GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Sims 3: Pets

Create pets, from loyal dogs to daring kitties and determine their looks and personality traits. Then embark on adventures with your Sims and their pets, like uncovering relics and solving mysteries. With control of your pets, you can enjoy whole new ways to enrich or mess with your Sims' lives! In the Limited Edition you'll also get 10 exclusive, unique breeds, including tiger dogs and skunk cats.
Average Customer Rating:
8.048
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
2
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 2186%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sims 3: Pets
Review 1 for The Sims 3: Pets
Not as good as PC but still good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/14
Epicnes23
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now, the game is fun and addicting, but the game constantly crashes and is buggy, long load screens, etc. EA simply rushed it and didn't care about it. So, overall it's good, but stick with PC. If you don't have a PC, get it on console.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for The Sims 3: Pets
Excellent Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/13
DruBreezyy
Location: Louisville, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very easy to control, great graphics, very time consuming! You get lost in the game from all the goals you have to meet! I love having the freedom to travel within the town and my neighbors, the pets are great addition to the family as well as income. Should have an option to have a farm, horses, etc use them for food or for entertainment ! You also get to get the kids to grow up ! I think they should be a little more in touch with deaths... maybe make a funeral. Also, when it comes to building homes. I think there should have been improvement on the fire code to be increased as well as being able to design the home on an empty lot instead of moving into another persons home! Looking forward to a new sims !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for The Sims 3: Pets
One of the best games out there
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
videogamefuntime
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fantastic! The pets are are so awesome. The dogs can find your Sims stuff worth money, and cats can interact with ghosts. This game is worth every penny. A must have.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for The Sims 3: Pets
Great Game. Almost identical to PC version!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/13
Noah41
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an amazing game for the Xbox 360. It is just like the pc with a few things missing. The camara controls aren't the best but is very good. I Love It.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for The Sims 3: Pets
Even Better Return of the Sims 3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/13
MaqDiesel
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I used to play The Sims, and The Sims: Bustin' out a lot. Those were two of my most favorite console Sims. This one delivers a great return of the original two on console. Though the story line is different, with a more open ended style setting. This game doesn't end like the original two did once you make it so far! Better than The Sims 2 I think!
This title has DLC, nothing to great though, and if you can get a hold of a Limited Edition copy (I did) you get the DLC free. The Online Pass doesn't do a thing (the servers must be shutdown permanently now?). This game takes all the aspects from the Sims 3 and adds a bit more content to it.
A new town, a new career, new building features, floor designs, wall designs, electronics...... I can go on and on, they updated the game all the way around with new items to put in your house. The thing I love the most........... The return of HOT TUBS!!!! Yes, I said Hot Tubs. All the content that was once bought with "Challenge Points" is now unlocked so even more content is available. And there are somethings that need to be unlocked via story mode and challenges.
Some other new options are being able to edit a home your Sims don't live in, which is nice. Moving into a new home has options as well. You can go ghost hunting, invent things with a workbench. The game is by far better than the Sims 3.
Easy enough. If you like the Sims 3, I recommend this over the Sims 3, as it is the Sims 3, just with many more options!
This game is nothing like the Sims on PC, so don't expect that at all. It is similar but the PC has much more to offer. Not saying this game is bad by any means.
If you are curious about my rating for the Sims 3 here is the link.
http://www.gamestop.com/xbox-360/games/the-sims-3/77775
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for The Sims 3: Pets
Great!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/12
jdmax121reviews
This is awsome!! Another great sims game. Good job EA!! This game was worth every cent and is one of my favorite games!! Why are some people putting 8 stars!?!? This is a ten star game!! I cant wait for sims 4!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for The Sims 3: Pets
I LOVE THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
Jamill
Location: Philadelphia PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the best they need more DLC for it though EA ROCK every one who's plays this will love it for sure
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for The Sims 3: Pets
it's alright
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/12
ghess11
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was ok but it felt like there was something missing in this game that sims 3 (original) had. it's good if you have a pc that can]t play sims 3. Just play the sims 3 on pc or the original on console cause you are not missing much from the original.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for The Sims 3: Pets
WHAT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/12
Dakota143
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS REMINDS ME OF A SONG... HOW DOES IT GO? OH YES! IT GOES A LITTLE LIKE THIS... GUESS WHO'S BACK, BACK AGAIN, SIMS IS BACK, BACK AGAIN...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Sims 3: Pets
Misleading
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
jellobutter
Location: Nowhere, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first got the game I was super excited about the horse aspect that had been advertised. Sadly shortly after buying it I realized that that particular feature was only available on PC. Would have been nice to know before hand. Other than that...it seems very similar to sims 2 pets. There are some new features that jazz it up a bit. But it is also prone to glitches. Being a Sims fan I do still play it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Sims 3: Pets
Can be better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/12
Matthew16
Location: new york, ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i bought this game thinking it would be awesome for xbox but it aint really...first you can only have 6 people in a household...which sucks....no horses....and sometimes when you kiss someone it like movees your sim back...which gets anoyying...then there are the neighbors in where i want my child to marry but all of them are either married or just old...like really old...then that this game gets boring after a week of playing it....i would recomend this to someone who just wants to play for fun like i do with my cousins...which is making sims funny in create a sim...wish the next sims 3 pets would be better than this...otherwise addicting in the first week :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Loathinglove
Kentucky
 
Please wait while more information about Loathinglove is loaded.
Additional information about Loathinglove could not be loaded.
Need to make a new update
Posted 4/11/12
I have been a sim freak since i was like 9. They really need to make the console versions like the pc versions. Also I think they should come out with a sim game that combines pets, late night, and all the monster/ mystical creatures. That would be a game I'd buy. Being able to have a pet, party hard at night, and then have zombies, werewolfs, vampires and etc. It be a pretty awdome game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for The Sims 3: Pets
It's Our Choice How to Move
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/12
GamingSince90s
Location: San Jose, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
What is with sequels and taking away? Do you remember how GTA: San Andreas introduced a large variety of new features to the GTA series? Barber shops, car customization, tattoos, airplanes, bicycles, graffiti tagging, photography, and etc. Then when the highly anticipated GTA: IV came out, it took away like 90% of the previous game's implementations. It was as if we were going back in time, making the game more primitive even though we've seen how advanced it could get. Well same can be said with Sims 3 on console. Why is it Sims 2 gave us the freedom to choose which method of play? Those who prefer scanning their horizons and being omniscient by playing classic mode and panning around. Or those who like to focus on one individual and be in their shoes by playing in direct control. Sims 3 comes out and completely ignores Sims 2's added change. Now we're all forced to play in classic mode which hasn't been forcefully used since Sims the original. Why are developers taking steps back? Is this a trend? Why is being able to choose a bad thing? No one is removing classic mode, but if both styles can co-exist then both parties can be content.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
8 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Sims 3: Pets
pretty good but i do not like the controls
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
bigdawg333
Location: toronto on
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I like the it is very entertaining. The controls is what i hate. but the dogs and cats are cute so i enjoy it. having a toddler is annoying when all he/she does is cry. i suggested if you are wanting a child you should not get a toddler get a kid. in my overall rating it is a fun game and i enjoy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thegrh
Maryville TN
 
Please wait while more information about thegrh is loaded.
Additional information about thegrh could not be loaded.
Love This One!!
Posted 6/24/13
I Would Rate This Game A 10..I Have Played ALL Of The Sims Game But This One Is My Favorite..I Like This One Because It's A Huge Update From All Of The Other Sims Game's!! Love The Whole Series Of The Sims Games!! Hope EA Starts Working On Sims 4 Very Soon!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for The Sims 3: Pets
the best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
dogbray
Location: Ohio,OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this is the best game ever sims 3 pets rocks it is fun to play a sim chater and a dog or a cat this rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Sims 3: Pets
Not as good as Sims 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
critic305
Location: Miami, Fl
I had Sims 3 before this game came out. I played this one and I thought that all the game did was add pets and then kinda downgrade the stuff. I did see stuff from Sims 2 Pets and that is what lowered my rating for this game. They didn't really add much but it is a little better than Sims 2 Pets.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Sims 3: Pets
I love it!!!! So fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/11
Shanie
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After much hesitation on buying this game after reading reviews on the glitches and stuff, I decided to just buy it and I am glad that I did. I am having so much fun playing this game and enjoy every minute of the game. The glitches don't bother me, I actually find some of them humerous.
I know a big glitch was TV/PC not working, it doesn't bother me at all, I like it that way actually.
The only thing I don't like is you can't play other households in the game, nor move out people you don't want without deleting them from the game. If there is a way I would like to know.
I have tried moving sims out and they were deleted it. Like for instant I have a daughter who wants to get married, only way for me to marry her is to have the dude move in with her and her toddler sister and mom and dad and dog.. I don't see any other option. I have tried moving sims on a "test" run to see, I moved people out and went and moved them into a bigger house and I scrolled over the old house it was empty so I don't know.
I do understand that the console version is limited, there is only so much you can do, and the pc version is always so much better, but I don't have a pc that can run it, so this was my only option.
The only other thing I don't like is the kinect thing... I will be playing and one of my kids will scream in the background and the stupid kinect will pick it up and make my sim do something I didn't want him to do... That kinda annoys me. I wish I could turn that off but I can't find it anywhere.
I also came across an unlimited money cheat which I LOVE!!!! But I hate the stupid fire limit... Wish that wasn't there... Because that even fills just buy remodeling walls an such. I find it easier to play with one story homes as opposed to two but that's just me.
I do think the game is worth the money and does have replay value and a lot of fun.. As I have invested many hours upgrading my homes and making sims!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
34 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
XoxEmXox
San Diego, CA
 
Please wait while more information about XoxEmXox is loaded.
Additional information about XoxEmXox could not be loaded.
XoxEmXox ish Confused
Posted 3/18/12
I am having trouble hesitating, right now. I don't know. I think I will though. I have a couple of questions first. #1. Does it come in any electronic such as: Wii, DS, 3DS, DSI, GameCube, Comp? #2. Is there a limit to how many people you can get? #3. Is there a limit to how many PETS you can get? #4. Does it have a storyline -.-? #5. What pet choices are there? Thanks!
Customer Avatar
iLucus
washington
 
Please wait while more information about iLucus is loaded.
Additional information about iLucus could not be loaded.
I was wondering
Posted 1/31/12
so in sims 3 pets can you play as you sim just like you do as in regular sims 3 because this is puzzling me.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for The Sims 3: Pets
GREAT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
lillil231
Location: fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is so good i cant stop playing it its so fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gale
 
Please wait while more information about Gale is loaded.
Additional information about Gale could not be loaded.
RETRACTION, and review
Posted 3/28/13
so pardon my recent "Hot-Headedness", i want to appologise for me recent comments on this product. It was an error made by me. . .not by the company. Its a wonderful game in and of itself, =), Sorry for the recent comments and i will definitly use this company again.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for The Sims 3: Pets
Good game, but has its downfalls
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
MultipleSideEFX
Location: Long Beach, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My girl friend and I bought the sims 3 pets, when it was released back in october. Since then there has only been maybe 1 or 2 updates. None of the updates have fixed any of the laggin, an sometimes freezing. I think the Sims 3 pets is a fun game. but sometimes the game lags, an almost does like a skipping thing. Not too sure why. also we have discovered that sometimes sims and pets Glitch... we've had too move things to get our animals unstuck from something, also has froze in certain parts of the game as well as in the creating part of the game. hopefully there will be some type of update for that. over all its a great and fun game, its worth giving a try. I also play the Sims 3. I personaly like that one just a bit better. Thanks for reading, tell me what you think about The Sims 3 Pets
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Sims 3: Pets
Ok, but kinda glitchy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
Shwaa
Location: Blacksburg, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Over all i like the game. but it is extremely glitchy. i had played for about 2 hours and i had to make a new profile because my character went out of bounds some how. but still and ok game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
aaag
anytown
 
Please wait while more information about aaag is loaded.
Additional information about aaag could not be loaded.
Sucks!
Posted 12/25/11
i was so excited to get this game. Once I started playing it and found out that you do not have direct control of the characters, I turned it off and I wish I could return it. Will never try again!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for The Sims 3: Pets
Why doesn't sims 3 pets have direct control?
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
vestari1213
Location: washington state
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was really looking forward to this game. I was really liking it i spent hours and hours making my sims and pets perfect. I couldn't wait to start playing after i was done creating my sims. i was loving the game until, i started to play and it only has classic mode and i couldn't use direct control like sims 2 for ps2. and i instantly don't even want the game any more. so i just wasted 3 hours of my time. Direct controll needs to be an option i have seen online that there is alot of people that want direct control as well.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
W0lflen
 
Please wait while more information about W0lflen is loaded.
Additional information about W0lflen could not be loaded.
Posted 1/18/12
vestari1213 i agree i love direct controls like sims 2 and sims 2 pets. im 1 of the many people who want those controls
Customer Avatar
johnj74
 
Please wait while more information about johnj74 is loaded.
Additional information about johnj74 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/27/11
if you know anything about the sims at all you would realize that this game is modeled after the pc version...the better version...and that it does not have direct control..direct control was only institued in the sims 2 for consols to make up for the lack of a village and lack of other content found on the pc version of the game
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 next>>