GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3DS Nintendo Armor

Average Customer Rating:
9.151
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
23
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
32 out of 3397%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3DS Nintendo Armor
Review 1 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
WONDERFUL!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
ZaKira
Location: Rockford MI
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got a green case and it is amazing! it seems like a whole new 3ds system! The green case has a picture of Link riding his horse (Epona) over Hyrule field, i did not buy it from gamestop originally but when i saw gamestop prices where much better than the local gaming store i got it from I returned the case to my local game store and used to money to buy this case and the rainbow stylus pack!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/12
13Elijah
Location: Millwaukee, wi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It really came to a good cases expection and has an unique look and an awesome inner lining it is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
They did not send the one I ordered!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
IcyPenguin
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The Zelda case is awesome I do agree. However when I placed a order from one when my package came in I was extremely disappointed. They sent me the Super Mario one..not as cool as the Zelda one..so if you want the Zelda case just go to a GameStop and get it or they might send you the wrong one. :(
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
Epic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
Fallon
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just got the green case and it's really nice! The design is absolutely gorgeous and the rubber lining prevents scratches from the case. Love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Collector's Edition Strategy Guide
4.7 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
wrong item!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
angrygamer
Location: oregon
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is not the zelda crystal armor case i bought!
instead i got mario on a blue case with the stars which isn't even available here
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
emilyanne36
Philadelphia, PA
 
Please wait while more information about emilyanne36 is loaded.
Additional information about emilyanne36 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/23/11
The same thing happened to me. I just got my order in the mail only to find it was the mario case instead of zelda. i will be returning it promptly.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
Squeaky, but awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/11
FemaleNintendolover
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is an awesome case for the 3DS. Beautiful artwork, protects the 3DS, and prevents fingerprinting. It also solved the loose hinge issue. The only slight issue is that when i open the 3DS, it squeaks. Lol.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Super Mario 3D Land Official Strategy Guide
8 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
i like to play games with my 3ds a lot lol
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
cruzx1234
Location: ny
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i am getting mariokart7 and zelda and other games and cool games lol so fun a lot
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
Beautiful Casing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
Deadlyshot
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its very beautiful, i have the seagreen one with link riding the horse and it looks great as a classy collectable and nice color especially on the aqua blue 3DS.its benefits are protecting if it falls, easy to put together take apart, comes with instructions, fits nice and has good cusioning inside for it, provides comfort for gaming especially since it prevents you from accidently switching the wireless switch or volume gage, its easy to switch sd cards and ejects your games, this does not fit in the cradle(for those who didnt know) and besides thats its all pretty good, decent price, maybe should be bumped down 10 though, but it was worth a buy anyways and hope you enjoy your new case if you get either one ^_^
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
A Stunning Design for a Durable Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/11
MizuJosh
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm a HUGE fan of this product! It's super durable, keeps my 3DS well-protected, and has a padding on the inside to keep from scratching the system--all while having a Legend of Zelda design!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
Great but,
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
anth1165
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great product, but I have one issue with it. If it didn't have this one issue it would be a hard 10. But, anyway the issue is that the L & R buttons are small as it is and when you have the 3ds clicked in position it makes it verrryy difficult for me to use the shoulder buttons.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
I feel like I have a new 3Ds!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
EdwardValo
Location: Long Beach, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got myself an armor that isn't shown here. It's black and it shows Link and Ganondorf fighting each other. I got it for my Aqua 3Ds and just when I thought it couldn't look any sweeter, the case made it look unbelievably better. Ganon has a red cape and Link has his green tunic and a yellow flame behind them. The artwork is simple, yet perfect to make the turquoise stand out in a good way. It feels extremely comfortable and more sturdy. It has rubber inside so it wont get scratched trying to put it on. I give this a 10/10!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
megarockman1251
hyrule
 
Please wait while more information about megarockman1251 is loaded.
Additional information about megarockman1251 could not be loaded.
ZELDA CASE!!!!AWSOME!!!!!!!!!
Posted 9/14/11
I have the link vs ganon case and it is so cool it is glosy but not reflective and the colors and the art is great !!!!not to mention its a rare case!!!go AQUA BLUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
Great if you take your 3DS with you all the time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
epikwafflez
Location: Macungie, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got yesterday and I love this case. If you're like me then you take your 3DS with you wherever you go for streetpass, spotpass, playcoins, and just for when you get bored. If youre still like me then you are very clumsy and drop/spill things often and/or run into things. This case is great protection without all the extra bulk, and it fits in my pocket, you can access all three cameras, all of the lights, buttons, slots and the port where the charger connects to your device. The only thing is that it no longer fits in the charge cradle, but I never used that anyway the other thing is that the device is thicker, but I find it easier to use that way. There is a soft inside layer so it wont scratch your DS. This is the best case for the 3DS by far especially for zelda fans (if you're still like me). Anyway thanks for reading till the end.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
almost like not having a case, great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
24gamer
Location: Montgomery,AL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am not normally a fan of cases, but this is really designed well. It will make it to where you can't use your charging cradle, but I never used it anyway. It has a nice soft inside so the case itself will not scratch the system, and is good and fingerprint proof. overall this is an excellent case. seems a little high in price but if you want a great fitting case that will not mess up your 3ds this is the way to go.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
Nice and slim
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
3DROX
Location: Paterson,NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It really feels like you dont have a case at all. It's really hard to get fingerprints and stuff of the back too.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Joeyboy96
 
Please wait while more information about Joeyboy96 is loaded.
Additional information about Joeyboy96 could not be loaded.
AMAZING
Posted 11/26/11
I just love this case. It's well designed, is slim, and the main part that i love about it is that it helps the top screen click into place and when your walking around with it on, the screen won't move back and forth. The red,black case would be perfect for the red and black 3DS. The other case would be better with just the aqua 3DS. I just love this case and the price.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
REALLY GOOD CASE FOR 3DS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
TheGamecube64Guy
Location: Corona, CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Zelda 3DS Crystal Armor adds protection and color to your 3DS. The build quality is really good. A hard shell in the inside and a soft padding in the inside. Although the case is real cool looking, you cannot use the 3DS' charging cradle because it will not fit. The case adds a bit of bulk to the 3DS. There are two different colors: black and green. The green one (I own and is on my 3DS) has artwork of Link riding on Epona on Hyrule Field. The black one (which i wanted in the first place) has artwork of Link fighting off enemies with sheik in the background. Either case you get is the same but with different color and artwork. I would really reccomend this case to any 3DS owner who wants their 3DS well protected and to Zelda fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
Great and Very Beautiful Case!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
ZeldaFreak5611
Location: Miami, FL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i picked this up for my 3DS, i was anxious. I did not want it to be like any other of those bad supporting DS cases. But, When i inserted this case into My Aqua Blue 3DS, I could tell it was a perfect case. This Case was the ONE. And just for 15$. Not for 20-40$ on Amazon or Ebay. It also drew away attention from some of my 3DS scratches. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anybody and my friends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
A Beautiful Case!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
DarthMetalHope
Location: Greenbelt, MD
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I grabbed this up a day or two before I picked up my copy of Ocarina of Time 3D and I absolutely love it! The original OoT art on the front of the black case with Link and Sheik is amazing! It grips onto the 3DS very well and snaps in place tight enough that it wont ever slip off at all. This case is definitely a must have for Zelda fans that own a 3DS! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
its awesome but...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
hikky
Location: Bronx, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i wanted the black one D: GS sent me the Epona one but even though the case is still good just kinda disappointed GS didn't give me an option so i assumed i would get either but eh.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
BEST CASE EVER!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
beastmanben
Location: Nashua,NH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a great case for zelda freaks!! very good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3DS Nintendo Armor
The Hinge Fix I've been looking for
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
Dryu
Location: Ohio
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This case is beautiful, the artwork (on both cases) is beautiful, and it fits the 3DS perfectly. Before this case, my hinge was very wobbly and this case made it very sturdy. The wobble is gone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>