GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Sims 3: Pets

Create perfect - or imperfect - pets for your Sims, from fierce guard dogs to destructive kittens to trusty horses as you determine their looks - and personality traits. Treat your Sims and their pets to an exclusive venue filled with unique objects found only in the Limited Edition. With a variety of new activities and social interactions, take control of your Sims' pets to discover surprising new ways to play with life!
Average Customer Rating:
7.778
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 1872%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sims 3: Pets
Review 1 for The Sims 3: Pets
Really......Really Want It!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
Starlight0802
Location: Florida, FL
I have the game on Playstation, but it just seems so..... so lonely with no horses.So I want the computer version. I would recommend this to any of my friends of course! I am also a horse lover I know everything about them. That's why I would love the pc version! I hope all of you that have this game really enjoy it, because I know id love it! XD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Sims 3: Pets
OK to Not Good
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/13
manabanana5
Location: mn
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this for christmas and I've been playing it, but after about 3 hours i get board!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Then it's the most boaring game ever!!!The next couple days I'm playing It.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Sims 3: Pets
Better than I expected!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
Shenko
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a Mac user, I was very skeptical buying this knowing about the various glitches and crashes that other Mac users have encountered. I tried out the free demo and it seemed to work fine, so I went ahead and purchased it. It DOES work on my Macbook Pro (2010 model), and I've encountered very few glitches, none of which have affected the gameplay. Overall the content is spectacular -- there is so much more that I expected. Unlike The Sims 2 pets, the animals in this game really seem to have character and are especially animated, especially the dogs. There are also significantly more interactions available. Another new feature is the ability to control the pets, which is actually really fun, as you can have them interact with sims, the environment, and other animals. There is also a lot of new content for Create-a-Sim and Buy Mode, as well as a new neighborhood. Finally, the animal customization is unbelievable. There are virtually limitless options available to customize pets, and I've even created exact replicas of my own, real life animals. Overall, this game is far superior to its predecessors, fun, and it DOES work on Macbook Pro!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for The Sims 3: Pets
Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
idk44
Location: Chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
so i think that this game is perfect for animal lovers and sims players. its just a good game in general!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for The Sims 3: Pets
My favorite expansion!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
Fareezy
I'm a hardcore Sims fans and this expansion pack is by far my favorite! If you're an animal lover, it's a must.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for The Sims 3: Pets
A Must for Animal Lovers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/12
Zebstrika
Location: Columbus, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm glad I got this game. I didn't purchase an expansion for Sims 3 until this came out because I need animals in my life to survive. If you're like that in real life, then your sims game will seems boring without them. The town that comes with the pack is nice. The new skills and interactions are great! If you have a gardening sim and own a horse your plants might vanish from someone eating them... and I was not happy that there are not many interactions for animals of different species. My dog and zebra can only socialize, nuzzle and bicker/bark at each other and using those 3 interactions over and over causes the other to get bored. Another negative is that inviting over a household, the pet will not come. You have to take your pet to the destination in order for them to interact with other sim's pets, even the neighbor!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Starlight0802
Florida, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Starlight0802 is loaded.
Additional information about Starlight0802 could not be loaded.
Really......Really Want It!
Posted 1/3/14
I know I did this review before but I didn't see it so im trying again. I have this game on playstation, but it just seems so.....so lonely with no horses, you know? So I was thinking to get the Pc version, were you ride your horses, make your dream horse and more! I would recommend this to any of my friends. Also I heard about the problems people been having with this game , and I hope it doesn't happen to me. XD
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for The Sims 3: Pets
I like all of the Sims3 games I have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
Sims3player
Location: Tyler, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Sims3 Pets game is great. You can create your own or use pre-created. You can own a horse or several, cats, and dogs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Sims 3: Pets
Waste of Money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/12
FormerSimsFan
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I've loved the Sims since I was playing the first one years ago but EA is seriously ruining this game. I bought Pets as a fifty dollar expansion in hopes that it would add significantly to the game but what you get is one neighborhood that has only two houses that you can live in and of course the pets and they really add next to nothing to the gameplay. There are a couple of new skills for sims related to horses and the pets are kinda fun to watch interacting with each other–for a while. Compare this to the World Adventures expansion where you get to go to other countries and explore tombs and it has tons of story and new items and all that can be done with the game you were already playing. No need to rebuild a family just so you can try the new stuff. In short, buy World Adventures and don't buy pets or any other expansion that comes after unless it actually adds something to the game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Sims 3: Pets
Absolutely amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
Abbi
Location: Fairhaven, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Yes! Pets! If you love animals and everything about them, I encourage you to play this. It's like a flashback back to The Sims 2 Pets, but with more freedom and flexibility. You can actually control the pets actions, the BEST part about owning cats is that they can snuggle one kitten in a pet bed. It's so ADORABLE! I'm in total love with this game and would recommend it to any die hard Sims fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Sims 3: Pets
boring
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
kitykat1230
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i read alot of reviews and every acted like the game was so good so i bought it and its really slow if u have more then a couple pets and u never really see any wild animals like always ther really wasnt much added to the game its overall slow glichy and boring just like ther other expansion packs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Sims 3: Pets
Just walk Away
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
KillaMB
Location: Danbury, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was so excited when I got this game for Christmas, I wasted no time installing it. When I turned on the game i found that all of my previous work was unusable due to some error. I was mad but still excited to try, i waited for it to load (which took forever) and made a family. It was pretty fun but kinda glitchy and slow. The next day when i turned my game on it didnt work!!! Again my whole town was destroyed. I havnt been able to really play since because the games so messed up.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Sims 3: Pets
this game is awesome cause i love pets
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/12
zamzam
Location: Evansville in
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
there are horses,cats,dogs, and some wild animals like deer,unicorn,and raccon,it is so fun and awesome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Sims 3: Pets
My Opinion
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
kiddy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is a great addition to the sims 3. The good thing about it is that they have more variety of pets you can have. The bad thing about it is that (if you are a sims gamer like me, and this is just my personal opinion) when you have pets, the days go by faster (in the game) because of your activity with the pets and then you start to slack off on your career then you get bored of your horse, dog, cat, etc. then they get taken away by the social worker then you're done. You're just going to have to adopt an ugly pet from the shelter unless if you go to edit town and create a family of just the pets your want and move them into your family. Thats the one thing I didn't like about the sims 3 pets is that, they don't have a place where you can buy a new dog or puppy. but everything else is great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
simsluverforeva11
pittsfield, Nh
 
Please wait while more information about simsluverforeva11 is loaded.
Additional information about simsluverforeva11 could not be loaded.
Love it!!!!!
Posted 8/26/12
You should get it! It's fun, although it's kinda glitchy but who cares! if your computer is messed up, it will take a long time to download & stuff! So yea take it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for The Sims 3: Pets
It adds a lot of great activity to the base game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/11
Nikki2009
Location: Burnaby, BC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best expansion packs so far! I love it, I like how you can not only control your sim but now you can control your pets! I also really like the new town, Appaloosa Plains.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Sims 3: Pets
complete waste of money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/11
misspixie
Location: missouri
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i really was looking forward to this game, then i bought it. it dosnt work right in most computers, i went on several forums and its amazing how many people r complaining about deformed pets, wich is the problem im having. my graphics card is suppose to be supported and im having the same problem. even people with high end graphic card r having this problem. its some sort of coding prob. i just want to warn every1 so u don't waste ur hard earned money on this. i cant even get ea on the phone. i called 3 times yesterday and waited for almost 2 hours before it hung up on me with out geting to talk to some one. i am sourly disappointed. unless they fix these problems please dont waste ur money like i did
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
14 of 48 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HybridMustang
no where near you
 
Please wait while more information about HybridMustang is loaded.
Additional information about HybridMustang could not be loaded.
lol
Posted 11/13/11
I had the same thing happen with the sims 3 base only it would stop working i am sure your pc is just out of date which it could be and even if your graphics card is supported. I have a graphics card and its supported but the sims base game would stop working until i found a decent place that told me how to fix it and it took alot of me screwing stuff up in order to fix it so you just got to take chances and figure out whats wrong with your computer its not the download its the game. PLUS there are patches that you can download to make sure that your game is up to date as well :). i hope this helps im buying the sims 3 pets tomorrow so im hoping i wont have any problems D:
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for The Sims 3: Pets
Can't wait!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
Blackberry
Location: Ottawa, ON
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I LOVE all the Sims games! I'm one of the biggest players. When i heard Sims 3: Pets was coming out I went crazy! I Can't wait to get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Sims 3: Pets
Love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
cardcaptor596
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game get to create your own pets. and control there lives.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Sims 3: Pets
Wow This Is The Best Game Alive In Mankind.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
Thesims3pets
Location: Phenix City, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Sims 3 Pets Is Not A Fraud. This Is The Real Deal. I mean This Is All It Can Get To. I mean I Love The Sims 3 pets So Much That Im Buying It Today October 22, 2011 Saturday Morning.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ILoveHim
IA
 
Please wait while more information about ILoveHim is loaded.
Additional information about ILoveHim could not be loaded.
Posted 10/28/11
You can still have kids correct?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for The Sims 3: Pets
Sims 3 pet demo
Posted on:10/13/11
Binkie
Location: CT.
I have played the Sims 3 pets demo and it just looks like so much fun that I can't wait until I pick up my copy on the 18th.
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Sims 3: Pets
Can't Wait
Posted on:10/6/11
Sims3Abductee
Location: Missouri
I ordered Sims 3 Pets: Limited Edition on Monday the third and it still hasn't come! I can't wait i want it so bad!!!
0 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kf92
 
Please wait while more information about kf92 is loaded.
Additional information about kf92 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/8/11
Hey you know it doesn't come until after it is released on the 18th right? Yeah pre ordering it doesn't mean you get it early.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>