GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller

Designed by Microsoft and Epic Games, the Limited Edition Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller puts the fate of the Delta Squad in your hands. This custom controller, emblazoned with the Infected Omen symbol, comes with five downloadable in-game weapon skins. Now you can take control and back up your crew. Boomers beware!
Average Customer Rating:
9.63
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
4
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 out of 2796%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
perfect for all gears
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
123333
Location: sc
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
cant go wrong with this controller for all true gears this controller is the beast of all gaming controllers unless they come out with a controller for the new game coming out gears of war judgement which i believe every true gear is looking foward to the release on march 19th i am not a member of epic games i just use true gear as a deployment of a true gears fan
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
Good Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/12
goldkiller1999
Location: Room
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a very good controller i like it. when i first saw it had to have it, when i got i was pretty exited. the controller has a great design and its very shiny. it comes with a 1 day gold pass which i thought was pretty cool. if you are plannng of gettng this controller you have to be aware that it can get slippery cause of the shine or what makes it shinny, But its a good controller and t comes wth its own batteries which lasted me about 3-4 months and it depends on how much you use to.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
best controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
danitor
Location: Beaver Meadows,PA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
awesome why like the buttons like there not sensative but its just so easy to push like OMG like goodness its awesome.GET IT.then u have the thumb rest like the dial i guess the one that looks like sort of a cross well it turns into a thumbrest just PURELY AWESOME.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
better then any controller any that includes ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
W3R0
Location: CALIFORNIA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok let put things straight this the best nice controler out there u see the dislikes in every comment in here?? n im sure a lot ps3 fanboys r going to put dislike on my comment but let me put something clear they come n post negative comments n dislikes coz they r mad that the ps3 has boring n bad looking controllers im happy with the design n is way better then any other console controller any so go s3 fanboys hate on this lol ur mad coz u wish u can have this lol anyways if u like gears of war buy this control even if u not a fan of the game this looks really cool n dont listen to those ps3 fanboys they r mad but the only thing i can say to them is this hahahaha xD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ABNxBEAZT
 
Please wait while more information about ABNxBEAZT is loaded.
Additional information about ABNxBEAZT could not be loaded.
can some one reply
Posted 7/15/12
i bought this controller when they first came out, and i used it like i have with any previous controllers and for some reason less then a month of when i got it. whenever i play any game the right analog responds slowly if at all, like if im playing gears and i wanna turn left my charecter turns VERY slowly or not at all, but it works fine turning to the right. i just wana if it is fixable or i just got unlucky (ps- yes i tried all the settings and sensitivety and i play on 20)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
A different type of Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
Coachscorner00
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Gears of War controller that was made for the release of Gears of War 3 is the beginning of a new era in controllers. I have been a multi-system gamer my whole life. I was never satisfied with one platform because I thought every system produced different qualities to enjoy. This controller is now the epitome of controllers. It has a faster reflex than I am used too. In other games like Battlefield and Modern Warfare 3 my Kill to death ratio improved just from using this controller. I would like to tell myself that it was me but when you go from a consistent 1.5 to a 2.1, you want to take the credit but I know I didn’t improve that much over night. It’s not just the response time but the design is easy on the eyes. People walk into my house and the first thing many notice is the red and black controller. Some of them are PS3 fans who have never played a Gears of War game and the controller is a great stepping stone to getting them to play with you and try something new. Currently it is my favorite controller. I also went out and purchased the MW3 xbox 360 and I enjoy the special edition controller in that as well but the Gears of War controller is my favorite and I am trying desperately to hunt another one down.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ClintWestwood
 
Please wait while more information about ClintWestwood is loaded.
Additional information about ClintWestwood could not be loaded.
worth the cash!
Posted 10/13/12
this controller offers not just a sweet gears omen design, but an incredibly easy control sensitivity , perfect for fast control in multi-player but a steady movement in any intense situation that gears of war is legendary for. this controller is 100 percent battle ready. but i am not gonna lie the infected omen weapon set is a little overdone, if your that desperate for it you might as well get the launch weapon set bundle of Xbox live , it comes with every launch skin and i would recommend it for anyone.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
OMG!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
Skipper
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The best controller ever! Theres a different grip on it that is great but if you got sweaty hands don't be scared because i got sweaty hands to and it still feel nice. The controller is high in price but all you got to do is call different GS's close to you and keep asking if they got one used and I only paid $35 for it, It's worth your money.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
9.6 out of 10(53)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
Good to Go
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
xRaptor
Location: Raynham
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this controller for one reason; I love Gears. And if your worried it doesn't play like a Microsoft controller, well it is one. Its wireless, it feels right, and looks sexy. The only two drawbacks are minor- they used the old style joysticks (which doesn't even bother me), and the front of the controller is very glossy. This means that with sweaty hands, your grip on it may suffer, but its not a glaring con and doesn't affect me any.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
Not Bad at all.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
PastyPagan
Location: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I actually bought this because you can twist the d-pad and it looked like that would help me at fighting games which it did.But, the pad broke on me and popped out.Then again that was probably just bad luck on my part. If you do happen to be thinking about purchasing this controller it is really good for racing and shooting and seems to work better than an ovferall controller.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
Sweet!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great design nice feeling. just a great controller buy it you will not regret it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
Best Controller I've Ever Bought
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
AlexAKACrimzon
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I’m a huge Gears of War fan so this was a must buy for me. I was really impressed with the design of the controller. The Crimson Omen looks very nice and the glossy look gives it a lasting appeal. (I’m not just saying that because I’m a Gears of War fan either.) The controller works great, and I’d recommend this to anyone looking for a new controller. I gave this a 9 out of 10 due to the fact that it didn’t come with a battery pack or a plug and play cable. However I already had both of those items so it really wasn’t a big deal to me personally. The controller also comes with the Infected Omen weapon skins which look pretty snazzy and a two day free trial for those wanting to give Xbox Live a try without long term commitment. Overall this controller is amazing, hands down.
 
My Product Recommendations
Gears of War 3: Season Pass - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 2400 Points
9.2 out of 10(23)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
best controller ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/11
baseballstud
Location: missouri, mo
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is the best controller ive ever had it comes with gun skin omen pack
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Killertrees124
Virginia beach,VA
 
Please wait while more information about Killertrees124 is loaded.
Additional information about Killertrees124 could not be loaded.
Sick controler
Posted 9/18/11
Just wanted to let everyone know that got this controller the d-pad rotates 1 way for a d-pad feel and 1 for a joystick kinda feel check it out
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
If Your A GearHead!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
GearsHead4Life
Location: illions
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is just like the new ones but cooler because it has GOW on it! Its such a good deal too because you get the controller and mine came with a DLC code for Infected Omen wepon skins for GOW3 and a 2 day gold pass! So if you don't have one now get one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
I love it Because Im a fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/11
Gears3Freak
Location: St.petersburg
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this controller so much its like better than the other game controllers that's out their. But the real purpose of me buying this controller was for gears 3 cause I already pre order it an I believe that the game is gonna get 9.5 from ign. I love gamestop
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
Amazing couldn't contain myself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/11
xBIZZAREx69ERx
Location: Aurora, Il
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i took it out of the box it felt like my whole life was complete
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
justmejr
Location: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this controller. the gears theme is just beautiful and the feel is perfect. the bonus content is a plesant surprise !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cloud7482
louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about cloud7482 is loaded.
Additional information about cloud7482 could not be loaded.
what is it
Posted 9/9/11
whats the surprise??????
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/11
Rtica
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Excelent controller. has the new D pad. really though, the content pays for itself. the only thing i wanted was the 5 weapon skins from the epic edetion and the art book. you get the skins here. which was all worth it for me. other wise the controller looks great; beautiful really. a huge gears fan, can't wait to play it. only down side i can honestly see to the controller would be the lack of rechargeable battery. that would have been nice. honestly the weapon skins was a great suprise and absolutly without a doubt made the controller worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
Great but I was somewhat disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/11
HeathR2
Location: OK
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller looks beautiful! And, being a huuuge Gears Fan, it was a must have. It's just it is lacking in a few areas. The analog sticks was my main problem. They are the old-style analog sticks. With the 4 bumps. I was expecting them to be the more-indented round ring NEW style. The style that arrived BEFORE these came out. I dislike the old style greatly. There is a way to switch out the analog sticks, you just have to find a special screwdriver. Anyways, I was also hoping that it came with a re-chargeable battery pack, but it didn't. But it did come with the IO(Infected Omen) Skin Pack which I was happy about. And it is sooo beautiful. A good buy, nonetheless.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
Good but not perfect
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/11
djdaredevil
Location: michigan
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Being a huge gears fanboy I love the controller.
That being said it could be better they used the transforming d-pad controller but the old style thumb sticks.
For the price they could have thrown in the play and charge kit also.
Dont let this stop you from buying it its still a great controller and worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
awsome controller!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
DarthSpartan
Location: Bay Area, CA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am soooooo looking forward to the GoW3 game, and originally wanted the system. Can't afford it right now, but I settled for the controller, just to have a GoW collectors item. Its one of the most clean looking of the special design controllers, and its the new style with the tranforming D-Pad. Another plus, is it came out early. This wasn't supposed to be out till Sept, but Gamestop is selling it now!!!! it also comes with a 2 day live trial, and a weapons skins download to be used when the game comes out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
gears 3 is the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
ajentjack
Location: new york
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it's nice smooth and new. it's like the silver controller but better lookin
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dropshotzpr0
cape carl fl
 
Please wait while more information about dropshotzpr0 is loaded.
Additional information about dropshotzpr0 could not be loaded.
best Controller
Posted 10/2/11
best looking Controller ever huge gears fan my gammertag is dropshotzpr0 add me
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>