GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary

Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary is a spectacularly remastered version of the original "Halo" campaign, created in celebration of the 10th anniversary of one of the most beloved franchises in gaming history. With a bounty of new features including cooperative play over Xbox LIVE, a bundle of some of the most beloved multiplayer maps in "Halo" history reimagined for Xbox LIVE, new challenges and a new story to uncover, Halo: Anniversary is a must-have experience.
Average Customer Rating:
8.94
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (642 reviews)
10 stars
105
9 stars
40
8 stars
14
7 stars
9
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
159 out of 18387%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary
Review 1 for Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary
Alright
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/14
PhantomFour40
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok,so I decided to get this a couple of days ago,just because I thought it would be like the original Halo: Combat Evolved.But I was wrong,though it is still fun to replay the first Halo game ever made.The only things that was kind of over powered in this game were the Needlers,the grunts,and the Jackals.But other then that is was a great game,sadly I didn't get to finish the campaign,because I returned it.Overall in my opinion I think that reach was better mostly because it had more online gamemodes,and just because the story mode was more descriptive then the Anniversary.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary
Amazing!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
DARKTOBI16
Location: Little Elm, Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Halo is a perfect shooter game! I'd recommend it to anyone. I have been a halo fan since Combat Evolved, So halo I know what I am talking about. It's better than Call of Duty, And Battlefield! IGN even rated Halo 4 a 9.8 So that is fact. While Call of Duty: Ghost got a 8.8 And Battlefield got a 8.3 Well this is the end of my review. Thank you for reading fellow gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary
Greart for starters @ 12-15
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/14
IhazSWAG
Location: Moore, OK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great game New or used still works!!!!! great worth my money. I say anybody getting started in Halo go for it!!!! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 4 for Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary
Halo:Reimagined
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/14
Mattlikescats
Location: Denver
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
What halo was the best? For all you hardcore Xbox fans, you had to admit, Halo Combat Evolved was the best. Now don't get me wrong, all the Halos were outstanding, ratings always around the nines. This game in particular, I thought, was the best way for young gamers to experience what good games can be, without just blood and gun attachments. This remastered version was cool, because they increased the level of graphic achievement. making 3D lots of nail-biting fun. The campian is always fun, with a great story-line and times when things were simply smart and inspiring. The multiplayer brought back good memories, with the all new maps. You don't have to make a new game to make money, you could really just remaster an old classic. 343 Industries, you've finally done something good with Halo.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary
Thank you 343i!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
Nightslash916
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game makes halo CE looks rich in Beauty, the way halo CE was meant to look and the audio and music was remastered along with the graphics it feels like a new game but it still feels like halo and they added new Easter eggs it's so much more fun now as a major halo fan I love it any halo fan would love it too trust me I've never felt so satisfied by spending on something before :')
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary
great for true halo fans and to newcomers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
doc88
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this was my favorite halo and still is great old school new school grapic system and really fun to play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary
A very good remake
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
voicingcastle4
Location: behind you
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Halo combat evolved anniversary was by far a great remake.the graphics are 110% better than the original while keeping the first one's pacing in gameplay and multiplayer...i will play this over and over again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary
horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
animagic0927
changed game play content from original by removing about 1/4 of original lines, and ruined feel of the original game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/13
benny7089
Location: New york, Ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just got the game yesterday and i really really like it... but my mom does not really like me playing it. But if i could i would play, recommend, and have fun!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary
Thanks 343!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/13
minimuffins
Location: a house
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was a great idea for the halo franchise. This game gives people who have never played combat evolved befor on the original xbox. And it also gives players who have been playing the game science the begining to relive the first game (and also with new graphics). The reach annaversary multiplayer is a little wierd because it looks like reach but plays like the first halo. But its all good bro. so overall this game was great and it was nice to experience what started it all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary
Brings the classic back to life!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/13
cj9jones
Location: North Vernon, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This anniversary edition of the original Xbox version is amazing! It has amazing graphics that can switch between high definition and the original graphics, which is a blast from the past! One of the best campaigns of any game I have ever played by far! Great game for anybody who likes fps!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary
The best game ever made remade
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/13
Kaicraft
Location: Ohio,Celina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was the first game I ever played and it is remade for X-box 360 :D ! I like the fact that they still have the old graphics and music in the game. I play everything old school. This game brought back so much memories it makes me feel that I am playing it just like the X-box, but I am not I am playing it on the X-box 360! If you are a Halo fan and haven't played the first. WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR! GET IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary
Best Halo yet (Besides 343's remastering of CE)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/13
Franny09
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wow. One word to describe this remastering of the original Halo: CE, 343 Industries started off great. This game, in my opinion, is the best Halo I have played (not counting out Halo ODST and Reach, those were great as well), considering playing as Master Chief. You can never get tired of playing this one, I have played it through on Heroic and as of now, Legendary, I am having a blast. I enjoy searching and watching the terminals; they are just spectacular, goes great with the story. Bottom line: Halo: CE without a doubt, has the best storyline of all because, of course, its how it all started.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary
Untouchable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/12
TheLegend117
Location: Oh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I been a Halo fan since i first saw it back at E3 in 1999, when i heard they were remaking Halo, I had no idea it would be this epic. I don't recommend this for the casual gamers because it wasn't made for casual games it would made for us, the Haloers. I hope they also update Halo 2 for the current gen or next gen system. GO BUY THIS GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary
Great, Classic Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/12
AnOutKast1337
Location: Gaithersburg, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a great classic game. It has better graphics than the original, but is same gameplay and everything. If your into Halo, this is a great game for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary
Halo Combat Evolved Anniversary
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
alaskabro123
Location: Haines, AK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
343 Industries has very much amazed me with this remake of the original Halo. Everything is exactly the same but the graphics are 100 times prettier. I give this game a perfect 10 out of 10. It definitely lived up to all of the hype. Well done 343!!! Can't wait till Halo 4!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary
This took me way back.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
xD3thklokx
Location: MI
i was stock on that the remastered it and did a great job doing it. One of the coolies things that 343 did is that you can switch to the old graphics and the remastered graphics in game to see what it use to look like. They add some new video spoilers for the halo 4 game. Get's me goosebumps to see the hidden spoiler video's but you have to play the game or watch it on YouTube.com to see what they are. Cant wait for halo 4
The only bad thing that bother me the most is the check points are bad so if your playing on heroic or legendary mode's my not like them at all.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 18 for Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary
exceeded expectations
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/12
callmetinglee
Location: carter ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For awhile i wasn't sure it would be worth buying but after hearing and reading about it after it came out my hopes were raised and i began to expect a lot out of it. Every part of it is better than i expected. The feel is diifferent but smooth the little differences are satisfying and the big differences are awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/12
tomyjfjn
Location: ridgefeild, ct
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
best game ever it is a great game of skill just like counter strike.it has great gameplay. it has graet sound and is just like halo 3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary
great halo game based on the original.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game brings back very good memories.i just love the newly enhanced graphics,sound,and gameplay.i also love how you can change from the classic picture to the enhanced graphics,that is awesome.this game is and always will be a legend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>