GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Metro: Last Light

It is the year 2034.Beneath the ruins of post-apocalyptic Moscow, in the tunnels of the Metro, the remnants of mankind are besieged by deadly threats from outside - and within.Mutants stalk the catacombs beneath the desolate surface, and hunt amidst the poisoned skies above.But rather than stand united, the station-cities of the Metro are locked in a struggle for the ultimate power, a doomsday device from the military vaults of D6. A civil war is stirring that could wipe humanity from the face of the earth forever.As Artyom, burdened by guilt but driven by hope, you hold the key to our survival - the last light in our darkest hour...
Average Customer Rating:
8.609
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
9
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 2387%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metro: Last Light
Review 1 for Metro: Last Light
Great Game Too Short
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/13
Senseigator99
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok the game itself plays great. I was really sucked into the game right after starting it. I started out thinking I was gonna play a different version of Fallout and Borderlands with wide open spaces and room to wander anywhere i pleased. It has more of a set path though. There were wide open spaces on some boards and then others had narrow paths to set the atmosphere. It had a vibe like Fallout if it was mixed with Resident evil. I didn't expect the suspense and horror that was mixed in. At times the game is fast paced and you have to hurry through an area and then there was a board I actually crept past every mutated animal I saw til the end (didn't fire a single shot just picked up ammo and supplies). The story line is great thou, graphics are great and sounds are very believable to the game. With that being said my only drawback is I bought it on Saturday and Finished on Monday night. I didn't play it on ranger mode though which seem like the way the makers wanted you to play the game(harder enemies no hud less supplies). There is DLC coming for the game but I prefer games to be longer like Borderlands, Fallout, both Batman's, Resident Evil and if they aren't then have a multiplayer like Ghost Recon and Black Ops (which had short story modes) that I can play so I'm not done in 3 days waiting for add-ons to extend my game. Once DLC hits might not be bad with all 4 extra boards. Its was like watching a Tyson fight - glad I saw it but wish I hadn't paid good money for 2 rounds.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Metro: Last Light
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/13
SeaLionsRCool
Location: Spokane, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am really liking this game. It is pretty good. The story is good as well. I have been playing it for a couple hours and it seems pretty good. You have alot of options for stealth that should compliment ranger and hardcore mode well.
Sometimes just like in other games and games made with "engines" the non-playable characters will skip around a bit here and there or move. I haven't seen anything just fall out of the sky yet though ala GTA or Skyrim.
The game is pretty detailed but they could have made it a little bit more bloody. It is a shame we couldn't have had this released on the PS4 :D.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Metro: Last Light
Something Fresh and Radioactive
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/13
Vereornex
Location: Denver,CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought these game just because i saw the trailer on Facebook so i said heck lets give it a try and man these game was well worth the cash it is a new idea giving the horror games a fresh game play experience, ( i have played the resident evil games these is just my opinion) fighting twisted mutant animals and fight among the other sections of the Metro, although the mutant fights could had been a little more interactive than just ( mutant on sight shot it ) but they mix it up a bit on some parts which overall are good, the creepy sounds work well with the darkness of the game at times these game gone keep you on edge looking back 2 see if anyone is behind you and at times they are, also in one phrase lose or run out of ammo and gear its equal to you're screwed, great game if you like a good horror game. (one thing at parts of these game it's kind of like a puzzle and with the darkness at times is difficult to find you're way)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Metro: Last Light
It should be great, hopefully.
Posted on:11/19/11
DrPixel
Location: Phoenix, AZ
The original Metro 2033 was quite an amazing game. It boasted an interesting story and setting as well as killer graphics and animation. I loved Metro 2033 so I'm definitely looking forward to Last Light!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Shadow of Chernobyl
9 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Muzzle131
San Diego, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Muzzle131 is loaded.
Additional information about Muzzle131 could not be loaded.
On PS3
Posted 3/31/12
Yes, i loved metro 2033 and thought it would be for x-box again but i thought it would be better for ps3 :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Metro: Last Light
Very impressed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
Geo152
Location: Umatilla, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have got to say that I did not know what to expect with this game. I got it free with my PS Plus subscription and I just recently finished and I have got to say I was very impressed it was a fun game with a really cool story. The music and the sounds for the game were also very fitting. The survival horror game feel was also very cool with this game. Yes the graphics were a little sub par but it doesn't take from the game experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Metro: Last Light
Amazing. Beautiful. Horrifying!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/13
badfella
Location: clinton,il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is by far one of the best games of 2013! The graphics of this game is so full of detail, from emotions, to guts, to boobs! The sound of this game is insanely awesome especially with surround sound or headphones and you will jump in shock alot of times.. Also being set in Russia just makes the game.. Totally recommend this game for ones who want a challenge. What's really awesome is how much time and effort they put into this game with so little budget!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Metro: Last Light
A VERY GOOD GAME (No Spoilers)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
Anonymous
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Why? Well, Metro Last Light is definitely better than the first game "Metro 2033". The characters have more depth, the gameplay is solid, the graphics are outstanding. This game does not fail to impress. Whether you are fighting in the radiation infested wastelands or inside the old, run down, Metro tunnels, the gameplay is simply outstanding. This game has probably some of the most stunning visuals you will see. The lighting is amazing, the atmosphere is unique. The characters, including Artyom, Anna, Khan, are really well put together and add a very good plot to the story. I think most people will enjoy this game if they are into First Person Shooters, or even a Survival/Adventure type of game.
This game leaves you wanting more, while satisfying you as well. I really hope Metro as a series is continued and this game should do really well in sales.
10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Metro: Last Light
YOOOOOOO!!!!! I Love this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/13
S1class
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all, I know games aren't perfect but this comes very close. Because I do lots of exploring, the campaign took me about a good 12 or more hours tom complete. I did not want this game to end and did everything I could to stretch it out. The progressive story, beautiful nightmarish environment, and gunplay are very nice. When Metro 2033 first came out I hated it and returned it but after beating Last Light I remebered that I'd downloaded Metro 2033 on PC when they offered it for free and played through it and I fell in love with that games as well and I'm now an official Metro Fan boy. DO yourself a favor and get this game, its offers a different style FPS and you will become totally immeresed in the story!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Metro: Last Light
Strange beauty FPS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/13
Ollywood
Location: Spokane, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of my favorites..It's linear but the story compels you to go along for the ride. The small details like wiping the moisture off your gas mask so you can see is a nice touch.The AI of the bandits can be a bit dumb on normal...Ranger mode is the intended mode of THQ/Deep Silver. There were places I wanted to explore in the first play through that I didn't get to because of survival ie oxygen..I liked the sense of haste in some of the situations. Worth a couple play throughs. I really like the world they created in this game!!
'When we emerged into the ruins of Moscow, I felt both fear and sorrow. But, after a life underground, I also saw strange beauty in the dark skies and frozen landscape.'
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Metro: Last Light
Money Grab and Stupid System
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
Flamingtoast
Location: Wilmington DE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me first say to not get me wrong, Metro Last Light is a breathtaking game with great gameplay, and the sound work is amazing. The graphics are a bit sub-par, but I did pick up the game somewhat late, and I know that the PC graphics are significantly better. It also has the best, most fitting soundtrack I have heard in a game, and beats the one from TLOU by a lot. So you are probably wondering why I gave it a four. Well, the entire game is one big money grab. 4A Games publicly said that the ranger mode did not come with it because of previous contract negotiations when the game was not under their control, which is fine, but 1.) you can not get the platinum trophies without ranger mode, 2.) Ranger mode doesn't come with the season pass. There are also other things that don't come with the season pass like the PKM DLC, and the AKSU is only obtainable if you have the ranger mode. All of which DON'T come with the $15 Season Pass. Now this isn't deal breaking, but it is insulting and really annoying, especially because you can highlight the ranger mode icon in game and the description is "The way metro was meant to be played". Really? Then why can't I? The second big complaint is the extremely stupid "Moral points" system. For those who do not know, your ending in-game is based on how many "moral points" you earned, (Which you do not know until the last level). But the way you earn them are really stupid like eavesdropping on people, so if you are like me and hate looking at "walkthroughs" to beat games, it is really annoying that the sheer number of stupid moral point places really outnumber the major decisions in the game which should make your ending. (what I'm getting at is that I spared everyone and did every major nice thing in the game and still got the sh*tty ending). I would definitely say that metro is a really good game, but be warned about those two things, or it will come as a real surprise. (especially the bad DLC system)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Metro: Last Light
Game froze and crashed three times
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
Savegamegone
Location: Boise, ID
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Went I first got this game and started playing, I was hooked I loved everything about this game, the story, the characters, the game play etc. But all three times I tried to play it, as soon as I got halfway through the level Contagion, the game would bug out, freeze, then crash deleting my saved file. I borrowed a friends on the third time and it crashed again. As much as i love the game, I'm not going to try and replay it over and over again in hopes that it works. My advice don't buy ti unless you have the patience and dedication.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 12 for Metro: Last Light
Wonderful game, pick up the $5 "Ranger" pack
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
Clarkey
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Metro 2033 was one of the best under-played games of all time. People complained that the gun-play wasn't "A" level like a COD or Crysis or whatever and that enemies didn't show realistic damage.... that stuff really didn't bother me but Metro 2033 was forever labeled as a "Flawed Classic" by many mainstream reviewers. Metro: Last Light cleans up the combat, improves the stealth-mechanics, has a bit more color than it's darker predecessor, adds more weapon flexibility..... it improves upon nearly every facet of the game. It keeps the "karma" system and multiple endings based on major decisions.... perhaps the music takes a step back (although since Metro 2033 had some AMAZING music perhaps that is expected.) If you haven't played the Metro series: PLAY METRO 2033 RIGHT NOW. If you like it: play Metro Last Light.
The graphics are better than that of Metro 2033. The metro locations are brighter and more fun to explore... the outdoor locations are AMAZING to explore (although depending on the amount of Gas Mask Filters you have you might have to skimp on this) and due to a plot/world event are much more colorful while still being very haunting. The sound effects are still great and there are lots of people you can talk to and/over overhear their conversations.... this, along with being able to explore lots of entirely new locations than in 2033, really fleshes out the Metro Universe.
Just about every fight can be avoided through a really neat stealth system based mostly around light and dark. Area too bright to sneak? Look for a circuit breaker or bank of light switches. Need to thin out a patrol? Distract a person or two at a time and take them out with silenced guns or throwing knives. Even monster fights can often be avoided if you think things through first. I love the Metro series because your brain can often be your best weapon. There are loads of weapons and weapon attachments..... silenced 4-barrel shotguns, fire-bombs, revolvers with butt-stocks and night-sights..... and since there are LOTS of weapon pick-ups you never really have to worry about losing your favorite weapons for good.
Last note: Getting the "Ranger Hardcore" pack makes the game a LOT harder which adds a lot of game length.... people that say the game is a bit short often haven't played it on super-hard..... this forces you to slowly evaluate every situation and scavenge for every last bullet and health-pack. Replay value is also high due to multiple endings and the cornucopia of weapons and tactics.
This is a wonderful series with amazing atmosphere and story..... any fan of FPS games should give it a shot. I've played through Metro 2033 probably 5-7 times and am starting my second play-through of Last Light right now.... it's THAT good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Metro: Last Light
Maybe My Next Buy
Posted on:9/9/12
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
Currently Right Now I Am Looking At Metro: Last Light And Sly 4 (Thieves In Time) I Am Leaning Towards Sly 4 Because I Have Played That Series Since I Was 4, One Of My All Out Favorite Series EVER. I Loved Sly Cooper But Then Again First Person Shooters Are Always My Favorite Game Types. This Looks Like A Very Action-Packed Game, Which Is Good. I Didn't Hear A Lot Of Language In The Demo Which Is Also Great. I'm Hoping The Language Isn't Too Bad In This Game, But Overall If I Were To Buy Sly 4, This Would Be The Very Next After It. The Graphics Look Amazing As Well As The Sound. The Story So Far Looks Very Cool With A Little Bit Of A Scare To It. This Game Looks Like Something I Would Highly Enjoy. More Than Likely I Am Going To Buy This Game.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Metro: Last Light
A Similar Familiarity FPS!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/13
MVP32
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game yesterday pre-owned and just finished it. Yep, it only took me 2 days to finish it. I went through it pretty fast. Anyways, Metro Last Light is a great game but it has some similarities from other games as well, specifically Dishonored. The game gives you choices and the choices you make will have some different consequences and different endings. Metro Last Light is very Atmospheric and the Environments are Amazing!! The Weapons are very Cool and you can upgrade them to your own liking. Normally other FPS's don't usually grab my attention like this game but Metro Last Light kept me on my seat and it also made me jump on certain occasions.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Metro: Last Light
Awesome, but disappointing game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/13
Diogenes
Location: Marin, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics in this game are amazing. The artwork and the way they lay out the scenes really makes you feel like your playing in a graphic novel, and the first playthrough of this game was like magic because of that.
On the second playthrough, I started noticing that this game was lacking in certain aspects. The dialogue, and the accents the characters were using comes off as pretty phony, and doesn't sound convincing at all. I think they may have done this on purpose, to give it a more dramatic, stage-like feel, but if so, I don't think they pulled it off. Its hard to tell if it was the voice actors who were bad, or the writing. It could be both.
The story this game tells, however, is just awesome. I love the whole concept of the 'dark ones', and the way they display that concept is very well done.
The gameplay was fairly good. Standard first-person shooter. They had some cool weapons, but I wish they had done more with them. It would have been nice to see more opportunities to switch weapons and customize them, and more choices. This bit of room for improvement is forgivable, though, because the story and graphics are so good.
The only thing that prevented me from giving this an 8 9 was the dialogue was pretty bad. It distracted me from really getting into the story, which pisssed me off, because the story was so good.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 16 for Metro: Last Light
Love this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/13
ToshiroTrail
Location: Dora, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been watching this game since I saw it in Game Informer, and I preordered it, best decision of the summer so far! I love the post apocalyptic aspect of this game. The creatures are unusual and also terrifying! The stealth of this game blew me away, I am not usually a stealth gamer, but I found myself shooting or blowing out every light I could. I ran into an issue keeping filters but that just made the game more difficult to me. I am an avid Fallout fan but this blew me away! I love this game! I will be playing game just to try a different approach to gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Metro: Last Light
TERRIFYING, DESPAIR, AND YET STILL BEAUTIFUL!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/13
blindsight427
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game plays amazingly. I've been playing nonstop for two days and love everything they did with the game. It's got stealth and action gameplay, you decide how you want to go about situations! Customize your weapons and tread carefully! the environment can be surprisingly beautiful, yet dank and disturbing. The story is great and there are lots of detail in the worlds around you. in towns it feels like there is a vibe about the people. One can feel the despair. This game is perfect if your looking to immerse yourself into a very detailed world. despair
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Metro: Last Light
Cool FPS
Posted on:7/30/11
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
this game looks rlly cool. i never played the last game but from wat i've seen from the two games has pleased me. its kinda a mix between the COD games with a super natural twist with it. u go around in the future shooting people creepy looking monster things and being stealthy by shooting out lights and avoid using unsilenced weapons to get quick stealthy kills.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
4 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Metro: Last Light
Decent Game...with glitches.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/13
Maverick1884
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought the game was pretty good. Definitely no replay value at all. If you like topless girls in your games, this is for you. The game had glitches where I was walking inside the person in front of me or an enemy. I'd be turning in circles trying to locate them. The game didn't make me care for the plot and the end of the game froze while playing out the last scene. This was a game that made me play till the end thought, if that counts. It's worth a try.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for Metro: Last Light
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
xCWILKx
Location: indianapolis, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game for anyone who enjoys a challenge and change of pace, especially if they're playing call of duty all the time. This game had pretty good graphics. The scenery was beautiful, but the characters had some flaws. The story was good and kept me interested. I found myself not wanting to stop playing at some points in game. When a game can keep you that drawn in, I think that's what makes it great, and this game is great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 next>>