GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7

Based on the last three Harry Potter books and final four films, LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 takes players through Harry Potter's heroic adventures in the Muggle and wizarding worlds. From Privet Drive in Little Whinging to Diagon Alley, Hogsmeade and Hogwarts, players will encounter new faces, new challenges and new magic, preparing them for the ultimate face-off against Lord Voldemort.
Average Customer Rating:
8.375
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Review 1 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Another LEGO Hit!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
JPFR
Location: Smithtown, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There are some nice new features LEGO put into this game. Like not going back to the Leaky Cauldron after each mission. Instead you get to stay at Hogwarts and explore more of the grounds with each new spell learned and character unlocked. As you progress through the 'movies', you will become aware of the attention to details added to the Hogwarts' Castle. Exploring the grounds you'll notice it is the same map used in the Year 1 - 4 version of the game. However, some locations are no longer available, while others have new purpose. There are also new areas as well.
The only draw back is when the game freezes creating a high squeal. The only way to correct this is to reboot the Wii. It seems to happen when a lot of action is going on on the screen. Mostly when you douse fires and always when you are in the middle of one of the missions. After the reboot you have to go back and start the mission ALL over again and hope it doesn't freeze again. I own several LEGO Wii games and this flaw is in EVERY one. You would think the creators of these games would have figured out a solution by now, what with 7 LEGO games out already. I would given a score of 8 or 9 if this problem was fixed.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cullio
Alabama
 
Please wait while more information about Cullio is loaded.
Additional information about Cullio could not be loaded.
BEAST AWSOME SPECTACULAR GAME!!
Posted 4/4/12
I am a big Harry Potter fan so when the game first came out i pre ordered it. Played and couldnt stop!!! Awsome grapics, you can buy spells you dont have you get to apparate and every thing!!! U can be aloy od characters like Ginny, Mr.Weasly,Mrs.Weasly,Fred,Geroge,Luna,Neville,Dumledore,!!! love it and still play it. Easy to beat!!! A must buy game for a every Harry Potter Fan!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Lego Harry Potter got even better!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/14
david1787
Location: baltimore, md
The first game of the Lego Harry Potter series was great, but this is even better. The world is so much bigger and there is so much more to find, with lots of new characters and great levels of lego fun
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Lego-Tastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
Sam99
Location: Rochester, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has amazing graphics, I think the best graphics from any lego game. This is the perfect game for any Lego fan. I think the game though is pretty challenging. I personally loved and enjoyed this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Harry Potter Fans will LOVE it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
missbrink
Location: San Antonio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Lego hardly ever makes a bad game, however, I do have to say that the last two chapters (Deathly Hallows Pt 1 & Pt 2) Seem a little rushed, also- there isn't a variety of how you kill end bosses at all, it's always Duel and then Throw things at them. Overall I would say some of the perks definitely improve from years 1-4 yet at the same time you find yourself wishing that you had more things that you had in 4 so ... overall it's a fun game, took me less than 3 days to beat (not COMPLETE) and I have 3 small children so that ought to say how "easy" it was. Saddened that this completed the series for me, read all the books, seen all the movies and now.... played all the worthy games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Expelli-awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
ATC1
Location: Millers Creek, NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is AWESOME! I pre-ordered it and the game came with the Dumbledore's Army t-shirt. When I was playing, one of the levels, it was called Dumbledore's Army. I though that was pretty cool. If you have a kid, you should definitely get this for them. My birthday was on 11-2 so it was close to my birthday when it came out. Get this game, for any age!!!
"Expelli-awesome" game!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Everyone knew it was coming
Posted on:9/21/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
After the first game they literally COULD NOT discontinue the game series ... So yeah the first was actually really quite amazing for the most part so hopefully this one is good ... BTW I don't doubt that it'll be great ... It looks pretty good just like I said to my self before the first one came out... And the first one rocked ! OR at least it rocked until my little brother deleted my file ...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Looks great
Posted on:7/28/11
DragonSlayer
I've played all the harry potter games, read all the books (including Tales of Beetle the Bard, fantastic beasts and where to find them, and quidditch through the ages), and seen all the movies. this game is going to be the BEST harry potter game EVER! and whoever wrote that comment saying that the books are confusing, your wrong. its detailed but the details make it seem like you are there. it makes a vivid picture. you can also try listening to the audio book. its easier.i hope that the graphics will be good like the third lego star wars, although the grahics already are great.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
looks great!
Posted on:6/15/11
locke1
Location: Star,ID
I have really enjoyed the previous lego hp for wii and that has set high expectations for this one but I am still very exited and can't wait .Although on year 7 camping is gonna suck. PS.Is there a trailer above or what?
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
elephat
 
Please wait while more information about elephat is loaded.
Additional information about elephat could not be loaded.
left wanting more
Posted 7/11/11
i really didnt under stand the books so these games give you the story without some of the confusing details. i love lego games and harry potter wich is great!! really looking forward to it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Fine Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/12
mario70000000000000000000
Location: Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is not the best game of 100 that I've ever played, but it's still pretty good and worth the $20 price. If you're a fan of both LEGO & Harry Potter, than this game is definitely right for you!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Great for what it is
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/11
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is great for a LEGO game. Compared to the first Harry Potter LEGO game, there is more detail in Hogwarts, and there seems to be more to do. I got this for the younger Harry Potter fans of the house, and they love it. In the grand scheme of things, it's not the best game ever because it is pretty easy, but it is meant for a younger audience. I know my younger audience loves it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
This is the sequel that is building attention!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
SystemRetro
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I turned on this game and started playing Order of The Pheonix, I knew this game would be awesome! Man, I was right!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Will love it!
Posted on:9/4/11
23locol
Location: FL
I've only seen the demo and i can already tell i will love it.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Looking forward to my glitch-free replacement...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
gamermom2011
Location: ma
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This was a gift from Santa for my son. We have played it and enjoyed in thoroughly until you get to the "not so merry christmas" level. The game will freeze and you will have to unplug your Wii to reset it. After researching this glitch online to find out it is common, I called customer service and WB has admitted it is a problem and will replace your game with a corrected version for free. I'm assuming the new batches are already out in stores, so ask before you buy.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
really cool
Posted on:11/5/11
locke1
Location: Pocatello,ID
this game is awsome, ive played the demo on pc [lovegoods lunacy] and its great, the best lego graphics of all time. so i have high expectations for this one on the wii,the only bad lego game being indiana 2. i am also pretty exited for lego batman 2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Looks Amazing
Posted on:7/17/11
nintendega
Location: columbus, oh
The wii version in my opinion was better than the DS version when it comes to the first 4. I really can't wait to see how they recreate Deathly Hollows and Order of the Pheonix. And Half- Blood Prince too i suppose but im exited to see the others more. I mean I love all of them im just saying as far as the movies go i like the 7th and the 5th best.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zeldahero
Ohio , OH
 
Please wait while more information about zeldahero is loaded.
Additional information about zeldahero could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Good point of view ...
Posted 9/30/11
I like the 5th the best 2 and when there is a game that comes out for the wii and the ds both the wii is most often easily better
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
Gamerboy55
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a very fun game and I enjoy it very much. The only problem is the freezing. It happens to me all the time, and you have to reset the wii by unplugging it. For me its not because of the game. Normally for me, its just because i play the wii too much. other than that, i would definatly recomend this
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Absolutely Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
MysteryPerson11
Location: Vegas, NM
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I completely loved it. Perfect for all Harry Potter fans and always will be. This game was absolutely perfect and I will always remember it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
going to be awesome
Posted on:9/30/11
mjfairley13
Location: NY
I hope this game is going to be as good as the Harry Potter years 1 though 4 with was really good for wii but not as good for psp but it should be good.
5 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
harry potter fans with love this
Posted on:10/25/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
years 1-4 was so much fun,me and my son can't wait for years 5-7 to come out.if your a big harry potter fan then you'll love this.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Good but annoying
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
BBQlover
Location: New York, NY
I am a big Harry Potter fan, so when I got this I went to play it. I had no trouble at all in the beginning. I thought it was a great game. Then at year six, something happened to the game. The sound turned into a high pitched sound, the screen froze and the remote wouldn't stop vibrating. I tried again and again and at the same spot it froze. I would get this game if it is a good version, not a worthless one.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>