GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7

Based on the last three Harry Potter books and final four films, LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 takes players through Harry Potter's heroic adventures in the Muggle and wizarding worlds. From Privet Drive in Little Whinging to Diagon Alley, Hogsmeade and Hogwarts, players will encounter new faces, new challenges and new magic, preparing them for the ultimate face-off against Lord Voldemort.
Average Customer Rating:
8.267
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Review 1 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Expelliarmus!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
friggle619
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love this game! I am a very big Harry Potter fan. I have read 4 books of the series and I am working on the 5th. I also have seen all the movies and I also have the first LEGO Harry Potter. I recommend this game to all Harry Potter fans and all LEGO fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
i really like this game to the end
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
harrypotterfanatic
Location: Banks,OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game was very enjoyable especially if you have someone else to play this game in co-op mode. the graphics are ok better than the last game but it looks like they copied it from the 360 version and when you enter a kind of dark room it's really hard to see and that's a pain. i tried to 100% it i got a bit bored after a while but it's an overall good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Fine Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/12
mario70000000000000000000
Location: Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is not the best game of 100 that I've ever played, but it's still pretty good and worth the $20 price. If you're a fan of both LEGO & Harry Potter, than this game is definitely right for you!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
Gamerboy55
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a very fun game and I enjoy it very much. The only problem is the freezing. It happens to me all the time, and you have to reset the wii by unplugging it. For me its not because of the game. Normally for me, its just because i play the wii too much. other than that, i would definatly recomend this
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
love years 5-7 you can use new spells andcool stuf
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/12
beyblader44
Location: new jersey
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
hey sup guys im new here so hey i got this for chaunakah its cool really fun now you can play as people like fudge and voldemort and kinda hard pretty cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Lego-Tastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
Sam99
Location: Rochester, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has amazing graphics, I think the best graphics from any lego game. This is the perfect game for any Lego fan. I think the game though is pretty challenging. I personally loved and enjoyed this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Looking forward to my glitch-free replacement...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
gamermom2011
Location: ma
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This was a gift from Santa for my son. We have played it and enjoyed in thoroughly until you get to the "not so merry christmas" level. The game will freeze and you will have to unplug your Wii to reset it. After researching this glitch online to find out it is common, I called customer service and WB has admitted it is a problem and will replace your game with a corrected version for free. I'm assuming the new batches are already out in stores, so ask before you buy.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Good but annoying
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
BBQlover
Location: New York, NY
I am a big Harry Potter fan, so when I got this I went to play it. I had no trouble at all in the beginning. I thought it was a great game. Then at year six, something happened to the game. The sound turned into a high pitched sound, the screen froze and the remote wouldn't stop vibrating. I tried again and again and at the same spot it froze. I would get this game if it is a good version, not a worthless one.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Absolutely Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
MysteryPerson11
Location: Vegas, NM
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I completely loved it. Perfect for all Harry Potter fans and always will be. This game was absolutely perfect and I will always remember it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Great for what it is
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/11
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is great for a LEGO game. Compared to the first Harry Potter LEGO game, there is more detail in Hogwarts, and there seems to be more to do. I got this for the younger Harry Potter fans of the house, and they love it. In the grand scheme of things, it's not the best game ever because it is pretty easy, but it is meant for a younger audience. I know my younger audience loves it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
too easy, slightly disappointing
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/11
chickymonkey
Location: carrollton, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love all the lego games. The puzzles the jokes and the trueness of character... but this game was full of glitches sent alarms off on my wii 3 times and was way too easy too beat. Lego has never in my opinion before created something that felt so much like a sequel. I was sadly disappointed. I waited for it very eagerly and bought it the day it came out. I got 100% in 2 weeks and I have a life. It was too easy and not very original. Will be trading it back in.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
This is the sequel that is building attention!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
SystemRetro
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I turned on this game and started playing Order of The Pheonix, I knew this game would be awesome! Man, I was right!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Expelli-awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
ATC1
Location: Millers Creek, NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is AWESOME! I pre-ordered it and the game came with the Dumbledore's Army t-shirt. When I was playing, one of the levels, it was called Dumbledore's Army. I though that was pretty cool. If you have a kid, you should definitely get this for them. My birthday was on 11-2 so it was close to my birthday when it came out. Get this game, for any age!!!
"Expelli-awesome" game!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Harry Potter Fans will LOVE it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
missbrink
Location: San Antonio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Lego hardly ever makes a bad game, however, I do have to say that the last two chapters (Deathly Hallows Pt 1 & Pt 2) Seem a little rushed, also- there isn't a variety of how you kill end bosses at all, it's always Duel and then Throw things at them. Overall I would say some of the perks definitely improve from years 1-4 yet at the same time you find yourself wishing that you had more things that you had in 4 so ... overall it's a fun game, took me less than 3 days to beat (not COMPLETE) and I have 3 small children so that ought to say how "easy" it was. Saddened that this completed the series for me, read all the books, seen all the movies and now.... played all the worthy games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Another LEGO Hit!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
JPFR
Location: Smithtown, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There are some nice new features LEGO put into this game. Like not going back to the Leaky Cauldron after each mission. Instead you get to stay at Hogwarts and explore more of the grounds with each new spell learned and character unlocked. As you progress through the 'movies', you will become aware of the attention to details added to the Hogwarts' Castle. Exploring the grounds you'll notice it is the same map used in the Year 1 - 4 version of the game. However, some locations are no longer available, while others have new purpose. There are also new areas as well.
The only draw back is when the game freezes creating a high squeal. The only way to correct this is to reboot the Wii. It seems to happen when a lot of action is going on on the screen. Mostly when you douse fires and always when you are in the middle of one of the missions. After the reboot you have to go back and start the mission ALL over again and hope it doesn't freeze again. I own several LEGO Wii games and this flaw is in EVERY one. You would think the creators of these games would have figured out a solution by now, what with 7 LEGO games out already. I would given a score of 8 or 9 if this problem was fixed.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cullio
Alabama
 
Please wait while more information about Cullio is loaded.
Additional information about Cullio could not be loaded.
BEAST AWSOME SPECTACULAR GAME!!
Posted 4/4/12
I am a big Harry Potter fan so when the game first came out i pre ordered it. Played and couldnt stop!!! Awsome grapics, you can buy spells you dont have you get to apparate and every thing!!! U can be aloy od characters like Ginny, Mr.Weasly,Mrs.Weasly,Fred,Geroge,Luna,Neville,Dumledore,!!! love it and still play it. Easy to beat!!! A must buy game for a every Harry Potter Fan!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
really cool
Posted on:11/5/11
locke1
Location: Pocatello,ID
this game is awsome, ive played the demo on pc [lovegoods lunacy] and its great, the best lego graphics of all time. so i have high expectations for this one on the wii,the only bad lego game being indiana 2. i am also pretty exited for lego batman 2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
I Love Nitendo so Much! its indeiniteinty :) :D :)
Posted on:10/31/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
i hope it has Online and Good game play i thank it will be good. :) :D :) I hope so. it looks cool. i thank its going to be good Cuz most Lego games are!
 
My Product Recommendations
3DS Aqua Blue Legend of Zelda Bundle
9 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
harry potter fans with love this
Posted on:10/25/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
years 1-4 was so much fun,me and my son can't wait for years 5-7 to come out.if your a big harry potter fan then you'll love this.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Don't Make a Mistake
Posted on:10/11/11
TheDemonHuntingSamurai
I hated the previous Lego Harry Potter game, and I know this one will be just as bad. Save your money and buy a better game, or you'll regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 84 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
going to be awesome
Posted on:9/30/11
mjfairley13
Location: NY
I hope this game is going to be as good as the Harry Potter years 1 though 4 with was really good for wii but not as good for psp but it should be good.
5 of 13 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>