GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

UFC Undisputed 3

The critically acclaimed and best-selling MMA videogame franchise returns to take players inside the Octagon with UFC Undisputed 3, delivering intense UFC action focused on brutal toe-to-toe combat, impressive visual presentation, increased accessibility and raw fight emotion.
Average Customer Rating:
8.816
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
15
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
33 out of 3887%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for UFC Undisputed 3
Review 1 for UFC Undisputed 3
My unofficial Review for UFC 3(Demo)
Posted on:2/5/12
Krieger
Is the upcoming and highly anticipated game, UFC: Undisputed 3 worth the sixty bucks? I found myself wondering that a few days ago, and after many hours of playing just the demo, I am all but certain it is. The game is exhilaration and excitement mashed together, and I am sure that the developers really meant "...raw fight emotion." when they said it. The game itself is easy to understand, it's controls are simple and accessible to anyone, and they allow you to use some of the most brutal moves in UFC history, from Quinton Jackson's savage strikes and signature "Powerbomb", or Anderson Silva's extraordinary spinning strikes and kicks. I feel like every fight is exactly how it should, whether I win or loose, and that each character is nearly identical to their real life counterparts. The only setback is after setting up a submission, an annoying and timed mini-game pops up that is absolutely based on luck for the initiator; I say this because any player will be able to avoid the other's locator. I would have preferred button mashing for choke holds, trigger pulling for arm and leg bars, and the crazy stuff would be moving the analog stick around at crazy speed, but any UFC fan will be able to live through this mini game. One of my favorite things about the game is bringing in Pride, the much more savage and warrior like Japanese version of UFC, which allows some extreme stomps and knees to the face and knee...while grounded. All in all, however, this is the best thing outside of being a real MMA fighter(A personal dream of mine), and is absolutely worth the buy. And think about it, this just based off the Demo, can you imagine the full game and it's brilliance? I absolutely recommend this game, especially to gamers who are also UFC fans, or just want to pummel in a few faces.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for UFC Undisputed 3
It's an awesome game and I'll tell you why
Posted on:1/26/12
DrZoidberg
Location: Nunya, California
I played the demo and it was amazing. With the pre-order and a facebook link you get an added 5 important characters to your roster Nick, Mayhem, Phil Davis, Brian Stan, And The facebook code for Overreem. Pride mode was amazing and made this a must buy for me. Only thing they are missing out on is they have generic music and not the fighters walk out song, the pride mode is missing important characters such as Sakuraba and Fedor. The gameplay is flawless compared to the last 2 games which I enjoyed a lot of. I think this game will top over any MMA game out in the market. It is a must buy for true MMA fans.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for UFC Undisputed 3
Hope its better than the last.
Posted on:1/6/12
BIGWHIT425
Location: WA
I have played the last two UFC games that have been released. Something that needs to be changed are the submission controls. Also an easier way to keep the fighters stats up to date with there fighting records some what like Madden does also they need release more fighters as they sign them.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for UFC Undisputed 3
Perfect!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
SportsGamer25
Location: Watertown, SD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
UFC Undisputed 3 is the epitome of all fighting games! I love this game so much. I work at the gamestop in my city and I pre ordered this game in January and couldn't wait for the release date. I was certainly not disappointed. The graphics of this game are amazing! The cuts on the fighters look very realistic and the sweat and facial features look so real! The game modes are all fun and the fighter customization is endless. I would recommend this game to everybody! My favorite game out there right now. If you were on the edge about this game I suggest buying it. Perfect game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for UFC Undisputed 3
Great fighting game. Huge positive changes!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
Asator
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The striking aspect is as good as ever. Even better when it comes to variety of new moves available. The ground game is much more user friendly. It's far easier to get your fighter to transition to dominate positions. Ground and pound (ground striking) is much better. Where before you could pound on the other fighters head forever and never seem to damage them, now large clean shots do big damage and the computer does a good job of trying to avoid damage. The biggest and best improvement is in the submission department. They added a mini game that shows you how close you are to tapping or taping your opponent. Now you can have a bit of skill involved in your submissions compared to just a stats based luck driven system. The career mode really makes you feel a conection to your fighter and makes for a fun experience. One of my favorite games in any category. A must buy for any fight fan!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for UFC Undisputed 3
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
xXShadowXx500
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
UFC Unsiputed 3 is amazing! I spent hours playing just the demo the night before it came out and when I finally got the game and put it in I could not be happier with it. EVERYTHING has been improved from the last game and it is great! One of the biggest improvements in my opinion is with the career mode. In the last game you had to spend a ton of time in boring menus between fights. Undisputed 3's career mode is alot less menu focused. I between fights you are in the menus for a short time to either train (which can be done manually or simulated), learn or level up moves (which also can be done manually or simulated), spend credits, or customize your created fighter. Another big improvement is the gameplay. When you get a big hit and rock or KO your opponent, it feels and looks really good and the new submission system is alot better and you no longer have to break your hand when attempting or preventing a submission which is really nice. The graphics are the best yet and the game sounds great. This game is a must buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for UFC Undisputed 3
Three times' the charm
Posted on:1/26/12
ROadkill66611
Location: Florida
Having been dissappointed by the previous UFC titles, I didn't expect much out of a third UFC attempt. But I thought, 'What the heck, I'll try the demo.' I am glad that I was wrong. The third time was definitely the charm. The graphics are very nice and the gameplay and controls are much more accurate and responsive than any of their previous attempts. I actually spend an entire day as John "Bones" Jones beating the heck out of Silva (I won every single match). I only had one unanimous decision -- every other win was a knock out or tko. I still have to get used to the new submission setup but it's atleast better in that you can see why you were able to submit your opponent or why he broke out of it. I also have to take a closer look at the tutorial and figure out how to do a few of the other moves consecutively like the jumping knee attack, the scissor kicks, spinning kick, specific submissions, how to sway/dodge, crouch, and lean. But all in all, UFC Undisputed 3 looks like it'll be a great game. The graphics are great. The controls are smooth and responsive..... What more could you ask for?
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ROadkill66611
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about ROadkill66611 is loaded.
Additional information about ROadkill66611 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
2 second KO victory!
Posted 1/29/12
I just broke my record on this demo. I played as Jon Jones and one-punch, KO'd Anderson Silva in only TWO SECONDS! Beat that!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for UFC Undisputed 3
It Looks Good
Posted on:8/30/11
Tmarshy51
Location: New York, NY
There were only a few things that needed to be fixed in ufc 2010:for example CAF shouldn't have come with limitations, in CAF heavyweights should be able to be more than 240lbs, career should be longer, and submissions should be easier to execute.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for UFC Undisputed 3
VERY good after demo
Posted on:1/27/12
fightfan
Location: Buffalo, NY
I'm a big UFC fan, but the addition of PRIDE fighting completely enhances the game, and the different styles of fighting in both leagues provides a great change to the game. Great after demo stages, and to the people saying the graphics are bad, it looks fine to me, and graphics dont make the game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for UFC Undisputed 3
Solid Upgrade
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
ShadowZero
Location: East Coast
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The newest installment of the Undisputed franchise is most certainly the greatest MMA game created so far. I'll give you a little breakdown...
Gameplay: It is quite similar to the gameplay from Undisputed 2010, with many new positions added in. Therefore, its an easy transition if you've played the last game. Little tweaks were made as well, in order to balance things out a bit. Pride mode also incorporates the original Pride rules, which allow soccer kicks, stomps, and knees to the head on the ground. It's actually pretty fun kicking someone's face in.
Graphics: Hands down the best yet, and it is very lifelike. Each fighter has been uniquely crafted to fit what they actually look like, with none being created in the CAF by the development team. Blood, sweat, cuts, bruises...it's all there, and it all looks very good.
Sound: Pretty much the same as before, with some new commentary added in. Pride FC mode also does not use Joe Rogan and Mike Golberg, but the Pride team of Bas Rutten and Stephen Quadros.
Lasting Appeal: It's a sports game, so the lasting appeal is always there. Career mode is improved, but still secondary to the online play. THQ does have some issues with disconnections and other issues, which brings the online game down drastically. However, when it works, it is quite fun.
Fan of MMA? Get this game. Just do it. Make Dana White happy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for UFC Undisputed 3
Excellent...(Full Game)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
ImAlpha
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This can't be compared to either of the games before. UFC 3 is by far the best fighting game i've played. The submission system is amazing and is soo much easier then 2010 which was one of my main things i worried about. Also the addittion of pride and pride fighters is amazing. The Career mode now has a new type where you can pick already fighters and take them back through a career, rewriting all of their history if you want. Career mode is better also, i didn't like how your player stats drained so fast and you would constantly be losing your points in Striking, Grappling, so on. The knew system is way better than the old. I recommend this game to anyone that loves UFC or Fighting Games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DDOGBRITT16
 
Please wait while more information about DDOGBRITT16 is loaded.
Additional information about DDOGBRITT16 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/29/12
do the stats deteriorate in this one
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for UFC Undisputed 3
Honestly...
Posted on:11/20/11
Scream
Location: Kansas
Honestly the game looks good but UFC has always had it's flaws, for me the online was cheap and not worth playing, players would none stop reversal to the point it was useless to even try, i wish they would balance this out by making it kind of like a chance system the higher your ground grappling the better chance you can do a reversal or stop a reversal. UFC kind of feels sluggish and not fluent, i wish they will learn something from EA's MMA and make the game a little more fluent then the other UFC games have been.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for UFC Undisputed 3
Step in the right direction
Posted on:1/27/12
Gunsmoke8707
Location: Chicago, IL
I'm a UFC fan but was never into the games that much but this one is way better than any other for the simple fact that you can do submissions now. The older games it was such a chore that I stopped trying and just went for punch and head kick knockouts all the time... Now they have an easy to read display meter for submissions that lets you at least attempt submissions and know if your doing it right... They gave you more options for the ground game and wrestling aspect of fighting... IDK about everyone else but I am def. getting this game...
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for UFC Undisputed 3
you should rent it or buy supremacy mma
Posted on:6/28/11
madd3n
Location: new york, ny
if ufc 3 turns out great then buy it but since 2010 was bad you might want to rent it. there is also another fighting game called supremacy mma thats mor and gory. its coming out on 9/13. in my opinian id get supremacy mma while waiting for ufc. in supremacy its street fighting with tons of submissions and. but ufc is with rules and . but lets see how it turns out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for UFC Undisputed 3
Sounds Like a Knock Out! (See what I did There?)
Posted on:1/14/12
BigD66
Location: Saint Louis, Missouri
The first two games were really good and I can only hope they improve. I look forward to a new roster and even more ways to make fun of my friends and punch them in the face as much as possible. LONG LIVE UFC!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for UFC Undisputed 3
ufc 3 coming soon..............
Posted on:7/26/11
dblock214
Location: boston ma
dis game is awesome i love ufc also im excited finally they put pride in da mix and the crucifix positon jus awesome
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for UFC Undisputed 3
idk mabye
Posted on:6/4/11
StraitJacket6
Location: Ringgold.GA
mabye get it but idk.I didnt like 2010 but the first one was good
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for UFC Undisputed 3
Gonna be awesome
Posted on:6/5/11
Streetwolf21
Location: Manteca, CA
I cant wait for this game to come out i hope that they fix the submissions for a better ground game and now with pride fighters and the 2 new weight classes i cant wait being an avid UFC fan and someone who trains in MMA i cant wait period. I would recommened this game to anyone who is a fight fan or just wants a good game.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for UFC Undisputed 3
Great, especially for UFC enthusiasts.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
GatorFanallday
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I'll start with the bad...........................Though the fluid and addictive gameplay, at times the game can seem quite repetitive. However, this is expected due to the fact that it is still a fighting game (known to be repetitive). DON'T let this discourage you from continuing the game. I decided to return this game because i felt it would become too repetitive for me and now I'm dying to have it back again. my recommendation to solve any problems you have with repetition, take a break. Because i guarantee that you will want to play later. DON'T make my mistake..............The Good.........................This list can roll on and on. Amazing graphics makes it look and feel like you are watching Pay-per-view UFC, it honestly does. The gameplay and movement of fighters is SO fluid and unprecedented. Also, the character customization is second-to-none. Career mode is,in fact, revamped but my major recommendation is to play the online with your friends. especially if you are as competitive with your friends as I am. OVERALL: Buy it, especially if you are an enthusiast of UFC or fighting in general.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for UFC Undisputed 3
BEST MMA/UFC GAME EVER!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
TehGamer
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is really hard for casual gamers and only hardcore gamers will only be able to master it. This is the best UFC game ever! Pride is a great add in, it gives a different feel. The graphics look crazy good, maybe the best graphics in a sports game. The presentation is amazing as always. Online sucks, because the only people ever online are masters at the game and will defeat you in less than 30 seconds. Overall I liked it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>