GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7

Based on the last three Harry Potter books and final four films, LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 takes players through Harry Potter's heroic adventures in the Muggle and wizarding worlds. From Privet Drive in Little Whinging to Diagon Alley, Hogsmeade and Hogwarts, players will encounter new faces, new challenges and new magic, preparing them for the ultimate face-off against Lord Voldemort.
Average Customer Rating:
8.429
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
12 out of 1486%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Review 1 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Why is it so addicting?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
MisterMelonMan
Location: Zanesville, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm fairly certain this game is akin to one of the mortal sins. Some people find guilty pleasures in shady activities, excess, or profanities; I am just as content to draw the curtains, turn the lights down low and sit down to play Lego Harry Potter with my fiancée.
The game itself contains hours of mindless fun blasting the tar out of the scenery and whipping things about in a mad attempt to further yourself along. The story itself loosely follows the progression of the movies, often with annotations from the books, with inserted bits of slapstick humour - all without a single line of dialogue. The game is utterly engaging in its simplicity, a child could master it and yet an adult could still be enthralled with it.
Perhaps more horrifyingly, with the organized yet expansive layout of the content, the creative visuals, well tailored backgrounds, and comprehensive game play, the Lego games end up being better movie tie-in games than the tie-in games themselves!
The demo is up for grabs on, I believe, all of the regular services, so check it out. Just don't let your neighbours know.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Love the Lego franchise!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
JOE1969
Location: Saugus, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I know Lego HP2 has been out for a while, but I finally bought it yesterday (6/14). I have the first one, as well as most of the other games between PS2 and Xbox 360. People are saying "this (HP2) is the best yet." Sorry, I can't say that. They're all equally entertaining. I will say though, the parts of #5, where Harry starts having nightmares, the black/white effects were pretty awesome. I thought that was a great addition to the game. I really enjoyed the battle scenes. Unfortunately, once I finished #5, I had to stop because I have not seen Half-Blood Prince or the Deathly Hallows movies yet. I actually have Half-Blood Prince from Netflix as I type this. I would rather watch the films before playing the games for them. I also pre-ordered Lego Batman 2. What could possibly be next? I was told they're making Lego Lord of the Rings.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Best magical game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
lego1
Location: hendersonville,nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best games because you can play as villians,heores,and muggles. You can do a lot of spells.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pokeguy01
Fort Worth,TX
 
Please wait while more information about pokeguy01 is loaded.
Additional information about pokeguy01 could not be loaded.
Epic
Posted 7/29/12
this is a graet game! its much better than number 1 because you dont have to wait to learn spells and make potions
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Great, but not as good as others
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/14
CritickGuy
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love Harry Potter, but this game simply isn't as good as years 1-4. In years 1-4 you can go in all the houses' common rooms but you can't in this one. You also can't play Quidditch. There aren't any bonus levels either which is a problem for me. Years 1-4 kept me playing for a while but this didn't. Some levels were too long and the game seemed more depressing than before. In years1-4 you could go more places and do more things but this game gets a little boring after awhile. I do have to give props for the graphics as they were very good. I liked the spells in Fred and George's shop. I thought the characters were done very well even though you couldn't play random characters like slytherin boys and girls as you could in years 1-4. It is an ok game and is very fun but is lacking lots of features that were in years 1-4.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Not as good as the first game but worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/14
FreshKrisKreash
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game had a much darker tone than the first game and therefore was not as much fun to play but if you played the first, you'll definitely need this one too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
hadabrakadLEGO
Posted on:9/30/11
gamebadger
Location: Dallas, tx
this is gonna be the single greatest lego game i think the only thing that could be better would be lego lord of the rings 1 2 and 3 now that would be a best seller btw im psyched for this game
12 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
BEST LEGO GAME EVER !!!!!!!!!
Posted on:8/27/11
HaloFan01
Location: Miami, FL
I love plying lego games, but this one will be the best there is. I heard that this game will be open world, how cool is that. You even can take a train to go from Hogwarts to London. This will be the official best lego game ever !!!
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamerboy16
SA, TX
 
Please wait while more information about gamerboy16 is loaded.
Additional information about gamerboy16 could not be loaded.
HARRY POTTER!!!!!!!
Posted 9/13/11
Best game for PSP i believe that any HARRY POTTER GAME OR MOVIE IS INCREDIBLE BUY ALL OF IT AND GO TO UNIVERSAL ORLAND FL WIZARDING WORLD OF HARRY POTTER VOTED BEST THEME PARK IN THE WORLD SO GO
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Extatically Exuberant!!!
Posted on:9/26/11
RegulusArcturusBlack
I absolutely cant wait for this. I've owned, at atleast one point in my life, every lego game possible. The last 3 books are my absolute favorite of the Harry Potter Series. These games are much like dreams, and to quote one of the most powerful wizards of all time " For in dreams we enter a world entirely our own" - Albus Percival Wilfreck Brian Dumbledore....
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
NotConvinced
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The combat and everything was the same as all other lego games, but I must admit, these were way better than EA's version of Harry Potter 7. I highly recommend this to any Lego/Harry Potter fans, and it was super fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
awesome
Posted on:5/30/11
mr123
Location: ca
i love all lego games this one is the best i would know i tested it i am a game tester
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
boffin
 
Please wait while more information about boffin is loaded.
Additional information about boffin could not be loaded.
i'm the first !!
Posted 11/1/11
i will live to see the newest Lego games !! this one will be the best Lego game Warner bros has made for the world ! many thanks to all the people who brought this game to life !! i will be the first one to buy it !!
Customer Avatar
redtigerfrances
Mcminnville, OR.
 
Please wait while more information about redtigerfrances is loaded.
Additional information about redtigerfrances could not be loaded.
Harry potter lego games are the best.
Posted 10/29/11
I really enjoy every lego game especially Harry potter lego games and I hope they make more lego games because there the funniest to play.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Best LEGO Game Yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/11
OnlineGamer19
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you've never played a LEGO video game, i recommend you start here. This by far is the best game from LEGO, with the nice cartoon graphics, it's great. The game play is easy, general to other LEGO games, catch on real easy. Lasting appeal, I still haven't beaten the game fully, and i got it the day it came out. If you search for all of the characters, and the house crests, and the pieces this game will last you for a LONG time. This game covers the books and films 5-7, and features many of the best element from the movies and films. It has all of everyone's favorite characters ranging from Luna Lovegood to Bellatrix Lestrange. Overall it's definitely worth it, and a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
AMAZING
Posted on:7/11/11
DragonSlayer
I cant wait. this is going to be AWESOME! i have the lego harry potter years 1-4 for Wii and have finished it and i cant wait to get this one. my favorite books are 3, 6, and 7 so this will include two of my favorites.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Good fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/11
legolovr32321
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game. Fun to play with a friend. Just as fun as all the lego games. Length is pretty good and then you can free play all the levels to look for secrets. If you like lego games, you will like this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
The next step in Lego games
Posted on:8/10/11
redty10
Location: Canada
I don't know what to expect, the first Lego Harry Potter game fell flat in my opinion. I would always get lost in Hogwarts, short levels (considering I only played two or three) and using magic instead of building. I can see why they had them use magic but I like it when the characters build it themselves. I will wait until some trailers start coming out to really make up my mind on this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Can't wait
Posted on:8/23/11
Slave1
the first Lego Harry Potter is the best Harry potter game you can get. This will be great! If you love Harry Potter you will love both games.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
I do not like this game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/13
Bigdogbaseball
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It is hard to play dose not give pafic directions you can die easy it horrbile and i would not recommand this game to a friend.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
i am a big harry potter fan
Posted on:6/29/11
Ethn
Location: New Hampshire
I have all th movies and for the wii years 1-5. i can't wait
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
A LEGO Triumph!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
SimonSays
This game blew my mind! I love and always have loved LEGO games, but there was never that one that stood out above the rest. This is that game. Everything you could think of in a LEGO game has been put into this game. Exciting, hilarious, and truly the greatest LEGO game of all-time. A must- have for any LEGO gamer. I'm also happy to say that this is the first LEGO game that I've given a 10. It definitely deserves it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Really enjoyed this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/13
Trav1993
Location: San Antonio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
just got this game a few days ago and i really enjoyed it harry potter is my favorite movie series so this was a joy to play. I have always loved the Lego games so this was a great experiences for me if your looking to just play a fun game i recommend this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
VERY COOL!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
masterball4354
Location: California,CA
what i have heard from my brother it is awesome!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>