GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition

Not everyone will survive. An ancient alien race, known only as "Reapers", has launched an all-out invasion leaving nothing but a trail of destruction in their wake. Earth has been taken, the galaxy is on the verge of total annihilation, and you are the only one who can stop them. The price of failure is extinction. You are Commander Shepard, a character that you can forge in your own image. You determine how events will play out, which planets to explore, and whom to form alliances with as you rally a force to eliminate the Reaper threat once and for all. How you wage this war is completely up to you: go into combat with guns blazing or use cover to plan a more tactical assault. Utilize your squad to full effect or take a lone wolf approach. Rain death from a distance or go toe - to-toe with enemies using devastating melee attacks. Mass Effect 3 will react to each decision you make as you play through a truly unique experience of your own creation.
Average Customer Rating:
9.591
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (172 reviews)
10 stars
38
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
42 out of 4495%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
The Most Anticipated Game of 2012
Posted on:11/26/11
filmmakr2k3
Location: Glennville, GA
The Mass Effect series is the franchise that I constantly recommend to my friends or people interested in a strong role-playing game with a rich and diverse story with characters to match and solid gameplay. The first game introduced a new way to involve gamers into the storytelling process by creating their own hero (or heroine) and shaping their experience by the choices they make. Mass Effect 2 took us out of our comfort zone, tasking us gamers as to build a worthy, loyal team to do the impossible. With part 3, the stage has been set for an epic and emotional journey sure to be filled with many twists and turns as we play out a full scale galactic war. Bioware has not disappointed fans with the first two games and I don't expect that impressive streak to end anytime soon.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
12 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FireEagle
 
Please wait while more information about FireEagle is loaded.
Additional information about FireEagle could not be loaded.
PS3
Posted 12/7/11
ME1 is included in a way on the ME2 game as a comic so every decision you make in the comic passes on to the ME2 and therefore passes to ME3 aw yeah but im getting this for xbox aw yeah
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
You just can't beat BioWare
Posted on:6/28/11
rhinnawi
Location: Fairview Park, Ohio
So I've beaten ME1 and ME2 a few times, and I have to say I haven't had enough of those games yet. ME3 is going to be epic!!!
Collector's edition looks great, too, and definitely worth $80. You get a lot of extras with the game, and you keep BioWare in business so they can keep you entertained better than almost any other gaming company, especially if you're an RPG fan.
"I'm Commander Shepard, and this is my favorite store on the Citadel"
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Mass Effect 3 debut trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
svtcobra04
Garrett, In
 
Please wait while more information about svtcobra04 is loaded.
Additional information about svtcobra04 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/8/11
Me 1/2 are the only good games Bioware have ever made. The Dragon Age series are the worst games I've ever played with the bad graphics and the horrible pause/play combat system, Bioware needs to learn how to make games with real time combat and not a whole lot of glitches in the games as alot of the games they have made have them. Also maybe make the games longer with more game play hours, like Skyrim which will have over 300+ hours.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
I'm Commander Shepard and this is my favorite game
Posted on:9/5/11
Shepard
Location: Earth
This will become of of the best games of 2012. Forget Halo 4, this will be one game no one will want to miss up on. Now, Gamestop, please announce what your bonus items will be and I will appreciate it. I got to go now.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
I'm Commander Shepard, and this is my favorite game on the Citadel.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Mass Effect 2 The Arrival
9.5 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GrizzlyDruid
Oklahoma
 
Please wait while more information about GrizzlyDruid is loaded.
Additional information about GrizzlyDruid could not be loaded.
Posted 9/8/11
I so wish the game was comin out sooner. Want to see the ending after I destroy the reaper threat.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
The galaxy is in danger, Get me bubblegum.
Posted on:7/2/11
Anonymous
Location: Tampa, Fl
In mass one Shepard was only known for his/her services in the many human battles. The alliance and citadel wanted a hero and Shepard raised the bar. In mass 2 Shepard came back dreading the reaper threat, but searching for Geth. This proved to end with his ship being blown from under him and his body having to be rebuilt. It's ok to kill the main character within the first 5 minutes of the game as long as they come back. Now Mass Effect 3 is going to wrap everything, Shepard has crossed he** and back for, up in a nice little epic package. Prepare yourselves for the third installment of the Mass Effect trilogy and make sure you're wearing a diaper cause this game will cause your bowels to implode.
"Nothing is over! Nothing! You just don't turn it off! It wasn't my war! You asked me, I didn't ask you! And I did what I had to do to win! But somebody wouldn't let us win! And I come back to the world and I see all those maggots at the airport, protesting me, spitting. Calling me baby killer and all kinds of vile cr**! Who are they to protest me? Who are they? Unless they've been me and been there and know what the he** they're yelling about! " -Rambo-
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bill1
Federal Way
 
Please wait while more information about bill1 is loaded.
Additional information about bill1 could not be loaded.
well i don't blame them
Posted 7/16/11
well i don't blame them to call you that since you are sending another child of god back to him kinda like the parent killing there own child themselve's like they don't want it etc.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
Don't Wait, Start Now!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
barronace
Location: Owensboro, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have to admitt when a friend introduced ME1 to me a couple of years ago, it took awhile to get into it. WhenI started on ME2 I couldn't put it down. After playing the demo for ME3, I'm glad I pre-ordered the Collector's Edition. And to the na sayers, if your so upset about the DLC on release day then just don't play it. Most people new to the Mass Effect universe will never know they're missing it. A must buy for 2012!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
Get it before its too late!
Posted on:11/5/11
Ruthl3ss
Location: California
March is coming up if you want all this you better hurry there is a limited number of collectors editions, I need some good players for the multiplayer. For the multiplayer I'm kinda picturing red dead redemption outlaws to the end map pack but way more awesome!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Not my video
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
earthum
 
Please wait while more information about earthum is loaded.
Additional information about earthum could not be loaded.
Only $20 more?!?!?!
Posted 11/17/11
I'm a huge fan of the Mass effect series. It's probably my favorite game ever made. I would suggest everybody to get the collectors edition. All this content could have easily made it cost at least $100. Don't be on the fence about paying the extra 20 bucks, I guarantee it'll be worth your cash.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
#1 GAME EVER MADE!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:6/26/11
LANGSTON
Location: CALIFORNIA,CALI
THE MASS EFFECT TRILOGY IS AMAZING IN SO MANY WAYS WITH IT,S BREATHTAKING STROY AND ITS GROUND BREAKING!!! COMBAT GAME PLAY.MANY DECISION LYE AHEAD NONE OF THEM EASY.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
Mass Effect
Posted on:7/22/11
CommanderT93
Location: Texas
I can't wait till Mass effect 3 comes out. It'll come out neer the time I graduate, but I'll be moved out by then hopefully. ^.^
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
SUCKED IN AT FIRST GLANCE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/12
leatherbelt
Location: California, San Francisco
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I started playing mass effect 2 a few mouths ago and that the only thing I've been playing sense. No I heard that Mass Effect 3 is coming out, I all over it. Loved the story, choices, gameplay, graphics, everything to like about Si-Fi games. Its a perfect game if you like the RPG/Halo games IN ONE!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
What I'm Getting
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
Absolutely amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/12
MA17
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game absolutely blew my mind away. In the last couple weeks up to the release date with all the hype and trailers being released on the Mass Effect website, I could not wait to get my hands on this game. When I first started playing it, it was absolutely amazing! Specifically, the combat is much improved. It's not as stiff as it was in ME1 and ME2 and the combat rolls make engaging in combat significantly easier and more fun. The plot is also amazing. I'm not going to post any spoilers here, but it really does immerse you into the storyline from the first level out and it's highly interesting to see how your choices from the previous games play out in ME3. The weapon customization and new and branched powers adds a nice dosage of RPG customization that was overwhelming in the first game and a little lacking in the second (especially when it's easy to tell what weapons in ME2 are significantly the juggernauts). All in all, I'm excited to see how this plays out and I'm incredibly impressed with the game, even as I'm not finished it yet. A classic but amazing end to one of the best gaming series of all time. Great job Bioware!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
For those of you that don't know yet...
Posted on:1/12/12
DarkMalice
Location: Austin, TX
If you play the Kingdoms of amalur reckoning demo, which releases on the 17th of this month. You can unlock bonus items for Mass Effect 3, like armor and a new gun. Also if you play the mass effect 3 demo you will unlock items for Kingdoms of amalur reckoning as well. Anyways, just wanted to let all my fellow gamers out there know. Mass Effect 3 and Kingdoms of Amalur Reckoning are going to be EPIC!!!
26 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Exposedphenix
Connecticut
 
Please wait while more information about Exposedphenix is loaded.
Additional information about Exposedphenix could not be loaded.
Best trilogy ever!!
Posted 1/15/12
The war is no longer a world war its universal! Its not just mankind its all kind! Threatned by the reapers! So strap in and get ready for the best of the trilogy! There invading earth and everyone is guning for you. Your only hope is to finally unite all the race in a glactic war what choices will you make and how far will you go to be sucessfull. Cant wait to finnally fight the battle of all battles march 6th cant come soon enough!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
One of those games to get in 2012.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
rrg90
Location: Orlando, Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The N7 Collectors Edition is really sold out here in central florida. GameStop the company stopped getting more copies of the game. As of this writing there is still a month away until release so there is always the chance someone will cancel their ME3 N7 pre order. You need to jump at it if gamestop calls you if you want to upgrade from the standard edition and have a extra $20 for this editon. I pre ordered the standard edition but if gamestop gets more copies or someone cancels and I hear about it. I'm upgrading as soon as possible. This is Collectors Edition you don't want to miss if you have been following the series since ME1. Of course there is the possibility that all the in game content in this special edition will become available to all for a download on the 360 in the future after release. I'll gladly pay for it if there is a price, which there might be. See you online in ME3. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
MASS EFFECT
Posted on:1/13/12
AMIR13
Location: boston ma
I WAS NEVER A BIG GAMER, MY TWO BROS WAS BIG INTO GAMEING. BACK THEN, THE LAST TIME I PLAYED A GAME WAS WITH THEM MORTAL KOMBAT IN THE 90'S. BACK IN 2007 I WAS JUST CHECKING OUT THE NEW STUFF AT GAME STOP AND THE ASSOCIATE ASK ME IF I WAS A GAMER I TOLD HIM NO, JUST LOOKING AROUND FOR. I SAW THE M.E STANDIE AND SAID THIS LOOK COOL WHAT UP WITH IT. HE TOLD ME ABOUT THE GAME OK COOL, DO YOU WANT TO PRE-ORDER I SAID NO. THE GAME CAME OUT AND I WAS ONLINE READING ALL THE BUZZ AND POSITIVE REVIEW, SO I WENT TO G.S AND PURCHASED A NEW ONE, CAUSE THERE WERE NO PRE-OWN. I DISH OUT $60. FEW DAYS LATER I STATED TO PLAYED, WAS VERY FRUSTRATED CAUSE I HAVN'T PLAYED A GAME IN YEARS, I WAS USING MY BRO XBOX 360. STOP PLAYING. FOR ALMOST A YEAR, IN 2008 I BORED ON A WINTER SNOWING DAY, I PICK UP THE GAME, WOW. I CAN TRULY SAY BECAUSE OF THE GAME I'M A HARD-CORE GAMER. I BOUGHT THE CE FOR BOTH GAMES, CAN'T WAIT FOR ME 3, GOT 2 CE RESERVED. THANKS ME, AND ALL THE GREAT FOLKS AT BIOWARE.
3 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SlowlyToxic
Boston,Ma
 
Please wait while more information about SlowlyToxic is loaded.
Additional information about SlowlyToxic could not be loaded.
VERY LUCKY!!
Posted 1/19/12
I got so lucky because i pre-ordered the last collector's edition available at my local gamestop I was so happy
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
You gotta love Bioware
Posted on:6/7/11
1Shot2Kills
Well, the E3 updates from yesterday gave us this new collector's edition of Mass Effect 3. This is by far the best 2 years of gaming in a long time - possibly the best ever. I don't even know if I'm going to pre-order this or not. Skyrim? Battlefield 3? Halo 4? Halo Anniversary? Gears of War 3? Modern Warfare 3? Tomb Raider? Assassin's Creed Revelations? Could we have asked for better in these two years?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
Can NOT wait!
Posted on:1/6/12
BRESSweet
Location: Bay Area, CA
The Mass Effect series has been one of the most amazing games that I have ever played. There are, of course, some parts that are annoying and such, but in the end I adore the games and, to this day, play them constantyl. I am so excited for Mass Effect 3 to come out. It's about time that this conflict is brought to Earth. I am also super excited to see some of the old generation squad back. For those of you that played the first game and know the romance plots, I for one am looking forward to seeing what happens if you are faithful to Ashley, Liara or Kaiden all through the second game. I am so hyped for this game that i have even taken off two days of work so I can sit and play it uninterrupted!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
Going to be great !
Posted on:8/25/11
Stargate476
Location: NJ
Having played through the first 2 2 or 3 times each, I already have the play-through I will use for this ready ! cannot wait, already have the collectors edition preorder paid off. For anyone who hasnt played mass effect before and are on the fence, its an amazing game, my advice, get the first 2 and play through them, if you like them (and you will) preorder this! you will not be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
Collectors edition...BioWare I love you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
ArchAngel619
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well almost everything I could possibly want is in this limited edition, except for a scaled model of the Normandy :3 lol but this is simply awesome, 3/6/12 you could not come any sooner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lokijln
Louisiana... for now
 
Please wait while more information about Lokijln is loaded.
Additional information about Lokijln could not be loaded.
YES!!!!
Posted 6/15/11
I can't wait for this game! I have been in love with ME since the moment I slid that shiny disk into my Xbox! Can't wait for March!
I just hope they do the right thing and name the dog K-9!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
This will be beyond epic!
Posted on:9/22/11
Webhead83
I was a bit surprised when I first tried ME, since I've never been much for shooters and this was before there was a big hype for the series (or at least none that I heard of). But I knew Bioware from SW: KotOR 1 and 2, and wondered how it might be. I remember playing around a bit only to look up at one point, to find at least 5 hours had passed by in a blink, and it seems every time I play, I disappear for a few days at a time. ME 2 still blows my mind, making a great game even better. The story has been just stellar, and the action really amps up that I can't wait to see the crazy fights coming for Shepard in ME 3. But the greatest seems to be the intense detail they put in the game, to literally create a whole universe, with backstories and histories for every race you meet, the crazy sci-fi tech that has such reasonable and scientific explanations that you'd almost expect it on the market in a few years. And the choices, where every little minor detail can change the story, not just in one game but all three is the biggest achievement for any series. I've been foaming at the mouth all year for it to finally come out, and just trying to hold on until March... hopefully saving up for a Kinect too by then to try out the new features
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
This is how you do a collector's edition BETHESDA!
Posted on:11/18/11
TomDawg
Location: NC
Take notes Bethesda! I love your games but was totally disapointed in your collectors edition of Skyrim. This mass effect 3 collectors edition is awesome. look at the variety of cool things you get along with IN GAME CONTENT! something i can actually use.
ME3 doesn't need multiplayer though, I hope it doesn't affect the quality of the single player. every game that comes out doesn't need freaking multiplayer people!
22 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ZommeH
 
Please wait while more information about ZommeH is loaded.
Additional information about ZommeH could not be loaded.
Posted 12/1/11
I agree with you with everything EXPECT for your rant about multiplayer. It's an optional edition to the game, You are not forced to play it. It's there for the people who asked for it and are willing to play.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
Bringing home Game of the Year!
Posted on:1/2/12
BruteKiller86
I can not wait for Mass Effect 3! I am going to preorder the N7 collectors Edition. Personally I think The Mass Effect series is the BEST series and games I have ever played. They even beat Call of Duty and I hate to say it but even beat Halo by a little. I have both games and they are phenomenal games. I am going to try to get all of the achievements for all of the games. If you have never played Mass Effect before you are missing out give it a try it is definitely worth it and you will not regret it.!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>