please wait while more information about Bomber237 is loaded.
Additional information about Bomber237 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Just wondering...
Posted 11/25/11
Why do you say you rarely write a review for games when your in the top 10 contributors and have written over 220 reviews? Just wondering dude...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Rayman Origins
Great 2D Platformer!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
PanthersFanSteve
Location: Oak Ridge, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game. Very much like a Super Mario or Kirby game from Nintendo, with crisper graphics on the Xbox 360. Definitely a category of game with limited quality entries on Xbox. I bought this for my soon to be 8 year old son and we have had a blast with it, he even got his 71 year old grandmother to play with him. Definity recommend this game for anyone!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rayman Origins
a classic game to have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/11
gamerater1
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
At first when i heard this game was going to come out, i thought no way i would buy this. But i had second thoughts on the game and decided to buy it and i never regreted buying it. It has great graphics and pretty fun maps to play in and it's addicting. I recommend getting this game if you have someone to play with or else it'll be pretty annoying and frustrating to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rayman Origins
AWESOME!
Posted on:7/25/11
AgentX
Location: LA
I got to play this game at The Nerd Machine's NerdHQ in San Diego last week! I'm horrible at games and actually have never played xbox until then. After playing the game for 20 minutes, I"ve decided I'm getting an xbox just for this game! Its so much fun! It looks cool and you can "slap" the other players. Sounds silly, but SO MUCH FUN!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rayman Origins
its a game you must buy MUST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/13
KristianSonic
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Rayman Origins is a beautiful and fun game it gives you a challenge to beat every level plus the Land of The Living Dead makes you want to keep replaying!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Rayman Origins
Unofficial Rayman Origins Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/11
TheCoops1
Location: McLoud, OK
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is incredible. Rayman, once again, has blown me away. Although I never understood the story, it is a definate challange. Hardcore players WILL have probems, and even 4 people doesn't make the game easy. Making this game just great as a platformer. - The Coops1
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rayman Origins
A fun game for everyone to play
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
gamer277
This game is perfect for: party gamers
A fine game with enough fun for a party! The game play is amazing as well as the graphics! If Co-op is your favorite feature in a game then this is your kind of game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rayman Origins
I luv it !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
EdgyRocker
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love this game !!! I usually play as the blue rayman as 2 player. But I love the game. My bro and me are almost done with the game. I'm a girl.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rayman Origins
No Rabbids to be found!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
gamerextreme5000
Location: None of yur business
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay, so I've never really played an ACTUAL Rayman Origins game, besides the Rabbids. But, I bought this, popped it into my Xbox 360, and that's when the magic happened.
Let's start with presentation, shall we? Well, It all starts off as Rayman and his buddies are sleeping away in a tree and snoring VERY LOUDLY. A witch or something in the tree or under it gets agitated and sends her minions to kill them. Now its up to Rayman and his friends to kill he minions, and stop the witch, all while discovering Rayman's origins. It isn't much of a story, but all the other aspects of this game is where it truly shines.
For graphics, this game has attempted (and sucseeded) in an art form I had not really saw in a video game. Crazy monsters and beautiful set pieces galore! Most of my friends were turned away when thy set their eyes on he art style, but I was undaunted. So, awesome graphics.
For sound, the music is between okay and annoying. It's good, but too much of it could make you annoyed. On the mosquito boss levels, the music is reuesed for each mosquito level, and its basically some buzzing that the mosquitp makes into a song. Also, the people in the game speak Pig Latin, I think.
For gameplay, you just punch, kick, fly, and swim. But the swimming levels have better controls than most platformers out there, and they are really fun. The controls are as to get used to.
In the game, the currency is basically some pink balls called Electoons and yellow things called Lums. The one thing I hated about this game was that for some parts, you HAVE to have a certain amount of Electoons to proceed onward. At one point, you have to collect, like 41 or even 60! Oh, I forgot to mention something. This game can be challening at most parts, but there are generous checkpoints.
I would reccomend this to people who arn't EASILY frustrated, but the game is very good overall, and I personally can't till anther Rayman game like this one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rayman Origins
He's Back
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/12
WTeen8
Location: Earth, Milky Way Galaxy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Rayman Origins has some of the best graphics ever. Beautifully hand-drawn graphics give the game a vivid and majestic look, and feel. The sound matches the game perfectly, with great music, and chants that capture the feeling of the game, although the songs aren't all that memorable, especially when compared to other platforming greats like Sonic and Mega Man. Although the gameplay is absolutely stunning! The controls are perfect, and has the classic difficulty of the 80's and 90's. It has great challenges, sweet levels, and is a wonderful experience. However, it can be a huge challenge, and you may not see much reason to come back, but it leaves a lasting impression on you. Make more Ubisoft. Overall a 9.5, score rounding up to a 10/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Rayman Origins
crazy fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/12
chucknorris345678
Location: rocky mount, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is crazy fun and wierd but awsome theres only four charecters but you can unlock a different colors for examble you can be a blue rayman or a red globox. There are a lot of levals and the music is awsome it is a fun 2 player game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rayman Origins
Looks good
Posted on:11/12/11
kirbyfan2
Location: naugatuck,ct
I have a xbox 360 and this game seems fun! It is like new super mario bros wii.When you die you go into a bubble like in new super mario bros wii too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rayman Origins
Very Cool Game :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
Eptoplasmic
Location: Roanoke, VA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is awesome unbelievable a completely good game for All Gamers this is my best rayman video game i have :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Rayman Origins
AMAZING AND CLEVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
fatty946
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
IT WAS SO WORTH 20$ AND IT HAS AMAZING GRAPHICS AND GAMEPLAY.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rayman Origins
Fun with others!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
MillsFactor
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off this game is beautiful! The amount of detail they put in everything, the colors and sounds are perfect for this game. I have loved every second of it. Very forgiving with having checkpoints at spots that aren't too far back. The best way to play though is with others because they can revive you. It is a great way to play and I recommend this game to anyone that has people that will play with you!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Rayman Origins
The Little Big Planet of Xbox!
Posted on:6/16/11
grunge
I know the Rayman games are for multiple consuls, but it's like the Little Big Planet of Xbox. It looks so good. The best of the series, with 2D play and tons of levels and game modes, looks like it's going to be the top adventure game of 2011!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sleeky
California
 
Please wait while more information about Sleeky is loaded.
Additional information about Sleeky could not be loaded.
Like The little Big Planet?
Posted 11/28/11
the first rayman games came out on ps1 way before little big planet so dont says its like
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>