GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Just Dance 3

The world's #1 dance game* is now available on the Kinect for Xbox 360! Just Dance 3 for the Kinect kick-starts the party with over 40 tracks from multiple genres and popular artists including today's hottest hits like "Party Rock Anthem" by LMFAO, "California Gurls" by Katy Perry featuring Snoop Dogg, and "Forget You" by Cee Lo Green. Also included are legendary favorites like "I Was Made For Lovin' You" by Kiss.And for the first time ever, dance simultaneously with 4 players for the ultimate dance party experience with Just Dance 3 on Kinect!Not only does Just Dance 3 on Kinect include everyone's favorite game modes, but it also offers several Kinect-exclusive features that take advantage of the unique Kinect technology: Just Create, Shout Out, Online Sharing, and more!
Average Customer Rating:
7.087
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
14 out of 2361%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Just Dance 3
Review 1 for Just Dance 3
Pretty good!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
Kiaquaii
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I have both Dance Central (all of those) and this game, and I must say this game makes you sweat much more. If you're looking to loose weight, I recommend this game. The lasting appeal may not be as long as DC, and they're certainly isn't as many songs, but the songs and dances they do have are pretty good. Some are little awkward and feels a little in-human to me, but songs are good. This game defiantly makes you move, and is funny so its much much better for parties and dancing with your friends (if you have people to dance with, I'd say the lasting appeal on this game sky rockets. I have so much fun dancing to this game with my friends~) Dancing alone, however, can eventually start to feel like a chore. I'd give it a shot though! It's pretty fun!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for Just Dance 3
Just Dance over Dance Central anyday
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
MoonPie07
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Awesome to play with family, friends, and alone at some times. It offers many songs from today and old hits. It offers mash-ups, unlockables, different modes, and convenient playlists! Way better than dance central AND is the #1 dance game ever to be made: MANY PEOPLE are not reviewing on this game because they already are playing it to much, and plus Dance Central fans don't know real music. Now that Just Dance 4 is coming out, Dance Central will plunge, and ALSO Just Dance will now be for FOUR consoles and have more songs, better songs, more modes, and creativity ALL along the way.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GameReporter2
NY
 
Please wait while more information about GameReporter2 is loaded.
Additional information about GameReporter2 could not be loaded.
WOW!
Posted 12/24/12
You must really love Just Dance 1,2,3,4, and I think will come out next year, 5!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Just Dance 3
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
Gameergamestop1
Location: Toroto , Canada
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the just dance series is the best game ever if you can or cant dance you will have so much fun playing with this alone or with friends ( goes up to 4 players) so many fun themes and dances and you can buy more too
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Just Dance 3
Amazing game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
trisketsonline
Location: Los Angeles Ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is perfect for me,my brother,and my sister.We play on the game almost every single day!its good to burn off energy and when your bored.Includingt when my friends come over we all go crazy and play till were dead.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Just Dance 3
wowy wow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
DoubleA500
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is amazing. I borrowed this from my friend and we had a party at my house and this was the main event and everyone was pumped up it was so awesome I recommend this to anyone!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Just Dance 3
Lame
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
MAY14
Location: New Jersy NJ
Okay this might be the worst game other than a NES video game because do you really need to pay like $50 just to dance wow and to think people buy this junk
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Just Dance 3
Dance...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/12
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Well with all honesty this is a pretty fun game when you have someone to play with. The music isnt all club and pop music so it adds something different than most other dancing games. The graphics arnt anything special, but its fun to watch when other people are playing. It isnt for everyone, but Ive found I prefer the music in this over Dance Centeral.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Just Dance 3
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
texasfootball12
This game is great and comes with many of the newest hits! This game is easy to learn the moves and even little kids can get into the action. This game has so many songs and the achievments on xbox will keep you dancin' more. I will recommend this to anyone who loves to dance this game is for you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Just Dance 3
Boss Status the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
RepoMan986
Location: Your Momma's House
This game is perfect for: party gamers
well, i never played this game before but people keep hating on it and i want to buy it soo,, yeah!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Just Dance 3
its ok
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
eac2005
Location: Huntingdon, PA
its an ok game how ever if ur trying to dance like they do in party rock anthem the dance is NO WHERE near the same its like having a baby try to dance to the song if u want a game that has the real moves go buy dance central most of the songs on the playlist are extremely stupid and theres only a few that you would hear on the radio other than that its not worth buying
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 11 for Just Dance 3
Stick to the Dance Central group.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
Masterhunter237
Location: Tennessee
Ok so i have played this and dance central and on this you only have to wave your hand and you can get a perfect score and the grafics arent as good. Dance Central 2 is by far better than this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Just Dance 3
AWESOME ON KINECT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/12
Tatertot422
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Okay so this is an awesome game i played it at a friends house and freakin loved it has great characters great graphics and i still have ALOT OF FUN WITH I like how they put LMFAO Party Rock Anthem in it and dynamite LMFAO WOOOOOOOOO
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Just Dance 3
Eh...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/12
AppleUSN
Location: Urbana, Ohio
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Very few familiar songs. Not sure about the add on songs, but I think it stinks to continuously pay for songs you would like to hear because the 50 dollar game doesn't have more of the ones we would like to hear. The song selection is not very friendly and would be better if you could see the skill levels without having to go to each song and wait for it to load. Dance Central is much more fun. The dances are better and the skill levels are well placed compared to any Just Dance games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Just Dance 3
Stick to Dance Central and Dance Central 2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
HaidynsMom
Location: Tampa FL
Hope you like Katy Perry... Because there isnt much of a song selection offered in this game! The interface is blah at best, the moves are weird... and the fun factor just goes right out the window (along with your money and then the game itself). Stick to Dance Central and Dance Central 2, these really are the best dance games on the market.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Dance Central Straight Up
6.7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Just Dance 3
how did this make it to the selfs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
cleanman13
Location: Troy, IN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is terrible, its ok if you play the same 3 songs over and over because they are the only good songs on the game , i havnt really heard many of them before. DO NOT GET THIS GAME!!!, no new songs to unlock, no good songs to buy, this is the worst game ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Just Dance 3
Just Dance 3 is AMAZING!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
rarara
This game is awesome! I just got it today and I love it! I like how you can unlock new songs and stuff by doing other songs and earning stars, it's a very good idea. I would give this as a gift if i could
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Just Dance 3
Great dance game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
kirbyfan2
Location: naugatuck,ct
This game is perfect for: party gamers
At first I thought it would be a bad game,but I played it and it is really good.It is great for parties.Once I had a party not too long ago and we played this game and it was really fun and everyone enjoyed it.It is a great game you should buy for xbox.If you have a wii you can get it too.Unfortunately if you have a Ps3 you have to wait a month more to get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Just Dance 3
Jest dance on wii.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
The wii game has better conchrolls is more iteractife and FUN and Has better conchrolls! the kencken Cant track one to One movie mint and it dons not realed well it has Dealy. it u whant this game git it on the wii the Knecken is Brocken and im not a Kencken fan but sill its not the Worst Xbox game it gest needs Better conchrolls and All. So i say git the Wii game this is My pont of of seeing. PS the Wii game has DLC and alots of modes. :) :D :) pS i thank the wii game dos a better job of teching u how to dance. :) :D :) THE wii game is more fun and Better and Good PS the wii and DS and 3DS have Lots of good games and Thangs! :) :D :)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 91 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zeldahero
Ohio , OH
 
Please wait while more information about zeldahero is loaded.
Additional information about zeldahero could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Posted 10/28/11
This game though is not the best , the wii doesn't really have better controls
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Just Dance 3
Not as good as the other 2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/11
kynikki
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I've been a fan of the Just Dance games for a while now and since it was available on Kinect I thought I'd try it for that this time. After only having it for 6 days, I've returned it. It was just so boring and lackluster to me. The graphics are as good as usual and the dances are good (too much spinning if you ask me) but it's really missing some of the fun it had before. I think it really is due in part to the song selections this time. None of them were really any fun to me and many of them I didn't really know well at all (and I'm a music lover). I returned it and put the balance towards Dance Central 2, in my opinion a far better dance game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Just Dance 3
Eh..
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
ZommeH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's Okay, Not as Good as Dance Central, But Okay.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>