GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Sims 3: Pets

Create perfect - or imperfect - pets for your Sims, from fierce guard dogs to destructive kittens to trusty horses as you determine their looks - and personality traits. Treat your Sims and their pets to an exclusive venue filled with unique objects found only in the Limited Edition. With a variety of new activities and social interactions, take control of your Sims' pets to discover surprising new ways to play with life!
Average Customer Rating:
7.778
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 1872%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sims 3: Pets
Review 1 for The Sims 3: Pets
A Must for Animal Lovers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/12
Zebstrika
Location: Columbus, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm glad I got this game. I didn't purchase an expansion for Sims 3 until this came out because I need animals in my life to survive. If you're like that in real life, then your sims game will seems boring without them. The town that comes with the pack is nice. The new skills and interactions are great! If you have a gardening sim and own a horse your plants might vanish from someone eating them... and I was not happy that there are not many interactions for animals of different species. My dog and zebra can only socialize, nuzzle and bicker/bark at each other and using those 3 interactions over and over causes the other to get bored. Another negative is that inviting over a household, the pet will not come. You have to take your pet to the destination in order for them to interact with other sim's pets, even the neighbor!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Starlight0802
Florida, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Starlight0802 is loaded.
Additional information about Starlight0802 could not be loaded.
Really......Really Want It!
Posted 1/3/14
I know I did this review before but I didn't see it so im trying again. I have this game on playstation, but it just seems so.....so lonely with no horses, you know? So I was thinking to get the Pc version, were you ride your horses, make your dream horse and more! I would recommend this to any of my friends. Also I heard about the problems people been having with this game , and I hope it doesn't happen to me. XD
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for The Sims 3: Pets
Finally!!!
Posted on:6/22/11
PurpleNerd28
Location: USA
Yay! This is the one expansion I've been waiting for! Haven't gotten a chance to play other expansions, but mostly cuz I really wanted the pets one! Super excited for the horses part and the fact that you can actually control the pets now! It should be awesome :D
17 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Seperoth77
Altamonte,FL
 
Please wait while more information about Seperoth77 is loaded.
Additional information about Seperoth77 could not be loaded.
Control pets
Posted 7/17/11
Well. You know that you could of ALWAYS controlled your pets in The Sims 2: Pets. All you had to do was press ctrl+shift+c. And type in (without the quotes) "boolprop controlpets on". (With spaces.)
-Happy Simming
;)
Customer Avatar
CoOlFoRcAtS
 
Please wait while more information about CoOlFoRcAtS is loaded.
Additional information about CoOlFoRcAtS could not be loaded.
My Wish Came True!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 6/28/11
I'm sooo glad this is coming out I actually just sent a email to the creators of sims before I knew they were coming out with this game its seems really cool like how you get to play your pets and have horses and your pets get to have skills and it wraps in with the kinda whole sims 3 feel like how they age up and stuff I'm so exctied for this game to come out I'm a huge sims fan!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for The Sims 3: Pets
Absolutely amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
Abbi
Location: Fairhaven, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Yes! Pets! If you love animals and everything about them, I encourage you to play this. It's like a flashback back to The Sims 2 Pets, but with more freedom and flexibility. You can actually control the pets actions, the BEST part about owning cats is that they can snuggle one kitten in a pet bed. It's so ADORABLE! I'm in total love with this game and would recommend it to any die hard Sims fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Sims 3: Pets
Pumped and ready.
Posted on:9/24/11
Simmy555
I cannot wait for this to come out. I was a huge fan of the Sims 2 Pets expansion, and I'm glad they are finally bringing them to the Sims 3. Good work EA.
 
My Product Recommendations
The Sims 3
8.4 out of 10(204)
 
 
 
 
 
 
16 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Sims 3: Pets
about time
Posted on:6/5/11
fireball1015
Location: texas
its about time this one is coming out. not that i have not liked the ones that have come out but i have been waiting for this one for a while. Now they have added pets! ill be in line at game stop the day it comes out.
 
My Product Recommendations
The Sims 3
8.4 out of 10(204)
 
 
 
 
 
 
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Meshabellabella
........Colorado
 
Please wait while more information about Meshabellabella is loaded.
Additional information about Meshabellabella could not be loaded.
OMG
Posted 6/12/11
I've been telling my parents omg find me the playstation 2 i need to play Sims 2 pets right now...b4 the sims 3 came out i searched pictures of it and it showed pets...thats what i originally thought they would have in the sims 3 but its taken this long...but I bet EA has made our wait be worth it SO I"M SO PRE-ODERING IT AS SO ALL OF US SHOULD DO!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for The Sims 3: Pets
Horses won me over for this pre-order
Posted on:7/22/11
Silverspur1
Location: Florida
I have enjoyed the sims since sims1 and gnomes getting drunk in the wine :D, but I am really excited about the horses... Looks great, keep up the good work sims developers...
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Sims 3: Pets
5 Stars!
Posted on:7/29/11
elaynesimfan
Location: North Carolina, NC
Finally you get pets. after playing the sims 2 pets,i felt empty without them in the sims 3. now they even upgraded to horses!!!!! anyways this game will do me good. i'm pre-orderin' (when i get the money ^_^)
 
My Product Recommendations
The Sims 3
8.4 out of 10(204)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Sims 3: Pets
My Opinion
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
kiddy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is a great addition to the sims 3. The good thing about it is that they have more variety of pets you can have. The bad thing about it is that (if you are a sims gamer like me, and this is just my personal opinion) when you have pets, the days go by faster (in the game) because of your activity with the pets and then you start to slack off on your career then you get bored of your horse, dog, cat, etc. then they get taken away by the social worker then you're done. You're just going to have to adopt an ugly pet from the shelter unless if you go to edit town and create a family of just the pets your want and move them into your family. Thats the one thing I didn't like about the sims 3 pets is that, they don't have a place where you can buy a new dog or puppy. but everything else is great.
 
My Product Recommendations
The Sims 3
8.4 out of 10(204)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
simsluverforeva11
pittsfield, Nh
 
Please wait while more information about simsluverforeva11 is loaded.
Additional information about simsluverforeva11 could not be loaded.
Love it!!!!!
Posted 8/26/12
You should get it! It's fun, although it's kinda glitchy but who cares! if your computer is messed up, it will take a long time to download & stuff! So yea take it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for The Sims 3: Pets
Waste of Money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/12
FormerSimsFan
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I've loved the Sims since I was playing the first one years ago but EA is seriously ruining this game. I bought Pets as a fifty dollar expansion in hopes that it would add significantly to the game but what you get is one neighborhood that has only two houses that you can live in and of course the pets and they really add next to nothing to the gameplay. There are a couple of new skills for sims related to horses and the pets are kinda fun to watch interacting with each other–for a while. Compare this to the World Adventures expansion where you get to go to other countries and explore tombs and it has tons of story and new items and all that can be done with the game you were already playing. No need to rebuild a family just so you can try the new stuff. In short, buy World Adventures and don't buy pets or any other expansion that comes after unless it actually adds something to the game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Sims 3: Pets
It adds a lot of great activity to the base game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/11
Nikki2009
Location: Burnaby, BC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best expansion packs so far! I love it, I like how you can not only control your sim but now you can control your pets! I also really like the new town, Appaloosa Plains.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Sims 3: Pets
I like all of the Sims3 games I have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
Sims3player
Location: Tyler, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Sims3 Pets game is great. You can create your own or use pre-created. You can own a horse or several, cats, and dogs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Sims 3: Pets
Interested
Posted on:9/4/11
AshNF
Location: Shawnee, KS
I really can't wait till The Sims 3: Pets comes out but I'm still wondering if you can still have rodents (example: hamsters, mice) as pets and become a werewolf? Either way I would say this is a buy!
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
PETS i got a dog!
Posted 9/8/11
way to hard on ur computer to intall it gest git it on the 3Ds on the 3Ds u dont have to intall it and its in 3D so it better!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for The Sims 3: Pets
Sims 3 Pets =)
Posted on:9/9/11
Gam3Freak
Location: Fort Worth, TX
So, I fell of course in love with sims 2 & sims 3 games when I was young. I have all the expansion packs Sims 2 games & Sims 3 games. Sims 3 Pets sounds soo exciting. I cant wait to Create a Dachshund & Pugs. Mainly cause I have those two breeds. Haha. But Im very excited & recommend someone who doesnt have sims 3. Should buy it! Cause its AWESOME!!!!
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Sims 3: Pets
Can't wait!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
Blackberry
Location: Ottawa, ON
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I LOVE all the Sims games! I'm one of the biggest players. When i heard Sims 3: Pets was coming out I went crazy! I Can't wait to get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Sims 3: Pets
Yaay!
Posted on:8/11/11
PrincessZelda
Location: Chicago, IL
I fell in love with The Sims at a pretty young age and I always love the different expansion packs. This looks like a ton of fun and I can't wait! I'll absolutely buy this and have a ton of fun!
 
My Product Recommendations
The Sims 3
8.4 out of 10(204)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ILoveHim
IA
 
Please wait while more information about ILoveHim is loaded.
Additional information about ILoveHim could not be loaded.
To the OMG!!!! one
Posted 9/25/11
You realize you have to buy the sims 3 to get any other sims 3 add on
Customer Avatar
cutiepie
ohio, cleveland
 
Please wait while more information about cutiepie is loaded.
Additional information about cutiepie could not be loaded.
im gonna enjoy this game when it comes out soon!
Posted 8/24/11
when this comes out im sooo gonna love the unicorn pet! :3 those are sweethearts! ♥♥♥♥
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for The Sims 3: Pets
CANT WAIIIIIITTTT!!!!!!
Posted on:7/31/11
HopeCanRaiseTheDead
Location: El Paso, TX
I really cant wait! i live sims and we've all been waiting in anticipation for this game! Counting down the days!!!!!!!!!!
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Sims 3: Pets
Love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
cardcaptor596
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game get to create your own pets. and control there lives.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Sims 3: Pets
OMG!!!!
Posted on:8/8/11
elaynesimfan
Location: North Carolina, NC
I fell in love with the sims from the start. now they finally have pets in the sims 3. honestly i don't have the sims 3 but hearing this got me excited. you can finally control those pets of yours. you can't help but fall in love with THIS expansion. so exicted and really can't wait
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Sims 3: Pets
complete waste of money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/11
misspixie
Location: missouri
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i really was looking forward to this game, then i bought it. it dosnt work right in most computers, i went on several forums and its amazing how many people r complaining about deformed pets, wich is the problem im having. my graphics card is suppose to be supported and im having the same problem. even people with high end graphic card r having this problem. its some sort of coding prob. i just want to warn every1 so u don't waste ur hard earned money on this. i cant even get ea on the phone. i called 3 times yesterday and waited for almost 2 hours before it hung up on me with out geting to talk to some one. i am sourly disappointed. unless they fix these problems please dont waste ur money like i did
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
14 of 49 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HybridMustang
no where near you
 
Please wait while more information about HybridMustang is loaded.
Additional information about HybridMustang could not be loaded.
lol
Posted 11/13/11
I had the same thing happen with the sims 3 base only it would stop working i am sure your pc is just out of date which it could be and even if your graphics card is supported. I have a graphics card and its supported but the sims base game would stop working until i found a decent place that told me how to fix it and it took alot of me screwing stuff up in order to fix it so you just got to take chances and figure out whats wrong with your computer its not the download its the game. PLUS there are patches that you can download to make sure that your game is up to date as well :). i hope this helps im buying the sims 3 pets tomorrow so im hoping i wont have any problems D:
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for The Sims 3: Pets
FINALLY
Posted on:6/4/11
Riiji
Location: Washington D.C
YAY they brought pets to The Sims 3. I looks like you can have a horse in this one also. I have been waiting for this. I really really really hope that it is good. I loved the The Sims 2 Pets. Hopefully this one is better. I can't wait!!!!! Also this is going to be Limited meaning when EA says its gone its gone so make sure you pre-order it ^^
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
11gillman
Anna,Oh
 
Please wait while more information about 11gillman is loaded.
Additional information about 11gillman could not be loaded.
Limited time only?
Posted 6/13/11
Where did you hear that? There is going to be a limited Edition with exclusive items and lots. It is going to be like any other expansion. Why would EA do that?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>