GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Darksiders II

Awakened by the End of Days, Death, the most feared of the legendary Four Horsemen embarks on a quest to restore mankind and redeem his brother's name. Along the way, the Horseman discovers that there are far worse things than an earthly Apocalypse, and that an ancient grudge may threaten all of Creation. Become the terrifying force which everything fears but nothing can escape. Death Lives in Darksiders II.
Average Customer Rating:
8.792
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
6
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 out of 2483%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Darksiders II
Review 1 for Darksiders II
Awesome...I'm Friggin Stoked! XD
Posted on:3/9/12
HeavyMetalSushi
Location: Boise, ID
I am super excited for Darksider II. I loved playing through the 1st game as War (there's just something really cool about playing as one of the Horsemen of the Apocalypse). I had a lot of fun with the first game, but 2 is going to probably even blow it out of the water! I read that one area/dungeon alone would fit into the entire map of the first game, which is way cool...plus graphics are sure to be better and the gameplay I'm sure is improved. Plus, you get to play as another one of the 4 Horsemen Death, which is really freakin cool too. Anyway, to put it simply...the first game was really cool, and the second game is going to be even cooler! I for one preordered this, and I would highly recommend it to anyone who loves a good action/adventure/open world type game!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Bad@$$ is right!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Darksiders II
Too Excited!!
Posted on:6/4/12
havoq
It's unfortunate that the first game didn't get as much of a spotlight as it so deserves. I fell in love with this game through the commercials on TV, then the videos on youtube, and even further with the interviews on their website. The lore and story behind it is so fascinating, I couldn't help but pick up the first Darksiders, especially since it is so cheap now that it has been out for a couple years. Absolutely love the first game, and cannot wait for Darksiders II to be released! Pre-ordered, and pre-ordered the book as well. Fantastic. I ESPECIALLY look forward to any further content this franchise produces. There is so much to be explored within the Four Horsemen that it's getting me all excited just thinking about it!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Drewcious281
 
Please wait while more information about Drewcious281 is loaded.
Additional information about Drewcious281 could not be loaded.
FLIPPIN AWESOME
Posted 8/15/12
So although this comment is premature since i just bought the game yesterday but in the two hours i played it its already surpassed the first one. I loved the first one but i really enjoyed how this one jumps into the action, pale horse riding and puzzles right away. Gonna be an epic ride!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Darksiders II
Can't Wait
Posted on:7/15/12
xGERONAMOx
Location: PA
This game looks like it is going to be addicting! After I saw the gameplay from E3 I just knew this was going to be amazing like the first Darksiders. My favorite part thats going to be in this game is that you get to play as Death, no doubt he be epic in this game. Also I saw in the E3 gameplay that you get to fight War in the game, which is an epic fight if you ask me. So overall I think this game is going to be fantastic and im glad that I only have to wait one more month to get this game. I just know that Darksiders 2 is going to be a great game for me to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Darksiders II
Extraordinary.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/12
djzrma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very enjoyable to play and visually appealing. The story captivates the gamer and puts you in the journey of Death. It was obvious that the combat system had a lot of time put into it, as it was the most phenomenal aspect of the game to me, personally. Not simply a button masher, but combinations of various techniques and specials customizable to your play style. The puzzles are another benefit to further engage the player. A couple obvious puzzles later evolve into brain twisters that put most players to the test. The only downfall I found throughout my experience with this game is the rare game freeze. I completed the game with a total of two freezes, however, with the games auto-save feature, little effort or time was needed to put me right back where I was. I highly recommend this to anyone who has played the previous game and anyone who enjoys adventure/action-rpg. games. You will not be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Darksiders II
sweat game.
Posted on:12/19/11
sxghxcfbh
Location: mi
The first one was a blast to play. Looks like this one is going to be even beter I realy hope they do all 4 thow.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Darksiders II
Keep it up THQ!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/12
Flare
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Wow. Where do I start? I've played the first Darksiders and absolutely loved it. Got the platinum trophy and all, and I plan on doing this same in this one.Darksiders II has all the components you love from the first one and it's done even better. Death is an agile character and you can feel it. The one thing they majorly improved on is lasting appeal. This darksiders II has so many sidequests/things to do. They even plan on having 30day/60/day/90day DLC coming! Darksiders is a series I will always remember! Keep it going THQ!! I've played the Darksiders series so much I'm rank 1 in the "Highest Combo" Leaderboards -GoldFlare :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Darksiders II
I could take em out with one shinigami chop
Posted on:6/17/11
CIoud33113
Location: Mayfield, NY
I love the look of the game being EVIL is being GOD haha. I got my game informer magazine yesterday and when I seen this on the cover i had to give it a gimps (Btw good job on the art Joe Madureira). I actually might pick up the first game just to have the series when this does come out in late 2012.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iVampire
Rocklin,CA
 
Please wait while more information about iVampire is loaded.
Additional information about iVampire could not be loaded.
Soul Eater?
Posted 7/12/11
I'm guessing that your "shinigami chop" statement suggests Soul Eater?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Darksiders II
The Perfect Sequel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/12
SuperNinjaReject
Location: Princeton, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The world is so much bigger in this installment! After playing it for just a few minutes, I realized that there was so much for me to do! Now don't get me wrong.. It's not a full, hardcore RPG. It's open world with side quests and looting (new armor and weapons), but is still lacking some role-playing elements. This doesn't take away from the game at all because the story overpowers any of it's small flaws. The Legend of the horsemen can be so intriguing, and this installment hasn't let me down . Do yourself a favor and buy the first title, it won't disappoint.. War is a name to remember! Buy them both! They're worth it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Darksiders II
looks very good!
Posted on:6/9/11
affliction377
Location: minnesota
this game looks very good. first one was excellent, we could be looking at a 4 part series here!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Heartless13
 
Please wait while more information about Heartless13 is loaded.
Additional information about Heartless13 could not be loaded.
CAN NOT WAIT!!!
Posted 9/24/11
The 1st game was amazing! The only thing I hate about this game is that it practically comes out on 2013... :(. First there was War. Now there is Death. Whitch horsemen of the apocalypse will we see next???
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Darksiders II
The new must play.
Posted on:7/15/12
teufelhunde00
Location: fort worth,tx
Definitely played the first darksiders and loved it. The new one will be a must play and hopefully we get another two more riders in different games after this. By the way if you haven't played the first darksiders you must, no doubt.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Darksiders II
Death?!?!
Posted on:6/14/11
grady
Location: mobile, alabama
I seen the trailer 3x's, and i am impressed at the new character they decided to go with this time. I really liked this 1st Darksiders, and I can already tell that this game is going to be epic.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Darksiders II
Love the game. Love the company. Keep it up THQ!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/12
FireAssassin
Location: Pahrump, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been waiting for months for this game and I am so happy it's finally out. This game has gone above and beyond my expectations. Really hope there's a third one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Darksiders II Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Darksiders II
This looks AWESOME!
Posted on:8/9/12
Cap1995
Location: Tiverton, RI
I can't wait to try this game out. The more I watch of it the more I am interested. If as good as it looks it will be one of the best games of the yr.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Darksiders II
We've had War...here comes Death!
Posted on:9/16/11
Ninjaboy
Location: Where am I? Sorry, that's classified. ;)
While the first Darksiders game was a fun God of War/Legend of Zelda hybrid, players had a few gripes against it that prevented it from being an amazing game. The game was a bit on the short side, and the puzzles weren't especially deep. However, if any franchise can learn from their mistakes, it's this one. Let's hope that Darksiders II is everything we dreamed it would be! Thanks for reading my preview; I hope it was helpful!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Darksiders II
Sounds Epic, Well That's My Opinion...
Posted on:6/28/12
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
So it seems like you're Death going to save the world and redeeming your brotther's name. Sounds nice, along the way you're most likely gonna encounter some difficulties, you should be able to handle that, after all, you are Death. I'm really looking forward to this game, after all, games that have good stories and gameplay are a keeper.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Darksiders II
DS1 is alot better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/12
Guitarjeter
Location: Austin,Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
During my play of Darksiders 2, i found the game to be very poorly made. The graphics, im not a big fan of em but they work i guess. The dialogue was very bad, the music is very boring and doesnt fit with the game. Plus this game is basically a HUGE puzzle. The execution's aren't as great as the first one, you NEVER fight any angels or demons really your stuck in the valley of the dead the WHOLE game. I found it to be very boring. I was very EXCITED for this one, but it was a huge let down.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Darksiders II
I've never looked forward to a game so much
Posted on:3/8/12
elegantsuicide
Location: Wildwood, NJ
Darksiders was the game that got me addicted to gaming - i'm 33 and wasnt ever that into gaming - I guess i just always thought of Madden and Call of Duty when someone talked about video games- but then came Darksiders - then games like Dante's Inferno, Bioshock, Dead Space, God of War, i had no idea video games could be so captivating and intelligent, and so sick at the same time - I'm literally salivating waiting for Darksiders 2 - cant wait
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Darksiders II
THIS GAME WILL ROCK!
Posted on:6/12/11
jbird80
Location: glendale, CA
We all are gamers who enjoy playing games and each of us has that one game or game franchise that gives us butterflies everytime we see a video of it...that is exactly how i feel about this game, i'm more than excited for this game and more than anxious for its release date.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Darksiders II
The first one's good
Posted on:12/18/11
IamARES
Location: Washington, DC
The first game of this series was pretty excellent. After I got over the rip of God of War combat and Zelda puzzles, I was really impressed. It is an exact clone of both of those games but it works.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
webhead22
Mesa Arizona
 
Please wait while more information about webhead22 is loaded.
Additional information about webhead22 could not be loaded.
Excited
Posted 1/25/12
Iv played the first game i really enjoyed it because you didnt just kill things which was fun but there was a really cool story line with the game that kept you hooked along with new weapons and powers and now they have added more variety its only going to make the game 10Xs better so i cant wait to get the game and play it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Darksiders II
GOOD SEQUEL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/12
Ankthetank44
Location: Kansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game so far has lived up to its potential, It has beaten the first darksiders by a landslide. Playing as death is really fun, all his abilities and his weapons is amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>