GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The House of the Dead: OVERKILL - Extended Cut

Using a host of weapons, watch your back as mutants go mad for blood! Blast bloody pieces out of their wretched bodies to save you and a friend's life as you work to uncover the mystery behind the outbreak. New goodies like PlayStation® trophies, new game modes and new content are outnumbered by only one thing: Bullets. Will you defeat everything this freakish nightmare town throws at you or will you become mutant chowder?
Average Customer Rating:
9.167
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The House of the Dead: OVERKILL - Extended Cut
Review 1 for The House of the Dead: OVERKILL - Extended Cut
GREAT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/11
2EVIL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
3D game without a 3DTV good :) i used the old glasses
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PlaytilyoNumb
 
Please wait while more information about PlaytilyoNumb is loaded.
Additional information about PlaytilyoNumb could not be loaded.
Excited but Not
Posted 12/11/11
That's awesome that there is a new HOTD, and hopefully I will get a PS3 soon so I too can join in on the fun of the new. With that though they should have made it for Wii. I think they should make a completely new HOTD and go back to the original still like of the first one for the computer. I played that things for hours, LOL... But I know we must improve and change for the times..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for The House of the Dead: OVERKILL - Extended Cut
This Game Freakin rocks!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:10/10/11
LongWolf
Location: San Diego
I loved this game on the Wii. I love rail shooters, so this game is a must if you even remotely like rail shooters. the story is funny and addictive. I played many hours on the Wii, not i'll get some more in on the PS3. Now they just have to get Resident Evil umbrella on the PS3 and my collection will be complete!! (Do it, it will sell!)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The House of the Dead: OVERKILL - Extended Cut
FREAKIN SWEET! Move Worthy!
Posted on:8/28/11
Hellrider89
Location: New Jersey
I have held out too long for the Move bundle so now there is an amazing reason to buy it. Very excited. If you are a fan of the HOTD series, buy this game to ensure the production of future titles, along with plenty of other great shooters like Time Crisis. Make the developers happy. The move = plenty of possible rail shooters/arcade ports to the PSN!. : )
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The House of the Dead: OVERKILL - Extended Cut
Awesome! No more wasting quarters!
Posted on:9/18/11
Jake2034
Location: Woburn, MA
I'm so glad that, now with the Sharpshooter, people are realising the greatest potential for the move! RAIL SHOOTERS! Finaly I can just pay a flat rate to play my favorite arcade titles. (Although I heard Time Crisis was a bust. D:) Sega will realise that Ghost Squad is a bust on the Wii and bring that over to PS3 too. (And the Sharpshooter is a perfect fit for that game too. Just like playing the arcade again!)
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The House of the Dead: OVERKILL - Extended Cut
overkill!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/11
chingon
Location: ps3
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
good arcade shooter game, great buy! a must for all gamers that like the arcade style in your house!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The House of the Dead: OVERKILL - Extended Cut
Gonna be an awesome game!!!
Posted on:6/10/11
Brad73071
Location: Oklahoma
this game was awesome on the wii, and it's gonna be even more awesome on the ps3! With new improved graphics and more content this should be one of the best move games of the year! I'm for sure pre-ordering this game today!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The House of the Dead: OVERKILL - Extended Cut
looks fun!
Posted on:8/8/11
djman
Location: Iowa IW
finnaly there done with the wii s stuff and go to the ps3 for once and hopefully this wont be a fail .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The House of the Dead: OVERKILL - Extended Cut
FINALLY!!! NO MORE Wii BULLCRAP!!!
Posted on:6/6/11
KingdomH34rts4Ps3
This game completely SUCKED on the wii... I'm a huge fan of house of the dead, I tried this for the wii and the controls, movement sensitivity... everything just blew. I'm glad this and No More heroes is coming to the ps3. especially for Move
5 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Wii works perfixedly! :) :D :)
Posted 10/21/11
Wii conchrolls are WAy Better than PS3 Movie the Movie is not even GOOD ALL its giting is remakes! Wii is Awsome!
Customer Avatar
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Alameda
 
Please wait while more information about RayTheUlitimateGamer is loaded.
Additional information about RayTheUlitimateGamer could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
Dude...
Posted 8/14/11
It's awesome on wii so be quiet!
Customer Avatar
AKADave
 
Please wait while more information about AKADave is loaded.
Additional information about AKADave could not be loaded.
Posted 6/9/11
How did it suck so bad on the wii? I've never played overkill but I did play HotD 2&3 on the wii and it was just fine.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 9 for The House of the Dead: OVERKILL - Extended Cut
Finally
Posted on:6/11/11
Jake2034
Location: Woburn, MA
I was bummed at how bad my favorite arcade shooting title (Time Crisis: Razing Storm) did with the reviews. But this sounds really promising for the move. I'm hoping they have a bundle pack because I know my girlfriend will want to play this with me. And that'll put a hurt on my wallet. But finally I don't have to pump quarters into my OTHER favorite arcade shooter!
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The House of the Dead: OVERKILL - Extended Cut
Awesome with a Friend
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/12
Kory
Location: Hurst, TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
can be a lil boring by yourself but what game somewhat isn't but a blast with friend and also was great cuz can even play with girls and they like it and can win lol but was gory,vulgar and pretty funny, best arcade "mutant" shooter I've played
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blade12385
maine
 
Please wait while more information about blade12385 is loaded.
Additional information about blade12385 could not be loaded.
the house of the dead
Posted 2/12/13
do i have to use the move to play or can i use the controllers
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for The House of the Dead: OVERKILL - Extended Cut
why playstation?
Posted on:8/12/11
Rob115
This was a good game on the Wii now it's PS3 ONLY!!! This is sad. This game should of stayed on the Wii. At least make somekind of newer verson or brand new HOTD for the Wii.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Dead Island Limited Edition
10 out of 10(168)
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Wii is awsome and Wondifull!
Posted 10/21/11
The wii Has lot of good games new Super Mario Bros and Super Mario Galixsy and Mario Kart And Okomi and Resint Evil 4 and Many many more like twilight prices its awsome Give the Wii a brack it has A lot of good games and Nice grafixs!
Customer Avatar
niytmare17
 
Please wait while more information about niytmare17 is loaded.
Additional information about niytmare17 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/2/11
y cant the wii have a decent game like this and no more heroes
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for The House of the Dead: OVERKILL - Extended Cut
A Decent Light Gun Shooter... If Your A 12 Yr Old
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/12
Niggles
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I luv the House of the dead series. I played every title and wuz eager to finally get my hands on this title. Sadly this game disapointed me on many levels. It's not so much that it was bad, it wuz horrible. House of the Dead 4 wuz better then this. Anyway I can't really recommend this game unless you have a Playstation Move and need a good Move Title. Even than this game has little redeemable qualities. The novelty with the move wares off fast.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The House of the Dead: OVERKILL - Extended Cut
Fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
zndahzone
Location: fresno
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
House Of The Dead is a fun game but sometimes it could be difficult sometimes not all the time but otherwise this game is cool and fun diffenitly worth the money but if you dont like games that dont show the wepon only the gun fire then this is the wrong game for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 14 for The House of the Dead: OVERKILL - Extended Cut
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/12
Anonymous
Location: Calexico, Cal
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very fun game, it's very short it won't take you more than 5 or 6 hours to finish it but you won't get bored because you can choose between many game modes and minigames. If you have the playstation sharpshooter and you are looking for a good game to use it a highly recommend this one, is cheap and fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
andre585
home
 
Please wait while more information about andre585 is loaded.
Additional information about andre585 could not be loaded.
it looks good
Posted 10/24/12
how many players is the game i hope the
game is 2 players
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for The House of the Dead: OVERKILL - Extended Cut
Sweet
Posted on:10/20/11
LegionOfTheLost
I played Overkill on the Wii and it was awesome. I dont have a PS3 though so I wont be getting this. Wish it was for the xbox but oh well. Is this just a remake or is it like a new version?
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The House of the Dead: OVERKILL - Extended Cut
a anther day A Anther port.
Posted on:10/20/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
The wii game is cheeper and its the Same thang. FOR CRYING OUT LODE PLZ STOP porting games GEST MAKE SOMEING NEW! :0 ;0 :0 :o :O :) :D :)
0 of 61 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
theFACTS
YOUR MIND!!!
 
Please wait while more information about theFACTS is loaded.
Additional information about theFACTS could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Have you actually played it?
Posted 12/30/11
Your comment doesn't sound like you've actually played it, there's 2 new levels, all HD and I think even a few new weapons...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)