GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3DS Nintendo Armor

Average Customer Rating:
9.151
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
23
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
32 out of 3397%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3DS Nintendo Armor
Review 1 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
Great Armor
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
SuperDude271998
Location: Colorado
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I picked up the green version yesterday, it was the last one on the shelf. So far I am extremely pleased with this armor. It looks great on my Cosmo Black 3DS. It makes my 3DS fell a heck of a lot sturdier. You should definitely go pick up one of these.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
Great if you take your 3DS with you all the time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
epikwafflez
Location: Macungie, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got yesterday and I love this case. If you're like me then you take your 3DS with you wherever you go for streetpass, spotpass, playcoins, and just for when you get bored. If youre still like me then you are very clumsy and drop/spill things often and/or run into things. This case is great protection without all the extra bulk, and it fits in my pocket, you can access all three cameras, all of the lights, buttons, slots and the port where the charger connects to your device. The only thing is that it no longer fits in the charge cradle, but I never used that anyway the other thing is that the device is thicker, but I find it easier to use that way. There is a soft inside layer so it wont scratch your DS. This is the best case for the 3DS by far especially for zelda fans (if you're still like me). Anyway thanks for reading till the end.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
Seems to alleviate line imprints on the top screen
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/11
manic
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just picked up this case today and I am pretty happy with it. A few points to mention: Cons: -You cannot use the 3DS dock with this case -You can not use the Nyko battery with this case (at least not the bottom half) -It is hard to remove from your system, so don't expect to be able to do so on the fly. -It is a tad difficult to access the volume slider with this case (not that I adjust it all that frequently) Pros: -The case seems to prevent the "2 line" imprint on the top screen from too much pressure being applied to the system while closed -The artwork looks really nice on the top lid. -It feels like this case could take a bit of a beating and keep on working. All in all I think that this is a superb case if you're looking for something for your new 3DS to go alongside Ocarina of Time 3D. Probably go for the black one especially if your system is blue, it matches a bit better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
Best case ever purchased :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
Tare
Location: Peabody, MA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This case has a soft inner shell and a crystal like outer shell. It protects my 3DS well and looks really good. I have the one with Link riding Epona! :) You have access to all you're ports and it feels of good quality. Not to mention licensed by Nintendo :) Good buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
Great but,
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
anth1165
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great product, but I have one issue with it. If it didn't have this one issue it would be a hard 10. But, anyway the issue is that the L & R buttons are small as it is and when you have the 3ds clicked in position it makes it verrryy difficult for me to use the shoulder buttons.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
REALLY GOOD CASE FOR 3DS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
TheGamecube64Guy
Location: Corona, CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Zelda 3DS Crystal Armor adds protection and color to your 3DS. The build quality is really good. A hard shell in the inside and a soft padding in the inside. Although the case is real cool looking, you cannot use the 3DS' charging cradle because it will not fit. The case adds a bit of bulk to the 3DS. There are two different colors: black and green. The green one (I own and is on my 3DS) has artwork of Link riding on Epona on Hyrule Field. The black one (which i wanted in the first place) has artwork of Link fighting off enemies with sheik in the background. Either case you get is the same but with different color and artwork. I would really reccomend this case to any 3DS owner who wants their 3DS well protected and to Zelda fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
almost like not having a case, great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
24gamer
Location: Montgomery,AL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am not normally a fan of cases, but this is really designed well. It will make it to where you can't use your charging cradle, but I never used it anyway. It has a nice soft inside so the case itself will not scratch the system, and is good and fingerprint proof. overall this is an excellent case. seems a little high in price but if you want a great fitting case that will not mess up your 3ds this is the way to go.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
Nice case!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
Kraft
Location: Prov, RI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recently went online and had seen this sitting around. Overall, I love it. This also coincides with Ocarina of Time 3D's release next Sunday. Although I didn't actually get the color I prefer, this was still good enough. The one I received was Green with the European Box Art on top and it looks fine on my Black 3DS.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LinksBrother
florida
 
Please wait while more information about LinksBrother is loaded.
Additional information about LinksBrother could not be loaded.
Hmmmm
Posted 6/15/11
Why the heck would art and color vary i dont want a green case this is stupid man im returning this man. thats what i get for not reading i could care less if its link on the cover i hate green
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
This is just what I was hoping would come out...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
1Pac
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
definitely going to take care of this case because it is ZELDA: OoT!! I need to get another one before they stop selling this so I can have a back up or two... or just to have one still sealed o:
also definitely getting one for my friend since she's a zelda fanatic like me :D haha
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
wrong item!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
angrygamer
Location: oregon
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is not the zelda crystal armor case i bought!
instead i got mario on a blue case with the stars which isn't even available here
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
emilyanne36
Philadelphia, PA
 
Please wait while more information about emilyanne36 is loaded.
Additional information about emilyanne36 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/23/11
The same thing happened to me. I just got my order in the mail only to find it was the mario case instead of zelda. i will be returning it promptly.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
I feel like I have a new 3Ds!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
EdwardValo
Location: Long Beach, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got myself an armor that isn't shown here. It's black and it shows Link and Ganondorf fighting each other. I got it for my Aqua 3Ds and just when I thought it couldn't look any sweeter, the case made it look unbelievably better. Ganon has a red cape and Link has his green tunic and a yellow flame behind them. The artwork is simple, yet perfect to make the turquoise stand out in a good way. It feels extremely comfortable and more sturdy. It has rubber inside so it wont get scratched trying to put it on. I give this a 10/10!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
megarockman1251
hyrule
 
Please wait while more information about megarockman1251 is loaded.
Additional information about megarockman1251 could not be loaded.
ZELDA CASE!!!!AWSOME!!!!!!!!!
Posted 9/14/11
I have the link vs ganon case and it is so cool it is glosy but not reflective and the colors and the art is great !!!!not to mention its a rare case!!!go AQUA BLUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
Great case
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
Y2007
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It has a soft, rubbery finish on the inside and the outside is hard plastic. I have the black design and it looks awesome on my Aqua Blue 3DS. All the ports are accessible. Even the IR port is not covered. Since the case adds some bulk to the 3DS, it doesn't fit into the charging cradle so you have to use the cable. It is moderately easy to slip in and a bit difficult to remove. Doesn't add much weight. It does attract a lot of fingerprints on the bottom but they're easily wiped away. The top doesn't attract many fingerprints.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
Beautiful Casing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
Deadlyshot
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its very beautiful, i have the seagreen one with link riding the horse and it looks great as a classy collectable and nice color especially on the aqua blue 3DS.its benefits are protecting if it falls, easy to put together take apart, comes with instructions, fits nice and has good cusioning inside for it, provides comfort for gaming especially since it prevents you from accidently switching the wireless switch or volume gage, its easy to switch sd cards and ejects your games, this does not fit in the cradle(for those who didnt know) and besides thats its all pretty good, decent price, maybe should be bumped down 10 though, but it was worth a buy anyways and hope you enjoy your new case if you get either one ^_^
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
The Hinge Fix I've been looking for
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
Dryu
Location: Ohio
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This case is beautiful, the artwork (on both cases) is beautiful, and it fits the 3DS perfectly. Before this case, my hinge was very wobbly and this case made it very sturdy. The wobble is gone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
its awesome but...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
hikky
Location: Bronx, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i wanted the black one D: GS sent me the Epona one but even though the case is still good just kinda disappointed GS didn't give me an option so i assumed i would get either but eh.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
Excellent quality
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
pinoyakohahaha
Location: STL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am content with my purchase. The quality is excellent!!! Good job PDP and Nintendo. One great thing about the armor is; it lessens the wobbliness of the top screen because of the added weight. Glad I bought it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
Squeaky, but awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/11
FemaleNintendolover
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is an awesome case for the 3DS. Beautiful artwork, protects the 3DS, and prevents fingerprinting. It also solved the loose hinge issue. The only slight issue is that when i open the 3DS, it squeaks. Lol.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Super Mario 3D Land Official Strategy Guide
8 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
A Beautiful Case!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
DarthMetalHope
Location: Greenbelt, MD
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I grabbed this up a day or two before I picked up my copy of Ocarina of Time 3D and I absolutely love it! The original OoT art on the front of the black case with Link and Sheik is amazing! It grips onto the 3DS very well and snaps in place tight enough that it wont ever slip off at all. This case is definitely a must have for Zelda fans that own a 3DS! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
Add color and protection to your 3DS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
jnnfr310
Location: Norfolk, VA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This case fits the console well, provides adequate protection against drops, and best of all, it adds a wonderful touch of color. I own the green case and have it on the aqua blue 3DS, the colors actually work well together. They might work best on the black console, though.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dimnuggitz
 
Please wait while more information about Dimnuggitz is loaded.
Additional information about Dimnuggitz could not be loaded.
Posted 6/24/11
Does it fit in any carrying cases?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
Epic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
Fallon
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just got the green case and it's really nice! The design is absolutely gorgeous and the rubber lining prevents scratches from the case. Love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Collector's Edition Strategy Guide
4.7 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>