GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition

The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion® 5th Anniversary Edition is the complete collection of the original award-winning game and the Knights of the Nine® and Shivering Isles® expansions. With countless Game of the Year awards and unanimous critical praise, Oblivion still remains as a defining game in the role-playing genre. Celebrate one of the most expansive next-generation titles ever to be released on the Xbox®360, PlayStation®3, and PC platforms with this definitive compilation:
Average Customer Rating:
8.571
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 out of 2186%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Review 1 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
Rivettsroad
Location: Tyler, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Very excellent game. Great gameplay, opportunities, items, roaming abilities. Graphics are OK, but considering how old it is in the game world, it's actually pretty good graphics. There are a lot of glitches though. I am a vampire, on the vampire quest for potion, and there is a big glitch that won't let me give the lady "Bloodgrass." a key ingredient to the vampire antidote. Some other glitches that cause the game to crash, but I've only had it crash about 3 times in all my playing. On the good side, there are some duplication glitches that allow you to multiply certain items, which makes the game a bit easier. There are no patches available, so I've heard, so don't become a vampire, and if you do, go pray at an altar or something, otherwise you're stuck for good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
still a classic!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
hellsrebellion1
Location: kenosha,wi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i had this game for xbox then i got a ps3 so i traded in my goty xbox version. when i heard this ultimate edition was coming i had to get it and so i did. i love everything about this game and the $30 is worth it; the steelbook case, the map, the expansions, however, it also comes with a coupon to get a $10 visa gift card to put towards the upcoming elder scrolls: skyrim which i thought was pretty nice then i read the fine print. you have to buy skyrim and the stratedgy guide together on the same receipt, send the coupon with that same receipt then they send you the gift card. thats kinda lame in my opinion but this game is still an all time classic.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
im glad i hav it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
Gamercm
Location: WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i just got this game edition and im glad i hav it because me and my girlfriend luv this game so much she's better than me!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
psboy1
 
Please wait while more information about psboy1 is loaded.
Additional information about psboy1 could not be loaded.
Agreed.
Posted 8/9/11
I agree with what a lot of people have been saying here. This is a great game that definitely deserves a try if your a newcomer to the series. Only thing that bugs me about it is that it was really made for only newcomers. People that have already played the game, such as myself, see nothing really new here. Not even any fixes for current bugs. At the very least i think Bethesda could have given it trophy support to give us a reason to play again. The fact that they didn't tells me that they really just wanted to milk more money out of this game without putting a whole lot of effort before Skyrim's release. Is it a good game? Yes. Is it a good re-release? In my opinion no.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
My 2nd fav game of all times.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
DarkPaladin
Location: Ut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
God where do I begin. This game was groundbreaking, and is still amazing even compared to games that are several years newer then it. This game is from the creators of Fallout. That is the best game to compare to it. Bethsda also created brink, but that is a completely different game style/path. This game has tons of content to unravel, tons of stories to play, tons of dialogue to go through, you can easily sink 100 hours or more IN GAME and still find stuff you haven’t seen before. That’s a big thing Bethsda strives for, making a game that is not only long, but also has great replay value.
If you want a mideval game that is as close to real as possible, this is the best choice. Everywhere from looting enemies, scavenging ruins, treasure hunting, using armor, repairing armor, using weapons, maintaining weapons, bartering, making allies, dealing with enemies. Assassinating targets in realistic ways, etc etc. The in game world (graphics) are a thing of beauty. They were amazing for there time, and are still great for modern times.
I could go on and on about what makes this game so great, but it’d easily be a book in length. There is so much this game has to offer. It is also ideal for users without online. Very few people prefer to play solo games, but the games AI are so realistic, that you will feel like you are in an actual game. The Elder scrolls is more of a simulation, then a video game. I recommend this to everyone. If you are disappointed, then there is something seriously wrong with you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
L00L
 
Please wait while more information about L00L is loaded.
Additional information about L00L could not be loaded.
Actually...
Posted 7/8/12
Bethesda did not PRODUCE Brink, they merely published it, like how ID made RAGE and Bethesda published it, so they released it under their name along with the producing company (RAGE was a terrible game, Seven hours for a game that was in development right next to FO:3!)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Pointless Re-release
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
Ameranthene
Location: Naples, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the exact same thing as the Game of the Year Edition of Oblivion. Same expansions available and same expansions missing (look at the PC and 360 versions for details.) This is an extremely sad way to milk a game, and this is coming from a die-hard Oblivion fan. Find the Game of the Year Edition, I gurantee it's cheaper and you get the same results as this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
witty135
 
Please wait while more information about witty135 is loaded.
Additional information about witty135 could not be loaded.
Ya, but still
Posted 10/7/11
Don't rate it a one just because they are cashing in on a good game. Sure, it is really dumb, but does it warrant rating the game ridiculously low?
Customer Avatar
mrlg
Green Bay
 
Please wait while more information about mrlg is loaded.
Additional information about mrlg could not be loaded.
lol
Posted 9/15/11
Very True
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
A great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
DaveTabbs
Location: Eastern United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I first purchased Oblivion about four years ago. I had my Xbox 360 then, and I had never played it before. When I did play it, I couldn't stop, it was so much fun and so addicting! After having it for a year, I actually got tired of it. I had made around seven characters, all with different skills, talents, etc. I decided It was getting a little boring. So I sold it. A year later, I saw the special game of the year edition at my local Walmart. It was only 20 bucks and it had both expansions, both of which I never played. I bought it for my PS3 because my 360 got RROD. The PS3 version has much better graphics, however it is riddled with bugs, glitches and occasional freezing. Nevertheless, I played the tar out of it. After another year of playing it, I decided to sell that copy. Now it is one year later, and I'm actually craving some Oblivion. Call me obsessed, but Oblivion is a true masterpiece. Can't wait for Skyrim.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
AWESOM GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
Rybo
Location: Idaho
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First this game is just great i love it very entertaing game and fun to play definatley get it i wasnt sure if i should get i did i am glad i did to the 5 anniversy edtion with steel book is cool just get the game you wont regret it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Great for fans of Fallout and newcomers to series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
Eddyobey
Location: Florence, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a wonderful deal for only 30 dollars. It's a hugely good deal because shivering isles itself in the playstation store is 30 dollars. You also get Knights of Nine which I dont think is for sale on playstation. I think of this game as a fallout that only uses melee weapons in the weapons side of things. All other skills mostly are still intact with the game, as this was kinda the base of the new perspective of fallout. The metal case is nice an kinda reliable, the map is kinda small but makes a pretty good wallhanger, the bonus dvd is interesting on how they created a game with so much choices to make and how they made it to the players liking. I think you should get this one before you even attempt to preorder skyrim. Well because its only for sale on the nextgen consoles and you should get to know the game a bit to get a headstart.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Same 'ol game, perfect for newcomers to the series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
DarthMetalHope
Location: Greenbelt, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ive put a good 100-200 hours into this game back when it first came out (on both PS3 and Xbox360). This 5th Anniversary Edition is basically a slightly fancier re-packaging of the Game of the Year edition. I dont find this to be a bad thing though.......their goal in doing this is to gain some extra fans to the series before Skyrim comes out and from what i see its doing the trick. Alot of people are complaining about how this PS3 version wasnt given trophies or didnt get any major glitches fixed (these people being older fans). And i can understand their irritation with that, cause I myself was upset when I found out that the trophies were not going to be in this game. But like i said we arent the main people they are targeting with this edition (even though I personally bought it since i traded in my GOTY edition for it months ago so had no real choice in that matter). But Im honestly discovering Cyrodiil all over again, its been so long since ive played the game that it feels like ive never played it at all. and im loving it! The music and feel of the game still draws you in after all these years. The graphics still feel like they hold their own well enough too. The character models are a bit rough around the edges, but the upcoming Skyrim will be fixing that soon enough! The most fun comes out of exploring and doing all the guild questlines. So really when it comes down to it if you are a fan of any open world RPGs and you havent played Oblivion yet, now would be the perfect time to pick this edition up. I hear its pretty limited though, and the price tag is very decent.....so best get it before its gone! Because the closer we get to Skyrim's release the harder it will be to find and the more expensive Oblivion might become in stores.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Sad but true..IMO
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
Vulfurion
Location: Monroe
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was really looking forward to the Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition figuring maybe a couple bugs would have been fixed and perhaps finally PS3 user's of this grand game would get all of the small but very much enjoyable DLC that the Xbox360 user's of the game enjoy such as. Mehrunes Razor,Horse Armor and Battlethorn Castle to name a few. but unfortunately we get none of that now I don't particularly mind not getting much of that extra stuff but I would have at least liked Trophies and fixes to the bugs that were in the previous installation of the PS3 version of Oblivion. I mean it is a very good game I mean excellent in every sense of the word infact I am very excited for Skyrim but in all honesty to those of you who like myself may own both a PS3 and an Xbox360 I honestly have to say if you want the best Oblivion experiance possible get the Xbox360 version.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xHappyFacesx
Coral Springs, FL
 
Please wait while more information about xHappyFacesx is loaded.
Additional information about xHappyFacesx could not be loaded.
PC is the best Oblivion experience
Posted 7/20/11
True fans of the series know that the PC versions of elder scrolls games are best. Not only does it look better and play better, bu with the added support of mods, you can expand the life spam of the game infinitely. I own the xbox, ps3 and pc versions. While the xbox version is solid, the ps3 has faster load times, but neither could compare to the sheer awesomeness of the pc versions.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Loving it. Favorite game as of now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
DarkBrotherhood
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I spent almost a week enjoying this game on side quests alone. The case is cool and the dvd on the making of the game is a nice bonus.
The coupon was a letdown. You have to buy Skyrim AND the strategy guide in order to get the 10$ mail in rebate. Other than that, best 30$ I ever spent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TYHSKRISYBLACK
 
Please wait while more information about TYHSKRISYBLACK is loaded.
Additional information about TYHSKRISYBLACK could not be loaded.
Posted 7/19/11
im gonna get this game 2marrow cuz i wanna get Skyrim. i thought id play this game b4 i play Skyrim. thanx for the great review on this game, this makes me feel like the $30 i spend on the game will be worth it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
No Tropy Update, Why?!?!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
Doozer
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I own the GOTY Edition of this game and yes it is awesome. When I heard about this edition, I had high hopes of a Trophy Update.
There are many other games that have been updated for the PS3 so I dont understand what the problem is with this title?
Come on Bethesda Oblivion is really awesome and there were achieves already laid out on the 360 version at release.
Why can't you do a better job for the PS3? You are not limited by "achievement points" on there.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AlphaWolf87
Grove City, OH
 
Please wait while more information about AlphaWolf87 is loaded.
Additional information about AlphaWolf87 could not be loaded.
There's still Skyrim.
Posted 7/24/11
The reason it doesn't have trophies is because it originally released before trophies were on the system. Therefore they didn't plan on making them and when they do Anniversary editions it just there way of getting more people to but the same game, such as a person who was to young to buy it last year but this year there allowed to play it. Another reason is because Bethesda is more focused on there current game's, like Skyrim (which should have trophies). With that being said I would have liked trophies with this game as well.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
brilliant
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
eyesheald
Location: buffalo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the best RPG game ever.you can switch to first person to third person. there is so much to do in this beutiful game its just brilliant.Bethesda has truly made this game with such hard work and you can see it when you play the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
eyesheald
Location: buffalo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
best RPG ever.this game is a must buy for all RPG gamers.even if you dont like RPG games this game is totally worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Best MMO Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
Ricky8911
Location: Fort Myers Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sick game so much fun n so many ques!t best game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xHappyFacesx
Coral Springs, FL
 
Please wait while more information about xHappyFacesx is loaded.
Additional information about xHappyFacesx could not be loaded.
.... This is not an MMO
Posted 7/20/11
Oblivion is an action rpg.... There isn't even multilayer... (MMO stands for "Massively Multilayer Online" and is usually followed by role playing game)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
A great game and value!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
WRBWRX
Location: Orange, Va.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A great game and value. If you don't already have this game pick it up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
JohnathantheDinosaur
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Picked this up the other day, and I love it! No trophies, but it's still the greatest RPG I've ever played. The 'Behind the Scenes' DVD was only about an hour long, which was a little disappointing because I really was expecting to see a bit more of the process. If you don't already have it, I reccommend you pick it up right away!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
gcr1988
Location: PR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Some people give this game bad review but come on! this game is great , imposible you espect something big new , skyrim release coming soon and the company work in skyrim , not oblivion , this is a great package and especial for the people not play ir o have it in a pc version like me. this game worth $30
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
Game = Excellent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
DrInnuendo2
Location: Cedar, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Going to gamestop I knew there would be no trophies, the other dlc from xbox, and of course bethesda not fixing any of the major bugs, like the vampire curse. I still wanted to own this great Elder scrolls game, because I only played it on my friends xbox 360.
Great AI, the sounds are like back when it takes place, the characters show a lot of emotion and I'm even talking about a 5 year old game. If you don't own this game and have wanted to experience it this is a great buy with the map actually having all areas in the game, $10 off TES: Skyrim with its strategy guide and the making of Oblivion itself on its own disk.
What I didn't expect to see was on the plastic case covering for the steelbook was this red non-black label saying GREATEST HITS. Even though it doesn't affect the game in anyway I still find it quite disheartening that it is not the black label shown above as the cover.
Awesome game with loads of time for the newcomers and extra content for those who just adore this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
8.9 out of 10(24)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
No trophies!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/11
rpgenius111111
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
went to go pick this up at gamestop today, no trophies as listed. just gonna get it for my 360 i guess. was really looking forward to it on ps3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>