GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Sims 3: Pets

Create pets, from loyal dogs to daring kitties and determine their looks and personality traits. Then embark on adventures with your Sims and their pets, like uncovering relics and solving mysteries. With control of your pets, you can enjoy whole new ways to enrich or mess with your Sims' lives! In the Limited Edition you'll also get 10 exclusive, unique breeds, including tiger dogs and skunk cats.
Average Customer Rating:
8.8
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
6
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 2085%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sims 3: Pets
Review 1 for The Sims 3: Pets
Awesome, Period.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/14
rezuhn8r
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so awesome and fun. Its a nice break from all of the fighting, competitive games out there. It includes a lot of things from the older version (sims pets 2) but this is just better. you can play as an animal or as a person, but I definitely prefer to play from the animals point of view. Its entertaining for hours on end and worth the $20 ten times over.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for The Sims 3: Pets
The Sims 3 Pets:Limited Edition
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
1Ex3ly
Location: Goodyear Arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first heard of this game 3 Months it came it, I was super excited being able to play as pets. I went to buy the Limited Edition One because of the special breeds and free online pass. When i first played the game, I decided to make my family. I stopped wen I found out you could play as a already made household, so I did that.This game has alot of things from Newborns to Ghosts. I think the classic mode is Ok but direct mode would be a little better. One thing I absolutely love is the Create-A-Style for almost about anything! Many people are talking about how they took away things from Sims 2 Pets. Honestly I can't say anything like that because the only games I have are Sims 2 for Ps2 And Sims 3 For the Wii. One of the things that would make it better is if you could have more than 6 household members. Another is that the options for Moving would change. they have 3 option , "My house" "New House" and "Kick Out" There is really no difference from My house and Kick Out . Either way the sim gets deleted.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Sims 3: Pets
omg so excited
Posted on:7/6/11
pizzaluver
I LOVED THE SIMS 2 PETS NOW I HOPE THIS 1 WILL B SO MUCH BETTER!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Sims 3: Pets
GREAT GAME, FUN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
dancer1201
Location: Omaha, Ne
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Honestly this game is so much fun! You can be your pet and your family members! It's so realistic. There are alot of things to do, and I am 20 years old and enjoy this game! I don't really know where to begin; it was hard at first to learn how to plan but once I got to know it's really fun and probably throwing parties is one of my favorite things!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Sims 3: Pets
this game is fun..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
Blanco
Location: Effort, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun u can control the pets make them go places bother the other sims lol. this game is fun if u r looking to have fun for hours the sims 3 pets is the game to get.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Sims 3: Pets
i cant wait so excited
Posted on:6/4/11
NinjaPug
Location: Y U need 2 no
in this one you will be able to control your sim with the anolog stick not just click on stuff like sims 3
19 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Muffin1
Kingsland , Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about Muffin1 is loaded.
Additional information about Muffin1 could not be loaded.
♥MG ! :) But Its So Much :'(
Posted 7/1/11
i cant wait to play this ! its gonna be soo much fun but its soo much ! i guess i'll have to wait till July 4th . . :)
Customer Avatar
Angie1234567891000
Rochester NY
 
Please wait while more information about Angie1234567891000 is loaded.
Additional information about Angie1234567891000 could not be loaded.
Awesome
Posted 6/29/11
the sims 3 on ps3 was Awesome but this is going to be beast
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for The Sims 3: Pets
Epic Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
CoolTeen56
Location: Brooklyn, New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is everything that i hoped it would be! you can do everything from sims 3 but just with pets this time...plus children! its better than sims 2 pets because in that game they make it complicated to have a relationship and all the other people with the game know exactly what i mean1 so other than that, i have no problems with sims 3 pets. Get yours today!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Sims 3: Pets
Tons of fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/12
Mrlespaul
Location: Virginia
The last sims game I played was sims 2 for console a few years ago. I was looking for something different to play and decided to give sims 3 pets a try. Wow for 20 bucks you really cant get any better. To me this game is a perfect 10. There are tons of things you can do and create. This game is great for anyone. I highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Sims 3: Pets
Best Sims Game Ever!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
Niggles
Location: NY
If your a console owner and are in need of a good Sims game let this be your pick of the litter. A huge step from The Sims 3 PS3 and at a cheaper price no less. Loads of Replay Value and great lasting appeal. No regrets on this buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Sims 3: Pets
TOTALLY INNOVATIVE AND NEW!
Posted on:8/3/11
ewsithlord
Location: Rhode Island
The SIMS are really moving forward with this!!YEP!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Sims 3: Pets
Sounds Great
Posted on:10/1/11
19maxx
OMG! This sounds like a really good game! I have all the sims games and it sounds awesome!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Sims 3: Pets
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/11
Viselin
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So much stuff was leaked about it, that I pretty much knew what to expect. Anyway, it's an EP. EPs are kind of just that. I think they added a fair amount of content, plus they gave us something that is brand new to the sims series by giving us horses (for PC/Mac), and we have a whole new town. All in all, it's kind of the standard stuff that I've come to expect in an EP (new clothes, hairstyles, objects, town, and of course the pets and all of the new game play that comes with them). It's much better than the Sims 2 Pets EP was.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Sims 3: Pets
IT WILL BE AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:7/31/11
MeatloafBABY
Location: Gahanna, OH
I loved The Sims 2: Pets and ever since The Sims 3 came out I was hoping they would add Pets! Can't wait!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Sims 3: Pets
Wow so excited for this!
Posted on:7/10/11
Sammysal
Location: Stevens Point, WI
I am a huge sims fan and i cant wait to have pets on the sims 3 now. I am so excited to download this on my ps3 and start playing. I hear that you can finally control your pets like they are actual sims themselves. I am so going to make my dog a trouble maker and make my sims mad! Lol.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Sims 3: Pets
I only have one gripe with this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
jbl8199
Location: Johnstown, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's REALLY REALLY glitchy. I just got a new copy, put it in the PS3 and it froze on me before I even got out of creation mode. That was just my first glitch, but it's worth getting it if you don't mind the occasional freeze here and there. Just remember to SAVE, SAVE, SAVE!!! Nothing worse than playing for an hour and your game freezes on you and have to do all that stuff all over again. Other than that I've got no issues with the game. It's pretty much the same thing as the Sims 3 only with pets.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Sims 3: Pets
Awesome wit one prob...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/12
Gamerchic911
Location: somwhere,Earth
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved the game!! it is fun and weird and alot of things though what annoys me is i hav a cursor instead of really being them like in the sims 2 pets!! thats what i miss. other than that the game is amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Sims 3: Pets
OMG... Im so excided
Posted on:9/7/11
Yelosquad1
Location: New Jersey
OMG its limited edition i have to pre-order this game, im playing the sims 3 now, omg they making the pets version. CAN'T WAIT
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Sims 3: Pets
YAE!
Posted on:9/29/11
PS3n
So excited to buy this one Love all the Sims on PS3!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Sims 3: Pets
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
seedmaniac
Location: Clearwater, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think that many people havent played this game thought like I did...Its an expansion pack for PC, they are just trying to suck more money out of us by adding pets to an existing game...not the case. Yes of course they did add pets, but among other exciing new challenges. Now you have mysteries to solve around town and can incorporate your pets and new jobs. Also, the pets customization is incredible. They just look so darn cute and fuzzy. All in all I think the sims 3 was great. Coming from a sim fan since the beginning this game is off the hook and more than what i was expecting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Sims 3: Pets
broaden your horizon, see what can be better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
couremixted
Location: jacksonville
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this was better than i expected when they introduced pets but im remembering in the commercial a horse they more stuck to domestic animals it would have been nice if i could have had horse for a pet had a ranch house and everything but as is with sims they keep it so modern like twenty first century i had a lot of fun then having pets is an adventure in itself they made a good choice with this game thogh i hope that later on they bring sims medival from pc to ps3 it would be nice to see a different century of domestic and other matters of living of the past the modern society image has gotten kinda old there needs to be more diversity like in the pc sim games and that will really get people that have systems
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>