GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Sims 3: Pets

Create pets, from loyal dogs to daring kitties and determine their looks and personality traits. Then embark on adventures with your Sims and their pets, like uncovering relics and solving mysteries. With control of your pets, you can enjoy whole new ways to enrich or mess with your Sims' lives! In the Limited Edition you'll also get 10 exclusive, unique breeds, including tiger dogs and skunk cats.
Average Customer Rating:
8.048
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
2
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 2186%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sims 3: Pets
Review 1 for The Sims 3: Pets
Kinect Meets Sims
Posted on:6/6/11
simsfan241
Location: bronx,ny
Finally sims 3 pets have come even better it will also but playable with kinect i cant wait to see official gameplay
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sicksicsix
 
Please wait while more information about Sicksicsix is loaded.
Additional information about Sicksicsix could not be loaded.
Expansion?
Posted 10/2/11
So is this an expansion that can be played with your sims 3 game for 360 or is it a whole new game in its-self.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for The Sims 3: Pets
best version of sims 3 pets is for xbox 360 kinect
Posted on:6/13/11
cutiepie
Location: ohio, cleveland
IT'S SOO AMAZING WHEN YOU GET TO USE THE KINECT CAMERA SENSOR TO DO WHAT EVER IT SAID AND MAKE YOUR PET DO IT! I GOT THE SIMS 2 PS2 AND I HAD THE SIMS 2 PETS PS2 BUT IT GOT SOLD D: BUT IM LUCKY CAUSE IM GETTING THE SIMS 3 PETS! XBOX 360 COPY AND PASTE THIS TO START A CELEBRATION!!!!! :D
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
my favorite sims game/the sims 3 pets trailer! :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
joyofwriting
 
Please wait while more information about joyofwriting is loaded.
Additional information about joyofwriting could not be loaded.
Can't wait!!!!!!!
Posted 7/2/11
OMG! OMG! OMG!!! HORSES!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for The Sims 3: Pets
I love it!!!! So fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/11
Shanie
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After much hesitation on buying this game after reading reviews on the glitches and stuff, I decided to just buy it and I am glad that I did. I am having so much fun playing this game and enjoy every minute of the game. The glitches don't bother me, I actually find some of them humerous.
I know a big glitch was TV/PC not working, it doesn't bother me at all, I like it that way actually.
The only thing I don't like is you can't play other households in the game, nor move out people you don't want without deleting them from the game. If there is a way I would like to know.
I have tried moving sims out and they were deleted it. Like for instant I have a daughter who wants to get married, only way for me to marry her is to have the dude move in with her and her toddler sister and mom and dad and dog.. I don't see any other option. I have tried moving sims on a "test" run to see, I moved people out and went and moved them into a bigger house and I scrolled over the old house it was empty so I don't know.
I do understand that the console version is limited, there is only so much you can do, and the pc version is always so much better, but I don't have a pc that can run it, so this was my only option.
The only other thing I don't like is the kinect thing... I will be playing and one of my kids will scream in the background and the stupid kinect will pick it up and make my sim do something I didn't want him to do... That kinda annoys me. I wish I could turn that off but I can't find it anywhere.
I also came across an unlimited money cheat which I LOVE!!!! But I hate the stupid fire limit... Wish that wasn't there... Because that even fills just buy remodeling walls an such. I find it easier to play with one story homes as opposed to two but that's just me.
I do think the game is worth the money and does have replay value and a lot of fun.. As I have invested many hours upgrading my homes and making sims!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
38 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
XoxEmXox
San Diego, CA
 
Please wait while more information about XoxEmXox is loaded.
Additional information about XoxEmXox could not be loaded.
XoxEmXox ish Confused
Posted 3/18/12
I am having trouble hesitating, right now. I don't know. I think I will though. I have a couple of questions first. #1. Does it come in any electronic such as: Wii, DS, 3DS, DSI, GameCube, Comp? #2. Is there a limit to how many people you can get? #3. Is there a limit to how many PETS you can get? #4. Does it have a storyline -.-? #5. What pet choices are there? Thanks!
Customer Avatar
iLucus
washington
 
Please wait while more information about iLucus is loaded.
Additional information about iLucus could not be loaded.
I was wondering
Posted 1/31/12
so in sims 3 pets can you play as you sim just like you do as in regular sims 3 because this is puzzling me.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for The Sims 3: Pets
SIMS ROCKS
Posted on:7/15/11
SimQueen21
Location: Eatontown,NJ
now I remember playing sims 2 pets and it wasn't as great because you couldn't control the pet as you can now. I am pleased and overjoyed to see that Sims will be getting a pets brand in and that we can control the pets as well as our own sims. I'll be honest and say I was waiting for them to announce this since the day they brought out plan Sims # for the consoles. Happy Gaming everyone!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
moneymaker520
PA
 
Please wait while more information about moneymaker520 is loaded.
Additional information about moneymaker520 could not be loaded.
the pet
Posted 1/24/13
when your the pet can you controll thier move like the sim and other than dogs and cats are there any other animals
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for The Sims 3: Pets
Sims 3 pets review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
GraylyTarsier3
Location: Chillicothe, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got the Sims 3 pets on Tuesday(10/18) and I absolutely love it, the only times that I have had to turn it off was because I have classes at certain times during the week, other than that I have been playing. This is a very fun game, I recommend it! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OnaJuiced
 
Please wait while more information about OnaJuiced is loaded.
Additional information about OnaJuiced could not be loaded.
I LOVEEE SIMS
Posted 10/23/11
I Going to get it to Day #The Best Day Of My LIFE :))))))
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for The Sims 3: Pets
yes another sims 3 game for 360!!
Posted on:6/21/11
Xboxfan10202023847589
I LOVED THE SIMS SENSE DAY 1 when sims was jus called sims and came to orginal xbox! then in 2009 the sims 3 and now all the ad ons in 2011:) the xbox sims was fun with the karma powers so now us xbox players will have pets to play with:) but PC version is still number one!!! (to bad my laptop broke)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Sims 3: Pets
Good game, but has its downfalls
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
MultipleSideEFX
Location: Long Beach, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My girl friend and I bought the sims 3 pets, when it was released back in october. Since then there has only been maybe 1 or 2 updates. None of the updates have fixed any of the laggin, an sometimes freezing. I think the Sims 3 pets is a fun game. but sometimes the game lags, an almost does like a skipping thing. Not too sure why. also we have discovered that sometimes sims and pets Glitch... we've had too move things to get our animals unstuck from something, also has froze in certain parts of the game as well as in the creating part of the game. hopefully there will be some type of update for that. over all its a great and fun game, its worth giving a try. I also play the Sims 3. I personaly like that one just a bit better. Thanks for reading, tell me what you think about The Sims 3 Pets
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Sims 3: Pets
It's Our Choice How to Move
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/12
GamingSince90s
Location: San Jose, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
What is with sequels and taking away? Do you remember how GTA: San Andreas introduced a large variety of new features to the GTA series? Barber shops, car customization, tattoos, airplanes, bicycles, graffiti tagging, photography, and etc. Then when the highly anticipated GTA: IV came out, it took away like 90% of the previous game's implementations. It was as if we were going back in time, making the game more primitive even though we've seen how advanced it could get. Well same can be said with Sims 3 on console. Why is it Sims 2 gave us the freedom to choose which method of play? Those who prefer scanning their horizons and being omniscient by playing classic mode and panning around. Or those who like to focus on one individual and be in their shoes by playing in direct control. Sims 3 comes out and completely ignores Sims 2's added change. Now we're all forced to play in classic mode which hasn't been forcefully used since Sims the original. Why are developers taking steps back? Is this a trend? Why is being able to choose a bad thing? No one is removing classic mode, but if both styles can co-exist then both parties can be content.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
8 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Sims 3: Pets
Why doesn't sims 3 pets have direct control?
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
vestari1213
Location: washington state
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was really looking forward to this game. I was really liking it i spent hours and hours making my sims and pets perfect. I couldn't wait to start playing after i was done creating my sims. i was loving the game until, i started to play and it only has classic mode and i couldn't use direct control like sims 2 for ps2. and i instantly don't even want the game any more. so i just wasted 3 hours of my time. Direct controll needs to be an option i have seen online that there is alot of people that want direct control as well.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
W0lflen
 
Please wait while more information about W0lflen is loaded.
Additional information about W0lflen could not be loaded.
Posted 1/18/12
vestari1213 i agree i love direct controls like sims 2 and sims 2 pets. im 1 of the many people who want those controls
Customer Avatar
johnj74
 
Please wait while more information about johnj74 is loaded.
Additional information about johnj74 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/27/11
if you know anything about the sims at all you would realize that this game is modeled after the pc version...the better version...and that it does not have direct control..direct control was only institued in the sims 2 for consols to make up for the lack of a village and lack of other content found on the pc version of the game
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for The Sims 3: Pets
Can be better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/12
Matthew16
Location: new york, ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i bought this game thinking it would be awesome for xbox but it aint really...first you can only have 6 people in a household...which sucks....no horses....and sometimes when you kiss someone it like movees your sim back...which gets anoyying...then there are the neighbors in where i want my child to marry but all of them are either married or just old...like really old...then that this game gets boring after a week of playing it....i would recomend this to someone who just wants to play for fun like i do with my cousins...which is making sims funny in create a sim...wish the next sims 3 pets would be better than this...otherwise addicting in the first week :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Loathinglove
Kentucky
 
Please wait while more information about Loathinglove is loaded.
Additional information about Loathinglove could not be loaded.
Need to make a new update
Posted 4/11/12
I have been a sim freak since i was like 9. They really need to make the console versions like the pc versions. Also I think they should come out with a sim game that combines pets, late night, and all the monster/ mystical creatures. That would be a game I'd buy. Being able to have a pet, party hard at night, and then have zombies, werewolfs, vampires and etc. It be a pretty awdome game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for The Sims 3: Pets
the best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
dogbray
Location: Ohio,OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this is the best game ever sims 3 pets rocks it is fun to play a sim chater and a dog or a cat this rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Sims 3: Pets
WHAT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/12
Dakota143
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS REMINDS ME OF A SONG... HOW DOES IT GO? OH YES! IT GOES A LITTLE LIKE THIS... GUESS WHO'S BACK, BACK AGAIN, SIMS IS BACK, BACK AGAIN...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Sims 3: Pets
Excellent Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/13
DruBreezyy
Location: Louisville, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very easy to control, great graphics, very time consuming! You get lost in the game from all the goals you have to meet! I love having the freedom to travel within the town and my neighbors, the pets are great addition to the family as well as income. Should have an option to have a farm, horses, etc use them for food or for entertainment ! You also get to get the kids to grow up ! I think they should be a little more in touch with deaths... maybe make a funeral. Also, when it comes to building homes. I think there should have been improvement on the fire code to be increased as well as being able to design the home on an empty lot instead of moving into another persons home! Looking forward to a new sims !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for The Sims 3: Pets
Ok, but kinda glitchy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
Shwaa
Location: Blacksburg, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Over all i like the game. but it is extremely glitchy. i had played for about 2 hours and i had to make a new profile because my character went out of bounds some how. but still and ok game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
aaag
anytown
 
Please wait while more information about aaag is loaded.
Additional information about aaag could not be loaded.
Sucks!
Posted 12/25/11
i was so excited to get this game. Once I started playing it and found out that you do not have direct control of the characters, I turned it off and I wish I could return it. Will never try again!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for The Sims 3: Pets
Not as good as PC but still good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/14
Epicnes23
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now, the game is fun and addicting, but the game constantly crashes and is buggy, long load screens, etc. EA simply rushed it and didn't care about it. So, overall it's good, but stick with PC. If you don't have a PC, get it on console.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for The Sims 3: Pets
sims 3 pets
Posted on:9/30/11
slimer419
Sims 3 pets is going to be the bets Sims game made and if you have the 360 with kinect then it will be 10x better then the PC, ps3 versions.like the PC the 360 will also have horses and can use the kinect to tell your Sims and pets want to do. I already pre-oreder the sims 3 pets and I can't wait to start playing it
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HerbFunk
Uranus
 
Please wait while more information about HerbFunk is loaded.
Additional information about HerbFunk could not be loaded.
Posted 10/18/11
Horses will not be available on consoles with the final release of The Sims 3 Pets.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for The Sims 3: Pets
sims3 pets
Posted on:7/31/11
slimer420
Location: millsboro,De
Can't wait for s3 pets the console version is only cats and dogs and pc version will have horses and how do I know this you say I was at E3 2011 and comic con 2011
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
slimer419
 
Please wait while more information about slimer419 is loaded.
Additional information about slimer419 could not be loaded.
you don't have your facts right
Posted 9/30/11
Sims 3 pets for Xbox 360 will also have horses. I was also at the E3 2011 and comic con 2011 plus the 360 you can use the kinect
Customer Avatar
keyon42
GA.
 
Please wait while more information about keyon42 is loaded.
Additional information about keyon42 could not be loaded.
TO SIms Developers
Posted 8/30/11
ok well tell me this Y dont they make the same things on the console like they do the pc version.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for The Sims 3: Pets
Misleading
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
jellobutter
Location: Nowhere, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first got the game I was super excited about the horse aspect that had been advertised. Sadly shortly after buying it I realized that that particular feature was only available on PC. Would have been nice to know before hand. Other than that...it seems very similar to sims 2 pets. There are some new features that jazz it up a bit. But it is also prone to glitches. Being a Sims fan I do still play it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Sims 3: Pets
Nice nice, very nice
Posted on:6/6/11
ajax0014
Alright, more Sims! Literally, just what we need. you can never have too many Sims, like you can never have too much garlic bread. Just saying. Hoping this has some new features, right now I can't think of any I want because I haven't played Sims 2 Pets in ages, but I'll probably start a new family after hearing about this. Sounds like a plan, looking forward to this one!
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Sims 3: Pets
Life IS better with pets
Posted on:6/11/11
Goosegeesegoosegoogoegoo
Location: Canada
The sims 3 pets, I love animals! This is a good release on the console once again. I think it is cool how it works better with kinect, though I don't have a kinect sensor, it would be fun! I have the sims 3 for Xbox 360 and Nintendo DS, those ones are fantastic, I recommend them extremely. Well anyway, the sims 3 Pets looks awesome. If I ever get kinect, then I am going to get this! Life is better with pets!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ugglover
ny
 
Please wait while more information about ugglover is loaded.
Additional information about ugglover could not be loaded.
multiplayer
Posted 6/15/11
is it going to be a 2 player game for xbox360 because i was really dissapointed when i found out it was only one player.that was a big disspointment on EA part.please let me know if its multiplayer so if its not i know not to preorder it ok thanks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>