GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE '12

WWE® '12 will celebrate the rebirth of the iconic and authentic simulation franchise through a bigger game, badder presentation and better gameplay than ever before, delivering long-awaited critical improvements to the core gameplay experience, the most creative and extensive feature set to date and a visceral, edgy and polished presentation.
Average Customer Rating:
7.669
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (235 reviews)
10 stars
49
9 stars
31
8 stars
9
7 stars
9
6 stars
6
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
9
99 out of 13673%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE '12
Review 1 for WWE '12
buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/13
lavaman
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i had this game for about 2 months and i loved it it had the rock,rey,undertaker,john cena,kane,plus you get to create a player
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for WWE '12
Not sure what the negative talk is about.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/13
Parkviewwrestling170
Location: Lilburn, georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, it is not smackdown vs raw. All the old glitches have been taken out. I still like it. The controls were dumbed down but easy to learn. The one negative to the fame is that not matter how bad u beat a guy he will get back up like 8 seconds later. I threw a guy off the cell in heck (gamestop wont let u type the real word) in a cell 3times and he got up way to fast. Other than that, it is really fun. Universe wa improved with more cutscenes. The dlc is pretty good. People say the reversal system is messed up, but actually it is better. I never wait for the button logo, and in the old games you had to, but in this one u need to anticoate it, which is good. Overall, it is worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for WWE '12
Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
Naton
Location: Muskegon, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ive been a wwe fan sincei was 3 or 4 and have always bought the games but i rented this game before i bought it and so glad i did. Dont buy this game. The controls were very hard to figure out and the road to wrestlemania mode was a joke, it was terrible. Game gets boring fast. i was wwe would go back to the old game were you had a good storyline and a good career mode.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for WWE '12
It was the best game of the year.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/12
YoungReckless
Location: Inwood west virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved the hero story.The ending was super.Shemaus was the funniest part when triple h came out and he was crawling over the floor was too funny.He put john cena on his shoulders and put him through the table OMG moment.My game got a virus so I'm getting a new one for Christmas.I haven't played it in a while I've played it on my friends ps3 but I don't do RTWM on the ps3 cause I'm not that good on it.I even done handicap with the best in the world(CM Punk and Devon)(My created superstar.I have a ps3 my brother gave it to me but he didn't give me the cords to it.But still the best game not just because randy Orton's on the cover because CM Punk's in the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for WWE '12
So annoying and dumb
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
steelwolf
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has so many glitches. I was doing a royal rumble and my guy literally floated out the ring and I lost the match. Another thing I dislike is the pin system. The ref is at a 2 count before it even lets me hold the button down to kick out. I sure hope they go back to the old pin system because the bad camera angles, terrible pin system, and seemingly never ending glitches ruined this game for me. It's hard to say that though because wrestling games have always been my favorite and now this game frustrates me to no end. If you don't wanna be annoyed DOOO NOTTT BUY THIS GAME. You can't hardly kick out of a pin!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for WWE '12
Okay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
JebusBatman
Location: Arkham, Gotham
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
At first, the game was great, but after a week it became way too easy. Even on Legend difficulty, still a little harder than 2011. On Legend, every 3-4 moves you do, the computer reverses once, then you dominate the entire match. No reason to get the game now, just wait a month for WWE 13
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for WWE '12
Great Game!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
dynsk
Location: Conneticut
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
you should by this game because it is one of the best wrestling games ever and you should totally be excited for wwe 13 because its probably going to be better!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for WWE '12
ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/12
tripp31
Location: huntertville nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i first got wwe 12 i loved it but about 2 months later it got boring in wwe 13 i want 2 see evry kind of match 2 ever take place in wwe and make it more lasting
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 9 for WWE '12
Just an all around great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
Comicboy97
Location: Albuquerque, NM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game to me is one of my all time favorites and if your into wwe, then this game is for you. Even if you don't like wwe all that much you should still try this game, because it's fun, has great fighting, good graphics, so yeah, overall this game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WWE '12
best game in the world !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
Awal
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
graphics are just amazing best game ever and the road to wrestle mania .i dont know about you but i would highly recomend this to all those gamers out there!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WWE '12
very good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
youngbeast254
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is nothin but cool the only thing they need is to create your own stage and championship belt
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WWE '12
Drastic decrease in quality even compared to svr11
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
Duckman9631
Location: Ga
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
A) The physics are horrific, you can interfere in a finisher, but you cant hit someone who is performing an action; such as standing up, climbing in the ring/out, jumping off the top rope . The tracking is off so when you clearly aim for one person you completely miss. Still several glitchs, just last night my friend grappled and threw me and i fell under the ring. Countering is even worse its entirely to easy for certain character types. B) Graphics are about 5yrs out dated. They may be new for WWE but they still suck. C)sound is only getting a 5 because cole is hilarious when he comments on himself. D) I play the game about once every 3-4 months because my friends want to. E) As a side note, if they were to remake no-mercy with better graphics, online multiplayer, and add the new guys to the roster, it would be a much better game. P.S. They always take stuff away from games and add it back later and call it new.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WWE '12
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
DevinUser514
Location: Georgia, USA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love this game, I got it about a week after release date. Beat Road to WrestleMania, only thing to say about that, ::SPOILER:: Only good part is the custom character story. Love the new camera and graphic technology
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WWE '12
WWE 12 Worst game yet
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
TStuart
Location: KCKS
WWE 12 made me mad, the new controls are too d*mn easy for me. I do like the bigger roster though. If WWE 13 isn't better than I would probably be done with WWE games for at least two or three years.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WWE '12
Best WWE game I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
Enigma316
Location: El Paso, TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Going into this game I was very skeptical. Mainly because SvR 2010 was a bit of a let down, and SvR 2011 was borderline terrible. In this game The exhibition was much better. WWE universe was the same as always. But the Road to WrestleMania just blew my freaking mind. A lot of people complained that you couldn't choose your own character, but that really didn't bother me to much. WWE writers have proved that they still got it. The Villain story was good but wasn't great. The Outsider story was phenomenal. But the Hero story was absolutely amazing. It kept me on the edge of my seat from beginning to end. I even ran the risk of my xbox overheating from playing too long, because I just HAD to know how it ended. If you've actually played through it, then you'll know what I mean when I say my heart skipped a beat after the WrestleMania match during the hero story. I also really like the whole WCW take over in the story, considering I've always been a big fan of WCW. I don't know why people complain about the reversal system, it works great for me. On top of everything, the DLC is amazing. Inarticulately, Macho Man and Batista. If you are a true WWE fan, i recommend buying this game immediately.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WWE '12
should be more like older games
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
thestuna
Location: Brooklyn, CT
This game is perfect for: party gamers
honestly i think if thq would go back to wwe games like htcp, raw2, or any of the svr games (06,07,07) it would be a step back in the right direction towards getting wwe games to the greatness they use to be.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fru4657
adrian michigan
 
Please wait while more information about fru4657 is loaded.
Additional information about fru4657 could not be loaded.
cool
Posted 9/14/12
this game was sortuff cool the story mode was fun but after you beat it after awhile it gets boring
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for WWE '12
WWE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
Cato
Location: Mooresville, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game was a HUGE step forward into wwe. The game has amazing everything and a ton on superstars to choose from. Although I was disapointed by the amount of spam in online and the glitches. This is my favorite wwe game and I would recommend this to any WWE fan!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WWE '12
Bad move THQ.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/12
Ravenssuperbowl
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan
Compared to last years, this game is pretty bad. The road to Wrestle mania is terrible. You don't get a choice of characters like in 2011. or 2010 or even 2009. It doesn't even have a good plot. At first your Cena but then you aren't and i just don't like it! The roster is good and the Graphics are fantastic but everything else is NOT! If i were you, i would just get 2011. Or keep your fingers crossed and hope 2013 is better then this
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Enigma316
El Paso, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Enigma316 is loaded.
Additional information about Enigma316 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/29/12
So what if you can't choose your character? The story was amazing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for WWE '12
the best wwe known to man
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/12
JNC1228
Location: Shreveport,LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
wwe12 is the best wwe. its graphical version makes it seems real with satisfying players,to hardcore gamers i hope this is your favirote wwe
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WWE '12
very good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
BiGmOnEy1324
Location: Canton, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a very good fun long lasting gamei would recommend this game to somebody who likes fast or slow paced games depending on who your wrestler is.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>