GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

UFC Undisputed 3

The critically acclaimed and best-selling MMA videogame franchise returns to take players inside the Octagon with UFC Undisputed 3, delivering intense UFC action focused on brutal toe-to-toe combat, impressive visual presentation, increased accessibility and raw fight emotion.
Average Customer Rating:
8.816
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
15
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
33 out of 3887%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for UFC Undisputed 3
Review 1 for UFC Undisputed 3
loved it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/13
Quincjam
Location: ATL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love MMA. this game was amazing. Graphics were good and sound was ok. The 1 problem is the controls, which I thought were a bit complicated.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for UFC Undisputed 3
Online crash
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/13
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the games is really awesome but the online mode sucks because the server is down so i cant even play online with my friends...me and my friends just got this game to play online and we cant even play it online
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for UFC Undisputed 3
DO NOT BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/13
tigerboss123x
THIS GAME IS TERRIBLE. THE CAREER MODE SUCKS AND FIGHTING IN GENERAL IS JUST UNREALISTIC IT GLITCHES ALL THE TIME AND YOU GET SCREWED OVER, DO NOT BUY THIS GAME IT IS A WASTE OF MONEY.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for UFC Undisputed 3
Very Good Gameplay and Very Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/13
7deadlysouls
Location: Garden Grove,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game had very good gameplay to me,had good graphics, and overall was better than UFC Undisputed 2010. The game was very accurate with rankings, overall ratings, and the fights were VERY good along with the submission game. The game also became more realistic, like it became harder to recover from being rocked, However, some things fell to me, like the career mode downgraded from UFC Undisputed 2010, the ratings did not consider real things, like having a hard chin, having heart, and determination. Overall, the game was very good, and I can't wait to see how EA will make the next game better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for UFC Undisputed 3
ultimate K.O.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
GamerExpert42
Location: Houston , TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you are looking for a game to completely destroy someone than get it.If you do get it you will feel an amazing feeling to K.O. somebody. OVERALL RATING 9/10. Great game for anybody really.So if you are looking for a game to buy then buy this one. XD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for UFC Undisputed 3
On second thought
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/12
UFCNFLFan
Location: Freeburg, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is terrible I don't know why I praised it as much as I did the ground game is absolutely terrible, CPU has unstoppable takedowns no matter who you play as. The fact that they can take you down at will is atrocious and not to mention the absolutely terrible ground game. This game sucks pretty bad and it is not a real simulation of how UFC fights go, every single fighter fights the same way and it is overall a terrible experience for a seasoned vet, you might like this game think it's awesome if you don't know anything about fighting or the UFC.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for UFC Undisputed 3
Awesome Fighting Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
UFCNFLFan
Location: Freeburg, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I never played the first two UFC games so I can't really tell you how much the series has improved, but UFC Undisputed 3 is probably the best fighting game I have ever played. Graphics in HD are stunning and could pass as a real UFC broadcast. The striking is very fluid and it doesn't take a pro to string together wicked combos. The commentary is solid, although they do repeat some things its not that recycled, my only gripe with the commentary is I wish they had more overall variety. The ground game is in my opinion near perfect because the submission system is a mini game that takes stamina, damage, and the fighter's overall skill into hand. Overall if you're a UFC fan or you're just into addictive fighting games, you can't pass this up, especially for $30.00 for a new copy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for UFC Undisputed 3
Great game and all, but not too realistic.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/12
stma
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me start off by saying that if you are a UFC fan, you NEED to own this game! It is definitely worth the price, and will keep you entertained for a very long time with the single-player modes. However, online is broken beyond belief. Without the DLC, the roster is missing some huge names too (Overeem, Nick Diaz, Korean Zombie, Phil Davis, just to name a few). The submission system is not as good as EA MMA's either. In whole, it is not that realistic in comparison to EA MMA in general. That being said, the roster is still a UFC roster, PRIDE mode is awesome, the career mode is much better than in years past, and there are a TON of different moves you can learn. Every fighter feels different, though the AI does not take advantage of it (the Korean Zombie fights nothing like he does in real life, the featherweights and bantamweights don't move around at all, and Chael Sonnen is a complete coward in the cage). When you break it down, what really makes this game is its likeness to the UFC in presentation and the unreal amounts of single-player replay value. If there were other UFC games out there, I would not recommend this one, but fact is there aren't. Until EA releases their own UFC game later this year, this is the best we can get. If you love MMA in general, follow other circuits, and can live without the UFC roster, then buy EA MMA as well. For 10 dollars, it is totally worth it, and it's an all-around better game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Osito1820
 
Please wait while more information about Osito1820 is loaded.
Additional information about Osito1820 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/13/12
One thing i hated with previous versions was: During online play...It wouldnt be any fun to fight other people online cause the first second they would try to submit you, and as you wore yourself out trying to break the submission, they would switch to another one...and so people wouldnt even bother having a good fight online, they would just go after the quick submission to get a W...weak...has that changed?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for UFC Undisputed 3
Great, especially for UFC enthusiasts.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
GatorFanallday
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I'll start with the bad...........................Though the fluid and addictive gameplay, at times the game can seem quite repetitive. However, this is expected due to the fact that it is still a fighting game (known to be repetitive). DON'T let this discourage you from continuing the game. I decided to return this game because i felt it would become too repetitive for me and now I'm dying to have it back again. my recommendation to solve any problems you have with repetition, take a break. Because i guarantee that you will want to play later. DON'T make my mistake..............The Good.........................This list can roll on and on. Amazing graphics makes it look and feel like you are watching Pay-per-view UFC, it honestly does. The gameplay and movement of fighters is SO fluid and unprecedented. Also, the character customization is second-to-none. Career mode is,in fact, revamped but my major recommendation is to play the online with your friends. especially if you are as competitive with your friends as I am. OVERALL: Buy it, especially if you are an enthusiast of UFC or fighting in general.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for UFC Undisputed 3
Addicting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
Joeyayo
Location: Lorain, OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is so addicting once you get the hang of it. It can be hard to get use to the grappling and take down system but its really fun especially with a group of people. Keep with it and get really fun to play. Not to mention the graphics are insanely realistic. Huge recommendation to any fight fans out there.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for UFC Undisputed 3
best mma game ever but with subpar competition
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
flipperrapper
Location: Jupiter
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is great bottom line but i always tackle the bad first . the game never changes its verry repetitive and its lack of ledgends like the ice man and kimbo slice offend me . thats it but this game will not fail to entertain any ufc enthusisit . i love this game you can play it for hours and it always is fun . the career is amped up with far more things to do and more attributes to single and master . new moves to learn and teqniques to be used in fights so it helps you along while you play . the submission method is better . the camera angle sucks so i put it back to the old one in options . ufc games need a better soundtrack asside from click click boom and this years poor arsenal of music i tend to play some eminem while i fight . i love this game you will too worth the money and hype
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for UFC Undisputed 3
This is what I'd expect from EA nowadays....
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
Dude1982
Location: Colorado
... kind of disappointed. (I know this isn't an EA title I'm just referring to how little effort they seem to put into games these days.) Okay so in all fairness the base gameplay is pretty good... it’s fairly easy to learn and yet can be challenging even after learning the game. However the difficulty progression is very poor... win with ease until title fights then complete role reversal... I mean I get that a champion is a champion for a reason but then win a title and the opponents are unbelievably more challenging... even opponents you trounced just a few fights before (maybe even a few times a few fights before) comes in and mops the octagon with you like you are some kind of wannabe... LAME!! Programmers learn new tricks to creating challenges besides hidden stat hikes for the computer!! And as with EA games we have training drills that are tedious and don't really help progression in the later stages of the game... I mean who plays these games FOR the training games maybe I’m wrong but I think most people out there like the idea of progression but it’s all about the fights. At least make it optional to have an auto sim that will give you good results cause honestly I really loath the training games even though most of them I can get 4 stars every time. Just a boring part of the game experience.. anyway in summation this seems like EA's Fight Night Champion (once again I know these are made by two different companies.... and to me that makes the similarities all the more irritating) just remade for UFC but with heavily tilted scales during title fights.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for UFC Undisputed 3
Fun solo, Amazing with friends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
paintballplinker
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is by far the most fun fighting game I have ever played. It is a fantastic only experience with friends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for UFC Undisputed 3
An Impressive Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
DefianceRising
Location: Deland, Florida
I am usually not one to dive into a game such as this, given that I am more of a first person shooter kind of guy, but I have to say, the game itself is quite addicting. The graphics show realism, there are a variety of moves, styles, stances, etc. However, the multiplayer servers can be extremely slow, so be warned.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for UFC Undisputed 3
Really good game to play with friends
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
Clawraker
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love to play this with my friends either if they're with me in the room or online still tons of fun. But 1 problem is that i think they made some characters really overpowered. Like jon jones i know he's really good in real life and is the champ, but i don't think all of his stats are really 90+ in real life
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for UFC Undisputed 3
BEST MMA/UFC GAME EVER!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
TehGamer
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is really hard for casual gamers and only hardcore gamers will only be able to master it. This is the best UFC game ever! Pride is a great add in, it gives a different feel. The graphics look crazy good, maybe the best graphics in a sports game. The presentation is amazing as always. Online sucks, because the only people ever online are masters at the game and will defeat you in less than 30 seconds. Overall I liked it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for UFC Undisputed 3
I will play this game all day. story mode is too i
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
donthnktwce11
Location: Johns Creek, GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I will play this game all day. Story mode is too intertaining. Games are one of my favorite hobbies so yea.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for UFC Undisputed 3
Solid Upgrade
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
ShadowZero
Location: East Coast
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The newest installment of the Undisputed franchise is most certainly the greatest MMA game created so far. I'll give you a little breakdown...
Gameplay: It is quite similar to the gameplay from Undisputed 2010, with many new positions added in. Therefore, its an easy transition if you've played the last game. Little tweaks were made as well, in order to balance things out a bit. Pride mode also incorporates the original Pride rules, which allow soccer kicks, stomps, and knees to the head on the ground. It's actually pretty fun kicking someone's face in.
Graphics: Hands down the best yet, and it is very lifelike. Each fighter has been uniquely crafted to fit what they actually look like, with none being created in the CAF by the development team. Blood, sweat, cuts, bruises...it's all there, and it all looks very good.
Sound: Pretty much the same as before, with some new commentary added in. Pride FC mode also does not use Joe Rogan and Mike Golberg, but the Pride team of Bas Rutten and Stephen Quadros.
Lasting Appeal: It's a sports game, so the lasting appeal is always there. Career mode is improved, but still secondary to the online play. THQ does have some issues with disconnections and other issues, which brings the online game down drastically. However, when it works, it is quite fun.
Fan of MMA? Get this game. Just do it. Make Dana White happy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for UFC Undisputed 3
More yet less
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
Legion99
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Although the game had many improvements over the last UFC Undisputed I was dissapointed with how much they limited career mode. I am also still wondering why no lobby system has been set up so that friends can fight round robin and watch eachothers matches.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for UFC Undisputed 3
its ok
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
RKOVIPER
the graphics are great and playing against the cpu is fun but never play it online cuz ppl spam and have like beast records and if your a rookie your going get beat up after like 10 secs once the match starts so i find online a waste of time and the achievements are hard to get and online i get disoconnected from a match all the time
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>