GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation Vita with WiFi

Blur the lines between entertainment and reality with PlayStation Vita. Transform the way you connect, game and share. A stunning 5" OLED screen and front and back cameras transport your physical world into your digital one. The biggest and best games for a social world. And Wi-Fi, you can engage nearby gamers with a virtual gift or some good ol' fashioned smack talk, anywhere, anytime. The action never ends - just store it to the cloud and pick up on the Vita or back on the PS3.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (493 reviews)
10 stars
113
9 stars
34
8 stars
10
7 stars
4
6 stars
4
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
160 out of 17790%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
Review 1 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
Love old system
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
Keiser
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I'm righting this review because i feel game stop got rid of the first gen ps vitas too quickly. i love the vita but the next gen is a downgrade of the first. if im forced to buy next gen junk then I'm not getting a vita. i really like the oled screen of the vita so why downgrade to an led which is weaker and breaks more often.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
Mainly impressive.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
nick7125
Location: san jose, ca
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
here are my thoughts:
as a standalone, it can't compete with 3ds (due to nintendos massive game library) but it has some fun games of it's own but so far i've only played uncharted. the graphics are sweet and it controls well. it uses a lot of immersion with touch and tilt that works well and can be very fun.
as a remote player for ps4, it works well enough. i can connect to my ps4 away from home (only via stable wifi connection) and play whatever disk is in the system, as well as store purchases. there is a small lag time, noticeable but nothing too serious. i've only played AC4 doing this, i don't think a fps would play well remotely. the controls are off a bit and the back touch pad is strange to use as trigger buttons and feels unnatural. ac4 did integrate the touch screen to use with maps, which is nice. you can play your ps4 from afar, so i can't complain, it just takes some getting used to. as far as memory goes, vita games average 1 to 3 GB's. so if you plan on downloading tv or movies and the free ps plus games or from sony store you'll need a bigger card. bad thing is sony selld their memory cards for outrageous prices.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/14
M1STAKEN
Location: Iuka,Ms
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was very hesitant about buyin this system,but im glad I did. Its basically a mini PS3 in your pocket. Graphics are incredible,but the design is meant for big hands. I had to buy the trigger case so I was comfortable playin it. Biggest gripe is the high dollar memory cards and lack of games. Beyond that,awesome system!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
Worth EVERY PENNY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/14
MrFun
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing is awesome! How could anyone not like this? I bought this expecting it to be a rip-off of a PSP or 3DS, but it blows them away. The graphics are stunning, it comes with front touchscreen, rear touch, front & rear cameras, and dual analog sticks, which makes it the ultimate portable console.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
The Most Underrated System Ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
Melnichenko
Location: kansas city, mo
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is hands down the best system i have ever had. I have had multiple xbox360s, ps3s, dsi, and so on and this is by far the greatest one i had. The graphics are so insane for a portable, i have had the psp and back then i thought the graphics were good but this just goes beyond the edge. Almost like having a portable ps3, this system is so underrated and lacks a library of games but still has a good game list. I just dont understand why they dont make more ports off the ps3 since it basically has the same engine. The trophies from the games is really what drawn me on to this beautiful game system. Skype and Facebook all works great and i love that you can download music and videos off the internet ;) I hope that the ps4 bundles with the vita truly boost the vita sales because this deserves alot more recognition than its having. I wish they had a better app market with more to download but i cant really complain about it because im just in love with the vita, Cheers to a great 2014
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
Best Portable Console EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
game98killer
Location: Dinuba,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Good console, good games, nice interface good layout outstanding screen nothing else to say but a good portable console. :) PlayStation Nation <3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
Love the system but want bigger game library
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/13
milleja46
Location: Matthews, NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've owned this system for months, and gotta admit I love it. It has a lot of games as it stands and some of them are great. But the big issue I have with it is we lag behind other countries on games(and yes I know I could create a second account to get the missing games but too much of hassle and expense). With what games we do have it's a good bit to keep me entertained but I still find myself wanting more to play especially of the classics. If they could kick up the classics and give us more new stuff it would be great. But with what we do have and what i have played of it, I would recommend this to a friend. It has a little bit of something for everyone, and combine it with ps+(which is so worth it) and it's more than enough to keep any one happy and to save some money while you're at it. But make sure to do your research before buying any game for this especially if it turns out to be a cross-buy! You won't get the credit for a cross buy especially if you get the vita version through gamestop especially for sly cooper.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
Bought it two different times. Let me explain!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
Greenwood
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this the first time around March of 2013. It is an extremely impressive device, that has great strength and many untapped abilities. Its a very powerful machine, and is great for portable gaming. Having said all of that. Many of the games are terrible. So I sold it. I recently bought it again in Early November, because a friend I work with has one, and we wanted to beat each other up online on the Vita. I enjoy the machine so much, but there is a massive lack of big games for it. One game that is fantastic is Killzone Merc. That game is truly console quality. Aside from that though, the Vita will be worth so much more if more big titles came to it. Not the Blowup of COD Declassified either. COD thought it could run out a COD game and people would love it just because it is COD Portable.... NOT TRUE.. It is a terrible game. All in All, the PS Vita is a wonderful, great looking system. The best portable one out there, but the gaming selection makes the Vita a question mark.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
PS Vita Good and Beyond
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/13
SegaSystem
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Alot of people like to compare this system to Nintendo's 3DS or or Consoles/Home Video Game systems.
I on the other hand like to think of it just as a Handheld made by Sony in 2012 or whatever the year it was released. The 1st 2 games I purchased for it were the Sly Cooper Time game and Gravity Rush. And boi oh boi was a blowing away by the PS Vita ! If your anything like and really really only play games on Handhelds then this is the system for you. You can either buy the games in the store, or download them on to memory cards made by Sony which come in 4gb, 8gb, 16gb, 32gb. Having a good memory card size can help because SONY says they will be partnering up with the Indie game community so if you are a gamer that likes those uhh different games, then u need a memory card. The system it self is sturdy and I seen on youtube a drop test, where some ppl dropped in on concrete and the the thing was still good to go, maybe scratched a bit. on the outside but the screen was ok. It fits in your pocket snug, just make sure its the only thing that goes in that pocket. It can play Music and Videos and I heard the videos that i can play 720 by whatever but im sure Sony will up date that to let it play 1080 later on. But I only use this to play games. If you not good with touch screen as far as navigating thru the interface there is a option to basically use it like a PSP. The touch screen its self is perfect. Gravity Rush and Sly look amazing for handheld gaming. I myself really love fighting games and Vita has alot of those. There is KiLLZone for it so u 1st person shooter ppl should get on that. Also the system also has a game for ppl who wanna keep their mind SHARP, its called Smart As, I have not got it yet but I wanna get it. SONY themselves has said they are not competing with Nintendo's handheld. And for those of u who have a SMART PHONE and think well I can still have great games on my Smart PHONE compared to PS VITA, well im here to tell u PS VITA has buttons !!! and TOUCH SCREEN both. Batter Power seems real good on it. Just make sure if its a rainy day to keep it out of the rain !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
Great system worth the money
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/13
ShadowKid2013
Location: San Diego
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i had the vita for about 8 months and it's awesome graphics are excellent cool games and it's a psp upgrade to the max i love the vita
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
The ps vita is Dead
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the ps vita in hopes of it being a great system with fun games and This year I was proven wrong. To me there are about 5 games that are good. This system has been out for almost two years and there is only about 60 games for it and the games that are coming soon are 10 that are officially coming out from now to January. I'm sure I am not the only one saying this but where is a grand theft auto game for the vita why isn't there a dead rising game on vita or a resident evil or splinter cell why isn't the kingdom hearts hd remake coming on to the powerful vita system in my option I say pass. The vita was a great idea but sony forgot about it and developers are too scared to create games for it this is why the ps vita is dead.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
I Love It.!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
AquaBlue3ds
Location: Lowell, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I Got This Vita During Christmas (Im Writing A Really Late Review, Lol) & Im Still In Love With It.... Sure, The Price Is, Well, Pricey.. But Its Totally Worth It, Trust Me.!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
too much money
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/13
beefyreview
Location: somewere
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
although it is really pricey 4 me you may not need as much memory as me but if its going to be your main console then you should get 32gb i will be buying it when killzone mercenry comes out
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
Great, but lacking in games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/13
StalePringles
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is great. Its fun and addicting with great visuals, a very responsive touch screen, look, and controls. The specs make the price worth every penny, but the amount of games don't. But don't let that discourage you from buying this system as they're some high quality games worth playing such as Need for Speed:Most Wanted, Mortal Kombat, Unit 13, Ultimate Marvel Versus Capcom 3, Assassins Creed, Persona 4 Golden, MLB the Show 13, Dead or Alive 5, FIFA 13 and many more. But the downsides to this product is that it's a certain size where you may not want to put it in your pocket. It also doesnt have a big line-up of releases for the year of 2013 and maybe not even 2014. Its also disappointing to see a handheld with so much POTENTIAL and have it not being used to its maximum power. Other than the lack of games this system is a must get for people who love handheld devices for the road but is a 'lets see where this device goes' for many gamers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
A really good system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
MrXclusiv
Location: Vicksburg, MS
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this at launch, and it's a great portable gaming machine. It can run games that are almost PS3 quality, has dual analog sticks, which is more realistic for playing shooters on, and the new features like cross buy, cross play, and cross control are great ideas that the developers should use. Seriously, buying one version of a game and having the other version for free? Playing against PS3 gamers on Vita? Playing a PS3 game with the Vita? Awesome ideas! Only problem I have is that a memory card, just buying the Vita console anyway, is sold separately, and the new cards are expensive. There should have been some internal storage and should have made the cards for upgrading memory. Other than that, I recommend the Vita for anyone who wants a portable gaming system, but if you can find a bundle that includes a game and a memory card for the same price, then I'll recommend that more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
Completely Worth It!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
Burn1323
Location: Lawrence, KS
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had my PS Vita since about a month after launch so a little over a year now. I absolutely love my PS Vita! Best portable gaming device I've had in 20 years. People keep complaining that there are no games but that is just not true! There just isn't as many AAA titles as PS3 and 360 that's all. It's a portable device with great functionality and gaming! With the PS4 coming up now is the time for sure to get a Vita with Remote Play being a key roll in new and upcoming games! AC Liberations, Uncharted: GA, LBP, Sly Cooper 4, Unit 13, Guacamelee!, plus many many more! I would also suggest in a 16GB or 32GB memory card!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
powerful
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/13
juannot
Location: california ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this device is great only if it had better triggers and was a little bigger the anlog sticks are nice the graphics are great I was surprised on how good it IS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
Great system! Get it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/13
Awesomeandrew
Location: Oregon
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
PS Vita is a really great system, I think Sony did a great job making this. I had doubts about buying a Vita because I knew the graphics weren't quite up to PS3 quality, which with most games it's not, but when you get the Vita in your hands the graphics (Depending on the game you are playing) is really amazing! Fifa soccer almost just like PS3 graphics and I was very impressed. Oh course there are some games that are really not that close to PS3 quality, but if you get the good games they are close. The thing is that it's a handheld system, it's very impressive to get even close to PS3 graphics! It feels pretty good in my hands, but can get tiring after a little bit. The touch screen is very nice, camera is ok, speakers are pretty good, Battery life isn't that great but last long enough to enjoy on the go. Overall it is a great systems and deserves more games and more buyers!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/13
mohamedpeople
Location: ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Even though I'm a Xbox fan(microsoft) Sony really out done themselves this time with a portable ps3. My only concern for me was the price. If was for like $200 people would be lining up to buy it but still a great handheld
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
More than expected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/13
aceofshank027
Location: Owensboro, KY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off ive owned all current gen consoles and hand helds. With that being said, this vita is outstanding in every way a hand held should be!! only issue is there isnt many games, but the library will grow for sure. ive heard only complaints about black spots on screens when playing in the dark and a dark screen is on. If you look into oled screens, that can be common and shouldnt keep you from buyin one!! i have it on mine and no issues and never disturbs my gameplay. The vita gives you everything a console does for on the go, videos, games, web, music, and even has a trophy system which is a great plus!! you wont be disapointed in getting one!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>