GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Disney Universe

Disney Universe is an off-the-wall non-stop action adventure where Disney worlds and characters mix up for the first time. Suit up in iconic costumes and face challenges in legendary Disney worlds. Defeat enemies, collect coins and powerups, unlock new costumes and explore with friends as you battle in a mix-up of worlds inspired by numerous Disney and Pixar films.
Average Customer Rating:
9.143
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney Universe
Review 1 for Disney Universe
Great game for all ages.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
13coolex
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is a perfect game if you want to challenge your friends. There are a lot of levels and it is for all ages.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Disney Universe
Love it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/13
faith0624
Location: Attleboro, MA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this game for my young son, and even though I find myself playing it more than him, none the less, he loves watching me unlock new characters he recognizes. Most children like to just play but this is actually some pretty fun time we have together. Love, love, love this game. Definitely not regretting the purchase at all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Disney Universe
Action, Strategy and Creativity
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/12
Exonar
Location: WV
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
We have two boys, ages 7 and 8, and they LOVE this game. They think the "fighting" is fun and the little character gestures (grunts, funny faces, etc.) are hilarious. I can see them learning with the little puzzles and strategic bits of the game. It makes them think ahead and learn to follow directions while they play the game. The gameplay itself is fast paced and keeps them interested while the controls are simple enough to learn within the first minute or so. As mentioned in a previous review, even when your character runs out of health, they just respawn in the same place. I even caught my 35 y/o husband playing this so it's fun for all ages.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Disney Universe
Great for kids.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
Leo1Dude
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is an adventure game where you the player can fight through different types of environment as your own custom avatar from the options of avatars given to you. You can unlock more avatars as you progress through the game. Great for Disney fans of all ages mainly great for young kids.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Disney Universe
good but not great game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
mavalu
this is a good game at first after you play it after some time the game gets really boring overall it wasn't horrable but wasn't perfect
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Disney Universe
Fun game! My 3 year old loves it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
VanillaGorilla
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, I need to disclose that I am a total Disney Nerd. I love Disney, and when I saw this I thought "Oh, it looks like Little Big Planet and Disney had a baby!...AWESOME!" After playing it, I realized that the character design is similar to sackboy, but the levels play out more like a 3d platformer along the lines of Crash Bandicoot. The controls are simple, but fun and easy to pick up. My 3 year old loves picking new disney costumes for the characters to wear, and she can have a blast just button mashing and playing the game with me. It has a very forgiving "death" system, so there is no worry that your little ones (or yourself) will get frustrated by "dying." Overall, this game is fun if you like 3d platformers, and especially if you like Disney!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Disney Universe
finally, a taste of 90`s platformers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/11
ccrogers15
Location: michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Remember those days of spyro the dragon, mario 64,ty the tasmanian tiger, croc, crash and rayman? Well this is like those. item collection, puzzels, fun enemies, and so much more to keep you entertained. The music is also like 90`s platformers too. Im so glad i gave this game a chance. Gives me major nostalgia remembering those old games like it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Disney Universe
Great Looking Game!!!
Posted on:9/28/11
AfterDeathTurmoil93
This game look hilarious LittleBig Planet mixed with Kingdom Hearts!!!Can you say Amazing!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Disney Universe
Uh... Totally Great!!
Posted on:9/17/11
alinano38
Location: St.Augstine,FL
Totally reminds me of little big planet but mashed up disney characters and worlds. Any way, it seems like it will be awesome!!
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Disney Universe
Looks Great
Posted on:9/1/11
Drazer
This type of game reminds me of LittleBigPlanet but even better it has disney character costumes and from what I can see through the trailer, you will be able to revisit some classical places in Disney. This type of mash up game brings me back to the kingdom hearts games which were crazy fun. I might get this because it looks really clean and neat.
9 of 14 found this review helpful.