GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Far Cry 3

Far Cry 3 is an open world first-person shooter set on an island unlike any other. A place where heavily armed warlords traffic in slaves. Where outsiders are hunted for ransom. And as you embark on a desperate quest to rescue your friends, you realize that the only way to escape this darkness... is to embrace it.
Average Customer Rating:
9.264
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (158 reviews)
10 stars
88
9 stars
22
8 stars
9
7 stars
2
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
122 out of 12995%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Far Cry 3
Review 1 for Far Cry 3
Visionary
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/13
jackattack834
Location: Cincinnati,OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A beautiful follow up to FC2, magnificently better graphics, sound, and overall gameplay.
A diverse and colorful environment with a massive landscape, filled with interactive, aggressive wildlife! (boars, bears, jaguars, even sharks and alligators)
more, better, customizable, camouflage-selectable weapons. Faster, bigger, larger selection of vehicles.
Smarter, stronger AI (compared to Farcry 2), with more varieties in the types of enemies.
A new, complex, combat upgrading/leveling system.
Significantly better animations and cut scenes. A massive selection of small missions/tasks scattered around the map including hunting, poker, fighting, and racing.
I rarely award 10/10, but given the extremely nice job that this game has done compared to the first and second installment, I believe it deserves a full rating. Everything that was missing and anything that could have been better about the last games were perfected in this one. I saw no bugs and even the load times were removed or reduced to almost nothing.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Far Cry 3
UBISOFT PLEASE HAVE A MAP EDITOR
Posted on:7/18/11
shakeNbake
Location: Milwaukee,Wi
FAR CRY WOULDNT BE A FAR CRY GAME WITHOUT AN AWSOME MAP CREATOR. ON PS3 XBOX PC
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Far Cry 3
BEST GAME I HAVE PLAYED!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
lolLord
Location: SLO,Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is by far the best game i have ever played in my life, it is so addictive and the story line and graphics is amazing, i was just playing it before i wrote this review, this game excels in graphics and the fact that you have so much more than the main story with countless side missions and stuff to do and kill! It feels like Dead Island( No Zombies of course), Skyrim, and Call of Duty all combined! Overall you need to buy this game right now or your gonna be sorry you missed out!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Far Cry 3
it was amazeing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/13
SS3Vegito
Location: Konohagakure
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it was the best at that time, now GTA V is gonna take over as my hunting/action/survival/open world.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Far Cry 3
One of the best games of the year!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
Gnasty
Location: MIchigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
FarCry3 would be my pick for game of the year. Its a game that is not similar to FarCry2 which was repetitive and got boring after awhile. This game really fixed all of the struggles that the second game faced. It has great game play in all aspects from shooting and driving to zip lining and sky diving. The island is truly amazing and the characters all have a personality of their own. The soundtrack to the game is great if your into modern music and the introduction of the game really draws you in. I also love how they implemented a hunting system into the game allowing you to upgrade your equipment. My only complaint is they could have added a few more weapons to the game. But overall this game is stunning and one that every gamer should play whether you are a hardcore or casual gamer. Its worth every penny and you really won't know how great it is till you try it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
24 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Far Cry 3
Skip call of duty, try this instead.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
JihadUnitPSN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
With an amazing single player experience, great co-op play, and deep multiplayer with unlimited maps, this game is a class above other first person shooters. It's almost like having a borderlands-like campaign mode AND enjoying an excellent fps multiplayer. The single player is very deep and allows you to play through it pretty much any way you want. The main story is long and there are plenty of side missions. The map is probably 1.5-2x larger than GTA4. They could easily sell the single player as its own game. The multiplayer is well designed and balanced. The best part is the map editor, which means that there are pretty much unlimited maps. Far Cry 2 wasn't even popular and that game had some excellent maps designed by players. From what I've seen, that trend has continued, and people seem to be really enjoying the user-created content. I just got sick of playing call of duty's tiny maps waiting for the 4 map packs which cost you an extra 60 dollars. This game has pretty much endless replay value in the multiplayer department. Bottom line, this game is worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrPunda
 
Please wait while more information about MrPunda is loaded.
Additional information about MrPunda could not be loaded.
Freaking Amazing
Posted 8/4/14
Lets make this simple,Farcry 3 is amazing. Its not just shoot that guy like some shooters these days, its about exploring, hunting, and getting as involved in the game as much a possible. 10/10
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Far Cry 3
Best Game I Have Ever Played!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/12
Mickey13
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played hundreds of games and this game blows all of them out of the water. It tops GTA, Red Dead, COD...EVERYTHING!!!! The landscape is beyond enormous and for how big it is the graphics are the best I have seen in any game hands down. I played Farcry 2 and it was garbage! The makers clearly listened to all the bad reviews for FC2 before making FC3 because this game is literally flawless. If u don't have fun playing this there is seriously something the matter with u. Comparing this to Skyrim or AC3 is a joke because both Skyrim and AC3 have terrible laggy gameplay and boring stories. I have less respect for gameinformer just because they gave this a 9/10 but gave AC3 a 9.5/10. I have both games and I can tell u that FC3 makes AC3 look like a 3/10. This better win GOTY because no one has ever made a game as in depth and insanely addicting as this game!! I really hope they release some DLC for this game kinda like Undead nightmare so as to keep the fun going for years.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Far Cry 3
Extremely Excited
Posted on:4/30/12
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
This game looks sick. The graphics look like they're going to be exceptional and i'm excited for this game to come out. I've never played these games before but I figure this would be a good time to try them out. First off if you've haven't seen any of the multiplayer gameplay sneak peeks or the trailers I'd recommend that you check it out on youtube because they'll get into whats going on in this next installment. First off you play as a guy by the name of Jason Brody and you and your two friends come onto the island for a vacation trip.The trailer shows you recording what you see there and comments on some events. Then later in the day they decide to go to a bar. And of course you would expect they get drunk. the next thing you know the main character in tied up and lying on the floor in a small room. Someone comes in and takes you out to find a man trying to make your friend shoot him with a gun. When he doesn't do the man screams profanities at your friend and shoots him. Knowing you will be next you flee to where you think the boat is and its not there and thats where its pretty much leaves off. I'm mostly excited for the combat gameplay. The gun plays cool but i think it's really cool that you can sneak up behind someone steal their knife, kill them and if theres an enemy near by you can throw it across the room at the opponent and kill him too without anybody noticing.Its pretty sweet. If you agree give me a thumbs up. and add me on PSN if you want too. miguelyorkes222
 
My Product Recommendations
 
35 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Far Cry 3
Far Cry 3
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
bobo8942
Location: fort myers,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
List of some stuff to do:
Sandbox editor with various AI
Large Co-op campaign that includes splitscreen
Online with optional splitscreen
Explore the island with many forms of transportation
Fly in your wing suit
Hunt animals
Complete many side quests
Earn some uplay stuff (Pistol, loot mission, tattoo pack, and an exclusive theme)
Find every item in the game
Wash, rinse, and repeat single player
Issues with the game:
Health & Crafting system is very bad
Grass does not flatten when driven over unlike FC2
Not a lot of weapon customization in single unlike the multiplayer
Not enough music to drive to
Needs more weapons
No loot variation
Map editor is medium sized, only allows 4 textures, and does not have terrain skyboxes.
They seriously added a facebook bragging option
Must sign up for uplay and pay for an online passport though I don't see many online players
No new game+
No bullet physics (ballistics).
No insanity hard mode for single player
Leaderboard hackers
Map editor needs a co-op/ story line editor
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Far Cry 3
Definitely A Game Everyone Should Own!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
spicycarrot
Location: Arvada, Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Far Cry 3 is an open world, FPS game made by Ubisoft. You play as the character Jason Brody, who is trying to find and rescue all his friends after they are captured by the insane pirate lord named Vaas. "Did I ever tell you the definition... of insanity?" -Vaas. Overall, I really enjoyed this game. The storyline has not gotten old yet, and I've had it for about 3 weeks now. There are always so many different things to do, for example: go hunting, capture radio towers to unlock more of the map (kind of like Assassin's Creed), take over outposts, unlock different weapons, find ancient Relics, etc. The graphics are pretty good and the the open world lets you explore anything and everything. One of my favorite things about the game is the weapons and the weapon customization. If you have a Uplay account, you will be able to unlock certain things in the game, like a signature gun, an extra mission, new tatoos, and a Far Cry 3 theme! I would definitely recommend this game to anyone looking for a fun, appealing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Far Cry 3
Pretty cool.
Posted on:6/7/11
00007
Location: Portland, OR
This looks pretty awesome. At E3 they had shown a big gameplay trailer for it. It's as violent as anything, but it has a interesting storyline and good looking gameplay. And for those who saw the trailer on E3...Have I ever told you the definition of insanity?
18 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
u dont need to no
plz
Posted 10/25/11
plz make another preditor far cry instead fo being random like number 2
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Far Cry 3
Skyrim with Guns!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/12
ProdigyX19
Location: PWay, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
That review couldn't have been more accurate. The map is huge. Guns are awesome. The story so far is entertaining, but there is also so much more to do then just the main story. Killing pirates, hunting, radio towers, liberating areas, etc. I didn't know where to start. This game is so great and fun. For whatever reason, I didn't really like Far Cry 2 and gave up on it quickly. Decided to give Far Cry 3 a shot and I don't regret it. Definitely pick this up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Far Cry 3
An Instant Blockbuster
Posted on:6/1/12
Krafty
Location: Virginia
After watching the previews its easy to see that this will be an instant Blockbuster. Like any movie here are a group of tourists whose vacation gets sabatoged by a bunch of psychos, add special effects, nice gunplay on a beautiful beach sandbox and the possibilities are endless. I am really looking forward to seeing Far Cry 3 deliver, as avid FPS, RPG, and MMO player I beliver this game will set itself apart from the monotony of the battlefield and who doesnt like a game where the hunters suddenly become the hunted, paradigm shifts and great storytelling is what I've come to expect from the Far Cry series to date. I believe this game will be money well spent especially with the acclaim it got at E3, and potentially a contender for GOTY (Game of The Year). I would recommend you guys to check out the Far Cry 3 official website to check out some of the cool stuff they've got there and know that this is an approved Krafty Preview.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Far Cry 3
SO MUCH FUN!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/12
TSizzler36
Location: Hanover, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Far Cry 3 is seriously like a modern day Skyrim. You can hunt, craft, customize, and cause complete chaos. The island is enormous and full of pirate outposts, animals, treasure, and weapons. I love how you can increase your skills as you go along between 3 categories and as you increase your skills, there is a tattoo that grows on your arm and looks sick. The guns sound so realistic and and the aiming system is a huge step up from far cry 2. Over all, Far Cry 3 is a fantastic game with great graphics, awesome combat, and great customization. Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Far Cry 3
Hours of open world fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
Nesfelle
Location: Berlin, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
FC3 was a great experience for me. It has an open world campaign which consists of 2 islands. On each island there are radio towers, enemy base camps, missions, various animals and etc. The game is a breath of fresh air and has alot of content to explore and accomplish aside from the main storyline. The only downside to the game was the lack of background of the characters you save through out the story. Before you and your friends are taken captive, you do not experience any type of relationship with the characters which gave almost no satisfaction when you save each one during the campaign, mostly just gave me the feeling that I progressed further towards the completion of the main storyline. Besides the lack of a strong plot/low feeling of accomplishment during the main story missions, everything else about the game is great. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a fun/relaxing game experience.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Far Cry 3
All I Can Say Is Wow
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/13
Rahmer227
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is truly one of the greatest games to come out on ps3. The graphics are jaw-dropping and the beautiful tropic setting will sometimes look photo realistic. The gameplay is better than most game's out there and many times will give you a choice in how take on enemies. (In the sense of being stealthy or going in guns blazing) but there are also time in the game where you will be forced into insane huge fire-fights without a choice which is annoying if you prefer stealth. Another small complaint is that while story wise, seeing Jason grow is very fulfilling, when it comes to the actual perks you receive for gaining XP, a lot of them just aren't that useful. But these are just minor complaints that barely take away from this fantastic game. When all comes down to it though, the true star of this game if the story. It is dark, unpredictable, and will keep you at the edge of your seat. And when it comes down to the end of it, the two endings work well. (I thought one was great, the other... meh) So bottom line, buy this game, its campaign will promise to be a fantastic 16ish hours.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Far Cry 3
This Game Is Unreal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/12
Niggles
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of the best games I've ever played. Everything about it blew me away and surprised me in every way. Never expected this game to be this good especially after what a let down Far Cry 2 was. Buy this game you will not regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Far Cry 3
A FarCry* from the previous... (The Reviewer)
Posted on:4/15/12
Holly
Location: California
At the start of the year (2012) i'd put together a list of the games that were MUST have's. And so far there have been a few returns from that list. (Resident Evil: ORC) just to name one. I never really factored Farcry3 into my equation because while the game looked exciting and even promising, I wasn't Too thrilled over Farcry2 - it's predecessor. Now don't get this girl wrong! Farcry2 wasn't bad at all. The franchise offers up a nice new concept to gameplay which is a relief over Zombie Survival, Military run and shoots (Modern Warfare), and the failed fantasy gameplay ( Final Fantasy). Here is a tale of a guy and his friends, being typical tourists and finding themselves in a jam with some TRULY messed up guys. The gameplay in Farcry is nice because it isn't linear. You aren't just running around trying to outgun a few enemies (not constatnly). YOu aren't just STUCK with a game that allows you to do SO MUCH - as you progress along. Farcry (even the 2nd installment) offered up a truly diverse gameplay, interesting storyline and even lineage - enough to keep THIS GIRL* occupied and coming back. As far as I've seen of the previews for Farcry3 ( and yes, there is STILL* the chance that this game could pull a Shyamalans* - if you dont know from my previous posts what that means, watch ANY of his movies following the 6th sense and you'll understand) But all in all - this one looks promising. I mean let's just be honest here, with the failed attempts at a Zombie Apocalypse, thanks to the most recent release in that genre, and the NUMEROUS military games ( all of which will fail once Tom Clancy does his thing May 22) - Who of us WOULDN'T wanna go running around the woods of some foreign country - dodging bad guys? SIGN ME UP Farcry3 - YES - this one WILL be added to my list! You've just been Set Straight by - Holly - The Reviewer* :)
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Far Cry 3
It wasn't terrible.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/13
SheriffSpooksy
Far Cry 3 was good, but not great. I would wait to buy it, maybe once the price drops. The game is pretty, but that's not enough to make the game good. The things I didn't like about the game aren't enough to say don't buy it. Half of the game is all cut scenes. The map might be big but a lot of the game can get pretty repetitive, I also didn't like that there was a lot of parts of the game that requires you to be stealthy which I don't get. I also don't get the main character, he's a rich California kid who can kill an entire army of pirates and a private army by himself, as soon as the game starts. Overall I would say to rent this game until it's price gets dropped, or I guess you could go spend $60 on a game that's really only worth $40. I also don't understand all of the people saying that this game is Skyrim with guns. It is nothing like Skyrim. That's like saying that GTA IV is like Skyrim with guns.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 20 for Far Cry 3
Fully Submerged in Far Cry 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
Twingg
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first Far Cry 3 didnt grab me all that much the first day. I did like it especially the story mode was good but i was unused to crafting and making items in a game so i was unprepared for the gunfights and often found myself out of ammo and finding extreme difficulty in sneaking around and not alarming everyone as to where i was. Day 2 turned everything around where i finally got the hang of things and i am having some of the most fun ive ever had in a video game. Far Cry 3 is extremely realistic and engaging, wether its the story or gun fighting, it always keeps me wanting more. I have not tried out multiplayer enough for enough of an input but i did briefly play a match or 2 and it was also good but obviously with a story mode like this the multiplayer is bound to be lacking in areas. None the less Far Cry 3 is already one of my top favorite games and ive only had it for 2 days.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>