GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Universal Wireless Headset PX3

The Ear Force PX3 headset lets you dominate your competition with digital signal processing, wireless game sound, crystal-clear communication and the convenience of a rechargeable battery. Featuring a lightweight, circumaural ear cup design with massive 50mm speakers, the PX3 delivers exceptional audio quality and maximum comfort. While designed primarily for the PS3, the PX3 also works great as an XBOX and PC gaming headset. When used in PS3 and XBOX modes, the PX3's unique digital signal processor provides game and chat audio presets that tune the headset sound for different gaming situations. Presets can also be replaced with different ones downloaded from the Turtle Beach website. There's also a rechargeable battery that provides more than 10 hours of game play between charges. The battery can be charged while gaming, so you'll never miss out on the action. If you're serious about gaming, then get serious about the sound. Step up to the PX3 and experience game audio like never before.
Average Customer Rating:
6.621
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
16 out of 2955%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Universal Wireless Headset PX3
Review 1 for Universal Wireless Headset PX3
Best head set Yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/14
Cynthiaboo99
Location: San diego
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Personally I have had my Px3 for about a year now and it’s the best headset I have gotten yet. You cant compare it to the other Turtle beach headsets.The PX3 is a wireless programmable headset that does not have Dolby but it has presets that let you hear game sounds much better. What it Includes with the headset is a charging cable, a talkback cable (for Xbox 360 chat), the PX3 transmitter, a transmitter USB cable, an RCA audio cable with piggyback connectors, an instruction manual, and a list of preprogrammed audio presets. The PX3 headset works on Mac, PC, PS3, and Xbox 360, and actually makes setup incredibly easy, and you can switch between systems by flipping a switch on the transmitter box, (which I think is personal really cool if you have both consoles) Setting up the PX3 is a simple, Included with the headset is an RCA cable with piggyback connectors, which makes things easier on you. The sound quality is amazing making every little thing you hear sound amazingly clear. Overall the Px3 is a Really good Headset to buy and I would recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Universal Wireless Headset PX3
GREAT HEADSET!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
BooYah206
Location: Seattle,WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these headsets today and i got to say, these are a huge upgrade from my Triton AX180's. Lightweight and comfortable, yet durable, and its wireless! I can hear steps and gunshots (Call of Duty) coming from all directions. I can't play without them anymore. Overall, great headset for the price, would buy them again, and i would recommend these to a friend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Universal Wireless Headset PX3
Breaks easly
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/14
SacredCrimson
Location: TellCity
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Sadly enough got mine in January as a B day present and here it is 6 months later and they are so broken I am surprised they still play sound the plastic that slides on the metal to adjust the head set has snapped on both sides the swivel inside the headset has broken also I am never rough with my headset this is just me taking it off and putting it on. The turtle beach warranty does not cover ware and tare or mods made to the headset in order to repair it in any way.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Universal Wireless Headset PX3
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/11
x69xPARKSY
Location: Confluence, Pennsylvania
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
just bought this headset yesterday and it is one of the best headsets ive ever owned, i would recommend this headset for any gamer. and my gamertag is (x69xPARKSY) if u want to add me
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
10 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Universal Wireless Headset PX3
To put it simply, they're just bad
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/11
FueLInstincT
Location: Denver,CO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ive tried three different mics, x11s, DPX21s, and this random wireless headset from Logitech. The x11s lasted about a year and i took terrible care of them and the DPX21s had great sound but i didnt like all the wires so i got this headset. I thought that since this headset was wireless, I thought i wouldnt drop them as much because theres no cord to step on, so i though they would last long. Then after about 1 1/2 months of taking great care of them and not dropping them once, a little piece just broke off when i was adjusting the headphones size and i think i know how to adjust them correctly so it wasnt like i did something wrong but yet they just broke. After i taped that part up so that the mic would atleast keep its shape, about a week later the cord from the mic to my xbox controller just stopped working unless its kept at a certain angle and all i did was just set it down on my dresser overnight to let it charge. So, I wouldnt recommend this headset at all unless you absolutely want a wireless headset. DONT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I DID!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Universal Wireless Headset PX3
Great wireless for gaming, movies and music!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/12
WirelesslyHappy
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I’m not sure how one reviewer can break so many headsets. I own a pair MW3 Bravo’s (same headset as PX3 except with Modern Warfare theme and nice case) which I bought on sale for $89.00 and they still work fine after months of continuous use. I was so impressed with the sound of the bass, downloadable presets and the freedom of using wireless that I had to buy a pair of PX3’s when they were on sale for $99. They are stereo headsets and sound great when gaming, watching movies, and listening to music on the PS3 and PC. People say that I sound crystal clear when gaming online. When combined with Turtlebeach DSS2 they become a 5.1/7.1 Dolby Surround Sound headset and sound awesome. I can walk everywhere in a two-story house and even go outside to smoke without any interference or loss of signal. The charge also lasts a lot longer than 10 hours. Since I basically own two of these and have not had any problems and the performance is great, I have recommended these to friends. Although $149.99 is a little pricey, I still would pay that much for these. I also own a pair of PX-21’s that sound great as well but they are not wireless and might be a good alternative for you if price is an issue.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Universal Wireless Headset PX3
Great headset but a bit pricey.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/12
WirelesslyHappy
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was hesitant to buy these headphones b/c of previous reviews saying that they break easily. I'm not sure what people do with their headsets to cause them to break but mine seem fine after a few months of continuous use. I first bought a pair of MW3 Bravo's on sale for $89.00 (same exact headset except it has the Modern Warfare theme and a nice case). I was so impressed with the bass and downloadable presets in a wireless headset that I had to buy the PX3's when they were on sale for $99.00. They are stereo and sound great with games both campaign and online. Friends say they can hear me crystal clear while online. I also use them quite a bit when watching movies on PS3 and on the PC. When combined with the Turtle Beach DSS2 it becomes a 5.1/7.1 dolby surround sound headset and sounds awesome! The price seems high for a stereo headset but b/c they are wireless and have great bass and presets I would still pay $150. I also own the PX21's which feel more comfortable but wireless gives you so much more freedom to move around. I can walk everywhere in a two-story house and even go outside to smoke and still be able to listen to music or chat. Oh and the charge lasts over 10 hours easily.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
The Call of Duty: MW3 Ear Force Bravo
8.4 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Universal Wireless Headset PX3
Great Headset, Excellent sound
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
Wiggsterr
Location: PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this headset is one of the best for its price no doubt. they are very sensitive an can pick up any sound in the room you are in but other than that you cant beat it for the price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Universal Wireless Headset PX3
WORST HEADSET EVER MADE
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
Pxx99
Location: OC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset sucks so much its not even funny. I first set it up and strap them on. Each pre set has its own faulty sound. There is no bass in these headphones and while playing dead space 2 the higher sounds overcrowed the low sounds for each preset and made the high sounds very hollow and loud. I went back to gamestop and bought the tritton ax720's.. cheaper more bass and full sounds and even more comfortable with a disconnecting mic which is a plus. turtle beach is the most overpriced piece of junk i have ever purchased and im a gamer and i know what headphones should sound like... These arent even surround sound.... completely stereo headphones while the trittons have surround sound and 4 speakers per ear. Thank you Tritton for your awesome headset and turtle beach ... your pathetic excuse for a headset will leave you with no business. Good Luck
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Universal Wireless Headset PX3
Great Headset!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/12
shortstop117
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got the PX3's for Christmas and I previously had the P11's. For someone like me, the P11's were great. Good bass and all-around sound. Lots of cords were a problem to deal with, but I wanted them just for Call of Duty and the footsteps. Those without cords and the freedom to move with slightly better ear muffs is pretty much amazing. When they say that they don't have the same quality' they are correct. It's better. Don't listen to the people who say that the Tritton's are better' because they aren't. Turtle Beach has been good since they started. The PX3's are great for someone who doesn't want to pay as much as 250$ for a super amazing headset. They are not for offline gaming, in my opinion. They are made more towards war game fans that are online gamers and want that almost realistic sound and for the footsteps of incoming enemies. Overall, a great mic quality, great sounds (especially the bass), AMAZING 10 hour battery life, which doesn't even feel like it.It feels like it has an endless battery and if your not sure it even comes witha 25 foot charging cable. So, a great headset like this shouldn't be missed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Universal Wireless Headset PX3
Good for what it is
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/11
lildee146
Location: green cove, florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the head set is good for what it is, i wasn't expecting wired sound quality from a wireless head set. The bass could be better and some of the high pitches too. also it need some bigger ear muffs for people like me. though what i really like about the head set is its battery life i might have to charge it once every two weeks and im getting about 20 hours of game play out of it. i use it for the pc and so far am satisfied
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Universal Wireless Headset PX3
great but do your research before buying
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
turtle9beach4headset8user
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this a great headset i already owned a what is a dx11 although bought separately i had a dolby surround sound headset but adding the programmable game audio of the px3 to my dss it was great now currently their is just a preset manager and default presets that r in bundles not individual presets like the px5 or the upcoming xp500 and their is no software editing tool for the presets and u cant use the px5 sound editor cuz on yur windows pc its a different file type then a px5 preset but the product has only been available to the general public for a short time so turtle beach is probably finalizing a sound editor and the preset technology is very new for turtle beach and their trying to get developers to support game specific presets for major releases but the fps and action bundle is the best for right now and use super human hearing preset if u have the px3 and the preset manager but this a great headset buy the dss with it though if your willing to spend the extra money the dolby 7.1 audio really enhances your gameplay and makes u better player for some people now I'm all about game audio person i need good game audio and in ps3 wireless chat and xbox mode you'll need a chat cable and if u want presets for pc/mac mode set it to ps3 mode and plug it into your computer this is a cost efficient headset and even adding the dss its a bit cheaper but if u want to take bluetooth cell phone calls on yur headset get a px5 or xp500 otherwise get this and dss
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Battlefield 2: Complete Collection
8.5 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Universal Wireless Headset PX3
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
rumor51
Location: new york
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
im a big fan of cod and these headsaet is perfect for online multiplayer. first there wireless which is amazing. second they have a 10 hour battery which is extremely helpful for long term playing. third you can choose the different presents that let you here ppl walking behind you. im a big sniper and i use to get assassinated all the time. now i here my enemies coming before they reach me so i get the time advantage. if your a hardcore cod player like me then these are a need to have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Universal Wireless Headset PX3
Expensive and unreliable
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
aco612
Location: Future wetlands of Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is plagued with design flaws: the headset is uncomfortable as it pinches above your ears, the plastic bridge at the top of the headset is extremely inflexible and prone to breakage, the swivel microphone is fragile and will break quickly if it is pushed too far, the charging capacity of the built-in battery is poor (as is the recharge time), and the flexibility of swapping it between consoles/pc is offset by the general ease with which it falls into unpaired status. It is also terribly expensive for such poor performance! There are many more poor headsets than good ones, sadly, but this is one of the poorest performing ones I've ever owned. Turtle Beach should be ashamed to produce such a absolutely replaceable headset.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 15 for Universal Wireless Headset PX3
Great at first, but start to detiorate quickly
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/12
AnonYumus
Location: Seattle, Wa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought my headset in the summer of 2011 for playing my favorite games and to watch movies on my Xbox. They worked fantastically, not going to lie; never popped or made any static. They functioned without flaw until December, when the bridge popped open somehow and left the extender for my left ear cusp (the one with the microphone) and left it poking the side of my head. I figured this was minor enough, so I didn't complain or try to get a new one; I just taped it up. However, in January, my talkback cable started cutting out, and I started hearing echoes, which concerned me. Yet, somehow, the echoes self corrected in august. But just today, as I was putting on my headset to listen to some news quietly, my left ear cusp broke off unwarranted. Needless to say, I was largely disappointed and proceeded to see if there was a warranty that covered me. There were none to be found, just little bits of advice all pointing to the purchase of either a lower quality replacement headset, which was only available online and of far lesser quality, or the purchase of an entirely new headset. Turtle Beach does make great quality audio, but the quality of their products themselves is disappointing to say the least. I'm looking into Tritton, and expect superior quality, in audio, aesthetics, and product quality.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 16 for Universal Wireless Headset PX3
good sound and comfort. BAD structural quality
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
SEAL107
Location: Hampton, VA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought a set some time ago. The sound quality was great, as was the mic and it was comfortable, but they broke in about 3 months. I never abused them. They were always carefully placed wherever they went. so, all in all, it seems good at first glance but it's a bad deal in the long run
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Universal Wireless Headset PX3
5 out of 5 have broken in 1 month
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
Gamer1080p
Location: Missouri
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am done with Turtle Beach because of this like the title says but you know what I liked the design and I liked the value but not if it brakes every other day. Sorry but I am now going with Tritton because of this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Universal Wireless Headset PX3
AWesOMe
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
peggiep9pm
Location: ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
way better than the px21s that i returned today to get these........add me on psn....... peggiep9pm ......
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Universal Wireless Headset PX3
Cheaply Made
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
MeaningAsh
Location: NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is ok for awhile, but they are very cheaply made. The effects, as far as they go, are really nice. The sound is great too. I haven't even had them for a year and they are falling apart. I was sitting with them at my computer one day and the plastic holding the right ear cup snapped open so then i had to duct tape it. Well it was fine like that until just recently when the plastic on the right side connecting to the mesh at the top popped apart too. If i were you i'd invest in another headset
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 20 for Universal Wireless Headset PX3
this is an outstanding headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/12
cejo
Location: Los Angeles California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well I got this headset and all I was left to say is that that are amazing one of the best headsets of turtle beaches when listening to music these make the beats by dre look bad and I would really recommend these to anyone looking for a headset
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>