GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Sims 3: Pets

Create pets with minds of their own, choosing from more than 40 big and small dog breeds and more than 20 cat breeds. Customize your pets' unique looks then assign their distinctive personalities. Take control of them to see what kind of adventures unfold - in 3D! Your Sim's life is more fun with pets!
Average Customer Rating:
5
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
3 out of 650%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sims 3: Pets
Review 1 for The Sims 3: Pets
Getting mixed feelings from this one.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/11
jbl8199
Location: Johnstown, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
What can I say, it's The Sims. You're basically just doing (almost) everything you can do in a normal Sims game. Eat, Sleep, take a dump, go to work, WooHoo, etc. I'd probably get the console version before I get this one though simply because there's tons more options and the 3D doesn't look all that great. It's pretty good for a handheld, but it does have it's flaws. You spend most of your time taking care of your moodlets(personal needs like sleep, hygiene, etc.)than being able to do anything else. It is a bit better than the regular Sims 3 for the 3DS, but only by a little. The only major thing is the addition of pets which is pretty nice. and they got rid of a lot of the glitches that plagued the last one. And if you're wondering, there isn't any aging, children, or horses in this one and the houses only have one floor unlike the console versions that have 3. It's not a bad game, but it's not great either.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Sims 3: Pets
FINALLY!
Posted on:9/30/11
Rayn
Location: The Mecc, CA
To be honest, I was COMPLETELY hopeful when I saw Sims 3D & then I didn't even let ALL the reviews about it deter me from buying it. Luckily, I bought it used and I was able to return the game within the allotted time & get full cash back. I was so upset about how it turned out and ALL the the things it lacked(in my opinion) but this game looks like it'll be AWESOME! Graphics look awesome, status bars are back and cats/dogs will probably have a lot of options, like in the Sims Pets 2. So, I am ALL IN! Thank you Nintendo, these next two-three months are going to be LOADED with awesome releases.
12 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rayn
The Mecc, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Rayn is loaded.
Additional information about Rayn could not be loaded.
iWas Right!
Posted 10/28/11
I bought this game(with money fr my birthday) and iLOVE this game! iThink it is LIGHT-YEARS better than The Sims 3D. Great graphics, great locations to visit and a wide array of dogs/cats to choose from. Still slightly limited personal Sim characteristics, but it was so insignificant to me, that it didn't matter. Go purchase for your 3DS collection
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for The Sims 3: Pets
tackle a virtual life
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it’s a fun jumping off point for anyone who hasn’t had a chance to tackle a virtual life. Whether it's purposefully terrorizing humans or watching your dog head off to work in its own cab, The Sims 3: Pets is a fun and funny way to tackle a virtual life
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Sims 3: Pets
patience is a virtue , rome wasnt' built in a day
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
couremixted
Location: jacksonville
definitely not the smartest choice in sims history i think they bit off more than they could chew this platform was something they;d never put sims on before i think it was a mistake and thy just wanted to show that they could go outside their normal zones of platforms i think if they would have but more thought to it or maybe not even release it and stick to the fields they know and came up woth another maybe experimenting like setting sims in something like atlantis- underwater utopia or something furtuereistic or out in the country something unique that would show their skill and creativity
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Sims 3: Pets
This is Awsome
Posted on:6/27/11
Zapata321
Location: Houston,Tx
this game is going to be better than the sims 2 pets cause it has 3d graphics and the sims 3 is better than sims 2.So i recommend u buy it don't be judge by other coments by it.:)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Sims 3: Pets
Might be a nice change........................
Posted on:7/26/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
I mean there are already The Sims Pets, The Sims Pets 2, and a bunch of other pet adaptions. But a 3D Sims Pets game may be a nice change. The graphics look beautiful, and I read it's supposed to focus more on the people and not just the Pets. So I might be buying it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Micahchuu
 
Please wait while more information about Micahchuu is loaded.
Additional information about Micahchuu could not be loaded.
You will probably be disappointed.
Posted 8/27/11
I hate to say it, but sims pets has always sucked. I remember having it for my gamecube years ago, it was awful. The only sims games that are actually entertaining are the PC versions.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for The Sims 3: Pets
SWEET!!!
Posted on:9/13/11
Cornflakes101
This game looks awsome! It even has great graphics! Im putting it on the Christmas list. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Sims 3: Pets
Sims for 3DS=FAIL!
Posted on:10/1/11
DynamiteDude
Location: My House
The original sims 3 was flawless, but then they had to create a bad version for DS. I literally got bored after five freaking minutes! Just save yourself money and don't buy it!
7 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
CuriousGeorge
 
Please wait while more information about CuriousGeorge is loaded.
Additional information about CuriousGeorge could not be loaded.
REVIEW of Sims3pets on 3DS = Fail?
Posted 10/25/11
I am confused... what game are you reviewing here? How could you have played Sims3pets on 3DS... 2 weeks before it came out?
Customer Avatar
Nintyfan
 
Please wait while more information about Nintyfan is loaded.
Additional information about Nintyfan could not be loaded.
This one should be better
Posted 10/25/11
I've been reading reviews and it's being praised for fixing mistakes made in the last one. The last one was like a port of a port of a port. This one was suppose to be built from the ground up for 3DS and not ported from a port from a port and so on. Personally I think will be the better of sims handheld games.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for The Sims 3: Pets
I hope its good.
Posted on:6/15/11
MoHfan48
Location: Phoenix Arizona
Sims 3 pets looks sweet. I hope it is not as bad as Sims 2 apartment pets
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Sims 3: Pets
its just not worthy to be on the 3DS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/12
Mr0M0i0k0e
Location: Casa Grande, AZ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it plays good few glitches and yes it "can" be fun although its just not up to par with what i expected first off you play resident evil on the 3ds you expect SOME SORT of good GRAPHICS, but no it plays like a "DS" game other then that it plays just like any other sims game. honestly you should just buy a Ps2 and SIMS 2 any play that because in comparison this game . is just sad on the "3ds"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Sims 3: Pets
toooooooooooooo wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy harder
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
horsescrazy25
Location: fort wayne
i do like it but it too way harder for me i like easy stuff but too small to see it i hate it i am look easy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 12 for The Sims 3: Pets
hard i think
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
horsescrazy25
Location: fort wayne
i don't like it it too way harder but i like my old apt sims better i wish like easy for me to play i am 25
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.