GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Just Dance 3

The world's #1 dance game* is back and the party is bigger than ever! The new Just Dance 3 gives a new twist to the already spontaneous and outrageous dance game.Just Dance 3 kick-starts the party with over 40 tracks from multiple genres and popular artists including today's hottest hits like "Party Rock Anthem" by LMFAO, "California Gurls" by Katy Perry featuring Snoop Dogg, and "Forget You" by Cee Lo Green. Also included are legendary favorites like "I Was Made For Lovin' You" by Kiss.With a variety of all-new gameplay modes, tracks that allow up to 4 dancers to uniquely shine, and innovative cardio training options, Just Dance 3 was made to bring the party and keep America dancing!
Average Customer Rating:
8.957
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
10 stars
30
9 stars
8
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
40 out of 4687%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Just Dance 3
Review 1 for Just Dance 3
Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/14
deco
Location: Vidalia , GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is the best game ever. It has so many songs . You can get level up , and win more songs . This is one of my favorite Just Dance so far . I would get this just dance if I were you .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Just Dance 3
Song List is the Buy it or Skip it Point
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
ilpuppet
This game is perfect for: party gamers
First off, let me say that I love the Just Dance series. If you've never played a Just Dance game before, it's quite simple. You hold the remote in your hand, doing what the on screen person does, and it rates you on how well you do it. The scoring system is a lot better than Just Dance 1, and a little better than Just Dance 2. Always be sure to hold your remote straight up though. The graphics in this game are pretty good in 480p for the Wii. (I'm sure they will be much better when I get my 1080p Wii U and can play my Wii games in 1080p) My favorite background was probably Dance All Nite. (Comment what background was your favorite!) The song list at first didn't seem all that appealing. If you have a teen who only wants to play the Pop songs on the radio, you're better off with Just Dance 2, or Just Dance 2014. After I did some hunting around with the song list, I found some really good dances. If you need help finding them, just comment. Lastly, the lasting appeal. This game definitely has some songs that you'd want to play over and over again until you got 5 stars. Recap: I'd buy this game if you like to play lots of songs, or you'd be willing to find great songs, but if you have a kid who only wants to play what's on the radio, you'd be better off buying Just Dance 2, or Just Dance 2014.
If you want to find out what the song list is I'd A: Rent it or B: Buy it used and you can return it. Hope this helped, - ilpuppet
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ilpuppet
Jericho, VT
 
Please wait while more information about ilpuppet is loaded.
Additional information about ilpuppet could not be loaded.
Wii U Graphics
Posted 2/28/14
The graphics do look pretty good on the Wii U, but not 1080p great.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Just Dance 3
The Ultimate Tool for Family Embarrassment
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/13
probablyBatman
Location: Bad Wolf \ Bigfoot's Guilty
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Let me just say, this is my sister's game, not mine. Anyway, if you want to get your parents to exercise, spend time with you, and make a fool of themselves, you need this game. There are a bunch of fun crazy songs to choose from, and if those aren't enough, you can buy more. And if you're in need of some exercise, just play this for a half hour, and if you follow the foot motions, I promise you'll sweat. p.s: for ultimate embarrassment, do Spectronizer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Just Dance 3
Great game but DO NOT buy if you have an old wii.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/13
danic33
Location: Memphis,tn
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Just dance 3 is an amazing and fun game and I would recommend it for anyone really. BUT do Not get this game if you have and old wii IT WILL CRASH AND KILL YOUR WII. Because it is a dual layer disc it crashed my wii. You will not be able to play anymore wii games but the wii will turn on and play gamecube games and downloaded content. You can send it to nintendo to get it fixed for 85 bucks, I felt it wasn't worth it so I just waited for the wii u to come out and did a system transfer to get everything off of my crashed wii and played it with no problems. So buyer beware I'm not sure how old your wii has to be for it to crash so be cautious when using it if you notice it stopping with a "reading disc..." message turn it off immediately and take it back to the store. If you get the "and error has occurred..." message your wii has crashed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Just Dance 3
If you don't like this game, you're CRAY-CRAY!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/12
Mgamer12
Location: Bakersfield, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Just Dance 3 is great! Over 40 tracks, lots of modes & medals, & there are songs that you can buy in the in-game store! This is NOTHING like Guitar Hero! There is no need to buy a fake instrument for $20. All you need is your body and your passion for music. This isn't like those games where there is only rock 'n' roll type music, or country, or hip-hop. It has all types of music for everyone, so people can dance to whatever kind of music they like.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Just Dance 3
Im not a good dancer but on this game...OH YEAH!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/12
AzianGam3r
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start just by saying that Just dance 3 is the best dancing game i have ever played! Its great entertainment and a great way to play with friends!! Its also a great exercise tool!! A must buy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Just Dance 3
The BEST game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/12
HeatherMason
Location: California
This game is perfect for: party gamers
After completely failing at Dance Dance Revolution as a kid, I thought that this would be the worst game for me. But once I started playing it, I completely got into it and love the heck out of it. I do not own the game YET, but I played it for about half an hour or so with my cousins. It is so much fun and for me actually way easier to play than Dance Dance because you are actually doing dance moves rather than stomping your feet. It is also great for workouts; the half hour I played with my cousins really made me feel like I had just had a great work out. So whether you want to have something to play with friends, something to work out to, or you just want to dance, this is the best game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Just Dance 3
Horrible,horrible game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
biggie321
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game's terrible.Worthless to the fact I want to burn every copy ever made,JUST!DON'T!EVER!BUY!THIS!GARBAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Just Dance 3
Great game for people who like to dance.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
Awesomer1
Location: Florida, FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game sounds cool. The only thing I don't like is the graphics. The people in the game look like hippies from the 70s. But otherwise then that I guess it's a good game.:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Just Dance 3
A Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/12
wickedjuggalette69
Location: Fort Payne, AL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This was one of the 1st game i got for the wii and i love it i love the songs Jump on it and Land of 1000 dances its fun and my 2 year old loves the music so much that he stands beside me dancing his little heart out it fun for the whole family and its a great work out trust me i could feel the burn it my legs and arms after i got though i would say Buy this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Just Dance 3
Great for a party!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
GrimmysBoy
Location: Penn
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is fun but it is not a game you can play for hours at a time unless you have ALOT of energy!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Just Dance 3
Best one yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/12
WiiStars
Location: Roscoe,Illinois
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Just Dance 3 is the best one out of the series.The music in this game is more modern than the past Just Dances,and I liked that.My favorite song is Party Rock Anthem by far.Theres also some newer songs like ''Pricetags'' and ''Forget You''and many more.This is a really good party game.If you want Just Dance 3 and you have never played it,I suggest that you rent it first because Just Dance 3 is not for everyone.Other than that,its a really good party game.I would just let the price drop a little bit.So 1 through 10,this game is a 9.Best one yet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Just Dance 3
This game is good for workouts.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
Pattie
Location: Detroit,MI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
:-) It speaks for it self. I havent had that much energy in years. It reminds me of when i used to workout with Denise Austin in the mornings.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Just Dance 3
An all around great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
allothernamesweretaken
Location: saint john, IN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is perfect for people of all ages. It was a little hard to catch on to the moves the first few songs, but once you get the hang of it it's a piece of cake. This game is a great way to get a little exercise into your day - it doesn't make you out of breath but it gets your heart pumping. It does make your arms a little tired after a while though. This game is fun to play by your self, or with a group of friends - perfect for a sleepover or get together. There is a good mix of music as, a little bit for everyone. You can also download new songs from the market place. All around I thought this was a great game and would recommend it to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Just Dance 3
This is the best game ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/12
Amber13
Location: Corvallis,OR
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love this so much! I spend hours playing it every day! I suggest this game to any Wii gamer young or old.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Just Dance 3
needs better songs
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
legoas
Location: earth
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is really fun and all, but they sould of put better songs in it so i end up playing only like two songs, other than that good game, the first one has better songs.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Just Dance 3
One Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
Roxanne92
Location: Swanzey,Nh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this Game, I couldn't stop playing!
You get a workout without knowing it,the songs are awesome too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Just Dance 3
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
Anonymous
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just dance can help you sweat to exercise and you can have fun with your friends and family dancing to the many awesome songs that are in this game. I think Just Dance 3 is the best dancing game ever invented. Buy this great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Just Dance 3
I Love this game is AWSOME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
CLAU413
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
THIS GAME IS FULL OF FUN SONGS YOU COULD PLAY I PLAYED IT AND I LOVED IT SO MUCH IS SO SO MUCH FUN AND LOW PRICE SO I RECOMMEND YOU TO BUY IT IS SO AWSOME !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Just Dance 3
FUN
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
BF3Hater
Location: Kansas City,KS
This game is perfect for: party gamers
better than the 2nd one by far with way better, and newer songs
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>