GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller

Designed by Microsoft and Epic Games, the Limited Edition Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller puts the fate of the Delta Squad in your hands. This custom controller, emblazoned with the Infected Omen symbol, comes with five downloadable in-game weapon skins. Now you can take control and back up your crew. Boomers beware!
Average Customer Rating:
9.63
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
4
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 out of 2796%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
Great but I was somewhat disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/11
HeathR2
Location: OK
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller looks beautiful! And, being a huuuge Gears Fan, it was a must have. It's just it is lacking in a few areas. The analog sticks was my main problem. They are the old-style analog sticks. With the 4 bumps. I was expecting them to be the more-indented round ring NEW style. The style that arrived BEFORE these came out. I dislike the old style greatly. There is a way to switch out the analog sticks, you just have to find a special screwdriver. Anyways, I was also hoping that it came with a re-chargeable battery pack, but it didn't. But it did come with the IO(Infected Omen) Skin Pack which I was happy about. And it is sooo beautiful. A good buy, nonetheless.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
A different type of Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
Coachscorner00
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Gears of War controller that was made for the release of Gears of War 3 is the beginning of a new era in controllers. I have been a multi-system gamer my whole life. I was never satisfied with one platform because I thought every system produced different qualities to enjoy. This controller is now the epitome of controllers. It has a faster reflex than I am used too. In other games like Battlefield and Modern Warfare 3 my Kill to death ratio improved just from using this controller. I would like to tell myself that it was me but when you go from a consistent 1.5 to a 2.1, you want to take the credit but I know I didn’t improve that much over night. It’s not just the response time but the design is easy on the eyes. People walk into my house and the first thing many notice is the red and black controller. Some of them are PS3 fans who have never played a Gears of War game and the controller is a great stepping stone to getting them to play with you and try something new. Currently it is my favorite controller. I also went out and purchased the MW3 xbox 360 and I enjoy the special edition controller in that as well but the Gears of War controller is my favorite and I am trying desperately to hunt another one down.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ClintWestwood
 
Please wait while more information about ClintWestwood is loaded.
Additional information about ClintWestwood could not be loaded.
worth the cash!
Posted 10/13/12
this controller offers not just a sweet gears omen design, but an incredibly easy control sensitivity , perfect for fast control in multi-player but a steady movement in any intense situation that gears of war is legendary for. this controller is 100 percent battle ready. but i am not gonna lie the infected omen weapon set is a little overdone, if your that desperate for it you might as well get the launch weapon set bundle of Xbox live , it comes with every launch skin and i would recommend it for anyone.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/11
Rtica
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Excelent controller. has the new D pad. really though, the content pays for itself. the only thing i wanted was the 5 weapon skins from the epic edetion and the art book. you get the skins here. which was all worth it for me. other wise the controller looks great; beautiful really. a huge gears fan, can't wait to play it. only down side i can honestly see to the controller would be the lack of rechargeable battery. that would have been nice. honestly the weapon skins was a great suprise and absolutly without a doubt made the controller worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
Best Controller I've Ever Bought
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
AlexAKACrimzon
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I’m a huge Gears of War fan so this was a must buy for me. I was really impressed with the design of the controller. The Crimson Omen looks very nice and the glossy look gives it a lasting appeal. (I’m not just saying that because I’m a Gears of War fan either.) The controller works great, and I’d recommend this to anyone looking for a new controller. I gave this a 9 out of 10 due to the fact that it didn’t come with a battery pack or a plug and play cable. However I already had both of those items so it really wasn’t a big deal to me personally. The controller also comes with the Infected Omen weapon skins which look pretty snazzy and a two day free trial for those wanting to give Xbox Live a try without long term commitment. Overall this controller is amazing, hands down.
 
My Product Recommendations
Gears of War 3: Season Pass - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 2400 Points
9.2 out of 10(23)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
If Your A GearHead!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
GearsHead4Life
Location: illions
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is just like the new ones but cooler because it has GOW on it! Its such a good deal too because you get the controller and mine came with a DLC code for Infected Omen wepon skins for GOW3 and a 2 day gold pass! So if you don't have one now get one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
best controller ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/11
baseballstud
Location: missouri, mo
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is the best controller ive ever had it comes with gun skin omen pack
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Killertrees124
Virginia beach,VA
 
Please wait while more information about Killertrees124 is loaded.
Additional information about Killertrees124 could not be loaded.
Sick controler
Posted 9/18/11
Just wanted to let everyone know that got this controller the d-pad rotates 1 way for a d-pad feel and 1 for a joystick kinda feel check it out
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
Awesome...
Posted on:8/12/11
Elitegamer11
I picked this up today and I do not understand why it says on here its not released yet. I picked it up at Gamestop today and its bu far the coolest skin for a controller I have yet to see. So if you like GoW or just need a new controller. I highly recommend this.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
Better than expected.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
GamerP
Location: N,C,
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just bought this today at 10 am. It was suppose to be a preorder release in sept but, due to no preorders or pre-demand they released them for sale aug 16th in most gamestops. My local gamestop had 6 this morning for sale for $59.99 plus tax. I had the gears 360 bundle preordered but, i changed my mind due to the star wars kinect bundle being released in december. I will be buying the star wars bundle instead which will be better for me personally. So i bought this to have a piece of gears history & i will get gears 3 the day it releases also.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
Awesome! But one question,
Posted on:8/10/11
keyblade025
Location: Malta
The controller looks awesome! Especially with the the transforming d-pad, I would actually go and get gears of war 3 for the codes! But will I be able to just go down to GameStop and buy it there? I just wanna know. Thanks.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DeFianTAlien
 
Please wait while more information about DeFianTAlien is loaded.
Additional information about DeFianTAlien could not be loaded.
LOOKS EPIC
Posted 8/13/11
This looks amazing but dose it come with any avatar award im not a big fan of avatar things but i would not mind to know please tell me but thats besides the point this looks epic cant waight to get it and play the game while using it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
Gears Of War 3 controller
Posted on:7/22/11
Stussyredhat
I cant wait for this to come out and the bonus in-game weapon skins are gonna be cool too but what does the changeable D-pad actually do?
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PaulyBoy
Tampa, FL
 
Please wait while more information about PaulyBoy is loaded.
Additional information about PaulyBoy could not be loaded.
D-Pad
Posted 7/28/11
It actually rotates the d-pad itself. I have the silver model. You have two ways to use the D-pad, how it has been all bumped up, or if you rotate it, it actually makes the + more indented to make it easier to know which direction you are pressing. Great for game like Mortal Kombat etc. I'll be getting this regardless. If it's Gears and worth it, it's for me.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
better then any controller any that includes ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
W3R0
Location: CALIFORNIA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok let put things straight this the best nice controler out there u see the dislikes in every comment in here?? n im sure a lot ps3 fanboys r going to put dislike on my comment but let me put something clear they come n post negative comments n dislikes coz they r mad that the ps3 has boring n bad looking controllers im happy with the design n is way better then any other console controller any so go s3 fanboys hate on this lol ur mad coz u wish u can have this lol anyways if u like gears of war buy this control even if u not a fan of the game this looks really cool n dont listen to those ps3 fanboys they r mad but the only thing i can say to them is this hahahaha xD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ABNxBEAZT
 
Please wait while more information about ABNxBEAZT is loaded.
Additional information about ABNxBEAZT could not be loaded.
can some one reply
Posted 7/15/12
i bought this controller when they first came out, and i used it like i have with any previous controllers and for some reason less then a month of when i got it. whenever i play any game the right analog responds slowly if at all, like if im playing gears and i wanna turn left my charecter turns VERY slowly or not at all, but it works fine turning to the right. i just wana if it is fixable or i just got unlucky (ps- yes i tried all the settings and sensitivety and i play on 20)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
Not Bad at all.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
PastyPagan
Location: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I actually bought this because you can twist the d-pad and it looked like that would help me at fighting games which it did.But, the pad broke on me and popped out.Then again that was probably just bad luck on my part. If you do happen to be thinking about purchasing this controller it is really good for racing and shooting and seems to work better than an ovferall controller.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
Gears of War Controller
Posted on:7/27/11
Vengeance1
Location: La Crosse, WI
This controller looks epic, I pre-ordered the console, so I'm getting two with it. The transformable d-pad can transform from a saucer, which is just like the stock controller d-pad, to an elevated d-pad, making it easier to tap for games like Call of Duty.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xRogue
 
Please wait while more information about xRogue is loaded.
Additional information about xRogue could not be loaded.
?
Posted 8/4/11
Or games like Gears of War, since that game actually uses the D-Pad.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
Sweet
Posted on:6/18/11
buddyofoo
Location: Minnesota
Gotta get this since I can't affored the system bundle to get this Controller it's just sweet. It just don't say if it comes with a play and charge kit like the similer transforming D-pad ones come with. If it does that whould be a deal man.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
Amazing couldn't contain myself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/11
xBIZZAREx69ERx
Location: Aurora, Il
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i took it out of the box it felt like my whole life was complete
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
I have it, AND ITS THE BEST CONTROLLER I OWN
Posted on:8/11/11
ThatFunnyGuy
Well, my store already has them in, and i bought it today, and its worth it, it looks way better then in the picture, and it is a very well constructed controller, 10 out of 10 for me!!!!! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
9.6 out of 10(53)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
awesome controller
Posted on:6/9/11
Snackadallionz
Location: In front of my Xbox
this thing looks awesome. does it have that new inter-changeable D-Pad too? it looks like it...
 
My Product Recommendations
Gears of War 3 Retro Lancer Bundle
 
 
 
Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
9.6 out of 10(53)
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
What is Microsoft thinking?
Posted on:7/10/11
CBro
Location: Indianapolis, IN
How come they went back to the colored buttons? (Red,Blue,Green,Yellow). The new controller with the changing d-pad has silver buttons. Dont get me wrong. i think this is a cool controller but i think it would be cool if it had red buttons.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Ar7oFsTicKinG
Bronx,NY
 
Please wait while more information about Ar7oFsTicKinG is loaded.
Additional information about Ar7oFsTicKinG could not be loaded.
Not bad . . .
Posted 8/9/11
For those who wonder why the buttons are back to original colors . I thought id'e say the colors are NOT original . They gave it a more shaded look / clear appearance . Example . . . The button on standard controller is pure red with the Letter B overlapping it . On the gears controller . The B button itself is transparent making it see through and the B button overlapping it it traced to go with the transparent letter :) Same for every other letter as well . Hope this helped :D
Customer Avatar
RablerRableRable
 
Please wait while more information about RablerRableRable is loaded.
Additional information about RablerRableRable could not be loaded.
Posted 7/24/11
I like the colored buttons. i think they look better and give it a more "cleaner look".
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
awsome controller!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
DarthSpartan
Location: Bay Area, CA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am soooooo looking forward to the GoW3 game, and originally wanted the system. Can't afford it right now, but I settled for the controller, just to have a GoW collectors item. Its one of the most clean looking of the special design controllers, and its the new style with the tranforming D-Pad. Another plus, is it came out early. This wasn't supposed to be out till Sept, but Gamestop is selling it now!!!! it also comes with a 2 day live trial, and a weapons skins download to be used when the game comes out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller
perfect for all gears
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
123333
Location: sc
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
cant go wrong with this controller for all true gears this controller is the beast of all gaming controllers unless they come out with a controller for the new game coming out gears of war judgement which i believe every true gear is looking foward to the release on march 19th i am not a member of epic games i just use true gear as a deployment of a true gears fan
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>