GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pac-Man Party 3DS

It's PAC-MAN's Birthday Party and you're invited! Set in the theme of a birthday party, PAC-MAN stars in this game packed with more than 50 exciting mini-games,challenges and surprises. With something for everyone in the family, this Party is packed with non-stop action for one and all - from nostalgic gamers, to kids who are new to PAC-MAN FEVER!
Average Customer Rating:
8.4
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pac-Man Party 3DS
Review 1 for Pac-Man Party 3DS
Lighthearted Fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
NintendoFanFTW
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Pac-Man Party 3D is a handheld version of the Nintendo Wii Game. It's a pretty fun party game. It combines some of the mechanics from both Monopoly and Mario Party, but not as intricate as Fortune Street. It has many enjoyable minigames and the boards you play on are vibrant and colorful. It's a great game not only for younger kids, but also Mario Party fans who want to try something new. Plus you get the original Pac-Man, DigDug and Galaga games as bonus content.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
A fun party game with a Pac-Man spin!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pac-Man Party 3DS
Epic party game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/11
kirbyfan2
Location: naugatuck,ct
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Great game if you like party games,Mario Party, and PAC-MAN! It is a game where you get castles and try to get cookies.You battle a boss.There is a lot of fun minigames like fishing, pizza making, and way more.You can choose from a few characters.If you don't have a lot of money, a Wii, or no 3DS you should get it for Wii.On Wii it is only 17.99 preowned or 19.99 new.It has pretty good graphics for a 3DS game too.It has a great story mode too where you try to get the cookie recipe back from Blinky (who is a ghost).There are classic games like in most Pac-Man games.They are Dig Dug, Galaga, and obviously the original Pac-Man.All of these classic games are fun.You can play with your friends who have or don't have the game too.This is not a bad 3DS game.Remember if you like Pac-Man or Mario Party you should get this game on 3DS or Wii!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pac-Man Party 3DS
Pac-Man rules!
Posted on:6/15/11
dolphinboy
This looks good and Pac-man games are usually pleasent. And I never played Pac-Man for the 3DS or in Party mode.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pac-Man Party 3DS
It's going to be a party!
Posted on:8/15/11
3DSgamer28
Location: Saint Louis,MO
I'm a really big Mario Party fan and Pac-Man party 3D looks fun , even tho it still hasn't came out , people are already looking down on this game in a bad way,as a Mario Party ripoff. However I feel diffrently about it than others, the minigames and board like style looks fun , it might be similar to Mario Party which I'm glad it is ,but it's diffrent boards and mini games that look fun , To me this is more like a namco spinoff off of Mario Party than a ripoff. I'm defiantly pre-ordering this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gimmelz89
 
Please wait while more information about gimmelz89 is loaded.
Additional information about gimmelz89 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/15/11
You must not be aware of Pacman Fever for Gamecube which WAS Namco's version of Mario Party and it was a great game and if you like mario party that much you should check that out you can get it for $8 on here
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Pac-Man Party 3DS
Pac Man's new story.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/12
Triforce1
Location: Helena,MT
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is a pretty good game. This game is basically mario party but a little different. Instead of stars you are receiving cookies and you still have mini games. You also build castles and fight other people for castles. My favorite part of this game is the classic games you get:Pac-Man, Dig Dug, and Galaga.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pac-Man Party 3DS
Almost coming out!!!
Posted on:11/3/11
kirbyfan2
Location: naugatuck,ct
This game was supposed to come out 2 days ago but they change the release date.Now it comes out in 5 more days!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pac-Man Party 3DS
could be better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
dommie
Location: lake grove ny
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i like it but it could be better like mario party i just hate you dont use dice
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pac-Man Party 3DS
Looks cool!
Posted on:8/11/11
kirbyfan2
Location: naugatuck,ct
Pac man party 3D is gonna be better then the wii one, better in 3D!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pac-Man Party 3DS
oh sweet mario party on the.....oh wait
Posted on:10/6/11
johhny5x
This looks just like mario party even some of the games look like older mini games from mario party games, i guess another really cool and fun game like pacman wold that was on the ps isn't good enough to go onto the 3DS but lets churn out a cheep knock off of a huge seller that should work just fine.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pac-Man Party 3DS
if you like mini-games and challenges.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Wakka. Wakka. Wakka. The "Pac" is back to celebrate his 30th birthday with Pac-Man Party, now on 3D on the Nintendo 3DS! The game combines traditional franchise elements with multiplayer sensibilities to bring a dynamic party game filled with zany mini-games and challenges.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Pac-Man Party 3DS
Maybe...
Posted on:7/18/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
I'm not sure what to say. Pac-Man party on the wii and original DS were pretty weak, but it might be a nice lead for 3DS. I mean there aren't many party games yet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.