GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition

The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion® 5th Anniversary Edition is the complete collection of the original award-winning game and the Knights of the Nine® and Shivering Isles® expansions. With countless Game of the Year awards and unanimous critical praise, Oblivion still remains as a defining game in the role-playing genre. Celebrate one of the most expansive next-generation titles ever to be released on the Xbox®360, PlayStation®3, and PC platforms with this definitive compilation:
Average Customer Rating:
9.957
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 23100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Review 1 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Its Oblivion but Connectable.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
GAMERTEE
Location: Internet
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off if you have not played The Elder Scrolls IV Oblivion this is a must have dont think about it go to the store and just get it.Its my favorite game of ALL TIME sorry i really did just scream that out.Its pure fun i bought this collectors edition just as a fan i already own the Xbox-360 version the Pc version so i decided to get the ps3 version.I rated the game based on what it was when it came out because the graphics thing is not fair.But the graphics do still hold up but if you have a choice get it on the pc for mods and it does look better.The 5th Anniversary edition is rare There was only one in my whole city and they only made 200,000 in total on all systems.It comes with a very nice map.But the $10 dollars off is a joke you have to buy the game and strategy guid to get it so.You also get the shivering isle and nights of nine witch if bought seperatly cost more than the 5th Anniversary itself.So like i said if you have not played it its a must.The bonus Dvd or Bluray is really good.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
THIS GAME CAN BE SOOOOOOOOOO FUN
Posted on:6/30/11
darkfire3
Location: michigan
I bought the original oblivion on the xbox 360 till the shimrting isles. /it was fun with all of the side quests and after that the main quest.This time I bought the ps3 version and plan to enjoy the quests and beating this one.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Collector's Edition
 
 
 
The Witcher Enhanced Edition
8 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
One of the best games with tons of stuff packed in
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/11
doratheexplorer
Location: Superior, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love Elder Scrolls: Oblivion. It has an amazing wide open world with plenty of things you can do, such as buy and trade merchandise, steal horses [and eventually get arrested], and fight off anything in your path. The game is very difficult and will take you about 40 hours to complete the game, if you are rushing. Actually, the game never ends, only the story does. You can still kill enemies, steal goods, and talk to random people. This is one of the greatest packages ever, and has the most value to it. It comes with three disk [the game itself, ALL extra level's/world, and a behind the scenes disk] along with a giant map of every place you will go and a awesome collectable metal case. This is a must buy game, and be sure to get this version. This is a game that does not deserve the "M" rating and is a game everybody must play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PhoenixGod001
Louisville, Ky
 
Please wait while more information about PhoenixGod001 is loaded.
Additional information about PhoenixGod001 could not be loaded.
Does this game have trophies?
Posted 7/14/11
All I want to know is does this game have trophies. I have played the GotY edition on xbox 360 and loved it, and I wouldn't mind getting a ps3 version, but I want to know if it has trophy support?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
Sirdoom34AxN
Location: Winder, Ga
This game is Amazing! And wait...what?...It's in a shiny case?! OMG!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Skyrim is going to be AWSOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
TheNinja1111
Once I finish up the Shivering Isles and all the other million things I'll be all set and on the way for Skyrim! Also, if anyone is interested or curious on what the Daedric text around the case says, it's "FOR LORN DAGON FOREVER REBORN IN BLOOD AND FIRE FROM THE WATERS OF OBLIVION"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Planning for it.
Posted on:6/26/11
star111100
Location: New Hampshire, NH
I've been looking into this game for some time now, asking friends about it, reviewing it, you know the typical stuff you do before buying a game. I was planning on buying it today with a discount of 4$ from its already low price of 20$ (Pre-owned) but with the 5th Anniversary Edition coming out why not just save a little more and get a great NEW game with awesome add ons and a sick metal case.... I think i can do that.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
One of the greatest games of all time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
PartyPat
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I said this the day i got the game that i would post up when i have absolutely gotten 100% completion. And when i say 100% completion i mean it. I have just now finished every main, side, sub, random, etc quest and opportunity in the game. I got this game the day it came out. That is how in depth and how incredibly amazing this game is. And not once in this game did i get bored. I still enjoy playing it even though there really isnt much for me to do in the game. Its just that amazing of a game. Looking forward to getting skyrim this november.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
HATERS GONNA HATE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
BigWillyWalrus
Location: Duval
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
alright this isnt a hate on oblivion apparently since i gave it a 10. but this game isnt the best game ever, only because the graphics, i understand its 5 years old which is why i can deal with it. skyrim is gonna be alot better though. the other thing i wanted to say is im more of a shooter fan, been on a battlefiled bad company 2 addiction for a month.. and oblivion doesnt give me tht satifying feeling when i kill someone or do anything like in battlefield.. so its fun but to a certain point. i cant sit there and play it hours on end. i play it quest by quest now. but definately alot of gameplay you can get out of this. main quest somewhat short if you focus on it but there are sooo many guilds and side quest and unlike many games the side quests are actually fun. good game worth the buy. although i doubt theres to many copies. get game of the year addition if there isnt. worth 40 dollars.. shivering isles is funnn.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Ahhhhhh, stop releasing new versions!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
SweetChildOYours
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I own so many copies of Oblivion, at least 1 on PS3 and PC and 3 or 4 for the Xbox. I don't need anymore copies of this game, but I have to buy any version that is released. :(
The Elder Scrolls games are fantastic and will give you many hours of gameplay, this is well worth 30 dollars.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Oblivion is Spectacular
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/11
mounce22
Location: Somerset, Ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I couldn't have asked for a better game. This game is one of those that no matter how many times or how long you stop playing it, you will always come back to it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
I would get this..
Posted on:7/6/11
BethesdaFanatic
Location: Philadelphia
I would pre-order this but I already have 3-4 dif copies of oblivion, also I am pre-ordering Skyrim. But I recommend this to others for the bonus material.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Good way to close out
Posted on:6/29/11
SquareGamerGuy
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
This game is amazing and I think this is the best way to say, "Hey, here it is. Here it is in all it's glory for one last hoorah before we set it aside and step into the world of Skyrim." I have bought every edition of this game to date and will trading in my GOTY edition to own this one. If you are a Elder Scrolls fan this is worth trading in your current Oblivion and picking up, because this is a game you own forever. So why not have the edition to end all editions. Thank your for 5 years of amazing experiences Oblivion.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
The Most Ground-Breaking RPG Ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
Dome1GameSxGamestop
Location: massachussets
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is by far one of the best RPG's of all time. This game has Many hours of quality gameplay, with an amazing plot on the main quest. If you have never played this game BUY IT NOW. You need to but this game and get it with the two amazing expansions. This game is a ten all-over. Now the graphics seem alright but think of when the game was released, i remember saying "wow can graphics get any better." If you buy this game you will get a-ton of hours of gameplay. This game is perfect, I play it now and it only feels a year or two old. It's lasting value is amazing. Overall great game , buy it now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Dungeons & Dragons: Daggerdale
4.6 out of 10(22)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
If you're an RPG (Real Powerfull Gamer) Play This!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
TheLoneWolfShepherd
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Basically this game is for Hardcore RPG Fans that really want more out of their gaming experience. In every aspect of what one expects out of an RPG this game DELIVERS! You can spend countless hours building the perfect character or jump in head first into arena battles LIKE A BOSS!
This game is not for casual players as it is VERY deep! if your more of the casual type then I would suggest steering clear of this one, for the rest of us however, this is RPG heaven!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
If you don't have it. Get it now.
Posted on:7/7/11
LRS789
Not only does it come with all dlc's, full map, steel book case, but best of all $10 OFF SKYRIM!!!! ALL FOR $30. Amazing deal. Must buy.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
RPG Role-model
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
Pazuzu
Location: Modesto, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've always love Bethesda softworks because they always deliver quality works. I started playing Morrowind after playing Fable and I was just astounded by the detail. And when Oblivion came out and it was simply mind blowing. Now I'm anxious for Skyrim.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
$10 mail in rebate...
Posted on:6/7/11
falln
I sold my copy of Oblivion long ago. This will the perfect time for me to buy it again to brush up on my ES skills and have a fun look at the past. And need I mention again the $10 mail in rebate if you buy Skyrim and the guide..
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
GamingChamp
GA
 
Please wait while more information about GamingChamp is loaded.
Additional information about GamingChamp could not be loaded.
?
Posted 7/1/11
Dude! how do you SELL OBLIVION?
This will be my (wink wink) 5th copy. first one was the ps3 one with kot9 included. second ps3 goty edition. third (when i was planning to buy a 360) 360 goty edition. ithen couldnt get my 360 in enough time, started getting the shakes so i bought (4th) the regular ps3 version then traded it in when i got the 360.
So now im getting the 5th version. and trading it in to help out with the purchase.
Sounds cool!
Customer Avatar
rhabdofelix
 
Please wait while more information about rhabdofelix is loaded.
Additional information about rhabdofelix could not be loaded.
Lukewarm on this one now
Posted 6/9/11
So, I was excited to buy this when it was first announced, assuming that it came with all of the DLC content...but it doesn't. Only the Knights of the Nine and Shivering Isles (granted I never played Shivering Isles), but that's it. I was also looking forward to $10 off of Skyrim, however that did seem too good to be true...it's $10 off Skyrim AND a strategy guide...if you don't buy the guide you don't get $10 off (via mail-in rebate).
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Never stopped
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/11
rychenny82
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i got this game when it came out on ps3 just like i got morrowind when it did.. bethesda never stops amazing me i beat it 100 times and never get tired level 45 argonian all the way.. nothing bad annoyed me except maybe not being able to cure vampyrism on mine but even then whatever. beat all questlines no my way inside and out of that game its just to amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Awesomely Convenent
Posted on:6/29/11
NinjaRap
I've been looking to get Oblivion before Skyrim and was planing to get it this weekend but with the release so close I thought might as well wait for an awesome game cheaper with all DLC's in a completely awesome case of awesome awesiticity of awesomesuace
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
I heart TES
Posted on:6/13/11
Fallowout308
Location: Centerville, UT
I have been a fan since Morrowind. So, You had me at Elder Scrolls:)
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>