GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

UFC Undisputed 3

The critically acclaimed and best-selling MMA videogame franchise returns to take players inside the Octagon with UFC® Undisputed 3, delivering UFC action focused on intense toe-to-toe combat, impressive visual presentation and increased accessibility.Featuring the addition of PRIDE Mode, a brand new submission system, new ways to finish the fight and increased accessibility through both traditional and simplified gameplay controls, players will experience intense combat and a pure adrenaline rush every time they step inside the Octagon.Players will also experience the excitement of a live UFC event through significant visual improvements - from broadcast to cage-side - through new camera positions and the introduction of much-anticipated fighter entrances.Rounding out the UFC experience with a significantly improved online feature set, including new and updated offerings, UFC Undisputed 3 lets players have their fights - their way - to deliver the most competitive and engaging experience to date for the franchise.
Average Customer Rating:
8.344
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
13
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
28 out of 3288%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for UFC Undisputed 3
Review 1 for UFC Undisputed 3
Best One Yet
Posted on:1/28/12
dhwsujrhs
Location: Detriot,MI
UFC Undisputed 3 is the best ufc game yet everyone you should try the demo it availible now on 360 and PS3 download it
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
picture ufc 3 logo and vid is debut trial
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for UFC Undisputed 3
the best fighting game out
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
Mr360
Location: st Louis, MO
The addition to Pride to the series really made the game better & stand out more. The exhibition mode is pretty much the same except it seems like its less people but it makes up for it with more weigh classes. The Pride mode is pretty much the same but in my opinion it s better. The CAF mode is better and worse than the last game. It's better because you can join a camp & you can use real people & make them legends, they also list some of your accomplishments when introducing you, you can fight n WFA, UFC & Pride & become champion in them all, you can still fight after being inducted into the HOF. Some of the things that are worse is that the training is harder, they dont really tell you how too do things, you pretty much have to learn as you go, its harder to get your stats up & you age faster than the last game as well. Overall UFC 3 is better than any other MMA game that s out on the market ,its got simple controls, great graphics, the submission system is very impressive & the ammount of fighters is better than any other MMA game as well. I highly recommend this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for UFC Undisputed 3
So much better than the last 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/12
Perfect1
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was kinda worried about paying $60 for this game but got it and wasn't disappointed. It is so much better than the last 2 UFC games. I was pleased they made the submission better. I was pleased with it and every MMA fan should get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for UFC Undisputed 3
just an idea.
Posted on:9/24/11
gamef4ce
Location: Manlius, NY
iv seen the gameplay, and it looks solid in my opinion. the new Gaurd(bottom position) swaying thing is awesome, but what if when you were in that situation and it went to a first person view of you (on bottom gaurd) and for the other player, first person of him on his tv trying to hit you, you could sway and weave still, but it would be a cool new perspective. maybe they could think about it for next year.
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ufcfan205
 
Please wait while more information about ufcfan205 is loaded.
Additional information about ufcfan205 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/22/11
i want Mayhem
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for UFC Undisputed 3
nice step forward.
Posted on:1/26/12
gamef4ce
Location: Manlius, NY
been playing the demo for a while now. GREAT graphics this year. it's not as robotic as the other games, but its a video game, people. its going to be a little robotic no matter what. iv seen people saying that "just like the other games, you cant string punches together at all"...This guy must really not have known how to play. as a serious UFC Undisputed player, i will tell you that the combination punching is OFF THE CHAIN this year. if you know what you're doing, you will have no problem with combos. jabs and straights are VERY IMPORTANT this year, they will disrupt opponents power punches and open up their guard (even rock them sometimes if thrown at right time) there is a different view, the camera is lower, i personally think i like it more. they really got the fighters styles down, at least the ones on the demo (jon bones jones, anderson silva in ufc mode and wanderlei silva, and rampage jackson in PRIDE mode) each look authentic. the submission system makes so much more sense and is really fun to do.knockouts look cooler this year and the movement of the players head when it gets hit looks alot more realistic. i think this game is a must have for fans of the series. one of the small things i noticed this year that impressed me is that you can now throw body shots right after you sway. last year you could only throw head punches after you bob and weaved. PRIDEmode is really brutal, i find myself cringing after some of the finishes. the new add on of being able to dodge punches when your on the ground is a game saverrr, get good at that because that can save you from a reff stoppage. anyway, i see potential for a great game this year.. add me -MikezABeast
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DefiantItalianoXXX
8-5-0
 
Please wait while more information about DefiantItalianoXXX is loaded.
Additional information about DefiantItalianoXXX could not be loaded.
DEMO Playing
Posted 1/30/12
I just downloaded the PS3 version demo, and within a few moments I knew this was the game for me to buy. I LOVED the go behind ability without having to fight and scratch for control. I look forward to doing a leg TKO just to see the results.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for UFC Undisputed 3
Super Excited!
Posted on:7/10/11
Batgirl2120
Location: Huntsville, TX
When I first got UFC '09 I was blown away w/ how amazing it was, when I got '10 I was blown away by how much I preferred '09. I think UFC 3 will trump both of them and become the best MMA game on the PLANET! Can't wait to kick some a** with Anderson Silva next year LOL. Also happy to hear that they'll be working on online play, hopefully there won't be as much lag (if any) as there was in '10. All in all I think this may be sports game of the year in 2012!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for UFC Undisputed 3
this will help
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
SP4RT4N
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yes the online play has some holes but it is being worked on. They have added a lot of new fighters which is awesome because it can get boring fighting with the same people. To those who say "submissions are too hard", they must be playing on ultimate mode because when I go for a submission I end the fight with it, at least nine times out of ten.
I like the new mini games for training in the Career mode, it made training more realistic and enjoyable to the player. One thing I dislike is the fact that they got rid of 90% of the camps you can join , where as now you are limited to 5 or 6.
I still believe that the CAF process in both CAF and Career Mode CAF needs work. Add more names for heavens sake, they have all these random names that are very uncommon to say the least. Next, change up the tattoos, especially when creating a word or selecting one of the words as a tattoo, how about the ability to curve the word or change the direction of it to read up and down instead of side to side. the ability to change fonts would also be cool. Lastly, have some pre-set sleeve tattoos.
Overall this game is an improvement from previous games, throwing combos is better, the specialty takedowns are cool if they work, the new rocked mode is cool, pride fighting is neat. All and all this game is solid
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
goon113
fort pierce
 
Please wait while more information about goon113 is loaded.
Additional information about goon113 could not be loaded.
ufc3
Posted 5/8/12
like ufc is a good game in wwe is not
Customer Avatar
goon113
 
Please wait while more information about goon113 is loaded.
Additional information about goon113 could not be loaded.
ufc3
Posted 5/8/12
disc a good game
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for UFC Undisputed 3
Legit
Posted on:2/5/12
Jnasty
Location: New york New York
If 2+2 =4 then Me + This game = happiness. As a true ufc fan and playing the demo for a couple of hours, i can definitely say that this will be the best ufc game to date , and many dates to come.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for UFC Undisputed 3
ONE AWSOME GAME!!!! Needs a few changes!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/12
Jayrred24
Location: Merced,ca
This game is such an amazing game!!! By far better then the other two. Like most games though its got its UP'S its up's and its downs. Here are the downs....1. Commentary, Joe Rogan and Mike Golberg just say the same thing EVERY FIGHT!! its gets really annoying, 2. BRING THE VOICES BACK!! Its better in Career mode when you can interview in your voice!!! 3. Why can other fighters in career mode fight at 45 but you can only fight til you turn 30?? maybe 40 can be the limit?? 4. the difficulty once you get past EXPERIENCED its IMPOSSIBLE to win the fight!!! 5. How come your able to end a fight so well make it more realistic and harder to knock someone out!!! and finally 6. Make event mode EXACTLY like the UFC fights put the T.V logo on the bottom show them training back stage and coming from backstage to the octagon like on T.V. The best things about this game is Career Mode and The Graphics They are both so good!!!! Pride makes the career mode so much better even fighting in the tournament and the graphics look spot on real!!! oh ya and one other bad thing i forgot is they don't have that many first names!!! i still rate this a 9 of all its flaws and i DO HIGHLY recommend this game to ALL GAMERS BIG TIME OR LITTLE TIMING GAMERS!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for UFC Undisputed 3
such a great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/12
gamef4ce
Location: Manlius, NY
career mode is so good this year, do not listen to any bad reviews below me, they must really not know how to play if they cant get out of, or follow through, a submission. and online needs some work but iv been able to play online enough to make me happy so im ok with waiting for it to be totally fixed. knockouts are cooler, the submission system is alot better, the clinch game is better, and standup fighting is by far the best. every single punch does damage, unlike the last games. jabs and crosses disrupt strong shots, so if your fighting a dude whos just wailing on you, pump your jabs and crosses and you might even rock him. ----MikezABeast add me plz, ill fight you and beat you up :]
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for UFC Undisputed 3
Yes Buy This Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
Tazz657
Location: virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
AWESOME AWESOME, this one blows away the first two Undisputed. Awesome graphics, The fighting is way more realistic, submiting is now much easier to do. The commentary for UFC is great, as is in Pride mode.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lilmoe2334
new york
 
Please wait while more information about lilmoe2334 is loaded.
Additional information about lilmoe2334 could not be loaded.
awesome game buy it
Posted 12/25/13
ufc is awesome so much better then the 1 and 2 one
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for UFC Undisputed 3
awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
chicagobulls
Location: chicago.il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i really like this game very fun so many new modes new my player mode lots of fighters. anyone who likes fighting game would like this one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for UFC Undisputed 3
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
sionwolfbayne
Location: new york, ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
just what i expected it would be. awesome create a fighter and fun gameplay to go with its easy controls
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for UFC Undisputed 3
My Review of UFC Undisputed 3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
Madden12Playa
Location: Quebec,Canada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Hey all! Today I'm doing a review on UFC Undisputed 3 that recently just came out. Ok, I think UFC Undisputed 3 is a pretty decent game. The new fighting techniques, from the grapples, to the submissions! The graphics of the rings and boxers, fighters, mma, etc. are graphically creative. The good feature of this game is the appereance and details of the game. For example, the blood flying from one fighters face onto the ring floor is just simply amazing and brilliant. It makes you feel like you are fighting or watching it for real on your tv screen. Overall, I feel like they have done a good job on creating the new generation of UFC fighting.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for UFC Undisputed 3
looking forward to it
Posted on:2/1/12
ctop21
Location: las vegas, nv
played the demo and the graphics are great. everything is great except the grappling. i own both past ufc games and the grappling is most difficult on this game. i like to make submission wrestlers and i dont see myself creating one this time around. its a lot harder to counter grapple and the new submission system is not original. once you are one the bottom the fight is pretty much over. its too easy to ground n pound someone and too hard to recover. i hope the ultimate knockout artist is a dlc!!!!!
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Aray
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Aray is loaded.
Additional information about Aray could not be loaded.
Bottom of ground and pound
Posted 2/5/12
I find it rather easy to defend on bottom.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for UFC Undisputed 3
Almost
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/12
Conquer366
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Although i'm not much of a UFC/MMA fan myself I could not control my conscious from buying this game and giving it go. I have to say i'm glad I purchased it. The Gameplay is great rarely any glitches and fighting styles are unique and I think I speak for everyone who has played this game the only thing they need to touch up is the career mode maybe more fights retire when you want become a trainer and actually train your deciples to better them. Also, media interactions and maybe cutscenes of the buisness side of the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for UFC Undisputed 3
Awesome and fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/14
baseballfreak25
Location: Riverside, ca.
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Although there is no online anymore, the game if fun to play against people and against the CPU. The career mode is very fun and can last long. Even though you only get 48 fights. I also like that they included old fighters from the UFC and the integration of pride as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for UFC Undisputed 3
AMAZING FIGHTING GAME EVER !!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
PhilliesFan187
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really fun to play. All the game modes are really fun and I like how Bruce Buffer announces the fighters. It is really addicting playing fight per fight. The event mode is one of my favorites. This game is really FUN when family comes over. Ive enjoyed UFC 2009 and 2010 and I new UFC 3 was going to be amazing. If your a fan of UFC DEFINATLEY go check out UFC 3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for UFC Undisputed 3
the biggest step from 2010
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
dema009
Location: Philadelphia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
OMG SOO MUCH BETTER THAN 2010 I LOVE THIS GAME IM SO GLAD I got it play the demo if you like that then you will like the full game 1000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 times more
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for UFC Undisputed 3
A REAL REVIEW!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
Lendeezy
Location: fontana, california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had this game when it came out. I am not going to lie, right now servers are bad but the came is still new, so whoever giving it bad review because of that needs to kick back, they WILL get better. the game play is ALOT better, you can do so many new things, the only thing i didn't like is that the made the ground game to ultimate, and what i mean by that is, 3 punching in side control can rock you, which is totally unrealistic. but beside that, this game is excellent, i would recommend this for fighter gamers, this game ISN'T FOR PEOPLE WHO JUST PLAY FIGHTING GAMES JUST TO PLAY, THIS GAME IS REALLY FOR PROFESSIONAL GAMERS, this game is really hard to get use to, and if you are not use to number 1 or 2, this game can be really difficult. so play wisely.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>