GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset

Experience The Ultimate Audio Advantage with the official PS3 Wireless Stereo Headset. With 7.1 digital surround sound*, you'll have the edge, hearing the enemy before they see you. Mobilize your squad using the highest quality voice chat. Extend your advantage with on-screen headset status updates**, fast-access buttons, and breathable earpads that deliver hours of comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
8.951
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (350 reviews)
10 stars
209
9 stars
63
8 stars
15
7 stars
5
6 stars
4
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 star
7
288 out of 32688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Great Value!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/11
texas832houston
Location: Ardmore, OK 73401
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have owned various bluetooth/wireless headsets since i started playing Shooter games. I have The turtle Beach headsets, which i thnk are great, but for $100 this headset is an excellent buy. The design is cool looking, the fit is comfortable for extended play, the simplicity of use is great. It may not be as customizible as other, more expensive headsets i own. but overall this is a great headset. And $100 is still not cheap for a headset you only use for gaming or chat on your PC. I like this and would definitely buy another like it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Hardened Edition
9.1 out of 10(44)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Definitely Worth Picking Up At GameStop
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
stockbandit
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this PS3 Stereo Headset at GameStop today. It is awesome! I love it because it is over the ear - comfortable, don't have to deal with an ear bud embedded into my ear, wireless - don't have to mess with a single cable which is a major plus, easy to set up - pretty much charge, plug in usb adapter and you're ready to go, and finally amazing sound - 7.1 sound I can hear certain things I've never heard before on COD which is very helpful online. These are a great buy for the money if Turtle Beaches are out of your price range, or even if you can afford them but want to save $150, go with these. They will also work with your PC for voice chat, Skype, listening to music, etc. So as I mentioned, $99, great product just as described and does what I expected it to do. A+ to Sony on this product.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Great Buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
atticus570
PA
 
Please wait while more information about atticus570 is loaded.
Additional information about atticus570 could not be loaded.
AWESOME HEADSET FOR PRICE
Posted 11/23/11
I'd like to start off I have never used any other headset before but read alot of reviews before settling on the sony ones. I can not be happy enough to have spent my money on these i love the comfort the sound and ease of use. Sure they can be more durable but then they would be more exspensive if that was the case . I do hear stuff Ive never heard with my surround system like the flies in the hardhat map in mw3. I was also worried that these would intefare with my wifi as some have posted on here but I didnt have problem so far so it must only be certian wifi frequencies. The mic on here while cheaply made pics up audio perfectly Ive used the first sony bt headset and my friends say I sound alot better. The only thing that I would warn any one about would be that you will talk much louder than normal because you can not hear your self so if your like me and get real mad when someones chopper kills you multiple times as you spawn ,your wife or parents etc ... might get a little mad on how loud your cursing lol,,but other than that I would and have suggest these for the price
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/12
modernprokiller
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these headphones cause i don't really like the cheap bluetooth ones for the ps3. they get you by but i just wanted something a little better. these headphones have good sound and they look cool but i would like to say that they feel kinda weak when you adjust them to fit your head. and the mic does feel lose but other than that they are good. could be a little cheaper like 80 bucks. i just got them today so i cant say much other than that.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
check out this unboxing video of them by unboxtherapy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
bla bla bla
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/11
cloud097
Location: tijuana
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i see in the stereo wireless : is a big thing but is a good invertion
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
MultiN00bman
Location: Tucson
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It was a really nice headset and still is. I love the feel of this headset and the great sound quality you get from using the headset. It is perfect for FPS games and RPGs.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
I was using this headset during this game play and it was one of my best game plays
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
They are the best bang for ur buck!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
DiceMan0123
Location: Brea, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
They are a great pair of headsets u cant beat wireless. The good things about them is great price sound clear and crisp. The bad things about the is that they are not that loud reason why is it do sent come with am amp to power it. it gust comes with the headset and wireless usb for the headset to sync to ur PS3. That means that the PS3 uses its own surround sound settings. So the would be easy for that user. NOT LOUD ENOUGH LIKE MY tritons headset.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Universal Wireless F540 Headset
6.3 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Wowserz!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/11
SonOfGod
Location: Chitwon, IL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I already have a pretty decent surround system but was looking for a good gaming headset. I've been researching other headsets like
Turtle Beaches and other high end ones, but after reading the great reviews here I said what the heck let me give it a shot. This headset is a breeze to hook up, the sound quality is great and the chat is nice!! For $100 bucks and them being wireless you will not find a better deal, trust me. However with all things I found a couple of things that I didn't like. For one you can't hear yourself, it sounds like you got your ears plugged when you talk. Next I notice that shooting is extremely loud and over powers every other noise. I've never used headsets before so I need to get use to them. Chat was impressive, sound quality excellent, design is pimp, and price like I said, these are a steal. Definitely the best $100 I have spent in a while. What are you doing still reading this post, get off your buttocks and go buy this headset!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
A FREAKING MAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/11
TrevOwnz
Location: Apopka, Fl
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I usually dislike big headsets so I never thought to try them but I got them as a gift and I was kinda worried until the opening sound of BattleField: Bad Company 2 came on and the bass felt great. First match I was under a helicopter and I could hear it in relation to where I was without having to see it. It literally felt like it was above me. This headset picks up on sound I never noticed before. You feel like you are in war. I usually can't wear a blue tooth for long because they hurt but this thing is like a cloud on my ear. The battery life is very long and I don't have to recharge half way threw the night of gaming, the setup is easy if you remember the whole side of it is the power button, also it matches the PS3 well. I invited three friends over to try it, all of them want it badly. Amazing sound, amazing comfort and this is coming from someone that doesn't like headsets! I can't game without it.
***remember the side is the power button. Took me a couple mins to figure that out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Amazing value for an amazing headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
10Sly10
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was extremely skeptical about this product at first. Seeing some bad reviews, as well as complaints about the wireless internet connection between the PS3 and router being interfered with the headset, made me almost step away. I'm glad I didn't. PROS: Once you learn about the meters, where they're located, and which is which, and what to press/move, it's extremely easy to modify the sound. You can also choose which you want to hear more of: the game audio, or the voice chat of other players, and that's freaking amazing! On top of that, the sound quality is like nothing I've ever heard before except in IMAX. I could hear grenades in Uncharted 3 from all the way across the map, and every sound effect in Ace Combat: Assault Horizon was amplified so much it felt like I was in the pilot's seat (these were the two games I did most of my testing on). The headset can also be adjusted to fit your head, and the retractable mic is amazing, with crystal clear voice chat. CONS: The actual spots for your ear, as well as the big headset itself, takes a little getting used to, but this only took a few minutes for me. Not really much of a con, to say the least! But, I would not recommend this for an extended period of time, it would possibly hurt your ears after an hour, two, or three with constantly having them on. Depends on how high you put the sound. But that's all preference. Overall? This is a $200 product priced at $100. Ask for it for Christmas. It's perfect. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
43 of 44 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
latincooker214
 
Please wait while more information about latincooker214 is loaded.
Additional information about latincooker214 could not be loaded.
just asking
Posted 7/9/13
does anyone know if this mic will work on PS4 ???
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Great headphone for the price!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/12
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's clear that Sony put a great deal of thought into this. The simulated 7.1 surround sound is nice and you can definitely tell a difference when you turn it off. They are not blow you out of your seat awesome but they sound very good in the games I have used them with so far. You can quite the mic chatter so that you can barely hear others but they can still hear you. The design looks very durable. Its comfortable, it's light weight and Retractable mic. I like how they did the power button, they seem to charge quickly, and battery life is okay. They are literally plug and play — zero configuration. They also have an on screen display in the upper right of the screen that shows the surround mode they are in as well as battery charge from 1-3. The menu shows up when you turn them on or if you just tap the power button at any time. The wireless feature works well on your PS3, PC or MAC. The range isn't super great, but it covers a reasonable area. Overall I would recommend this headset.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dakota843
Abingdon. MD
 
Please wait while more information about Dakota843 is loaded.
Additional information about Dakota843 could not be loaded.
Replacement parts
Posted 6/12/12
trying to buy a wireless adaptor replacement for the PS3 wireless stereo headset is hard. Called Sony and they were No help. If anyone can help please let me know THANKS
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Worth the Money??...Heck Yeah!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
JDUBNUTZ46
Location: BG,KY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've been really hesitant on buying stereo headsets because of the cost.So once I saw that Sony officially made a stereo headset,I had thoughts of getting it.Then I seen that it was WIRELESS and only cost $99.Once I seen that,I knew I was forsure getting them.And I have absolutely no regret in buying them.They are very light,and comfortable.They have good battery life,especially if you can control the volume at a low level.I've nearly got 10 hours out of them without charge.It is a great buy.The only down thing about them is that there is no voice back,so you have to adjust to not hearing yourself through your own ears.But still,I love them!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Simply Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
Satchelfunk
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These headphones are great.I've read a lot of reviews on these before I bought them and all the cons I've read are not true.
-Some have said the light on the mic is distracting.
It is in your peripheral vision but I've played at night with all the lights off and forget it's there until I check the battery life.
-Some have said the bass wasn't good enough.
I have no complaints.
-One person said you can't adjust game audio/chat.
There is a slider on the side that adjust both at the same time, you just slide it toward what you want to hear more of which I think is easier and faster than having to mess with two controls. Especially during gameplay.
-Also some people say you can't use it with PC.
This is what I like the most about it. Whether you use it with your PS3 or PC, all you have to do it plug in the dongle and turn on the headphones and you're good to go.
The battery charge will sustain 7+ hours of gaming and when they did finally start to die on me I just plugged them into my laptop to charge and could still use them with the PS3, which is great cause that way I don't have to be tethered to the console and too close to the TV.
In short, very easy, no cords(unless you're charging), great sound, great price. You can not and will not go wrong with these.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JOHNCO
NJ
 
Please wait while more information about JOHNCO is loaded.
Additional information about JOHNCO could not be loaded.
A nice Headset
Posted 11/9/11
This headset provides Wireless convenience and great sound. My only drawback is, With the virtual surround sound. Gun shots and explosions are over the top. What is more important to me are the subtl sounds, like being able to hear when someone is comming behind to to a stealth kill on Battlefield 3. It's just not happening. needless to say, I've been tacken down from behind all too often. Not happy about that. Other than that, It's a nice headset.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Best Sound And Chat Out There?- My Full Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
SquirmSquirrel
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First thing i must say is that this is good or even better then any other $100-$200 Headset. It has that original playstaion black and sliver look to it and fits nicely around your head because of padding on the ear-muffs and sides. Its nice for long periods of gaming but its "Eight Hour" Power span is a bit dramatic, more like 4-6 hours. best feature i think is that it is wireless! (Crazy concept, right?!) Its a USB that fits right into one of your USB slots on your PS3. it also had two scrolls on the front and back for chat and game volume, so you can use it JUST for sound if you want to or JUST chat.
There is also a hurmor that you can hear the "smallest" Foot steps in MW3 or BF3. Yes you can, but just very little and it wont "en-hance" your gaming. Also, its plastic. Everything is plastic on this headset, the ear muffs, the retractable microphone, the sound scroll bars, everything. So don't be tossing it around like hot potato like you could a six-axix controler.
If $100 is too much for you, i recommend the PS3 Bluetooth headset. you can't hear the game but you can chat. This headset works perfectly with the war sounds of Battlefield 3 or the clash of swords in skyrim.
Hope this helped, Add me on PSN- SquirmSquirrel - For more Questions! :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IRISH78
 
Please wait while more information about IRISH78 is loaded.
Additional information about IRISH78 could not be loaded.
BEST HEADSET EVER
Posted 12/21/12
i love this head set it is amazing i love the soung quality i love everything about this head set
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Best wireless headset for the price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/11
LLGG
Location: California
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Sony Headset feel sturdy and they sound awesome
I use them to play Call of Duty Black Ops. I really like that they are wireless, no wires to maneuver when moving around or to step on and they sound awesome and no lag. I played Black ops with some friends to try them out and during chat they said they could hear me really clear, I asked them if my voice would cut out during the game and they said they never heard my voice cut out, to them it sounded like I was using a wired headset. during the game I had them maneuver around me to see if I could hear them and I was able to hear everything they were doing and where they were around me, Their footsteps, reload I could hear it all even from a distance. you could use the headset while charging it, you could also walk away from the game to for whatever reason and you could still chat and hear everybody in the game. they also sounds great when u plug it into your laptop to listen to music or watch movies on it.
You could make the headset sound louder and add more bass by selecting options in the main Black ops Menu, select Audio Settings and change the Speaker output setting to headset surround and changing the Sound to Loud and you will instantly hear the difference of the headset sounding louder with more bass.
I have also tried the Turtle Beach px21 & DPX 21 - 7.1 surround and the only difference I could really tell between the Turtle Beach headset and the Sony headset is that the Turtle beach had more bass, but the bass sounded distorted, so I had to keep adjusting the bass all the time for the bass to sound good. I returned them because of the above and because I didn’t like having all the wires on the floor or having to carry the wires around every time I moved or rolling the wires up to put the headset away and unrolling them to use them all the time and because I felt like I really had to be extra careful how I moved them around and stored them because I felt like I was going to break them.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
This isn't a headset, this is GOD.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
BLACKBLACKOPOPS
Location: Michigan
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off. Just bought this bad boy. Jesus Christ, This is amazing. I can't seem to get a better quality then any other one. Worth the $100 Of course. YES IT DOES WORK ON PC GAMES. I tried and it works good. I tried this in BFBC2 and wow. I thought I was actually on the battlefield! The sound quality is 100% Good. Xbox's Exclusive headsets are just garbage. This is worth $1,000. Great priced. Plus you don't need to charge it much. Why? Because it has a good battery in it. You can control the volume in it from a dial on the side. That is a +1. I can't seem to find out anything better. The price is CHEAP. It is like you are getting a $1,000 TV for $100. The wireless is so great. I went behind 5 walls and it still had GREAT quality. Can you judge Playstation on how great this is? Nope. But This is the BEST Headset you can buy. Turtle Beach is NOTHING compared to this. For you Turtle Beach Fan-boys, You can't compare this. Turtle Beach is mainly for PC gamers. Plus it is WAY overpriced. Just get this EPIC EPIC HEADSET.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Finally the official sony headset!!!
Posted on:8/30/11
Soldier007
Location: Puerto Rico
I just preorder mine today on my local gamestop. the guy at gamestop told me that compared to the others headset this one will be the best one available right now. and it will be rechargeable just like the dual shock controller. this headset is awesome and the price is just right $99.99 with a 7.1 surround sound. and for those of you asking the official release date will be sept 6. buy this i recommend it to every ps3 gamer. ohh and also you can use it on your pc thanks sony!!!
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Own 2 Pairs of Triton AX Pro For 8 Months.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/11
Brooklynzoned
Location: Miami
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I play Black Ops Team Death Match. And been using the Tritons for quite some time. I picked these up The Official PS3 Wireless Headsets yesterday and charged them up. Just wanted to break away from the wires but hated the hissing and the quality of the turtle beach lthat my freinds own and i've tried. That's what pushed me to the Triton AX Pro. Now. After charging the sony's for around 4 hours for the first time. I waited for the wife to go to bed. Called my friends up and it was on. Let me tell you from my personal experience. Oh and by the way i've been an audiophile for over 15 years. A systems intergrator. So i'm all about sound and surround sound. as it is what i do for a living on a professional level. For what that is worth. I notices right away how well and crystal clear the headphones sounded. The voice was perfect. The bass was just right perfectly balanced across the board. I actually was able to hear more. It was like i was playing an remastered version of black ops. Ever detail was crisp and clear. Surround affects actually allowed me to hear as if i were their and everything was really surrounding me. They got it right. and as far as the way it intergrates with the PS3. It's perfect. I played for about 4 hours and i'm still on 2 bars. very comftable very light. And didn't mind them at all. They have their own chargeable battery built in. and great battery life. But i love the no hiss part. that can be anoying. And yes my tritons have 4 speakers to every ear. And like others specs were good. Made sense. Even calibrated my Tritions AX Pro's. But their going to be used just for my xbox. witch i havent even touched ever since i got my PS3... But buy these. you will be happy. That's all i can say. For the price compared to other more expensive headphones. From experience Better then Tritons better then Turtle beach wireless 250 headphones that hiss. Priceless.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Yeah..Its that Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
Tromdom
Location: Quincy,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As my first gaming headset I wanted something that would last...While searching I found this Baby in a Gameinformer... though expensive it is sooooooo worth the price I've been using it for over a year now and its performance is still top notch......Pro's 1.Extremely comfortable, fitted with extremelly cummfy earsets,.and fantastic top head padding..earsets give more than enough room for big ears.2.sound is fantastic there is nothing clearer...adjustments can be made easily to the sound(7.1 surround, or regular 7.1)3.Communicating is key to my gaming my voice was piked up every time and I could here squad mates easily.4.Big heads O Small Heads are compatible with this device. charges easily and battery life up to 7 hours... NO CONS>>>>SO FAR IT also plugs in to PC or MAC with its wireless USB stick DROPPin beats ALL night LONG I'm tellin you guys its worth the Benjamin you pay :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
Best Mic Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/14
TeensBestFriend
Location: Marshfield, MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The day I saw this mic I was suspicious because it would be my first headset but that was also 3 years ago! I got so much use out of them and I never had any problem until now just from usual wear n tear but 3 years to have a headset means that sony really wants players to have very durable equipment to play with I am really impressed with this product in my opinion it is the best mic ever the sound was crystal clear and when your chatting with friends everyone can hear you without a problem. I think the price is VERY reasonable for this mic everything about this mic is amazing! but now that I need a new mic im now moving on to the Turtle Beach P11's but if youre looking for a really good mic then get this one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 Wireless Stereo Headset
The Sony PS3 headset looks promising.
Posted on:8/31/11
Ashe
Location: Jacksonville, FL
For me, sound quality is important. I can never have the television's volume turned up without being nagged by my mum or dad to turn it down. A game's soundtrack is an integral part of the experience, as are the tiny sound effects. To me, a gaming session is not complete until I can hear every footstep of the enemy, every gunshot's resounding ricochet, and each individual leaf's rustle. A high quality mic is important, too. Without it, your advice will go unheard to your next-in-command, and that could cost you a trophy you've been pining for. I think that Sony's PS3 headset looks quite promising. Hopefully it'll live up to my expectations. This is going on my list of Playstation pre-orders.
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 3D Display
9.5 out of 10(15)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>