GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 320GB Console Gears of War 3 Bundle

The Xbox 360 Limited Edition Gears of War 3 console includes two custom-designed Xbox 360 wireless controllers, a 320GB hard drive, and built-in Wi-Fi connection for easier connection to the world of games and entertainment on Xbox LIVE. The bundle also includes the standard edition of Gears of War 3 plus bonus digital content including the Infected Omen Weapon Pack and Adam Fenix character for use in multiplayer.
Average Customer Rating:
9.475
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (308 reviews)
10 stars
32
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
37 out of 4092%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 320GB Console Gears of War 3 Bundle
Review 1 for Xbox 360 320GB Console Gears of War 3 Bundle
What's the official color?
Posted on:6/25/11
N1NjaD3athBlad3
Location: Nashville, TN
This is to comment on Subject 17's post and the guy that said the purple and black would go good in his room. The console is not going to be all black, it's not going to be all red and the color's aren't purple and black. Are you guys special and not googled the console? The console looks like what it is on the package. Red with a black insignia of the Cog symbol and the skull. If you google it, there are official pictures of the console and then concepts of what they were going to put out. Also if you go to the Additional Inside Xbox tab for listings of previous Inside Xbox clips you can find Major Nelson showing of the console.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
bobobb
 
Please wait while more information about bobobb is loaded.
Additional information about bobobb could not be loaded.
AWSOME!!
Posted 6/27/11
i just Put a order on my Xbox super exited!!!
Customer Avatar
4654
Simi Valley
 
Please wait while more information about 4654 is loaded.
Additional information about 4654 could not be loaded.
wow
Posted 6/26/11
looking forward to buying this, the purple gose with the black on the system. and plus the extra space is awsome
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Xbox 360 320GB Console Gears of War 3 Bundle
What an outstanding console Microsoft has made!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/11
Pepper
Location: Queens, New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I absolutely <3 this console! As far as it looks good, it does heat up on the left and right sides of the console, after I play for about an hour, but it goes away after 2 hours, no biggy though. I love the sounds (Check out my YouTube video :) It performs absolutely fast! I love the wireless networking, and it is just super! Grab one for yourself, you won't regret it!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
My video on the sounds On/Off and Disc Tray sound
 
My Product Recommendations
Gears of War 3: Season Pass - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 2400 Points
9.2 out of 10(23)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 320GB Console Gears of War 3 Bundle
Xbox 360 Composite A/V Cable????
Posted on:7/16/11
DruwSlugz
Location: Chicago, IL
I was just thinking about buying this system as an upgrade, but then realize it only comes with A/V "...Use your Xbox 360 on standard-definition televisions using this connection over traditional composite connectors." Seriously...it doesn't come HD-Ready; not even to be accompanied by Component Cables like the 1st Gen. RIDICULOUS!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
Ercole
Mount Pleasant, Pa
 
Please wait while more information about Ercole is loaded.
Additional information about Ercole could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Your that cheap???
Posted 8/7/11
Dude, if you have a 360 already, and you have been gaming on a SDTV this whole time, I must point & laugh at you. Are you serious??? How can you be gaming with a HD system and not be playing on a HDTV or at the very least a PC Monitor. I for one would rather use a 15" monitor then a 65" SDTV to game on. Anyway, I feel its safe to assume you have a few HDMI cables around the house if you are talking about this, so just use one of those to hook it up. Wow....
Customer Avatar
goodtymez777
 
Please wait while more information about goodtymez777 is loaded.
Additional information about goodtymez777 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/25/11
yeah its hd ready you can get a hdmi for a few bucks if you have a monitor you can buy vga/dvi cables and you can set your resolution settings just remember your xbox games are only in 720
Customer Avatar
LilBracho
Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about LilBracho is loaded.
Additional information about LilBracho could not be loaded.
lol!
Posted 7/23/11
The xbox 360 hasnt come with an hdmi or component cable for a couple of years already. I think of it this way. It comes with wifi already built in. A wifi adapter for the older model xbox is retail about $100 so you save right there. therefore you have money to buy an HDMI cable :) lol
Customer Avatar
goob215
philly
 
Please wait while more information about goob215 is loaded.
Additional information about goob215 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/19/11
dude just buy a hdmi cable duhhh
Customer Avatar
handsdaddy
 
Please wait while more information about handsdaddy is loaded.
Additional information about handsdaddy could not be loaded.
HDMI ready though!
Posted 7/18/11
you can get a HDMI cable online for only a few bucks online so it shouldn't really be a huge deal it it doesn't come with a component cable
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 320GB Console Gears of War 3 Bundle
GEARS OF WAR 3:)
Posted on:6/8/11
prenplaid0
Location: Las Vegas, Nv
Woww, this special edition console for Gears3 is sooo sick!!!!!!! It's tempting but man, I gotta buy a new laptop instead:)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Darklurkr23
 
Please wait while more information about Darklurkr23 is loaded.
Additional information about Darklurkr23 could not be loaded.
Commando Dom with this package?
Posted 6/10/11
THAT"S ALL I WANT TO KNOW
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Xbox 360 320GB Console Gears of War 3 Bundle
No Smaller Packages?!?!?!?
Posted on:6/7/11
LIIGHTBULB
Location: North Mississippi
Ok Epic. You've made a Spectacular Beta, #1 Game of all time Gears 3, and Editions of the game that can either be considered generous or not so much. Regardless of your successes & you failures; this Console is a Great Success, therefore me saying: This will be Pre-Ordered along with the Epic Edition, Lmtd. Edition Stradegy Guide, and the Retro-Lancer. I've made HUGE investments into this Wonderful game & right when I'm almost out of Money, you hit me again. Epic if you read this, all I suggest is to sell the Stand-alone Console, the Bundle, and the Controllers. $400? That's almost too much for my budget.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Gears of War 3 Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide
8.5 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
CountingDownTilRelease
Cashville
 
Please wait while more information about CountingDownTilRelease is loaded.
Additional information about CountingDownTilRelease could not be loaded.
9/20 !!!!
Posted 6/29/11
When dis comes out Im all over it
Customer Avatar
Xboxfanboy55
 
Please wait while more information about Xboxfanboy55 is loaded.
Additional information about Xboxfanboy55 could not be loaded.
I nust have this
Posted 6/11/11
I love GERS IF WAR AND I HAVE EVERY GAME SO I WILL GET THIS
Customer Avatar
Darklurkr23
 
Please wait while more information about Darklurkr23 is loaded.
Additional information about Darklurkr23 could not be loaded.
COMMANDO DOM PRE-ORDER BONUS
Posted 6/9/11
HEY GAMESTOP! Amazon just upped the ante with a Savage Kantus skin on THIS CONSOLE pre-order! You guys need to follow suit and include Commando Dom with this buy! Seriously Get to it I'm waiting to give you my money! XD
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 320GB Console Gears of War 3 Bundle
Im Almost THere
Posted on:9/8/11
OhSoTaylored11
Location: New Braunfels TX
I get paid the friday b4 ima pay off what i owe and come monday night at 12 im picking mine up and doing an unboxing review when i get home then ima play all night or morning lol
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
anya
 
Please wait while more information about anya is loaded.
Additional information about anya could not be loaded.
cant wait!!
Posted 9/14/11
i preordered the gears of war 3 console on the 24 of last month and I still cant wait,only 6 more days im so excited!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Xbox 360 320GB Console Gears of War 3 Bundle
GOW3 console Vs. Starwars Console!
Posted on:8/17/11
wawo
Location: Tucson, AZ
I recently sold my xbox 360 slim "4GB" to buy this limited edition Gears of War 3 console. Its a shure thing im going to get it but im still wondering if the starwars console is better or worse than the GOW3 console. Shure it has 320Gb of memory, two limited controllers and all the other stuff, but the starwars console also has unique sounds and comes with a game. I think my main attention to the starwars console is that cool looking gold controller! i dont think they sell that controller seperatly. What do you think?
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Shimigami
 
Please wait while more information about Shimigami is loaded.
Additional information about Shimigami could not be loaded.
fyi
Posted 8/21/11
the starwars xbox comes with the custom system and controller but only one controller it also come with the 320gb hdd a white kinect sensor and the game while the gears of war 3 xbox come with the custom system 2 custom conrollers 320gb hdd the game bonus content
Customer Avatar
GrizzlyDruid
 
Please wait while more information about GrizzlyDruid is loaded.
Additional information about GrizzlyDruid could not be loaded.
cool lookin controller for star wars
Posted 8/18/11
the main difference between the gears system and star wars is the unique design, sounds and controllers. there are others but these are the main. i don't believe that they will sell c3po separate, but could be wrong. both systems come with a game. i like the gears setup better though. may the force be with you.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 320GB Console Gears of War 3 Bundle
Gears of War Rocks
Posted on:8/16/11
Anonymous
Location: Lawton, OK
I'm a Gears Fan, played the first two, and I WILL own this on the launch date, even if I have to work the next day. I make rapid Fire controllers for the 360, and thats whats going to be done with the second controller. and will sell for a nice price, Long Live Xbox.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
psxbox720dash4
 
Please wait while more information about psxbox720dash4 is loaded.
Additional information about psxbox720dash4 could not be loaded.
looks awesome but i'll pass
Posted 8/17/11
i'll buy the controller and that's it. that console looks awesome, but at $400 and rumors of the ps4 and xbox 720 or whatever coming out in 2yrs i'd rather just wait and put my money towards next gen consoles.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Xbox 360 320GB Console Gears of War 3 Bundle
gow 3 bundle
Posted on:6/8/11
dillon2014
Location: conroe TX
oh my god all the accessories that come with it and the splash paint job makes it unbearable to wait till Christmas to get it i cant wait.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
George112233
in tennessee
 
Please wait while more information about George112233 is loaded.
Additional information about George112233 could not be loaded.
gears of war xbox 360
Posted 6/10/11
that looks amazing i might go get it this weekend (::(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(: yea it looks so awesome its amazing i love it cant wait
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Xbox 360 320GB Console Gears of War 3 Bundle
YOU CANT GET BETTER THAN THIS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/11
hashman
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
You can't get better then the xbox 360 console. I have had one since it first released, but mine was outdated and had minimal memory. Not to mention it was making noises (which rightfully it should, its had hours.. days... months yearrrrsss of gameplay) I decided to get a new one, I was looking at the holiday value one with reach and fable (which I already have). My plan was to buy that and gears 3 for 60 dollars and battlefield/skyrim I would be spending right around $500 on all these things. As it sits right now I can buy this console and those games I want for around $520. Plus I get special gears content, 2 custom controllers which cost $60 a piece btw. Not to mention THE 320 GB HARDRIVE, this bundle is a no brainer. You can do no wrong with the 360, I would recommend xbox to anyone, especially the hardcore gamer, this console is top notch with the best exclusives and online play. I can't say enough good things and I can't express how much joy this gaming system has brought to my life.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 320GB Console Gears of War 3 Bundle
*______* looks amazing!
Posted on:6/15/11
DOmiNicanBoy21
Location: New York
I haven't wrote a preview /review of a game/ console in a long time, but after I saw this at E3 (didn't go saw it online) I fell in love (lol). I have a PS3 and I am not saying I do not love it (i personally like the exclusives and service better), but this has to be the sexiest console known to man. I played gears 2 at my friends house and I didn't really like it, but Gears 3 looks better. The price is decent, maybe too high for my budget, but I can understand why they gave it the price it has: 2 limited edition controllers, a copy of Gears 3, and of course an awesome console with a 320 gb hard drive, double the space my PS3 has. I love playing online with my PS3 but I don't know if I am willing to pay $50 (?) for Xbox live. Regardless this console is gorgeous and if I get a summer job, I will let go on some of the games I was going to buy for my PS3 (not Uncharted no way) and shell for this baby. If you do not have an Xbox and have the money, please don't buy it because it is limited edition and I don't want it to run by the time I get the money for it :)
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Murphy65
60950
 
Please wait while more information about Murphy65 is loaded.
Additional information about Murphy65 could not be loaded.
N/A
Posted 6/18/11
hey i completly agree with you that this xbox is very sexy lol. but what im here to say is that i played the beta for GOW3 and it is 5 times better than GOW2 and GOW; and i loved both of them lol well i used to love them before i played this one lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox 360 320GB Console Gears of War 3 Bundle
Finally
Posted on:6/28/11
XxDecimatorxXofN0obs
Location: San Diego, CA
I have a xbox elite, which I have had for close to 3 years. However, it has had the open tray problem where it doesn't read discs. So it came down to do I spend one hundred dollars to fix a system that may or may not have problems in he future or do I get a new system? I was about to break down and by the slim model with a 250 gb hard drive, but nothing comes with it. Unless you find a bundle somewhere, which costs a lot and comes with a couple of games that you really wouldn't want to play. Then I was online and saw this bundle and almost cried because my prayers had been answered...A bundle that didn't stink. It comes with two custom controllers, a custom console, a game that frankly rocks and perks like a 320 gb hard drive for only one hundred dollars more than a normal xbox slim that comes with one controller and a normal system, Honestly, this is a great deal and I am going to jump on it because it is simply too good to pass up. I recommend that you pre-order it whether you like Gears of War or not just for the jealous looks from friends and for the extra hard drive space.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 320GB Console Gears of War 3 Bundle
GAME OF THE YEAR!!
Posted on:9/6/11
doratheexplorer
Location: Superior, CO
This is gonna be the best game of the year. Who agree's with me? Thumbs up if you do!
34 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 320GB Console Gears of War 3 Bundle
FYI
Posted on:6/21/11
BIGE1020
Location: Chicago Illinois
I just called game-stop and the console is RED not purple even though the picture makes it have a purple tint. Just So everyone is clear.
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 320GB Console Gears of War 3 Bundle
Great Deal
Posted on:7/25/11
MarkusC
Location: New York
What some people don't understand is that this console saves you money and is worth more than what your paying for. For $300 you can get...
250 GB Xbox slim
1 Wireless Controller
1 Headset
HDMI cable and Standard
Plus to get another controller, you need another $60, plus another $80 for Gears of war 3 and adam fenix (in the limited edition) and another 100 for the extra hard drive space. That totals about $490. For the $400 you get
320 GB Xbox slim with GOW 3 designs
2 Wireless Controllers
1 Headset
Gears of War 3 standard edition w/ Limited Editions Adam Fenix and Epic Editions Infected Omen weapon pack
Standard AV cables
Custom on/off sound
pre ordering mine today and looking forward to it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
9.6 out of 10(53)
 
 
 
Xbox 360 Slim Vault: Gears of War Edition
3.5 out of 10(32)
 
 
 
 
 
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 320GB Console Gears of War 3 Bundle
THUMBS UP
Posted on:8/31/11
doratheexplorer
Location: Superior, CO
THUMBS UP IF YOU ARE EXITED FOR GEARS 3!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
42 of 49 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 320GB Console Gears of War 3 Bundle
Finally Pre-Ordered GOW3 console bundle!!!
Posted on:8/16/11
Tak12
Location: Philly, PA
I was actually thinking about getting the limited edition of the GOW3 bundle but when this came out I made my decision and went for the console! I can't wait till Sept rolls around and I will be reving up my lancer once again !!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 320GB Console Gears of War 3 Bundle
"I can not wait for this system!"
Posted on:8/20/11
xSensei
Location: Longview, WA
Just recently I have pre-ordered this system, and I have to say, it looks Epic! The Gears artwork looks beautiful! The game itself is looks to be a masterpiece with it's amazing campaign, horde mode, and what looks to me like one of the best multiplayer modes ever! I can not tell you ecstatic I am for the GoW3 Xbox 360 Slim to come out! The controllers have also excited me. Not only do they look stunning, but as I know they come with an adjustable D-pad which I think will come in handy. Well that's all I have to say, but I really encourage you to look into buying the GoW3 Xbox Slim, or the GoW3 game itself.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 320GB Console Gears of War 3 Bundle
cant wait
Posted on:7/31/11
xtreamgamer
Location: il
my xbox just broke yesterday so i wet to gamestop and put down $50.00 bucks on this baby its you save money buying this because normal xbox 360 250 gb hard drive with controller $299.99 this you get to controllers that are $59.99 each $19.99 headset $59.99 gamethen you get 70 gb more than you do with a normal slim and this is gears of war it would cost more money to buy all this stuff seperate then in this bundle if you need a new xbox 360 or you want a new game system you can't go wrong with this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 320GB Console Gears of War 3 Bundle
Best System out there.
Posted on:7/30/11
T360
Location: Pittsburgh. PA
I just reserved the gears of war 3 console the other day. I been wanting a upgrade from my original 20 Gb Xbox 360 and what better way to do it with one of the best franchises out there. Highly recommend to anyone seeking to upgrade or looking for a Xbox 360 or PS3. Don't choose a PS3 because online is free they still charge you for special offers and early access to stuff. Besides their dashboard is totally bland & weak. Still a good console but not better then 360.
Getting gold for a year is like buying 1 new video game and you get the best service out there. And your information is a lot safer you don't need to worry nearly as much with Xbox 360 as opposed to PS3 who couldn't even get online for almost 2 months since they got hacked. Another reason why you pay for online services you get better quality and that's a fact.
9 of 14 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>