GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack

"Escalation", the second downloadable content pack for Call of Duty: Black Ops, contains 5 all-new exceptionally varied maps; featuring 4 Multiplayer maps and an epic Zombies experience with all-new playable characters.
Average Customer Rating:
9.636
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 out of 33100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
1999rees
Location: gulf shores,al
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the game is amazing i love everthing about it. The maps the zombie map are awesome it is very fun if u want to get call of duty black op dlc this one you need to get
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
Got To Have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
NinjaNinja98
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This mapack is awesome. I like the multiplayer alot but what caught my eye was the zombies. In this installment you have a new team of zombie slayers trying to survive. The cast was making a movie with dirrector George Ramero. But George mistakens a fake zombie to be a real zombie an takes him away. Then the cast realizes that real zombies are trying to kill them all. In the game (like anyother COD zombie installment) you wil l try to survive as long as you can.George willbe a super zombie that can't be stop unless you have the right weapon.( I think the wapon is the V-R11 pack-a-punched.) Just to make the game a chalange I try to do the easter egg but I can't do it beause nobody, and I mean nobody will cooperate. And I can't remember how to do the solo. But to sum it up this is a creative DLC.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
get it now !!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
givemeyourfood
Location: long island
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was debating over all the black ops DLC maps but this one is the best. online maps are amazing and so is Call of the dead. get it now if you are bored of kino , five, dead ops , radiation , nuketown, etc. GET IT GET IT GET IT GET IT NOW !!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
Trizay
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great map pack, mainly the zombies map. BUT CAN SOMEONE EXPLAIN TO ME WHY GAMESTOP DOESN'T APPEAR TO BE SELLING HE FIRST STRIKE DLC FOR PS3 ANYMORE?!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
Brandabomb
Location: California, CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok out of these maps Hotel is one of the best.All of the maps are AWESOME AND FULL OF COOL STUFF. GET THIS!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
This game is so cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
everydayshufflez
Location: arlington,texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i bought black ops i was happy but when i heard theres was download stuff i got excited so ibought all ofthem i love all the black ops maps
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
8.6 out of 10(73)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
zombies!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
monkeyballs
Location: sandiego ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
zombies is cool but i cant kill gorge a romero he is the hardest pert of zombies but the map is still cool also zoo and convoi
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
great zombie map
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
Reaper13
Location: Carson,Ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got to round 34 on call of dead,but i did most of the work,almost had 3000 kills....if your good at killing zombies add me on psn angelghost310
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
monkeyballs
sandiego
 
Please wait while more information about monkeyballs is loaded.
Additional information about monkeyballs could not be loaded.
cool
Posted 1/22/12
how do you kill romero in zombies
Customer Avatar
CJNP
 
Please wait while more information about CJNP is loaded.
Additional information about CJNP could not be loaded.
great map pack
Posted 12/9/11
call of the dead is one of my favorite zombie maps but its kind of better on the Xbox 360 in my opinion
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
"Escalation"
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/11
PaNiiK
Location: Ohio, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
"Escalation"... By far my favorite Black Ops DLC, the Multiplayer maps in my opinion are the best so far. I played the maps all the way up until the next DLC, even thought "Hotel" is a Campers dream, it still is one of the best maps thus far. Now on to the zombie map...really just the worst zombie map ever, I'm a huge fan of George R. but who had to bright idea to put him in a zombie map, he basically ruined the fun of the map. I strongly recommend the DLC for the Multiplayer maps.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
BEST MAP PACK EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/11
soldier2000
Location: california
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THIS IS A COOL MAP PACK. IF YOU LIKE THE OTHER MAP PACKS BUY THIS ONE. IF YOU DO NOT BUY IT YOU ARE MISSING OUT.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
WOW
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
CRAZYFROG
Location: GEORGIA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I WASNT REALLY IMPREESED ABOUT THE DLC THAT TREYARC MADE THIA TIME PEOPLE THE ZOMBIE MAP IS SOOO HARD THAT THE GIANT IS ALWAYS IN THE WAY OF YOUR SHOOTS IT JUST MAKES ME MAD. BUT ITS FUN TO PLAY WITH FRIENDS ILL GIVE IT THAT.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
BEST MAP PACK
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/11
Cheesemonster
Location: Monticello, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the single best map pack in black ops. Hotel is the best one and it has 3 elevators (a little hint: place a claymore right next to the door in one of the elevators). The only bad thing in this map pack is that the zombies are hard and scary but its not so bad cause the best part about it is that it is scary. Its definately worth $15.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops First Strike Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
7.5 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
So Good I yell
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
LamiaAngel
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I love how friggin big the download maps are especially ZOO i still get lost. The downfall is the bigger the Map the more Campers BUT who CARES its still a fun time. I suggest Team Deathmatch in HOTEL. Don't forget to find out the egg thingies.....HAVE FUN!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
fundy01
Location: York, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
LOVED this map pack i loved call of the dead. now if u dont have it go get all the map packs cause all of them are out except one which comes out tomorrow get them
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GMIXZ
 
Please wait while more information about GMIXZ is loaded.
Additional information about GMIXZ could not be loaded.
how da u get a card
Posted 10/11/11
how do u get the card 4 the discount on games and systems?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
Another great addition to Black Ops
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
Spexican
Location: United States
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great map pack. the maps are magnificent. but the multiplayer maps arent what i like most, Call of the Dead is by far the greatest zombie map in treyarch history.
overall: Great Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
Pretty good map pack.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
grantisbeast
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This map pack is probably the best one yet for black ops. Call of the dead is awesome and also hard. The only map I don't like is stockpile but every other map is very fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
Awesomeness
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
dandychris
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It has awesome maps and its own category of games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
AWEOSME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
thevideogamemaster1090
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Escalation is probably the best Call of Duty Black Ops map pack for ps3 at this time and Annihilation will soon be here in about a month or so!!! I hope this map pack is better than both First Strike and Escalation!!! My most favorite maps in Escalation are Hotel and Stockpile, but I do like Zoo and Convoy too!!! I recommend this to anyone who wants different maps in Call of Duty Black Ops!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops First Strike Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
7.5 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
AwwwwSomeeeNesssss! Sweeeet :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/11
RayGunxz
Location: NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This Maps are Cool,Great,Fun and exciting. i recommend this to you all!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/11
jsarge
Location: dover nh
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great map pack never real got in to the zombies part of the game but the rest is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>