GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Darksiders II

Awakened by the End of Days, Death, the most feared of the legendary Four Horsemen embarks on a quest to restore mankind and redeem his brother's name. Along the way, the Horseman discovers that there are far worse things than an earthly Apocalypse, and that an ancient grudge may threaten all of Creation. Become the terrifying force which everything fears but nothing can escape. Death Lives in Darksiders II.
Average Customer Rating:
9.022
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
10
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
40 out of 4687%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Darksiders II
Review 1 for Darksiders II
Waste of money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/14
pthep123
Location: America
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game sucks. Its so bad that when I was on the first level I tradaded it in. When I traded iit in guess how much I got 3.30. Anyway graphics suck game is horribnle
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 2 for Darksiders II
Great, but not for everyone
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/14
Boney56
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Darksiders II is a very good game with a lot of platform jumping, puzzlers, and a very nice leveling up system. This being said, it is designed for people who enjoy frustratingly difficult "boss" fights, something I am not a fan of. The most disappointing thing is that I really enjoyed all the elements aside from these frustrations quite a bit. A cheat code or two to bypass the torture would have been a welcome addition, but those aren't very popular among game developers these days. Such an unfortunate development for those of us who like to be challenged, but not frustrated. Also, despite being labeled as such, Darksiders II is not a RPG. Leveling a character up does not, in itself, define an RPG. Developing a character means more than gaining access to a rather small set of abilities. However, I really enjoyed the game until I got to a boss fight that frustrates me, gives me headaches, and isn't worth subjecting myself to. But for those who don't mind doing so, it's a great game, and more power to you!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Darksiders II
Pretty good!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
Kiaquaii
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The fighting is smooth (my only complaint being the fact that you don't always know when he takes damage because its not always apparent enough), and its got pretty good graphics! Personally, I think the 'puzzles' get a little... repetitive? however. I also tend to over think them, lol. I usually don't mind games that take their time, because I love story! But I personally think this game may be slightly too slow. To be completely honest, I got this game around Christmas time and still probably not even half way through because its a little bit... boring? and repetitive for my taste. I also just can't seem to get into the story. Don't get me wrong though, it is a pretty good game so far and I will finish it eventually. I would defiantly recommend this to someone.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Darksiders II
Well done !!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/13
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So i played darksiders 1 and it was pretty good but ill be honest i was not super impressed with it . i recently got darksiders 2. and the graphics are fantastic i have no complaint about the gameplay great for rpg fans . you can lever your guy up and now you are able to pick items up such as secondary weapons and new pieces of armor making your guy even better new moves. i would say if your debating on it this is a game worth owning for sure don't miss out on this great game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Darksiders II
A Major Improvement Over Darksiders
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/13
mangbang66
Location: Lomita, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was hesitant about this game before buying it because the first Darksiders didn't have the replay value I was hoping for. This game, however, changes all of that. There are more areas to explore, weapons to obtain, and hidden bosses that the first game didn't have so you can go back and play it again if you overlooked them. The combat is fluid, the variety of moves is great and you just feel like a badass. The story is awesome like I expected and the art style makes everything look great. So far, I'm about 18 hours in and I don't think it's gonna end very soon. It briefly summarizes the events of the first game, so it's not necessary to play the first one, but the characters, story and gameplay of the first are worth looking into. Darksiders 2 definitely worth my time and money and I'm sure many who try it will agree.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Darksiders II
Awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/12
PsychSociety
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is perfect for hardcore or casual gamers. It will challenge you no matter how good you may think you are. It has a Zelda style dungeon layout and a Diablo style looting system
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Darksiders II
Terms than my brother
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
ziydy
Location: iraq
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Is one of the games that have the character of grief. Death is an important figure and powerful and the most beautiful story and will wait for the third part, as we waited for the second.Beautiful phrase heard (for my brother ......)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Darksiders II
Worth the Time, worth the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/12
Demonfire965
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I pre-ordered Darksiders II and got it when it first came out. The differing puzzles were kind of hard to figure out but when i did figure it out, i would tell myself: "Sneaky sneaky, Vigil!" Some of the quests are time-consuming though. the Dead Council quest took forever to complete especially with the Judicator's Tomb. But Vigil did make sure that you were well rewarded.
Death's combo's are downright brutal and the bosses have a differing fight rather than just hack/slash/shoot them to death and if you didn't do it right, you'd be hurting.
For not playing Darksiders 1, I felt like I actually had a clue on what was going on and on the loading screens, rather than waiting for the game to load, it would tell a sort of tale on what happened in the main plot-line which made the load time seem a whole-lot shorter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Darksiders II
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/12
AceGamerBoy101
Location: Severn, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Awesome story, love how you can play as Death in this game and have a lot of abilities. Game is very long. You have to travel a lot and solve puzzles and some areas are tough.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Darksiders II
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/12
ookla
Location: NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
sick sick game. was not sure i would like it i never played the first one, but i am glad i got this one. game play is great it like god of war and zelda had a kid. kind of game you can get lost in for hours i love how you can set weapons and armor try it out im sure you will love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Darksiders II
Better than god of war so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/12
Personish
Location: Arizona,Phoenix
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was way better than god of war and the first darksiders i hope they make another one but more like an rpg
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Darksiders II
Better Then the frist
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/12
Jmann
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this one is so much more enjoyable then the frist, i like how they added an RPG element to the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Darksiders II
disappointment and as good as the first.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/12
xeff
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game with the understanding it would be better than the first darksiders, and after beating it was disappointed. The game glitched in acrobatic situations, making it difficult to progress. The puzzles were repetitive, and often to easy. The leveling system only had ONE good factor, and that was use of possessed weapons. What really got to me however was the lack of an ending with closure. I didn't expect it to conclude the first game, but there was just no grandness to it. Overall the second darksiders didn't stack up to its predecessor, and had almost no replay value.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Darksiders II
Another work of gaming art!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/12
MisterIndie
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The original Darksiders was fantastic. It took some of the best parts of a lot of great games and seamlessly weaved a new gaming experience from it. Darksiders II builds upon that foundation to deliver one of my favorite gaming experiences. Definitely pick up Darksiders II (and the original if you have missed out on it!).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Darksiders II
EPIC GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/12
Pikachu0813
Location: Kennet
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is epic i barely got trough it but i can say its awesome i got lost a few times but its better than the 1st one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Darksiders II
What Darksiders should have been.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
Crosby
Location: Pinson, AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Darksiders 2 is very incredible if you loved darksiders then this is a must pick up this game is breathtaking with an amazing story and breathtaking combat.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Darksiders II
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
AcridNextEight
Location: Portsmouth,VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have nothing bad to say about this game, i have really enjoyed it. I already can't wait for the next one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Darksiders II
Very interesting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
th78
Location: lewisburg,wv
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game, I hadn't played the first darksiders but i heard you didnt have to to understand this game. So i bought the game and its so cool I love games like this. Iv'e also heard talk of glitches at various points in this game, but i haven't ran into any yet so i truly hope i dont but any way if you dont own this game buy it, its an awsoe game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Darksiders II
could have been better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
smurfwho
Location: republic, mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok lets start with the bugs i kep having to turn off my xbox and restart it cuz the game would randomly freeze, witch i guess they will fix with a patch or two later on, but ya. the over all game play was great except i beat it in 2 days :( . the story line was cool untill the end but it dose set it up for the next game so its what ever. its a cool game i just expected more and longer game play .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Darksiders II
Awesome Game, A must own!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/12
spawnsmoke
Location: Carson City, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Plays a lot l ike Kingdoms of Amalur. Great game to add to your collection. It is fun going around as Death and just wiping the floor with everyone. Way better than the first one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>