GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Far Cry 3

Far Cry 3 is an open world first-person shooter set on an island unlike any other. A place where heavily armed warlords traffic in slaves. Where outsiders are hunted for ransom. And as you embark on a desperate quest to rescue your friends, you realize that the only way to escape this darkness... is to embrace it.
Average Customer Rating:
9.264
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (158 reviews)
10 stars
88
9 stars
22
8 stars
9
7 stars
2
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
122 out of 12995%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Far Cry 3
Review 1 for Far Cry 3
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/14
jerkku100
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i like this game because, it has lot of things to do. :D and graphics are best. i like map editor, you can`t never get bored about this game. :D(true)ps: sorry for bad english.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Far Cry 3
Awesome Game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
Comdude
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played through this game multiple times on the PC and PS3. It is a must buy if you love open world FPS games. It is ranked in my top 5 FPS games of all time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Far Cry 3
Good but Broken
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/14
Celeb149
Location: Mississippi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is a solid good game if it weren't for the freezing and constant loading. I got about 2 hours in the game which had an amazing storyline and gameplay then, all of a sudden it started glitching to were the game was barely playable. Then it would Freeze at a important part and, I would have to start the mission all over. Although if you do get a copy that actually works I think if you like action packed games you will love it. Descent graphics good gameplay amazing storyline just wished it worked and it would be better than Skyrim.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Far Cry 3
this game is epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/14
mckay680
Location: leitchfield ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this probuably one of the best fps games that i have ever played its simular to skyrim but its way better you can hunt gather materials to make medicine and go sky diving and hangliding all in one its good for people who like single player games and if your a multiplayer fan its got a realy good multiplayer to so if your thinking of getting this game theres no dought you should get it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Far Cry 3
Just one of the best games I have ever played !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
ulrichxd
Location: lowell
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played many games by Ubisoft but this one braks all of my expectations and I have got to say that this game is a must buy. In this game you go throught a great store and play in a huge island full of places to be visited. A good comparison to this game would be Gta in a first person view camera. You can hunt animals and conquer the island. This game also comes with a great multiplayer that you have to try for yourself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Far Cry 3
This is an all around great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
Anonymous
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is by far one of the best games ive ever played. Its not like skyrim at all but if you love skyrim and war games like call of duty you WILL love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Far Cry 3
great buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/13
TYTYMONSTER
Location: REDNECK,AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
very good game. anyone could have fun with it. much better than far cry 2. great audio and visuals. i have fun using the recurve bow :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Far Cry 3
2nd Playthrough
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/13
moredred
Location: Bardstown, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My First play through Was great very Nice graphics and sound.
But the Second time thru a huge glitch for hit me when playing off lines the weed fields just wouldn't Burn. this game was overall good but if your playing with out internet u must watch out for The Glitch.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Far Cry 3
Hard to top a game like this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/13
jrp85
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Far Cry 3 is definitely one of the best games I've ever played. I was pretty excited for Far Cry 2, but was a little underwhelmed. For some reason, it got really boring fairly quickly for me. I like the African style setting, and they could've done great things with it, but there seemed to be too much empty space. Far Cry 3 changed that IMO. Ubisoft took it back to the tropical, which is great. Not only that, they incorporated a great hunting aspect into the game. The map is populated with much more as well, such as more enemy outposts, hunting and bounty missions, more random side missions(the Trials of Rakyat are loads of fun to me), and let's not forget the Assassin's Creed style radio towers. Aside from all that actual content, I had more than enough to do just walking/running around the map. Strolling, minding my own business, and I run into a random hole in the ground that takes me into an old abandoned war bunker? Also, finding ancient ruins hidden within random caves? This is what really sets this game apart for me. I know I can just completely ignore the story and side missions. I can just wander at my own pace and know that I will eventually find something random that makes me chuckle with gaming awesomeness. The story, map, graphics, sound, everything about this game is great. HIGHLY recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Far Cry 3
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/13
shaan0320
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best FPS games I've played. After what a letdown FC2 was, this game set the bar high once more and excelled at it. Graphics and Story are beautiful. The open world in FC3 is very realistic, tigers roaming, buffaloes grazing, and vultures feeding on dead bodies. The only problem I had was the sound, which glitched out a few times and even slowed the Frames Per Second. That could, however be due to my old PS3. Nonetheless, this game is a huge recommendation.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Far Cry 3
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
JoshTheGreat
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was one of the best games I have ever played, The story was good, the gameplay was good. I have nothing bad to say about the game, and last I heard from the devs was that there is a 99% chance of far cry 4. I'll be one of the first to pre-order for sure.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Far Cry 3
best game i ever played by far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/13
AHmafia
ive beet the game 7 times and never got bored. ammmmmazzzzzzzzinnnnnnnnnnngggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Far Cry 3
Far Cry 3 will sent you into a far journey
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/13
Timthereviwer
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Far cry 3 is an amazing experience with amazing characters and stunning views. The single player has you playing as Jason Brody a young man who goes with a couple of friends on a getaway on a island pirate infested. Jason and his friends get captured but, Jason manages to escape and makes it his mission to save his friends. Very good gun play with great customizing options. Through out the game you earn skill points and you unlock many different things like for example a new takedown move, able to hold breath longer underwater, and a lot more. multiplayer will add to the experience even more with many great modes. That's why I give far cry 3 a 9.5 out of 10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Far Cry 3
Far Cry 3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/13
TheLastDescendant1
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Do you know the definition of insanity?... not getting this game. Far Cry 3 has the best graphics and animal mechanics I've ever seen. With one of the best villains of 2012. This game has it all. The first day I played, the only time I got up was to go to the bathroom. The rest of the time I was exploring taking and down enemy camps and so on. The controls are easy to learn and the sound it amazing. Far Cry 3 is a must own.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Far Cry 3
great game must have
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/13
tydogtheawesome
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you like battlefield 3 or grand theft auto or the jungle you will love this game it is open world so its basically never ending and it has the graphics of battlefield 3 oh and your on a island jungle place.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Far Cry 3
it was amazeing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/13
SS3Vegito
Location: Konohagakure
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it was the best at that time, now GTA V is gonna take over as my hunting/action/survival/open world.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Far Cry 3
holy cow this game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/13
hoodle
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
let me tell u this game is huge its so gorgous the jungle is amazing ..the story is best in a game its epic ..goo buy it I hope they make farcry 4 soon Lol this game addicting also I am pumped for gta 5 just watched a video of gameplay massive world wow
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Far Cry 3
i love farcry 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/13
FRESH101
Location: Nuketown il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
farcry 3 is one of the best games I have ever played just amazing story graphics guns free roam this game is just all around just a awesome game and realllllllllllllllyyyyyyyy fun to free roam and kill pirates and drive around plus it has multiplayer plus splitscreen coop missions. little note before I end this by a new copy because there is a uplay passport in here otherwise without the code you can ever buy it off of live or psn probly. but just buy a new copy to make it easier.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Far Cry 3
Outstanding in many ways.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
TheGameisChris
Location: Richmond, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Far Cry 3 is an amazing game! The story line is very well crafted. The free roaming world is outstandingly beautiful. There are some side missions but the best one was the story mission. Although I do wish there could have been another alternate ending to the game that would have topped it off with a excellent score.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for Far Cry 3
Blown away by this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/13
Nick654
Location: Raleigh NC
im an extremely picky gamer, and i LOVED farcry 3. the story is amazing, the side missions are beyond fun, and its just all around a perfect game. i didnt like uncharted or tomb raider, which all have similar concepts, but something about this game made it rise above the others. if you have to choose between this game, and a different one, pick this. dont even play farcry 1 or 2. just go to this one. even gamestop employees told me to play the other ones over the 3rd is just a waste of time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>