GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tekken Hybrid

TEKKEN Hybrid is a 3-in-1 fighting game package that contains the full length 3D CG TEKKEN movie, Blood Vengeance, a full high-definition version of the original TEKKEN Tag Tournament and an early peek at the upcoming game, TEKKEN Tag Tournament 2 on a Hybrid Blu-Ray disc!
Average Customer Rating:
6
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 250%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tekken Hybrid
Review 1 for Tekken Hybrid
Bang for Your Buck!
Posted on:7/14/11
SeriousGamer93
Location: VA
I'm a HUGE Tekken fan and I've been playing it since its inception. My favorite Tekkens were 3,4,5. Unfortunately, I never got around to playing TTT, so this is great for me! Not only do ps3 owners get to play the HD version of TTT, but the new CG movie Tekken: Blood vengeance will be bundled with it on a single disc! According to the game creator Katsuhiro Harada, there are more "surprises" and features that haven't been announced yet that will be on the disc. In the upcoming years Street Fighter x Tekken, Tekken x Street Fighter, and Tekken Tag 2 will be released. Ever since TTT2 was announced, I was so excited because I heard great things about the first TTT. Hopefully this will satisfy me until TTT2 or Tekken x Street Fighter is released. I will also try to watch the Tekken movie in 3D in theaters before this is released because it looks awesome! Overall, if you're a hardcore tekken fan, I think this is a must buy for the price and great value!
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
SeriousGamer93
VA
 
Please wait while more information about SeriousGamer93 is loaded.
Additional information about SeriousGamer93 could not be loaded.
Tekken Tag 2 "prologue" also in bundle!
Posted 7/26/11
There is a second version of the Tekken Hybrid trailer released. It shows a new part of the bundle titled Tekken Tag Tournament 2 "Prologue". I saw the comic-con Namco panel on you tube and game producer Mr. Harada said prologue is a complete version of the Tekken Tag 2 system with 4 or 5 characters from the movie Tekken: Blood Vengeance available! He also said there is more bonus content that he didn't announce.
The addition of TTT2 prologue basically seals the deal for anyone who was "on the fence" about buying it. I think this is a great bundle and great use of the blu-ray disc's capability.
Customer Avatar
PACINOSCO
VIRGINIA
 
Please wait while more information about PACINOSCO is loaded.
Additional information about PACINOSCO could not be loaded.
Marshall Law
Posted 7/19/11
Please do not take away any moves from any characters. Please restore full punch power to Marshall Law's super "WAKA" Punch. The punch is so slow all players can see it coming. It would only be fair to have full K.O. power if landed alone. Also please provide him with more of Bruce Lee's moves with a little more power. Is there a way that blocking could knock off a little bit of the health meter when someone is blocking. Some people do nothing but block and that takes all of the fun out of the game. Law also needs more bone breaking grabs or grappling holds and/or grabbing his opponent and throwing them to the ground etc. Is there a way where the Nunchucks can be cancelled if accidentally are put into use. Can the Nunchuck also be revised to hit down low or mid section just as Yosomitshu attacks his opponents? Last, please incorporate more of is authentic moves from his movies with real Jeet Kune Do action. Tekken you have produced the most fun fight game of all time. I have so far fought over 40,000 fights in Tekken with Marshall Law. I believe I have a say so in what he should have. I have checked the Tekken 6 Leaderboard, and no person on the entire planet has played Tekken 6 more than I have. The most I have seen is about 25,000. I believe that I am the best Law fighter on our planet. Screen name LEE-FIST_OF_FURY. I am only a 3RD DAN, but I dont' cheat and use lag switches. I wished there was someway that I could download all of my skills to Namco/Bandai to use in the making of the game. Just a though of wishful thinking. Luv Ya. Peace!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Tekken Hybrid
A collector's item for Tekken fans
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
Electronaut72
Location: Acworth, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just to clarify, this is NOT a new Tekken game. It's Tekken: Blood Vengeance...a 3D animated movie directed by the same folks who did the opening cinemas for the Tekken games. The only game content here is an HD revision of the original Tekken Tag Tournament (circa 1999), and a playable demo of Tekken Tag 2 with 4 characters (Xiaoyu, Alisa, Devil Jin, and Kazuya). It's nice seeing the first Tag Tournament in HD, but there's not any online support for it whatsoever...so it's novelty wears thin quickly. The movie is beautiful and is exactly what you'd expect; it follows the storyline of Tekken 5 leading into Tekken 6 (while still a little corny, it's much better than the botched live-action movie). Truth be told, Tekken Hybrid is a collector's item for fans of the series and won't hold much weight for anyone else. If you're feeling nostalgic and can't wait for Tag 2 to arrive, by all means this is for you. Otherwise, look elsewhere for your fighting game fix.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tekken Hybrid
Great Series
Posted on:7/27/11
Exorcismo
Location: Hades,Ca
Well it sucks for people who don't have a PS3,times are tough and that is why i have a PS3 instead of an Xbox 360.In the long run you will save money with a PS3.No Fees to pay online,no batteries to replace,system works great....but anyways Tekken is awesome and this will be a great game when it comes out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
20 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tekken Hybrid
A new era for Tekken and Namco
Posted on:7/15/11
Ang3licSup3rior
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
This right here will bring tekken to the top with a movie and game one of tekken's best games! Tekken Tag Tournament and Tekken 3 was both tekkens greatest games. With them coming out with Tekken Tag with Tekken Blood Vengance on dvd is a great idea and with the upcoming Tekken Tag Tournament 2 in 2012 will help them out very much!!
15 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tekken Hybrid
A nice surprise, but is it worth the price?
Posted on:10/3/11
Electronaut72
Location: Acworth, GA
"Tekken Hybrid" includes the new CG animated Tekken movie, "Blood Vengeance", a revamped HD version of the original "Tekken Tag Tournament" game, and a demo for "Tekken Tag Tournament 2". The plot of the movie will chronicle the events after the storyline of Tekken 5 up until 6. However, the current projected price of Hybrid seems a bit steep for a movie plus a polished up version of a ten year old game. Wouldn't it have been better if Namco marketed this as a blu-ray/dvd release and included the game disc as a bonus for no extra cost? In any case, this is meant to be a treat for Tekken fans to hold them over until Tag 2...and it that regard it will succeed. TAKE NOTE: There's also a limited edition available that includes an art book and soundtrack CDs.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tekken Hybrid
Back to the old school Tekken!
Posted on:9/10/11
LeoSoul
I'm real excited for this movie as well as reliving the memories from when I use to play these games years ago! I use to be a huge Tekken fan but felt like Tekken 6 kind of missed the mark a little. But this game may bring back some of that Tekken nostalgia I've missed!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jynn
Pennsylvania
 
Please wait while more information about Jynn is loaded.
Additional information about Jynn could not be loaded.
just to clarify
Posted 9/16/11
yes it is just a tekken 6 game BUT!!! its improved tekken 6 like tekken 5 and then tekken dark resurrection added 2 new char.. but in this game... from what i heard.. additional moves for some character
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Tekken Hybrid
BEWARE!!! DON'T GET YOUR HOPES TOO HIGH........
Posted on:9/3/11
PoisonPoint
Location: Maryland
This is NOT, i repeat NOT a new tekken game..... Its titled "Hybrid" simply because on the disc is a Tekken movie AND the original tekken tag but just that the graphics are slightly smoother........... The only up side is that you may or may not be able to play online but in my opinion, its a WASTE OF MONEY......... just a movie and an old game.... Just to clarify (^.^)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MocPac
 
Please wait while more information about MocPac is loaded.
Additional information about MocPac could not be loaded.
Posted 11/18/11
Get your facts straight before you post. This also includes the Tekken Tag Tournament 2 demo.
Customer Avatar
Lopaka
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Lopaka is loaded.
Additional information about Lopaka could not be loaded.
EPIC..3D TOO!
Posted 9/5/11
YES YES AND YES. TEKKEN 6 was abysmal i still cannot play it to this day, i would rather play Tekken 5: DR instead. but with this sweet blu-ray package you get the new Tekken Animated Movie in 3D, along with Tekken Tag Tournament HD and Tekken Tag Tournament 2 Prologue, which comes out next year. this is a win for PS3 owners.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Tekken Hybrid
Awesome
Posted on:8/23/11
jeral2334
Location: hammond
It looks like this one is going to be better looking and it may even have better gameplay than every other tekken made
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tekken Hybrid
GONNA BE SICK
Posted on:8/25/11
BROMAN
Location: MOORESVILLE N.C.
THIS GAME IS GONNA BE SICK CANT WAIT TELL IT COMES OUT
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tekken Hybrid
Smh.....
Posted on:7/25/11
The2Noir2Effect
Location: XBOX LIVE (ADD ME) (2 = Spaces)
Its Disappointing To See That Tekken Hybrid Is A PS3 Exclusive. I Have An Xbox 360 (Less Expensive; Times Are ROUGH) And Yeah I Would Like To See Blood Vengeance, Play Tekken Tag 1 HD, And Play The Tekken Tag 2 Demo!! Am I The Only One Who Feels This Way?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
STACCz
Brooklyn,NY
 
Please wait while more information about STACCz is loaded.
Additional information about STACCz could not be loaded.
This is why PS3 is better
Posted 8/29/11
I agree with the guy who said that tekken started on the ps3 and will end on it , im just wondering why did they evenrelease tekken 6 for it o_O
Customer Avatar
JBird26
 
Please wait while more information about JBird26 is loaded.
Additional information about JBird26 could not be loaded.
Sorry Man
Posted 7/29/11
Sorry dude but this is how its meant to be, tekken started on the playstation and its gonna end on the playstation.
Customer Avatar
mk8807
 
Please wait while more information about mk8807 is loaded.
Additional information about mk8807 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/27/11
lol well with all respect due... tekken tag tournament was not for the xbox.. it was for the ps2.. however when you can afford them ps3's hit me up as skillet8807
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 11 for Tekken Hybrid
Good Times
Posted on:8/30/11
CL0UD
Location: California, CA
This is going to be awesome for PS3 users and long time Tekken fans! Who doesn't love their storyline!? I grew up playing Tekken so I am familiar with all these characters ;)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tekken Hybrid
Eh
Posted on:11/12/11
TresOoono
Location: T-Oville
I love tekken but I would prefer them to counter street fighter with their own version of Tekken vs Street something. Not that tekken tag tourny was bad but Instead of a demo for the 2nd why not the 2nd tag team tourny. The anime should be good. personally I will probably just get the anime by itself.
2 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AJM76
New York
 
Please wait while more information about AJM76 is loaded.
Additional information about AJM76 could not be loaded.
Tekken Vs. Street has been announced.
Posted 11/19/11
They announced that it would arriving after SF V Tekken (they delayed it to stagger the releases and finish Soul Calibur V).
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Tekken Hybrid
Its garbage, a waste of $30.00
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/12
Comical
Location: Richmond Virginia
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
dont get this all it has is the movie which is good but the demo for tag 2 is pointless you can only use ultimate devil jin ultimate devil kazuya xiaoyu and alisa but the first tag tournament has the same graphics nothing new it doesnt you cant even play against other people online but it deosnt matter i wouldnt recommend this trash to anyone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tekken Hybrid
cool
Posted on:8/5/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
I haven't tried any recent tekken games, but this does look like a fun fighting game, and I really need to extend my tekken collection beyond the 3rd game. this should be fun
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tekken Hybrid
cant wait tekken is the best game
Posted on:8/12/11
5656k56k6k5k65
Location: newyork
cant wait but the only thing is why are they makeing tekken tag again only just for the ps3 and i already have tekken tag i bet this game is going to be the same as tekken tag but i still like tekken a lot i have tekken 1 2 3 4 5 6 and tekken tag so im going to get this game because tekken is my favortie game out there
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tekken Hybrid
Great...
Posted on:8/20/11
Legacy
Location: United States
This looks to be yet another epic game to be released soon; hopefully, this is a great spin-off to get us excited for that Tekken X Street Fighter or, even better, a "Tekken 7." Hope to see every character return, and hopefully some beast new ones as well. Epic.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cyberxion101
Wherever
 
Please wait while more information about Cyberxion101 is loaded.
Additional information about Cyberxion101 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/11/11
This game came out in arcades in July of 1999, and was released for the PS2 in March of 2000. The game plays similarly to Tekken 3, only with tag-team battles. It was pretty fun when it came out, but doesn't really hold up all that well today, and is far from being "epic". This version is based on the PS2 version, but has HD resolution graphics, as well as Trophy support. Along with the Tekken flick, those things are the only differences between this and the PS2 version, really. There won’t be any new characters or anything like that, and in fact won't have any of the characters that came into the series post-Tekken 3.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)