GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset

Experience The Ultimate Audio Advantage with the official PS3 Wireless Stereo Headset. With 7.1 digital surround sound*, you'll have the edge, hearing the enemy before they see you. Mobilize your squad using the highest quality voice chat. Extend your advantage with on-screen headset status updates**, fast-access buttons, and breathable earpads that deliver hours of comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
8.957
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (348 reviews)
10 stars
208
9 stars
63
8 stars
15
7 stars
5
6 stars
3
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 star
7
286 out of 32488%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Excellent headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/14
Rhode87
Location: Tn
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Why spend $200 to $300 when (in my opinion) these are just as good if not better then the others. You won't be sorry for choosing these over the $300 sets .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Worth the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
TheGuyWithAStupidNickName
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These headsets are wonderful. They are tough and can withstand many drops, I know from experiences where I dropped it. It is a simple setup, as you only have to put a USB into your PlayStation. I have had mine for about two years now and I haven`t had a problem yet. They have a good surround sound and you can mute the microphone at the push of a button. The battery life isn`t the best but is is still pretty good. Overall your money will not go to waste with this headset.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Excellent headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
leatherhead28
Location: Creston, IA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was looking for a new headset because mine before were old and wired and i could not speak to the other players. Then, I found these. They were a little bit more than I was expecting, but you definitely get your moneys worth. The first night I got them, I was up till about 5 in the morning playing Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 on my PS3 with my friends on PSN. We had a good time and they said at the end that I was finally get good service and interacting more, so thats when i told them that i bought this wireless headset and it has made a world of a difference. Thank you for the great interaction abilities!!!!! Just change the prices a little bit.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
MultiN00bman
Location: Tucson
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It was a really nice headset and still is. I love the feel of this headset and the great sound quality you get from using the headset. It is perfect for FPS games and RPGs.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
I was using this headset during this game play and it was one of my best game plays
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Awesome heaphones!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
BigBossDogg
Location: Marietta, GA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was like most. I didn't think I need a pair of headphones for gameplay. I have friends who use them while playing Call of Duty, Battlefield, etc. Well I tried many pairs before I settled on a pair and these were my choice. The reasonable price was a good start for me, as some of these cost $150+. The sound quality is great and no one complained about mic cut-outs. I was able to pick up sounds with these that I never could while playing without them. If I am to recommend a set of headphones, these get my vote... HANDS DOWN!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
RaPiiDPr0DiGY
Location: New york
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THE BEST HEADSET EVEN BETTER THEN TURTLE BEACHED I MEAN ITS LIKE THE BEST THING YOUR EVER GOING TO FIND I MEAN ITS JUST CRAZY
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Awesome Sound, Quality Build A++++
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
wfly216
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After trying Turtle Beach and it fell apart, I decided to go with this headset and man am I happy I did. This is a great sound set of headphones, plenty enough bass, clear mids and crisp highs. This is a TOP!!!! Word
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/13
Mixterqueloke
Location: Bronx, NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Perfect sound and design i used to have the px11 and wire got messup. Is worth the price and becase is wireless.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Best of the best? Just about!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/13
meister83
Location: Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just bought this to us for Battlefield 3, 4. The sound of when you are playing makes it seem that you are in the game, not just playing it! And with movies, wow! Seems like your have a front row seat for a new movie! It is very comfortable, sound it great, as well as the bass. For the price, it is a great buy! One little problem though, it does tend to cut in and out a bit, not sure if it our wireless router, but the problem is getting rather annoying. Just make sure to see how good your wireless server is before you buy this just to be safe.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Good product but some issues
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/13
PsychoSpartan524
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got this headset for myself because it was surround sound but every time im playing black ops 2 and throw a semtex there is static. If you play for a long time the headset hurts my ears but, everything besides those two minor kinks this is a very good product especially since i got it for 50% off at Gamestop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Not PC headset...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
OwlScYthe
Location: Beaverton, Or
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Doesn't work on Windows 8, very disappointed, I had very well hoped to get good headsets, because I had hoped for a headset since my last one broke, right after a month of buying it, Turtle Beach headset X12, if you have Windows 8, I'd suggest not buying this unless you're only using it for PS3.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Draven929
 
Please wait while more information about Draven929 is loaded.
Additional information about Draven929 could not be loaded.
Duh!
Posted 8/26/13
This is a PS3 Headset, not a PC Headset...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Great For Hard Core Gamers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/13
Spenca97
Location: IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a really great headset. It's very durable and the mic and the speakers are fantastic. It also works for PC gaming, and you can also listen to music from you PC on it. I have found much use of it, and for a cheap headset, this is amazing! I am a hard core gamer, and I use it at least 2 hours a day, and it's held up for nearly two years.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
A let down
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/13
Stuntman
Location: Castle Rock, CO
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product when it worked did great. Sound was clear, voice interaction was great with squad mates. But after the first year the USB wireless adapter failed. The blue light stopped coming on and the headphones would no longer link. Sony does not sell a replacement USB so once it is done it is done.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/13
LEFTY909
Location: Fontana CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
worst headset ever sounds semi good in a way but not enough bass my friends were complaining that my voice sounded really distant and the game overwhelms the chat volume so all you could hear were explosions and none or not enough chat volume
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
could be a bit smaller ?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
Hugh
Location: Roseville Mi.
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this headset in my opinion is very simple "fingertip" to use and the sounds are astonishing ! you can here about 80% more of very I will call it "detaied" sounds you can't hear with the best of bose speaker system , although it may not be true surround sound it sure comes close , I don't even use the sterio setup the surround sound pushes a sense of being ingame in such a perfect way you will use ss all the time , the only thing is that I won't consider a complaint is the size it tends to feel a bit bulky after a couple hours ? all these reviews have already covered the details I wanted to say so short and sweet this headset may not be the best , but it has got to be in the top 2 hahaha .. buy and enjoy !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Awesome Headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/13
PSNButterFingers05
Location: Allentown,Pa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is an awesome headset and it feels like a Turtle Beach, but much much cheaper. If you like to play online games like COD , or BF3 then this is the perfect headset for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
This is Amazing! Probably the best deal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/13
PAQT
Location: Roseville,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
OK so i'd like to say that this wireless stereo headset is AMAZING! That's because its wireless,(no having to take off or get tangled!),it has surround sound,(great for COD and such!)its is sooo comfortable!(doesn't hurt your head/ears or fall off and is adjustable!), it has great battery(last for a long time, and u can charge it while still playing!)it is a good price because it's definitely worth the price, (some like this could be over $120 but its only $100) and you can hear everything clearly(as well as if your talking to someone, they can hear you clearly and IT IS SERIOUSLY AS IF UR IN THE ACTUAL GAME! So, this is AMAZING! Probably the best deal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
3 different pairs...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/13
dambra661
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i went thru 3 pairs of these stupid things and not one of them worked, they constantly die in the middle of game play which is super annoying.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Best Mic Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/13
Capcomfan2010
Location: Plainfield, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love everything about this mic, it's very comfortable, has great quality sound and is over all in my opinion better than a Turtle Beach P11 or PX21. With the P11 or the PX21 they lasted for about a year while this head set has lasted me over a year and still works the same way as the day I got it. I recommend this to anyone who's looking for a great quality headset that feels very comfortable, sounds great and won't stop work after a year!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Its amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/13
SlyHunter
Location: Beaverton,Oregon
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Its a good product. I think that everyone who is looking for a good headset should buy these, I am probably going to buy a pair for myself soon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>