GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rayman Origins

Michel Ancel, celebrated creator of Rayman®, Beyond Good & Evil® and the Raving Rabbids® returns to his roots to bring us Rayman® Origins: an all new 4-player co-op comic adventure set in a lush, 2D world, teeming with unexpected secrets and outlandish enemies. When the Glade of Dreams is overrun by "nefurrious" Darktoons, the Fairy Council hastily invokes Rayman to save the day; but the hero of light isn't quite all there...To help him, Rayman teams up with his best friend, Globox, and two crafty wizards, the Teensies. Together, the world's most hilarious team of heroes will need to restore peace to the Glade or watch as their beloved home vanishes like a bad dream...
Average Customer Rating:
8.95
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
8
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
35 out of 4088%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rayman Origins
Review 1 for Rayman Origins
its a game you must buy MUST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/13
KristianSonic
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Rayman Origins is a beautiful and fun game it gives you a challenge to beat every level plus the Land of The Living Dead makes you want to keep replaying!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Rayman Origins
Very Cool Game :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
Eptoplasmic
Location: Roanoke, VA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is awesome unbelievable a completely good game for All Gamers this is my best rayman video game i have :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Rayman Origins
Fun with others!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
MillsFactor
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off this game is beautiful! The amount of detail they put in everything, the colors and sounds are perfect for this game. I have loved every second of it. Very forgiving with having checkpoints at spots that aren't too far back. The best way to play though is with others because they can revive you. It is a great way to play and I recommend this game to anyone that has people that will play with you!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Rayman Origins
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/13
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Amazing game. Amazing price. Without question, buy this game. The graphics are astounding. The sound is beautiful. I can't insist enough that you get this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Rayman Origins
crazy fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/12
chucknorris345678
Location: rocky mount, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is crazy fun and wierd but awsome theres only four charecters but you can unlock a different colors for examble you can be a blue rayman or a red globox. There are a lot of levals and the music is awsome it is a fun 2 player game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rayman Origins
A step in the right 2D direction
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/12
kall
Location: tracy,ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game brings out what 2D games are all about having fun and nothing more. The controls are simple and easy to learn. I suggest to play with a friend cause then the fun is 2x more. any one who is looking for a great 2d scroller this game should be your first pick!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Rayman Origins
GREAT 4 player and 2 player game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
FRESH101
Location: Nuketown il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love playin this game with people. fun tracs tricky tracks. and even bosses. plus u can change ur character at a place called the snoring tree. plus there is over 60 levels. and as ign says this is a 2d game which is perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Rayman Origins
THEY MAKE GAMES LIKE THIS?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
3DROX
Location: Paterson,NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got an xbox 360(star wars) only around a two weeks before getting this game. It was in the living room, so I didn't want to play the those "rip their heads off for entertainment" games. I wanted a clean, yet fun game, and this was the only one on this console. I got this console so my mom could dance, dad could play soccer(which was a terrible experince) and I could be amazed with the HD graphics. I played the 3DS and xbox demos, the 3ds one made me very nervous about if this game would b bad, but the xbox one helped and made this game a purchase. I'm used to playing my old beat up Wii and paying fifty bucks for an okay game with disgusting visuals, and THIS!!! For twenty dollars! I instantly got into it, and unlike New Super Mario Bros Wii, this game was actually... FUN. Even when I'm playing with myself! The visuals left me wanting to play the whole thing over just to see the graphics. The best part of this game is the momentum it gives you. You start running, then as instict, you jump, land perfectly on a bat with one eye, land on the next platform, and keep running, going through all these ridiculously hard, fun, and hylarious threats. Unlike other games, where if you lose A LOT, then you turn the thing off and walk away angry, this game made me go over and over, I couldn't stop. The only problems are the game's levels make you feel a bit of unaccomplishment. There's a bar at the end of each level that counts all the things your supposed to get in the game. The max is 350, and for most of the game I got like around the late 200s and early 300s. It makes me feel bad, even after beating the hardest level I've ever played without dying. And online. Lack of online is disapointing. But that will be fixed in Rayman Legends. Oh, and the ridiculous amount of times they use the ukelelei and/or banjo got on my nerves pretty quik.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Rayman Origins
The good ole days.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
Sooners7171
Location: Shawnee, KS
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I remember playing Rayman, Rayman 2, Rayman 3, and Rayman Arena like it was yesterday when I play this. The graphics were gorgeous, the story was catchy, and the co-op was halarious. Me and my friends played 4 player on my birthday and we could not put it down. It was great to get back to Rayman and not that Raving Rabbids junk. Play it alone, with friends, with your kids, anyway is awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
Rayman 3 HD
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Rayman Origins
The Best 2D Platformer Of This Generation!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/12
LoneWolfieOmega
Location: Queen Creek, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game blew my mind after not knowing what it really was! This was my first Rayman game, and I absolutely LOVE IT! It's one of THE best sidescrollers of this generation, and it has really good rendering. The game play movements are just amazing, as well as the graphics, artwork, and music! I totally reccomend this game to others, who are looking for a fun to play and complete game! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rayman Origins
Unique games that is lots of fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
cincylb8
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fun game to play with friends. Many different levels that will keep challenging you over time. Graphics and gameplay are great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Rayman Origins
A great platformer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/12
R455
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Rayman Origins is one of the best platforming games I have ever played. If you like any time of platformers, this is a game you should play. It is just as fun as Little Big Planet. This is a great game to play with 2-4 people, more so than by yourself. Just stop reading and play this game if you like platformers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Rayman Origins
One of the most Amazing Rayman games out there:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
csailercf
Location: cambria, wi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got this game last year for christmas and it is amazing, i played the really old rayman game for the first playstation when i was little and i loved it, Rayman is one of my favorite video game characters and my favorite games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Rayman Origins
AMAZING GAME:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
csailercf
Location: cambria, wi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got this game for christmas last year and i loved it, Rayman is one of my favorite games ever because i played the original rayman game on the really old playstation when i was little. also hes one of my favorite video game characters plus i like this game because its really FUN.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rayman Origins
Rayman Returns with a Kick!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
MrBunny
Location: Unknown, Unknown
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Rayman Origins is the best platformer of 2012, the vibrant background throughout the missions provide a surreal colorful gaming experience. The simple task Ubisoft was challenged with was to make the best Rayman game around, and they succeeded. The simplicity of the controls in Rayman Origin provide an easy game for anyone to pick up and go! This classic series has been engraved in stone for many years now but this new installment raises the bar for a new sequel.
 
My Product Recommendations
LIMBO - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.1 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Rayman Origins
the game cool its just an addictive adventure
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/12
TIAshepherd13
Location: manteca califoria
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the games funn and for mii on my T.V. it has great graphics and sound and everything... i recommend it............!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rayman Origins
I luv it !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
EdgyRocker
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love this game !!! I usually play as the blue rayman as 2 player. But I love the game. My bro and me are almost done with the game. I'm a girl.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rayman Origins
4 player fun or 1 player fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
Redpet10
Location: detroit MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game for 59.99 for 2011 xmas. This game is amazing. YOU SHOULD BUY IT NOW if you like 1 player donkey kong country games.For kids: this is Mario without power ups. This game also make you chase a running chest which is really fun. It may sound boring but it isn't.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Redpet10
detroit MI
 
Please wait while more information about Redpet10 is loaded.
Additional information about Redpet10 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Rayman is so amazing but is okay sometimes
Posted 3/19/12
Rayman had a Series but it was Canceled due to poor writing and lack of funds.13 episodes were planned but while working on the fourth one "My fair LacMac" it was stopped at the last minute.The show wasn't too amazing.I give the show a 7.4 (good) out of 10. The episodes in order is LacMac napping (7.5) No parking (8.0) High Anxiety (6.0) Big date (6.9).I gave my rating next to it. Watch it on Youtube. Rayman now only stick to games.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Rayman Origins
He's Back
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/12
WTeen8
Location: Earth, Milky Way Galaxy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Rayman Origins has some of the best graphics ever. Beautifully hand-drawn graphics give the game a vivid and majestic look, and feel. The sound matches the game perfectly, with great music, and chants that capture the feeling of the game, although the songs aren't all that memorable, especially when compared to other platforming greats like Sonic and Mega Man. Although the gameplay is absolutely stunning! The controls are perfect, and has the classic difficulty of the 80's and 90's. It has great challenges, sweet levels, and is a wonderful experience. However, it can be a huge challenge, and you may not see much reason to come back, but it leaves a lasting impression on you. Make more Ubisoft. Overall a 9.5, score rounding up to a 10/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Rayman Origins
Fun for about 2 days
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
Arbarb46
Location: Danville, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Its kinda cool, but then it gets boring veeeeeeerrrrrrrryyyyyyyyy some so I wouldn't recommend it but you can get it if you really like it or want it. No offense to raymon lovers! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 14 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>