GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack

"Escalation", the second downloadable content pack for Call of Duty: Black Ops, contains 5 all-new exceptionally varied maps; featuring 4 Multiplayer maps and an epic Zombies experience with all-new playable characters.
Average Customer Rating:
9.636
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 out of 33100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
Call of Duty Black Ops:Escalation
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
Sharpshooter1
Location: Pharr, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Call of Duty Black Ops Escalation Map Pack is a real good deal for buying it. The new map pack consists of hotel, convoy, zoo, stockpile, and call of the dead. All maps are very good and have a good rating , for that means that when you have it you won't regret it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mikey1234
Northern U.S.
 
Please wait while more information about Mikey1234 is loaded.
Additional information about Mikey1234 could not be loaded.
Epic Buy !
Posted 7/21/11
This map pack is amazing!! I think every person that loves epic multiplayer maps and a epic but challenging zombie map then this is a must buy!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
zombies!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
monkeyballs
Location: sandiego ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
zombies is cool but i cant kill gorge a romero he is the hardest pert of zombies but the map is still cool also zoo and convoi
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
Completely awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
00007
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this expansion. The maps are awesome, and the zombie map is something that you need to wear a helmet for the first time you play it. You wouldn't want to ruin the floor when it blows your mind. The zombie map is the whole reason I bought it. Actors are the characters that you play as. No dogs though, only George Romero stalking you like a creeper through the entire map. The maps are great, but take my word for it, buy this for the zombies.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
pkcc
 
Please wait while more information about pkcc is loaded.
Additional information about pkcc could not be loaded.
Posted 6/11/11
they have it at the store
Customer Avatar
blackop2020
Arizona
 
Please wait while more information about blackop2020 is loaded.
Additional information about blackop2020 could not be loaded.
how?
Posted 6/8/11
i want to buy this on gamestop but do they sell like cards at the actual store or do you have to buy it through the internet?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
BEST MAP PACK
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/11
Cheesemonster
Location: Monticello, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the single best map pack in black ops. Hotel is the best one and it has 3 elevators (a little hint: place a claymore right next to the door in one of the elevators). The only bad thing in this map pack is that the zombies are hard and scary but its not so bad cause the best part about it is that it is scary. Its definately worth $15.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops First Strike Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
7.5 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
Got To Have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
NinjaNinja98
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This mapack is awesome. I like the multiplayer alot but what caught my eye was the zombies. In this installment you have a new team of zombie slayers trying to survive. The cast was making a movie with dirrector George Ramero. But George mistakens a fake zombie to be a real zombie an takes him away. Then the cast realizes that real zombies are trying to kill them all. In the game (like anyother COD zombie installment) you wil l try to survive as long as you can.George willbe a super zombie that can't be stop unless you have the right weapon.( I think the wapon is the V-R11 pack-a-punched.) Just to make the game a chalange I try to do the easter egg but I can't do it beause nobody, and I mean nobody will cooperate. And I can't remember how to do the solo. But to sum it up this is a creative DLC.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
Call of duty black ops best product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
gunsarefun36
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love escalation the multi player maps are ok but the best part of the maps is the zombie map call of the dead new weeapons, semtex grenades, etc i hope they make another map pack in the future
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
fundy01
Location: York, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
LOVED this map pack i loved call of the dead. now if u dont have it go get all the map packs cause all of them are out except one which comes out tomorrow get them
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GMIXZ
 
Please wait while more information about GMIXZ is loaded.
Additional information about GMIXZ could not be loaded.
how da u get a card
Posted 10/11/11
how do u get the card 4 the discount on games and systems?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
EPICNESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
TFGepicdeath22
Location: PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I LUV IT. CALL OF THE DEAD HAS TO BE THE BEST ZOMBIES MAP I EVER PLAYED. KILLING RAMERO IS HARD BUT IT IS POSSIBLE.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
AwwwwSomeeeNesssss! Sweeeet :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/11
RayGunxz
Location: NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This Maps are Cool,Great,Fun and exciting. i recommend this to you all!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
So Good I yell
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
LamiaAngel
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I love how friggin big the download maps are especially ZOO i still get lost. The downfall is the bigger the Map the more Campers BUT who CARES its still a fun time. I suggest Team Deathmatch in HOTEL. Don't forget to find out the egg thingies.....HAVE FUN!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
Another great addition to Black Ops
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
Spexican
Location: United States
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great map pack. the maps are magnificent. but the multiplayer maps arent what i like most, Call of the Dead is by far the greatest zombie map in treyarch history.
overall: Great Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
get it now !!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
givemeyourfood
Location: long island
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was debating over all the black ops DLC maps but this one is the best. online maps are amazing and so is Call of the dead. get it now if you are bored of kino , five, dead ops , radiation , nuketown, etc. GET IT GET IT GET IT GET IT NOW !!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
This game is so cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
everydayshufflez
Location: arlington,texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i bought black ops i was happy but when i heard theres was download stuff i got excited so ibought all ofthem i love all the black ops maps
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
8.6 out of 10(73)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
"Escalation"
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/11
PaNiiK
Location: Ohio, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
"Escalation"... By far my favorite Black Ops DLC, the Multiplayer maps in my opinion are the best so far. I played the maps all the way up until the next DLC, even thought "Hotel" is a Campers dream, it still is one of the best maps thus far. Now on to the zombie map...really just the worst zombie map ever, I'm a huge fan of George R. but who had to bright idea to put him in a zombie map, he basically ruined the fun of the map. I strongly recommend the DLC for the Multiplayer maps.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
AWEOSME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
thevideogamemaster1090
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Escalation is probably the best Call of Duty Black Ops map pack for ps3 at this time and Annihilation will soon be here in about a month or so!!! I hope this map pack is better than both First Strike and Escalation!!! My most favorite maps in Escalation are Hotel and Stockpile, but I do like Zoo and Convoy too!!! I recommend this to anyone who wants different maps in Call of Duty Black Ops!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops First Strike Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
7.5 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
da bomb
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
rocstar
Location: New York, NY
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The bomb and The best game ever and gonna stay that way until other packs come out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
Nothing less than excellent!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
Arby
Location: McD,OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This map pack is no less that great. The zombies is good-hard-fun all at the same time. The levels are fun and well desined. I like this map pack alot and will recomend it to anybody. You should really buy this map pack!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
Brandabomb
Location: California, CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok out of these maps Hotel is one of the best.All of the maps are AWESOME AND FULL OF COOL STUFF. GET THIS!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
Very Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/11
ELMasacote
Location: Puerto Rico
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
A must buy add on for this game you wont regret it , even for the price. Take my word..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Escalation Map Pack
Pretty good map pack.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
grantisbeast
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This map pack is probably the best one yet for black ops. Call of the dead is awesome and also hard. The only map I don't like is stockpile but every other map is very fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>