GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition

Not everyone will survive. An ancient alien race, known only as "Reapers", has launched an all-out invasion leaving nothing but a trail of destruction in their wake. Earth has been taken, the galaxy is on the verge of total annihilation, and you are the only one who can stop them. The price of failure is extinction. You are Commander Shepard, a character that you can forge in your own image. You determine how events will play out, which planets to explore, and whom to form alliances with as you rally a force to eliminate the Reaper threat once and for all. How you wage this war is completely up to you: go into combat with guns blazing or use cover to plan a more tactical assault. Utilize your squad to full effect or take a lone wolf approach. Rain death from a distance or go toe - to-toe with enemies using devastating melee attacks. Mass Effect 3 will react to each decision you make as you play through a truly unique experience of your own creation.
Average Customer Rating:
9.591
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (172 reviews)
10 stars
38
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
42 out of 4495%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
Absolutely amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/12
MA17
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game absolutely blew my mind away. In the last couple weeks up to the release date with all the hype and trailers being released on the Mass Effect website, I could not wait to get my hands on this game. When I first started playing it, it was absolutely amazing! Specifically, the combat is much improved. It's not as stiff as it was in ME1 and ME2 and the combat rolls make engaging in combat significantly easier and more fun. The plot is also amazing. I'm not going to post any spoilers here, but it really does immerse you into the storyline from the first level out and it's highly interesting to see how your choices from the previous games play out in ME3. The weapon customization and new and branched powers adds a nice dosage of RPG customization that was overwhelming in the first game and a little lacking in the second (especially when it's easy to tell what weapons in ME2 are significantly the juggernauts). All in all, I'm excited to see how this plays out and I'm incredibly impressed with the game, even as I'm not finished it yet. A classic but amazing end to one of the best gaming series of all time. Great job Bioware!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
Great game, Better after the update
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/12
Magikmann
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great, id have it 10 but the ending SUCKED, it was really bad, with the free DLC alt. ending it was much better. I've been a ME fan since the first one and would love to see a 4, unfortunately that's doubtful. If u enjoy combat u can turn up the difficulty, if u enjoy the story more you can choose the setting with more options, playing 1 and 2 is important or you'll probably be lost. The online is great as well and will keep you coming back for more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
Love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/12
UnlifeKing
Location: Earth
Most people who say the game is terrible aren't real fans so don't listen. The graphics and sound are amazing and the movement an combat now are more fluid than previous games. The only probem people seem to have is then ending and if done correctly Sheperd lives. The multiplayer is great but shouldn't be played 24/7 or you'll burn yourself out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
Best Game I Have Ever Gotten So Far...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
UndergroundGamer725
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Mass Effect trilogy has been all new to me when I first saw the ads and trailers. The more I focused on the Mass Effect world, the more I knew I had to get it. I was also a little cautious on getting the Collector's Edition since I have never played any of the previous games. When I look back at it, I am really glad that I have bought the game. Even more that I got the N7 Collector's Edition. For an ME newcomer, the third game in the series is really great for old ME players and new ME players. The graphics are just awesome as much as its storyline and gameplay. I've never thought that such a game could give this cinematic quality. For months, I was practically obsessed with the game. Having a Kinect sensor would even make things a lot easy for you. There are some commands that make you repeat the same command twice, but the Kinet will immerse you to the Mass Effect universe. Although many have criticized its ending, I'm realy satisfied with its ending. (Suggestion: Get an EMS of 4000-5000). Other than the campaign, its multiplayer is chained to the single player helping you raise your EMS and more. Oppurtunities of getting the most of the campaign comes from its classic firefight multiplayer. To me, it would be even better if they had at least one more game mode in multiplayer. If you get hooked into Mass Effect 3, I assure you that it will last for months.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
AMAZING!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/12
PMaC
Location: Florissant, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Right outta the box this game puts you right into the fight for earth. With so many choices to make and missions to do there is a ton of different ways to play the possibilities are endless!!!!!! And after you have beaten the game a few times and think you're bored you're mistaken, the multiplayer is the most fun I've played in awhile!!!!!! PICK THIS GAME UP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
Greatest game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/12
Bubbibubi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the best games I've ever played before so much action and info to keep you entertained for years!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
One Of The Greatest Games Of All Time!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
PoisonedLeader
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Truly wonderfully entertaining! A great conclusion to the best series I have ever had the honor to play! I have played and own tons of games but the Mass Effect Series (especially this installment) is right at the top. If you haven't played Mass Effect before get out there and buy all 3 games and all their dlc. Allow yourself to be taken by a rich story, immersive world, and wonderful gameplay! As a fan of RPGs, shooters, and action games I highly recommend this game. So, what are you doing still reading this review? Play it! This is Commander Shepard signing off!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
Still Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/12
barronace
Location: Owensboro, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is probably the GAME OF THE YEAR, if not one of greatest games ever. If you've never played any Mass Effect before, I suggest you start at the beginning with number 1 and go all the way through the series. The story is on par with great sci-fy/ fantasy literature, and the game mechanics can not be beat. Even the multi-player is exciting and fun and fits well with the over all story, which is unexpected for this type of game. And if you don't get the from ashes DLC it really is not that big of a deal. It has little to no effect on story or gameplay. Now to the ending. Its not a bad ending by any means, have you heard the indoctrination theory yet? If it was in any other game it would probably be a great ending, but for Mass Effect it's not right. I have no problems with a unhappy ending. The sadness and tragic ending works well, its the lack of incorporation into the game. In ever other aspect of the game decisions you made effected how the game went for you, that was part of the premise for the title mass EFFECT. The ending did not give you this. Instead of your choices deciding your ending, it was more like thanks for playing our game, now what kind of topping do you want on your pizza? But non the less a really great game and series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
Dont listen 2 those who complain about ending
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
Alien0527
Location: Lake Havasu, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been playing the ME trilogy since the first one back in 07 and I must say Bioware has done it again. The story of ME3 is really good and is filled to the brim with an amazing emotional story that does a really good job at making you believe and care about the ME universe. Even the multiplayer was amazing and i had serious doubts that it would be good when i first heard about it, yet it was good. As for the ending each of the three choices are for you to interpret i recommend watching a few times get the point that the dev team was trying tell. I actually liked the end shame Bioware will have to change it because some people want everything to be their way.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
Shut Up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
Zozen
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Why does the collectors edition have a higher rating than the standard version? It's the same game. While I'm at it, why would you give such a fantastic game such a low rating just because of the ending? For those of you who haven't played through it all the way yet (INCLUDING MYSLEF) don't believe the stupid crybabies who say the ending sucks until you see it for yourself. And to all the haters, Bioware made the ending the way they did because it was the end of the TRILOGY. That doesn't mean that they will stop making the games. So shut up and move on you stupid little girls.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
Heartbreaking
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
Treistan
Location: York, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In most stories where the hero suffers so tragically, there is some catharsis, some reward for having chosen the righteous path. Sadly, ME3 kicks the emotional butt at all junctions with little satisfaction. The hero keeps trudging forward taking one bloody nose after another. There doesn't always have to be a happy ending, but for faithful fans who followed the progression of the game the story is a cruel insult. For those who grew to know each character, each personality...for those who labored with the choices that would effect later gameplay, this game is a slap in the face...a tragic disappointment for its conclusion. Again, I don't preach that there must always be a happy ending, but a player should be able to walk away with some sense of satisfaction and accomplishment. Don't get me wrong. The limited edition upgrade was spectacular. The gameplay is just great! It really is fantastic with the Kinect, but for those who love story, particularly this story...well, my subject line says it all. It's clear Bioware had their B-team on this project, while the A-team was working on The Old Republic.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
Looked like a hit, but it seems they missed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
RinWaterGirl
Location: Kansas, USA
I will agree that this is a great game, but it's missing a key component that was promised to us fans/players/consumers....it promised that we wouldn't be left hanging at the end, that we would understand and be happy with the endings.
I and over 90% of other long time Mass effect fans, find the endings to do no respect the the series and more so Mass Effect 3. Bioware dropped the ball on this, and they dropped it hard(like from the tallest building in the world).
If Bioware really wanted it to end this way, then I can no longer respect them as a gaming company, nor will they get any more profits from me or anyone I know.
In truth a game like this can make or break a company, if the ending(No there is just one I will not listen to further arguments otherwise) had been more, than the game would be a great hit, but Bioware is going to lose most of it's customer and fanbase because of this.
But the fans are not giving up on the game, we are HOLDING THE LINE, until Bioware explains itself, or fixes the endings.
We would hate for the mass effect series to go out like this.
Join us as we stand together and HOLD THE LINE.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HBKDewMan
Greenwood, IN
 
Please wait while more information about HBKDewMan is loaded.
Additional information about HBKDewMan could not be loaded.
Little Harsh
Posted 4/9/12
Hey Do not rate a 1 for the ending. The game is amazing in almost all regards minus the poor lip syncing and textures that occasionally mess up, and not to mention a broken mission data system with the journal, unlike in ME 2. The game is outstanding and while i would like more closure with the ending, check out some of the fan ideas, indoctrination theory is awesome. Love the game but just dont play the last mission or stop at the cutscene before the final part
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
One of the Best Games of 2012!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
masseffection
Location: ??
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This Game is perfect during Downtime or even when you just want to Team up with friends. Multiplayer is a great way to team up with you friends and use a wide variety of Weapons and Powers. And now on to the Campaign. You can spend days at a time just trying to scratch the surface of really beating the game. Not just getting the main War Assets. Well I can spend all day explaining the game or you can see it for yourself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
I Learned The Team-Up Characters
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
ZLink
Location: My House
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
All of which are Liara, Garrus, Alanko/Williams, Tali, A Fraggin PROTHIAN(Javik DLC), EDI, the Vega guy. Still AWSOME game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
Game of the year that hasn't finished
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/12
rubixslayer
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
An extremely compelling and evolving story line with a complementary multiplayer that is easy to get into for all types of gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
Sadgasmic
Location: Wilmington, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A great combination of the good elements of ME2 and ME3. Plays similar to Gears of War, but with RPG elements
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
GOTY Contender
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/12
xXShadowXx500
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mass Effect 3 is one of the best games I have ever played! I started with the Mass Effect trilogy with the first game and I will admit to this day I havn't beaten it. Then Mass Effect 2 came out and I beat it 2 1/2 times. Then the Mass Effect 3 demo came out. I downloaded it immediately and after playing it I immediately went to Gamestop and pre-ordered the N7 Collector's Edition (I NEVER buy collector's editions). When I got home with the game I put it in my Xbox and played for 5 hours straight. I have not found one thing I don't like about it. Mass Effect 3 is already easily a GOTY contender and one of the best games I have ever played. BUY IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
its great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
sheep
Location: palm beach
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The collectors edtion is great but there one thing i almost broke my mass effect 3 trying to get it out of the metal case it got stuck and i had to pull hard.The game is amazing its as good as mass effect 2 but it gets better theres a split level map
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
One More Day!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
ValadezROX31
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
well as we all know this is going to be the greatest game of all time and don't say i'm a Mass Effect fan all the way well you know what i play pokemon Halo CoD Assassin's creed all those game and other genres so i have to say I <3 [N7]
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Mass Effect 3 N7 Collector's Edition
A worthy culmination of a long saga
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
Mortehl
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Firstly, the reason there is a zero day DLC is because the content was created while Bioware was waiting around for Microsoft to approve ME3. I have zero problem with them charging 9.95 per download because it was content created after the ME3 build. Microsoft charges A LOT of money for patches and add on content. So, don't let the zero day DLC ruin your excitement for the game!
On to the important stuff: Mass Effect 3 can be looked upon as the modern day Star Wars (Original Trilogy, you know the good ones). It has all the plot elements and as the Bioware Mass Effect team itself has grown closer to the content over the years, you can absolutely see the results. All I can say is that I am not a launch party kind of guy but I'll be at GameStop in less than 24 hours from now to get my copy and get cracking!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>