GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE '12

WWE® '12 will celebrate the rebirth of the iconic and authentic simulation franchise through a bigger game, badder presentation and better gameplay than ever before, delivering long-awaited critical improvements to the core gameplay experience, the most creative and extensive feature set to date and a visceral, edgy and polished presentation.
Average Customer Rating:
7.669
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (235 reviews)
10 stars
49
9 stars
31
8 stars
9
7 stars
9
6 stars
6
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
9
99 out of 13673%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE '12
Review 1 for WWE '12
Beginning of an Era
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
NickThePick
Location: Charlotte,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
WWE has suprised us all that it changed from the Smackdown vs Raw game title, but it has changed everything. The game has improved with the Predator Technology and with the entrances, player creation, story creation, and the all new arena creation. Yet the game seems a little glitchy but it is the beginning for THQ to capitalize and change the video game landscape forever.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
One of the many things possible in WWE 12
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WWE '12
Best WWE Game Yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
SmithJacobo
Location: Indianapolis Indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a really great game! The Road To Wrestlemania is amazing. You get to play with 3 superstars. The online is terrible because it always says something is wrong. But other then that this is probably the best game I have every played!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Superstars Going Through Many Tables
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WWE '12
BEST GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/11
NUNU1997
Location: granite city
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
BEST GAME EVER And is really fun to play way better than call of duty
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WWE '12
Best Game Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/12
SmithJacobo
Location: Indianapolis Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am going to make this short and sweet. This is the best game ever. The Road To Wrestlemania is amazing! You start with Sheamus then you go to HHH then you get to create your own superstar! Once your finished you unlock alot of stuff you can use! AMAZING! Watch this youtube video to find out more!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
WWE 12 AMAZING Table Crashes!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WWE '12
wwe 12 is AWWWWWWWWWESOME
Posted on:10/11/11
RICMAY
Location: alexandria,louisiana
WWE 12 IS AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWESOME
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WWE '12
I can wait for wwe12 it will be awsome
Posted on:6/2/11
killak
Location: gary indiana
I can wait for wwe12 it will be awesome hope they have all the characters including sin cara
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WWE '12
End to SVR just may be good?
Posted on:11/8/11
Deathclawfallout
Location: Moreno Valley, CA
The new WWE '12 ended the WWE Smackdown VS. Raw series. This has little effect on the game. The graphics have been updated, they fixed the rope movements to be more realistic, and updated WWE Universe mode. A change I didn't like was they only made 3 Road To Wrestlemanias. They made it so you can only play the role of a bad guy (Sheamus), a good guy (Triple H), and your Create-a-Wrestler. All 3 storylines have been extended to cover over 10 months of WWE programming, covering 2 Wrestlemanias. This might just make up for the loss of the other two storylines. All in all, if you enjoy WWE and the games, this game is definately for you. If you do not like the past series, this game might change your mind. Otherwise, do not purchase.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The trailer(may be better if they choose a legend for the cover).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WWE '12
Characters and Finishers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/11
rhino1
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
They have characters like Dolgh Zigler and the zig zag.Brook Lesnar and the F-5.Zack Ryder and the Ruff Ryder. Sheamus and the Irish Curse and the Bro KIck ans the High Cross.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for WWE '12
Hands down the best WWE game to date!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
Mudball
Location: Kane, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is hands down the best WWE game to date. The graphics are amazing. The gameplay and moves are crazy! That is one of my favorite things about wrestling in this game is all the moves and things you can do. The Road to Wrestlemania is fantastic. I love how before the match it shows the shows openers and the match up cards. The things you can customize and the customization is a million times better then the others. This game is one of the best i have played for the Xbox to date. If WWE keeps up in this directions next years will be nuts! The only thing I would like to see and this is for any game like this Madden, NBA or whatever it be is that you can update the game to match whats going on currently in the sport. But i dont think that will happen. I highly recommend this game to any wrestling fan. I dont many games because they are usually a disappointment but this by far exceeded them. I was just thinking it would be another clone of the rest like the rest. But it wasn't!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WWE '12
Better be good
Posted on:7/10/11
gamer19029
Location: OKC, OK
The entire smackdown vs raw series has been one screw up after another. When they finally make something good, like 24/7 mode in 2008, they take it away and leave us with a pile of junk. They need to go back to their Here Comes The Pain roots and start from there if they want to make a half decent game. Stop trying to over-do it. The more simplistic a game is the more realistic it feels. When there's 4 different moves of the stick just to perform a chokeslam, it's not going to be realistic. I don't want the computer to knock me in the head while i am holding them in the air, then wiggle for 5 minutes before i can even attempt to slam them to the mat. Don't get me wrong I have bought every game since WWF War Zone and I am a huge fan. But I will no longer stay in denial about how terrible the series has been over all with the exception of a few incredible innovations. I really hope they make this year worth playing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WWE '12
Very unsatisfied.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
shovel
Location: Indiana
I have been purchasing the WWE Smackdown Vs. Raw franchise since it began. I know every year that I am going to enjoy the game so without hesitation, or trial, I go out like clockwork and buy the new one. I don't know what it was but I had a feeling that I should rent the new one before buying...Man, am I glad I did. The Road to Wrestlemania mode is horrible. You don't get to choose your character, and rarely even get to complete a match. You are prompted to push a button which will start a cut-scene which you have no control over. So, for example, after beating someone down for minutes, you push Y, and you find yourself being beaten down in a cut-scene. I found the controls to be a little more difficult as well personally. I'm sure that many people will enjoy it but I am not one of them. I will be just fine playing Smackdown 11 for another year, and hoping for the best for the next installment of the game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamestop101reviewer
Norman,OK
 
Please wait while more information about gamestop101reviewer is loaded.
Additional information about gamestop101reviewer could not be loaded.
Simpley wow!
Posted 12/24/11
I cant believe you said that @shovel. This one of the best wrestling game's ever made, and you say your "Unsatisfied", Does any of the other wrestling game have *Create An Arena*, No they dont, Does any other wrestling game have 40 man Battle Royal, No they dont, I am just saying you rated this game far to low, maybe an 7.5 would've done.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for WWE '12
wwe 12
Posted on:7/29/11
modernwarfare3
Location: oregon,aloha
I want to buy this game so bad. Thumbs up if you want to buy wwe 12
 
My Product Recommendations
 
47 of 51 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WWE '12
Great WWE game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
BlackMamba
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I for one think this is a great wwe game. Road to Wreslemaina mode actually looks like a real show and it makes you feel like your actually part of the wwe. This time you don't get to pick who you want to play as instead they just jump right into it and do one story line after the other. Now what I mean by that is once you actually get to Wreslemaina you keep going onto the next storyline. The commentary actually is aware of what happened in the storyline and talks about what's going on in the storyline during the match. They actually makes it sounds like they are calling the match. You also have objectives during the you have to complete in order to win. Now don't think you have that during every match because you don't. While this is great in all I think they are a little off with the superstars and who would be in factions like one of the story lines is the Miz and his misfits now there are few that I know would never be one like Kane, and Zak Ryder that just seems a little off. They could have done that with other superstars. Also they say Triple H is a 16 time world champion when is only a 13 time world champion. Now if they are going to dress up the game and make it look more like the show then they need to get the facts right. They didn't really do much with Universe mode and it's still the great same mode. The newest things are making your own entrance video fo your created superstar and while this is great it needs some work, and they need to get more entrance videos. They also have added making your own Arena but I will leave that for you to have fun with. Do keep in mind they did change up the controls yet again and will seem a little difficult to figure out at first. I feel like you should be able to make your own choices in road to Wrestlemania mode, but all in all it's finally in the right step to being great. All in all it's a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
darkjuggale86
eastpointe mi
 
Please wait while more information about darkjuggale86 is loaded.
Additional information about darkjuggale86 could not be loaded.
its just sad
Posted 12/8/11
its not like the others and you dont have a good story behind it its like playing the tna game for the ps2 all i can say is its just bad if you into the wwe games rent this one before you buy it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for WWE '12
uh...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
FabianOctober
Location: orange county, ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the gameplay is amazingly good! the controls take some getting used to thats for sure. but its a great game once you get the controls done. ok heres the big problem, the story mode is awful! this game has like 70 charectors but you can only play "road to wrestlemania" aka story mode with one of 3 charectors. 1 of whom isnt even an actual wwe performer hes a made up charecter for this game! to me this made story mode completey uninteresting! the universe mode also seems pointless bc its really just a buncha of single matches where you play as one of 2 charectors that the game chooses for you. why would i wanna play single matches as a charector i didnt choose? it would been better to have a simple story mode where you pick a charector and go to the weekly wwe shows competeing and if you win u go to wrestlemania and win the title then you can defend it with that charecter you won it with. that woulda made this game perefect! so in the end this game is great if all you wanna do is play single matches that dont add up or build up to anythting. if your looking for anything more is awful!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WWE '12
Great CAW, lacking gameplay, improving online play
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/11
xN1SxNATE
Location: oh-io
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a step in the right direction, the WWE has made games that appeal to all types of gamers, this game in particular seem dulled down for children to be able to pick up on the contrtols easily, the problem with that is it takes away a lot of moves that were in previous wwe games that hardcore gamers have come to love, as with any game series that drastically changes their direction there wil be massive amounts of hype and more often than not dissapointment. The customization options are great i love them, the online play is laggy s usual but i love the dowlaoding and sharing of CAW and Arena content is awesome, as stated previously the game play is dulled down and that is my biggest beef with this title, graphics are amazing attention to detail is great, replay value should be above average all an all if you can get past the dulled down grappling and striking system its a great game, if we let the wee know that we want our hardcore move set lists back maybe we can convince them to have both options in the game to make both sides of this debate happy, hardcore wrestling fans will probably be dissapointed, but the demographic the WWE is looking to please the 8-14 range should love this game, WWE adults do play your games to please throw us a bone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WWE '12
Still good but as always a few missteps
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/11
AnonymouslyConfused28
The game has phenomenal presentation. The customization is further expanded in the creation modes. Create an Arena is an awesome addition. Universe is not much better than last years but a few notable additions have been placed into it. Mainly the ability to defend your own championships when you want. Also if you don't like a show you can customize it, place in your own created arena and change the name of the show. It is a neat addition indeed. Where I feel there is a misstep is the reversals are ridiculous this year. You have an extremely tiny window of opportunity to pull one off and at times it seems like the computer AI hits their reversals every single time, it does not break the game but it does cheapen the game. A bit more polish should of went into this. Another misstep is the Road to Wrestlemania and say this because while it does have a cinematic feel but when you get into the ring it gives you all these objectives and it feels like your more there to get to the next scene and not wrestle a match. Play the game and you will see what I mean. People will either love it or hate it. Hope this was helpful for you all and don't get me wrong the game is still well worth picking up.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WWE '12
NEW ROSTERS
Posted on:10/7/11
SinCara
Location: Dixon, CA
i am a big fan of the wwe shows and the games. this is supposed to be realer than ever and harder. i pre-ordered this yesterday. counting down the days they should go by fast. they also added create an arena. i just relly hope the days go by really fast.
 
My Product Recommendations
WWE 12 Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jerith
newyork
 
Please wait while more information about jerith is loaded.
Additional information about jerith could not be loaded.
Posted 10/23/11
when the the demo come out
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for WWE '12
THIS IS GONNA BE THE GREATEST WWE GAME EVER
Posted on:11/15/11
bubles
Location: philly
Its gonna be the greatest because of the rosters!!!!!!!!!!AND THE GRAPHICS ARE AMAZING AND I PREOWNED THE GAME SO I CAN NOT WAIT UNTIL IT COMES OUT ON XBOX 360 IM MAKING RANDY WORLD HEAVY WIEGHT CHAMPION CM PUNK WWE CHAMPION AND KEVIN NASH WCW CHAMPION JUST CANT WAIT SO EXCITED MY HEART IS POUNDING LIKE CRAZY RITE NOW I REALLY LOVE WWE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : )
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mangekyou
 
Please wait while more information about Mangekyou is loaded.
Additional information about Mangekyou could not be loaded.
WOOH!
Posted 11/18/11
I CAN'T WAIT TIL DIS GAME COME OUT!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for WWE '12
I AM SO SYKED
Posted on:7/23/11
00wwe11
Location: Dallas, TX
I Have Already Preorder it and I am SO Syked About It.It shoud Be AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!! .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WWE '12
Buy This!
Posted on:8/14/11
iamamember
Location: Las Vegas, NV
THIS GAME IS GOING TO BE AWESOME AND I JUST HEARED THAT THEY WILL HAVE A SPECIAL EDITION I DONT KNOW WHAT IT WILL CONTAIN BUT IM GOING TO PREORDER IT WHEN I HEAR ABOUT IT SO I WOULD RECOMMEND THAT IF YOU HAVE ANY DOUBTS ABOUT THIS GAME GO ON AS MANY WEBSITES THAT YOU CAN IN ORDER TO LEARN MORE BECAUSE IF YOU DONT PREORDER THIS AND YOU ARE A FAN OF WWE GAMES THEN YOUR WASTING TIME BECAUSE THIS GAME HAS ALOT OF UPDATES THAT PEOPLE HAVE BEEN WANTING THAT PEOPLE HAVE ASKED FOR I CANT BELIEVE THAT THQ HAS ACTUALLY LISTENED THIS TIME I THINK ALOT OF PEOPLE ARE GONNA PLAY THIS GAME AND NOT HAVE A LOT OF PROBLEMS WITH THIS( WELL NOT AS MUCH ) I CANT WAIT UNTIL I GET HANDS ON WITH THIS GAME AND I WILL MAKE ANOTHER REVIEW AFTER I GET THIS GAME BECAUSE IF ANY OF YOU PEOPLE HAVE DOUBTS AND DONT PREORDER I WILL TELL YOU WHY YOU SHOULD OR SHOULDNT GET THIS GAME AND UNTIL IT COMES OUT I WONT DO ANOTHER REVIEW
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TreJones007
LIttle Rock, AR
 
Please wait while more information about TreJones007 is loaded.
Additional information about TreJones007 could not be loaded.
Maybe...Maybe Not????
Posted 9/4/11
This maybe great for the newer gerneration, but for an old head like me, It's hard for me to get use to a lot of the new guys when I have grew up building a relationship with the legends. Every year since the '08 game, my interest has declined. It's like Street Fighter. Every year, it's the same thing with a few new players and a 12-month storyline. I'm sure the graphics are going to be off the chain. If you've been with them the last couple of years, I would recommend it. But I think I'll stick to playing SVR'07. I'll probably wait and get it at a lower price.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>