GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition

The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion® 5th Anniversary Edition is the complete collection of the original award-winning game and the Knights of the Nine® and Shivering Isles® expansions. With countless Game of the Year awards and unanimous critical praise, Oblivion still remains as a defining game in the role-playing genre. Celebrate one of the most expansive next-generation titles ever to be released on the Xbox®360, PlayStation®3, and PC platforms with this definitive compilation:
Average Customer Rating:
9.957
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 23100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Review 1 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Great work of art by Bethesda
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/12
Surmatise
Location: Durand, Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought Oblivion on the day it was released and still pop it in from time to time. The world is massive and there are tons and tons of quests to do and there is just so much freedom to play how you want. This game is good for any type of gamer from casual to hardcore. The graphics aren't on par with newer games but it is over half a decade old and when it was released the graphics where revolutionary for its time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
A solid RPG for console
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/13
theFarseer01
This is a lot of fun. The quests are interesting and fun, but felt like I was running errands. This is true in a lot of RPG's, and not a huge complaint. The graphics for this game are good for their time, but not great. The add-ons do add a lot of enjoyable additional content. I felt that Skyrim was absolutely an improvement, with more engaging quests and a better campaign story. Since I played Skyrim first, I found that Oblivion's characters were duller in comparison, and the talking interface to be different. Nevertheless, Oblivion's hot-key feature is incredibly useful, and stops me from breaking up the action. The persuasion wheel in Oblivion was a nice touch. The sound is nice, and it will take you a long time to complete the quests.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
THIS IS THE BEST GAME EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/12
SkyBlivion
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NO KIDDING THIS IS MY FAVORITE AND A LARGE AMOUNT OF MY FRIENDS FAVORITE GAME!!! I have beaten this game 17 times shivering isles and all. If you enjoy RPG or FPS Get this game there is nothing wrong with it. It literally has nothing wrong with it all aspects are perfected to perfection if that makes sense. GET THIS GAME AND YOU WONT REGRET THIS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Legendary
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
Jauffre
In my opinion, this is the greatest game ever created. I can play it over and over and over again. Morrowind was good for its time, but Oblivion is the god of all games, and always will be.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Moonenvy
 
Please wait while more information about Moonenvy is loaded.
Additional information about Moonenvy could not be loaded.
BEST GAME EVER!!!!
Posted 3/22/13
this game is awesome! My friend had me test it and there was so much you could do. From being the king of the arena or being the ultimate assassin! Honestly when I first played this I thought it was going to suck. But man was I wrong! It took up a lot of my hours but was worth it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Oblivion is Spectacular
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/11
mounce22
Location: Somerset, Ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I couldn't have asked for a better game. This game is one of those that no matter how many times or how long you stop playing it, you will always come back to it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Never stopped
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/11
rychenny82
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i got this game when it came out on ps3 just like i got morrowind when it did.. bethesda never stops amazing me i beat it 100 times and never get tired level 45 argonian all the way.. nothing bad annoyed me except maybe not being able to cure vampyrism on mine but even then whatever. beat all questlines no my way inside and out of that game its just to amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
One of the greatest games of all time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
PartyPat
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I said this the day i got the game that i would post up when i have absolutely gotten 100% completion. And when i say 100% completion i mean it. I have just now finished every main, side, sub, random, etc quest and opportunity in the game. I got this game the day it came out. That is how in depth and how incredibly amazing this game is. And not once in this game did i get bored. I still enjoy playing it even though there really isnt much for me to do in the game. Its just that amazing of a game. Looking forward to getting skyrim this november.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
If you're an RPG (Real Powerfull Gamer) Play This!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
TheLoneWolfShepherd
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Basically this game is for Hardcore RPG Fans that really want more out of their gaming experience. In every aspect of what one expects out of an RPG this game DELIVERS! You can spend countless hours building the perfect character or jump in head first into arena battles LIKE A BOSS!
This game is not for casual players as it is VERY deep! if your more of the casual type then I would suggest steering clear of this one, for the rest of us however, this is RPG heaven!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Bethesda never disappoints
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
OBurger
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Obivion was a great game made by Bethesda Softworks. It got GOTY same with Fallout 3 also made by Bethesda and Skyrim is likely to get GOTY. And no one say what about Fallout NV because Obsidian made that and it was produced by Bethesda
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kickenschickens
 
Please wait while more information about Kickenschickens is loaded.
Additional information about Kickenschickens could not be loaded.
Posted 9/12/11
What about Brink? lol HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
ICarryaPistol
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was a great game it the first place then add the awesome map, DLC disk, and the movie of how they made Oblivion. AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Its Oblivion but Connectable.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
GAMERTEE
Location: Internet
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off if you have not played The Elder Scrolls IV Oblivion this is a must have dont think about it go to the store and just get it.Its my favorite game of ALL TIME sorry i really did just scream that out.Its pure fun i bought this collectors edition just as a fan i already own the Xbox-360 version the Pc version so i decided to get the ps3 version.I rated the game based on what it was when it came out because the graphics thing is not fair.But the graphics do still hold up but if you have a choice get it on the pc for mods and it does look better.The 5th Anniversary edition is rare There was only one in my whole city and they only made 200,000 in total on all systems.It comes with a very nice map.But the $10 dollars off is a joke you have to buy the game and strategy guid to get it so.You also get the shivering isle and nights of nine witch if bought seperatly cost more than the 5th Anniversary itself.So like i said if you have not played it its a must.The bonus Dvd or Bluray is really good.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
HATERS GONNA HATE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
BigWillyWalrus
Location: Duval
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
alright this isnt a hate on oblivion apparently since i gave it a 10. but this game isnt the best game ever, only because the graphics, i understand its 5 years old which is why i can deal with it. skyrim is gonna be alot better though. the other thing i wanted to say is im more of a shooter fan, been on a battlefiled bad company 2 addiction for a month.. and oblivion doesnt give me tht satifying feeling when i kill someone or do anything like in battlefield.. so its fun but to a certain point. i cant sit there and play it hours on end. i play it quest by quest now. but definately alot of gameplay you can get out of this. main quest somewhat short if you focus on it but there are sooo many guilds and side quest and unlike many games the side quests are actually fun. good game worth the buy. although i doubt theres to many copies. get game of the year addition if there isnt. worth 40 dollars.. shivering isles is funnn.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Ahhhhhh, stop releasing new versions!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
SweetChildOYours
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I own so many copies of Oblivion, at least 1 on PS3 and PC and 3 or 4 for the Xbox. I don't need anymore copies of this game, but I have to buy any version that is released. :(
The Elder Scrolls games are fantastic and will give you many hours of gameplay, this is well worth 30 dollars.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
The Most Ground-Breaking RPG Ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
Dome1GameSxGamestop
Location: massachussets
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is by far one of the best RPG's of all time. This game has Many hours of quality gameplay, with an amazing plot on the main quest. If you have never played this game BUY IT NOW. You need to but this game and get it with the two amazing expansions. This game is a ten all-over. Now the graphics seem alright but think of when the game was released, i remember saying "wow can graphics get any better." If you buy this game you will get a-ton of hours of gameplay. This game is perfect, I play it now and it only feels a year or two old. It's lasting value is amazing. Overall great game , buy it now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
Sirdoom34AxN
Location: Winder, Ga
This game is Amazing! And wait...what?...It's in a shiny case?! OMG!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
RPG Role-model
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
Pazuzu
Location: Modesto, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've always love Bethesda softworks because they always deliver quality works. I started playing Morrowind after playing Fable and I was just astounded by the detail. And when Oblivion came out and it was simply mind blowing. Now I'm anxious for Skyrim.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Skyrim is going to be AWSOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
TheNinja1111
Once I finish up the Shivering Isles and all the other million things I'll be all set and on the way for Skyrim! Also, if anyone is interested or curious on what the Daedric text around the case says, it's "FOR LORN DAGON FOREVER REBORN IN BLOOD AND FIRE FROM THE WATERS OF OBLIVION"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Worth waiting for
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
sebzzz
Location: Miami, Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I traded back Oblivion over a year ago because I didn't have the DLC, and than I heard about 5th Anniversary, so I couldn't wait to buy it again. This game is worth it's money. Being 5 years old, it is still one of my favorite games of all time. Buy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
ryke31
Location: Vermont
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been a fan of the Elder of Scrolls games since Morrowind on XBox. The story, characters, gameplay, graphics, sounds/music are great. This game can be played by any gamer. The world is yours to do as you please. It is truely a world on its own, that is very easy to draw you in the more and more you play. The perfect review across the board I leave for this game is becasue it is truely amazing. The deal for $30 for this is unbelievable. I traded in my old Oblivion to get this and a few other games. It was well worth it and for $30 its almost a steal :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Excellent Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
TheBoat
Location: Wisconsin
Great Game. I'd been looking to buy the GotY edition for quite some time but was unable to find it. when I heard about this, it was excellent. One of the best roleplaying games I have ever played, plus it comes with KotN and SI. my only gripe is that the disks can be a mite hard to get out of the case.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>