GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation Vita with WiFi

Blur the lines between entertainment and reality with PlayStation Vita. Transform the way you connect, game and share. A stunning 5" OLED screen and front and back cameras transport your physical world into your digital one. The biggest and best games for a social world. And Wi-Fi, you can engage nearby gamers with a virtual gift or some good ol' fashioned smack talk, anywhere, anytime. The action never ends - just store it to the cloud and pick up on the Vita or back on the PS3.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (493 reviews)
10 stars
113
9 stars
34
8 stars
10
7 stars
4
6 stars
4
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
160 out of 17790%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
Review 1 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
THIS IS GONNA BE AWESOME.
Posted on:8/2/11
PLAYSTATION3FREAK3794
Location: NOWHERE
I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR A HARDCORE GAMING DEVICE ON THE GO SINCE THE DAY I GOT MY ITOUCH. AND SONY HAS COME DOWN FROM HEAVEN AND ANSWERED ALL OF MY PRAYERS. THIS WILL ROCK THE 3DS IN THE FACE MULTIPLE TIMES. I CANT WAIT TO PUT MY PRE-ORDER DOWN ON IT. RIGHT AFTER THE TOKYO GAME SHOW IN SEPTEMBER, WHEN WE FIND OUT EVERYTHING ABOUT IT, INCLUDING 3G PRICING, MEMORY STICKS, RELEASE DATES AND THE UMD ISSUE. THEN THAT IS WHEN I WILL PUT MY DOWN PAYMENT IN. THIS WILL FINALLY E THE COMPETITOR AGAINST APPLE THAT WE HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR!!!!!! CANT WAIT!!!!!!!!!!! SO EXCITED!!!!!!!!! AND GET THE PS VITA WHICH WILL ACTUALLY HAVE GAMES PAST A 13 YEAR OLD ZELDA OR AN OVER DONE MARIO KART DONE ONCE EVERY TWO YEARS!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Super Stardust Delta - PS Vita
 
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
just give us a launch date
Posted on:6/10/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
the vita looks like an amazing revolutionary system, and it can easily beat the 3ds if the 3ds does not get many more games. I also really like how this model is the same price as the 3ds, and so are the games. this is going to be the greatest handheld system, and the touch screen, touch pad and graphics look amazing. I think it would be good to have nintendo to get beaten in the handheld game market. I just want a launch date.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sonyfanboy1234
 
Please wait while more information about sonyfanboy1234 is loaded.
Additional information about sonyfanboy1234 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/14/11
hey the launch date is 12/31/11
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
Awsome but Caution
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/12
Aidrock10
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love don't regret buying this awesome device at all it basically killed my 3ds but cation don't buy the 3g model if you have a smart phone with wifi tethering but other wise its great my only regret is spending the 200-300 bucks but i didn't pay for all of it i got the rest for my up coming 15th birthday so if you got the money its worth but you may wana wait for a price drop
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
yes!
Posted on:6/8/11
macknz
Location: PORTLAND OR
Playstation Vita is awsome. I am going to definatly buy this. I would not buy the 3G model however because it's 50 more dollars and you will probably have to go on a plan with AT@T and get wrapped up in a contract. It has dual anolog sticks, awsome, looks sleek and slim and everything you love about playstation. 5 Inch OLED touch screen, back touch pad. Great game line up Little Big Planet, Mod Nation Racers, and Uncharted and eventualy street fighter (you know its comin) others i wont mention. The first handheld for you to experiance a shooter with two anolog sticks! WIFI. And one more thing, built in stereo speakers and built in microphone.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
Worth a look at
Posted on:6/8/11
PoisonHeart
Location: Hanging out with Fynn in the Grid.
The system is gonna be great. Dual analog sticks (not pads like the PSP) Flash memory and memory sticks, memory card style game cartridges and cool gameplay gimmicks like the touch screen, rear touch pad and two cameras (rear and front) It's a portable PS3. I wouldn't bother with the WiFi/3G version cause AT&T is the only provider so unless you wanna wait till someone jailbreaks it for use on another provider then stick with the WiFi version. Trophies, "Social networking" friend finder style program, and yes actual games not just downloads like the dumb PSP go.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yaga1987
butler al
 
Please wait while more information about yaga1987 is loaded.
Additional information about yaga1987 could not be loaded.
psp
Posted 6/10/11
i gots to get one
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
will have used games!!!
Posted on:7/5/11
hellofungame
Location: ks
DONT LISTEN TO SOME OF THIS COMMENT LIES THE PSVITA WILL BE A GREAT SYSTEM!!! It doesnt use digital games it has sd like cards for games, it is wayyyy more powerfull that a 3ds, better games and graphics, 4core proccessor, front and rear cameras, front and rear touch, and the 3g option, ressitance, call of duty, uncharted, little big planet and many more games to come!!!! pre order it now!!! ps it can play psp games but they have to be downloaded
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
amazing!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TrugamerdontcareaboutGrap
 
Please wait while more information about TrugamerdontcareaboutGrap is loaded.
Additional information about TrugamerdontcareaboutGrap could not be loaded.
This guys is not smart!
Posted 7/17/11
Just because its way more power than the 3DS does not mean that its better. Look at the DS the psp was way more powerful but still it lost against the DS. Also FPS games/Graphics are not everything. Have fun playing the same cod game every year
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
Amazing Capabilities, Competitive Price, Battery?
Posted on:6/7/11
WindyCityRockr
Location: Chicago, IL
The Playstation Vita is shaping up to be an amazing handheld. 2 thumsticks, cameras and touchpads, it's like a PS3 controller with a screen in the middle! The graphics have looked amazing so far, especially on games like Uncharted: Golden Abyss, and the possibilities for games that take advantage of a front and back touch screen, as well as your basic controls, is infinite. A starting point of $250 is amazing, when considering all that is packed into it, and gives real competition to the 3DS. The only thing I'm not sure about is the battery life, which they haven't announced as of yet. Hopefully they have struck a balance between power and battery life. This will definitely be a first-day buy for me, and I hope you consider this for the future as well. :)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
Power Button!
Posted on:6/21/11
idesmond
Location: Covington, GA
The power button is on the top of the system now. No more accidentaly turning it off on accident. This is a great device!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bobby101
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about bobby101 is loaded.
Additional information about bobby101 could not be loaded.
Dont have the money
Posted 6/23/11
This looks great.Its probably better then the xbox 360 and wii.If i had the money I would get it but unfortunetly i dont. Im gonna try to get my mom to buy it for me but she'll probably say no. Oh well.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
YESSS FINALLY ONCE IT COMES OUT I'M GETTING IT!!!
Posted on:7/20/11
blackOPS48
Location: NY
THE VITA IS THE BEST HANDHELD EVER IT'S DESIGN IS DECENT IT'S CONTROLS ARE AWESOME AND ITS FEATURES SURPASS ALL OTHER HANDHELDS. THIS PRODUCT DESERVES A 10,000. WATCH MY VIDEO AND SEE FOR YOURSELF.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
OH YEAH!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
can't wait!!
Posted on:12/28/11
Playstation1
Location: Queens village, NY
This is going to be an awesome game! I can't believe it! I grew up with psp and now this. well i'm going to get this HOPEFULLY on may,9. I saw the video on YouTube, and it said the psp vita is going to be more powerful than the ps3 itself. So just looking forward to an awesome experience with PlayStation all over again!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
well this is the video i was talking about. *i do not own any content*
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
Awwwwwwssssooommeeeeeee
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
Navato
Location: New Jersey, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the PS Vita and i had never regreted buying it. The games that came out were great and it had awesome graphics. Also it surpasses the 3DS and it has a beautiful 5" OLED Screen. For u all, i reccomend this SERIOUSLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Review!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
psvita would beat 3ds!!!
Posted on:6/23/11
killermachene
Location: cypress,CA
psvita has the best stuff built in the system and have the best deal
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
NO 3g!!
Posted on:7/3/11
chifreak
Location: St. Paul, MN
I for one am not getting the 3g because I have a laptop and I am gonna use a wifi router that powers from plugging from your computer's usb or a wall outlet so I will have wifi in the car. And this is a router that is free wifi. But if you got the 3g model it wil cost like 32$-50$ but this only cost like 40 bucks at walmart online. DON'T GET 3g
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
rosehip
 
Please wait while more information about rosehip is loaded.
Additional information about rosehip could not be loaded.
3G is useless
Posted 8/2/11
3G requires a data plan carrier. which means u have to pay for it every monthly like ur smartphone's 3G,dats the problem. if u have the money 2 pay every month 4 3G ,u can get it .but i don think i will tho, every month payment 4 these little internet connection?BTW,3G r so slow which will disgust u. 4G is better ,but 2 bad they don offer and plan is mad expansive.
Customer Avatar
piggiedude0
 
Please wait while more information about piggiedude0 is loaded.
Additional information about piggiedude0 could not be loaded.
epic
Posted 7/18/11
looks epicly epic but can u use regular psp games on this?????
Customer Avatar
StingerSplash
Belvidere, IL
 
Please wait while more information about StingerSplash is loaded.
Additional information about StingerSplash could not be loaded.
Sorry Try again
Posted 7/18/11
Your wifi adapter either requires an existing Wifi to connect (with an outgoing line to laptop or Desktop) or will act as Wi-Fi router when an Incoming line is plugged into it, it doesn't do both at the same, so you will not be able to connect the Vita to it in the car, plus Free Public Wi-Fi that you find in some cities, almost never includes Internet access so that too is a bust. So If you plan on playing Online on the go, the 3G Vita or another paid instant Wi-Fi hotspot device such as you see in some Verizon commericals nowadays will be required. Wi-Fi is for established networks at places such as Home, School, Work, or any place that actually offers free Wi-Fi (like most Starbucks if that your thing), those are the only true solutions for the Wi-Fi models. Your solution won't work with the vita and even then it still requires a physical connection to a Ethernet cable to function.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 14 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
PlayStation Vita
Posted on:1/13/12
DoubleR
Location: Texas, Humble
I have a DSi right now but I am going to trade it in for a PS Vita. I am thinking about keeping the DSi because I have Pokemon but the PS Vita has Kingdom Harts. There are somethings wrong on the PS Vita, the memory cards cost to much and the PS Vita cost to much.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
I found this video.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
A must buy
Posted on:1/26/12
NinJa2307
Location: Earth
The PS vita is great with awesome games at launch and ever better ones later on such as call of duty and battlefield. this is a great buy don't under estimate what this beast can do!! i pre ordered in June and Ive been marking each day off as it gets closer to February 22nd. also you do not need to pay for psn plus and also psn plus is only about 9.99 per month. this will also have ps3 integration hope you buy and enjoy.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
Must have if you have money.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
Ajaylee
Location: Naples
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It works great, good graphic,better than 3ds. Except one the camera isn't good,but who is going to use it.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
yeah boy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KILO6
San Bernardino CA
 
Please wait while more information about KILO6 is loaded.
Additional information about KILO6 could not be loaded.
WOW The graphics are Awsome love it
Posted 3/7/12
I use this thing for everthing I watch netflix love it , took some pictures as well as video also got a kick butt game Unit 13 and its Awsome, I am a BF3 fan and unit 13 is perfect for the vitta.The graphics are better then Any hand held out there Thank you Sony... Just a Better system, Pound em baby POUND EM
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
a must have
Posted on:6/10/11
SHADOW1550
Location: Puerto Rico
its a must have but ille preorder when they put in the white version
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HiMyNameIsXTD
The dungeon of XTD.
 
Please wait while more information about HiMyNameIsXTD is loaded.
Additional information about HiMyNameIsXTD could not be loaded.
I'd agree.
Posted 6/13/11
You may need to wait a few months, as release details and all of that is announced. After all, the name and pricing was JUST announced.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
PsVita Best HandHeld To Date And Better Then 3DS?
Posted on:7/10/11
VitaNgpsp2
Location: new york
Ok so we know the psp was a total disaster lacking lots of things. but now seeing the psvita and actually trying it out my self, it was truely a unique experience that you must actually Try for your self, so while playing uncharted u will automatically notice the amazing 5inch oled screen and the dual analogs and while playing it actually felt like this was going to revolutionize gaming. so the psvita is the most powerfull device till now with its quad core processor makes it stand out while being compared to other handhelds and even phones. overall the vita is an amazing device and i truely think nintendo has got some tough competition and after all these years sony has finally cornered nintendo and nintendo are in a bad place right now. we might be looking at a price drop for nintendo and some new games soon to bring back nintendo. but this generation of handhelds will go to the psvita. sony has finally given the people what they want and honestly theres nothing on the vita that can be added from how amazing it truely is.
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
Better than the iPhone 4S/iPad
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/12
Nhowell14
Location: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Up until I picked up a Vita, I was using my iPhone 4S and iPad 2 for all my mobile gaming. And after getting the Vita, I sold both. Not only is the Vita far far far more comfortable to hold longer than 10 mins, for some unknown reason the Vita, which i'm told is way more powerful than either iOS devices, doesnt get the least bit warm. Not at all, ironically my 4S and iPad 2 would get so hot i couldnt hold them. Within 20 mins!!!!! SO needless to say, the Vita is by far the best mobile device for gaming. Not only is the screen waaayyy prettier than anything else i've seen, it has all the inputs i got used to with the ipad and iphone, plus console type layout for the buttons. It made every game way more fun. Battery life really isn't that bad compared to an iphone either, actually better than my 4S's battery!! I wish more games would come out that are Vita specific, although call of Duty will be out in the fall/winter time frame, that should be epic!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation Vita with WiFi
The Most Underrated System Ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
Melnichenko
Location: kansas city, mo
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is hands down the best system i have ever had. I have had multiple xbox360s, ps3s, dsi, and so on and this is by far the greatest one i had. The graphics are so insane for a portable, i have had the psp and back then i thought the graphics were good but this just goes beyond the edge. Almost like having a portable ps3, this system is so underrated and lacks a library of games but still has a good game list. I just dont understand why they dont make more ports off the ps3 since it basically has the same engine. The trophies from the games is really what drawn me on to this beautiful game system. Skype and Facebook all works great and i love that you can download music and videos off the internet ;) I hope that the ps4 bundles with the vita truly boost the vita sales because this deserves alot more recognition than its having. I wish they had a better app market with more to download but i cant really complain about it because im just in love with the vita, Cheers to a great 2014
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>