GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7

Based on the last three Harry Potter books and final four films, LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 takes players through Harry Potter's heroic adventures in the Muggle and wizarding worlds. From Privet Drive in Little Whinging to Diagon Alley, Hogsmeade and Hogwarts, players will encounter new faces, new challenges and new magic, preparing them for the ultimate face-off against Lord Voldemort.
Average Customer Rating:
9.5
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Review 1 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Great addition to the LEGO Games!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
Gamer65
Location: Monterey, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is a very good LEGO game. The graphics are improving and that makes most of us very happy :) Although I noticed some levels were left out in this version it is very good not to mention the lol cutscenes. And the final batlle in Deathly Hallows Part 2 is EPIC!!! LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 for the PSP is a MUST HAVE LEGO game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Wait...
Posted on:8/1/11
SD3D11
Location: CA
If anyone played LEGO Harry Potter years 1-4 for PSP, you would know that it was a pretty bad game. So I recommend to people who want to buy the PSP version of years 5-7 that 1. They don't buy it and just play it safe and buy if for PS3, Wii, Xbox360, or PC. or 2. Wait until the game comes out to see if they made MAJOR improvements with the PSP version. When I say major improvements I do mean it. I will only buy this game if it has improved graphics, text, difficulty, features, and lasting appeal. I do hope they change the game from last time but I'm not expecting it and will probably just buy it for Wii. If you are considering buying this game for PSP then proceed with caution.
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
EPIC !!!
Posted on:9/22/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
Y'see I've only had a PSP like 3-4 months and I freaking love it . So hopefully this game is good , I've no doubts . Wonder if it'll be any different than I'm used to . I'm definetly sure this will be better than the DS one ... The last 3 yrs at hogwarts are Epic anyway . So I'm actually really excited for this game!!! : )
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
AWESOME MAJOR IMPROVEMENTS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
snowbee15364
Location: UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics are alot better then the last game the brooms are better and this time it doesn't look so cartoony!! so over all the have major improvements
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
PsP stays strong
Posted on:10/22/11
gamer22
Location: Missouri
I hate saying this but really have not seen one game I wanted for the psp (that was comming out) in last six months but now my prays have been answer. I'll loved the almost all the lego games on the psp and other consoles and I'm sure to love this one. Hopefully the humor and action are going to be good.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
YES!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:6/5/11
Ghjkl
Location: pieville
its like the developers ACTUATLY HEARD me asking for this game to come!!!!
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GOFIST
bakersfield ca.
 
Please wait while more information about GOFIST is loaded.
Additional information about GOFIST could not be loaded.
YEAHYUUUUHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 7/17/11
I cant wait to get this game...i just hope it is better than the 1st one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
Great Game
Posted on:8/3/11
DGK277089
Location: Virginia Beach,VA
This game is going to be the epic conclusion to the 2 games that did in parts just like they did with the last movie. Anyone who owned and played lego harry potter years 1-4. You know this is going to be the best 2011 game they made for lego players.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
really good buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
mjfairley13
Location: NY
reelly good best game every buy it or you never be happy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
EPIC
Posted on:11/7/11
snowbee15364
Location: UT
I have all of the Lego games that are available for the ps2 on the ps2. So if the lego games are great on the ps2 why shouldn't they be great on the psp.SO this game is going to be epic in my opinion. Thanks for readin XD
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
OMG!!!
Posted on:9/18/11
DoYouLikePankacez
Location: Florida, FL
Yes i am so getting it to make one of my best friends so mad! But i am still getting it any ways. my friend really loves harry potter so i will let his/her play.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
this was perfect!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
spike3301
Location: South Carolina,SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game has inspired me with its improvle and its grapics so i hope u do to like this game to ,spike3301
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10