GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kirby's Return to Dreamland

Kirby and his friends are back in an adventure designed to satisfylongtime Kirby fans and beginners alike. When an alien spaceshipcrashes in the otherwise peaceful realm of Pop Star, its pieces arescattered throughout the land. Players must guide Kirby as he retrievesthe ship's parts and helps the aliens return to their home planet. Thistime, however, he's not alone. At any time, up to three more playerscan join in the fun and play as Meta Knight, King Dedede and WaddleDee to help Kirby in his quest.
Average Customer Rating:
4.872
4.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
44
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
45 out of 4796%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Review 1 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Kirby's Back To The Past/Future With A Twist!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
ZekromWhite
Location: Oakland Township, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Kirby's back with all-new abilities than ever before. This game can be enjoyable to all people, especially those big Kirby fans who want a blast from the past. this game is basically a twist from the classic games, but with some new features. Kirby can go all-out with Co-op Playing while you can play as Kirby, Meta Knight, King Dedede, and Waddle Dee. This game also features a way better story line. Kirby's ability to inhale is amazing in these games because you can beat levels with many possible ways to beat levels coming back to classic abilities like Fire, Ice, Beam, Cutter, and many others with even more abilities like Whip, Leaf, Spear and Water. The ,oves used for each ability are great for strategy! The graphics are way better than the original giving the original side screen playing with 3-D graphics. The sound matches beautifully with the right situation, and mini-bosses giving more length to the game and more fighting and action. The Energy Spheres you can collect give you a variuety of new mini-games, and Ability Rooms and even rooms giving you challenges to beat levels with certain abilities. One of my favorite parts of the game though are Kirby's new Super Abilities. He can use Ultra Sword to slash enemies with swords over 20 times his size. He can use Monster Flame to summon a dragon to mash through obstacles. He can use /snow Bowl to play a game of Winter Bowling running over and destroying enemies and obstacles over. He can ise Flare Beam to use a Super Particle Charged Beam to flare out huge beams to access switches and at the same time control those beams. Finally he can use Grand Hammer to wield gigantic hammers, and create a missive hammerquake all over! If I had to choose something to edit though, I would make the game longer and make more super forms. My own include a sequel to Monster Flame Kirby, Serpent Spark Kirby, Rocket Hi-Jump, Raining Bomb, Whirling Water, Funnel Tornado, and much, much more! If you are a new fan of Kirby and want a fun Kirby game, or is already a fan of Kirby and wants a blast back to the past, this the the perfect game for you. Now go get the game, and control Kirby like never before!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
OK
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/11
Tanooki98
Location: Elkhorn,WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I truly didn't care for the regular abilities, But the Super Abilties were awesome. Grand Hammer and Ultra Sword was the best of the 5. The final boss was Maglor. The game was set up like Milky Way Wishes in Kirby Super Star. I hoped the final boss would be Dark Matter, but it didn't. I still wonder why an eye like 02 apeared in Maglor's mouth during the final battle. Galacta Knight als appears in the True Arena.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
randomgamer1
wouldn't you like to know.
 
Please wait while more information about randomgamer1 is loaded.
Additional information about randomgamer1 could not be loaded.
great fun but but kind've easy
Posted 11/13/11
I love this game i have never played a game that the main character is kirby and I think it's great.I love how you can join another player in any time unlike new super mario bros. and donkey kong country returns.I think this is great and if you like kirby or are new to it,I think you will like it.It's in my top 3 wii games like super mario galaxy,and super smash bros. brawl.I like these games equally but in different ways:super smash bros. brawl for its fun multiplayer and just for fun really no other reason,super mario galaxy for it's difficulty and length, and kirby's return to dream land, for it's fun copy abilities.If you like my other games then this game should be great for you.But sometimes on multiplayer you can get annoyed when you're kirby and they kill the guys that have a copy ability for you the levels are easy but really fun.My favorite copy ability is bomb.And if you are familiar with zelda games then be meta knight or sword kirby they have some moves from some of the games.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Kiby does cute transformations
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Kirby is a game of all ages,if you can pick up a controller you can play Kirby,and with all the cute transformation Kirby can do you'll fall in love with this game to.a must buy.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Finally Kirby Wii!!
Posted on:7/6/11
YourNickname
Location: VA
I've wanted nintendo to make kirby wii for about a year (no joke) but of course they thought "kirby yarn" was gnna b a good idea because . its something new which is totally wrong because kirby fans want the game to have a retro game concept with new little things, like new abilities, sprinkled in. Hopefully it will b like crystal shards cuz that was my fav because of combining abilities and upgrading them by combining the same abilities. btw im not 2 i just hav a stupid username =(
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
unbelievable
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
An underrated gem.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
VIDEOGAMER8
Location: Illinois, IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Before picking this game up on the day of release i saw some mediocre (cough cough IGN) to very negative (cough cough Kotaku) reviews. However DO NOT listen to them because they are absolutly WRONG! I was not disappointed it was extremely fun especially for parties. The multiplayer is so fun even surpassing nsmb wii and on par with the ssb series. easily the worst part of the game is the length ranging only about 10 hours in the main mode. but the fun collectables new modes, challenges, and mini games will add 15 more hours. while ign, kotaku, 1up, and others will bash the game for difficulty and lack of originality compared to epic yarn and mass attack this game is easily superior to both those game due to having smoother classic gameplay, better composed soundtrack, and just a more polished game overall besides graphics which goes to epic yarn but graphics dont make a game so this is a must have for everyone.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
great game but a little short.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
randomgamer1
Location: wouldn't you like to know.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS IS A GREAT GAME.So much stuff I can't put into words right now thats good about it.But some of the stuff that I can is the music,the graphics,and the gameplay it's pretty short but it continues to get harder after every boss you beat.The main thing that I like about this is the copy abilities and the new SUPER abilities.My favorite copy abilities are bomb,fighter,ninja,sword,cutter,spark.This is worth getting if you like kirby games for their unique copy abilities get it WITHIN ONE MONTH OR DAY.I guess the graphics were good I dont really care as long as i can see stuff good.Gameplay is THE BEST!!!game is pretty short but all the other stuff makes up for it.So if you like my recommendations below you will probably like kirbys return to dream land.This game is in my top 5 wii games with the others below.This is the 2nd.Super smash bros. brawl is first,i already said 2nd,3rd is super mario galaxy,4th is dkc returns,5th is mariokart.SO GET THIS GAME EVEN IF IT'S THE LAST THING YOU DO IT IS A MUST HAVE FOR WII.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
looks like kirby 64
Posted on:6/11/11
DKandDK
this looks like kirby 64 because the graphics are similar. I think this game has multiplayer which will be cool. It will be the first real kirby adventure for the home console that actually has the classic characters. No offense to epic yarn I am a huge fan of that game. I think this game will be the biggest hit kirby has seen in a while. Click Thumbs up if you think this game will be awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Kirby's amazing return!
Posted on:9/30/11
goomba
Location: Indianapolis,IN
When I saw what Nintendo brought out at E3, there was only three titles I wanted to get, And Kirby's Return to Dreamland got top spot. Its amazing looking graphics, the 4 player option, the new powerups(Loving that huge Sword power!), and the "Return to Dreamland" idea look great! However, why didn't Nintendo release those ideas earlier, or why did Nintendo wait to put the 4 player idea in now? Ah, the mysteries...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
papaiya
Washington
 
Please wait while more information about papaiya is loaded.
Additional information about papaiya could not be loaded.
I know right?
Posted 10/7/11
Yeah, Nintendo had previewed and it was speculated about a year before the Wii came out for releasing this game! But alas, they held it off and never released it for the Gamecube, and must have known they could produce something MUCH better with their new console, the Wii. Glad they didn't trash this idea, and definitely glad it didn't take as long as Duke Nukem Forever! ^^
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
It was worth $49.99.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
SuperMario8
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game ROCKS!!!!! In my last review, I did not have it yet, but the commercial gave it away. So I went to GameStop to get "Mario Strikers Charged", and I also traded in some Wii, DS, and VERY old PS2 games that I don't play, and one of them was "Namco Museum DS", which has VERY, VERY, old games like "Pac-Man":$10.00!! Overall, all 13 games came to a total of $52.00!! Enough to get Kirby's Return to Dreamland!! So I really payed NOTHING at all for it. But it was worth not WAITING until CHRISTMAS!!! It only took me about 5 days to finish it, but I'm still on extra and I need A LOT more energy spheres, probably 56, or something like that. By the way, use hammer in the arena, after you beat it once, you can be Meta Knight, King DeDeDe, Waddle Dee, or still be Kirby. But use hammer the first time, not sword. You may think that sword is better than hammer, but hammer is MUCH better in ALL games that have it. And another tip, use ninja when you fight Goriath or Goriath EX, the boss in White Waffers, the fourth level. But whatever you must do to get this game, trade in games, con your brother, sister, mom, or dad get this game, NOW!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
One of the best kirby games to date.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
mariogamer45
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Right when I turned on Kirby's Return to Dreamland I instantly knew that from there, the game would be a blast. This kirby game is exceptionally well made and is a nice choice for casual and hardcore gamers alike. The gameplay is spot on, and with the return to classic kirby elements, makes for a better adventure than past entries such as epic yarn. Sucking up enemies is fantastic and the amazing, screen filling super abilities shape the game into the definitive kirby experience. There are some nice variations on the enemies, except for the mini bosses which tend to get very repetitive. Not to mention the fact that most mini bosses use very similar attacks to each other that can also get tiresome. After a while, my thumbs started to get sore from running and jumping all over the place just to find the energy spheres and complete the level. All the environments are colorful and rich with creativity. The game plays smoothly at all times and the only thing that can be frustrating, besides facing the grand doomer at the end of the game, is trying to collect all the energy spheres in a level when they're cleverly hidden and usually require a certain ability that you might not be carrying at the time. There are a plethora of abilities and super abilities to use in the game and visiting the Lor Starcutter and Magolor to see what you've unlocked is great too. There are only two minigames, which get boring fast, and the copy ability challenge rooms and the copy ability rooms are nothing really special and don't even add much to the game overall. Sometimes, with super abilities, you can reveal a portal which leads to a mostly frustrating segment where you must run from a purple wave to avoid dying, and face a sphere doomer mini boss to acquire one or two spheres. Collecting these spheres is vital if you want to unlock all the content on the Lor Starcutter. Besides the sound and graphics being good, but not perfect, the game can be very infuriating at times and really ramps up the difficulty as you move on to new levels. In conclusion, Kirby's Return to Dream Land has a substantial amount of lasting appeal and is great for gamers of all ages.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Just like the good old days
Posted on:7/18/11
GhostSage225
Location: Elko, NV
Looks just like the games from the old days with the cute little pink Kirby and his amazing abilities. Most of his abilities are still the smae with a couple added new ones including that beastly new ultra sword. The multiplayer looks fun also, reminds me of new super mario bros though. For kirby fans I think this is a game so worth getting
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Can't wait for this!!
Posted on:8/29/11
NibblesForever
Location: California
This game looks so cool. It's so cool how you can have partners and I love Kirby's giant epic sword ^^
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Awseome, just needs minor tweeking in the future
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
Freezapp
Location: Fairfax, Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just got the game today and I managed to get to the third world while collecting all energy spheres with super easy controlls. This game is great, and I would reccomend you play it with friends. I only have a few problems, and one is that Kirby's ability to change color depending on the copy ability (for example, needle=light yellow body and dark yellow feet and cheeks) isn't in here like the earlier trailer and photos of Kirby's adventure (wii). Some abilities, like clean, were taken out or just never put in. I think there are about 20 multi-use abilities in the game. Hopefully in the future, there are a LOT more, This is a console that Kirby has moved onto, and I get the first game will only have a small range of copy abilities, but I'm hoping in the future that abilities that have only been used in one or two games are used again, like clean, magic, jet, wing, animal, missle, etc, along with all the great copy abilities already in this game. I also thought of movesets for future copy abilites on the wii for Mirror, Yo-Yo, Top,Paint (as multi-use like in the anime), etc. If theres anywhere I can post them and share my personal thoughts, please let me know! I think fans should be able to freely state their ideas and the designers will then know what we want, making a better game. I would also reccomend the helper system like we saw in the original game for the wii, allowing your friends to either use a helper when you summon them or use Metaknight, Waddle dee, King dedede, or another Kirby. One of the many things I did like was how you upgraded moves like spark, tornado, high jump, etc. That was a really nice touch. Basically, the game is good. I'm guessing some people would like my suggestions on how to make a better game and be able to submit their own ideas freely.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Best Kirby game EVER
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/12
WiiStars
Location: Roscoe,Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Kirby Return to Dreamland is the best Kirby game ever.The gameplay is fantastic,the graphics are amazing, and the level music works with every level.Between Super Mario Bros.Wii,Donkey Kong Country Returns,and this,I would totally pick this.Kirby is just that good.Words dont describe how great this game really is.Kirby Return to Dreamland is no doubt in my top 5 games ever.My favorite parts of the game are the levels and the power-ups.The levels actually help describe the story and the power-ups all serve a certain purpose in the game whether its the fire power-up,or the sword power-up,and even the heavy object power-up,they all matter.If your thinking about buying this game,buy it,you wont regret it.I know the price of $50 new is high,but its totally worth it.So 1 through 10,this game is a perfect 10.Best Kirby game EVER!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Kirby, not Yarnified String Pink Guy
Posted on:6/20/11
Medli
Just found out about this game, and can't wait!!! I liked Kirby's epic yarn, but I had it beaten in under a week or two. *yawn* But don't let me get started on the Prince. He'd come join and jump in when you beat a boss and shout "Hooray we did it!" And I want to scream "I DID ALL THE FREAKING WORK WHILE YOU SAT ON YOUR BLUE BUTT AND WATCHED ME SAVE THE WORLD!!!" Nintendo should know by now most almost always hate when computer characters go on and on about how they did it. (Check out Zelda's Phantom Hourglass cause this Karma finally came down on Linebeck!!! :)) Anyways, not mention the narrator. Ugh. Kirby DOES NOT TALK!!! This is almost entirely true. From what I know, Kirby had never spoken in a game. Until now. Anyways, I'm anticipating somehting similar to Superstar Ultra on the Wii. Enjoy :)
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
The Proper Kirby Game We've Waited For...
Posted on:9/6/11
LevyTheAmishMan
Everyone heard that this game was in development for the Gamecube in 2005, but was never heard of again until now. Most of the fans were disappointed when they played Kirby's Epic Yarn. But come on, give the publishers/developers some slack, along with Kirby. Kirby was never seen on a console in a long time. Even though Epic Yarn wasn't his major return, Return to Dreamland is definitely the Kirby game the fans were seeing (even though I liked Epic Yarn a lot). This is the proper Kirby game we've waited for....this is the return of the cute pink fluff!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Kirby Done Right
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/11
LevyTheAmishMan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Kirby is a series that everyone can remember: a cute pink fluff that inhales his foes and taking their abilities. It is no surprise that any adventure he has gone through, he always had his touch (well, excluding Epic Yarn, due to the fact that it was the only Kirby console game that took away his abilities and dying!). Return to Dream Land has a well kept spot in my heart as one of the best Kirby games made, along with Super Star. The gameplay is the way you always expect: press a button to inhale/exhale and copy abilities, and pressing another to jump and hover. The controls are perfect for any gamer because it is easy to understand. The environments in the game are cute and beautiful. I loved how the visuals of Dream Land made the game feel alive. Another good thing about this game is the Super Abilites. Who knew that Kirby can be like Cloud when using a giant sword?! It made me giggle like a little girl when seeing that. Also, the unlockables in this game make this game have high lasting appeal and that is a good thing. But having the reviewer's tongue, I also have to give a minor complaint about this game. And that is the difficulty and length. Now, I've known Kirby games to have ground-pounding difficulty, but this game is like a walk in the park. Plus I was expecting more worlds to explore. It would have made this game wanting gamers and Kirby fans wanting more. Now would I recommend this game to people, and I say yes. From the return of his copy abilitie and the high lasting appeal, this game deserves to be in the library of every Kirby fan and gamer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Awesome Kirby Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
nikkimel56
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is an awesome kirby game. I've never played or heard of kirby games until now. This is my first time playing one, and let me just say this is the best one I've played. I would definitely reccomend this to a friend. This is really perfect for kid gamers. If you haven't heard of kirby or If you haven't bought the game, You should seriously buy it! It's SO worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Easy, even for a kirby game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
Tlmmy
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Gameplay - Yes, I know what you're thinking, kirby games are generally easy. But in Kirby's return to dreamland, Nintendo takes this to a new level. First few bosses I literally stood still and mashed one button and watched them crumple too my feet. The other areas of the game have well balanced challenge levels, but the bosses need a serious difficulty enhancement.
Graphics - Thought they were pretty good, not a huge graphics person anyways so I can't really give a proper review.
Sound - Beautiful, the OST was just great. They took some old classics like Green Greens and King Dedede's theme and remixed them to give a cheerful feeling. They also brought lots of great new music as well and I was heavily drawn in by this.
Lasting Appeal - Generally, Kirby's adventure to collect all the pieces of the ship may get a little repetative. I found myself having to put down the remote for some breaks because of this. However, the Lasting Appeal is greatly enhanced due to the large selection of mini games and challenges.
Overall - This game is great for returning Kirby fans, New players, and Party gamers. The minigames and 4 player co-op make it great for groups, promising loads of fun. This is definitely a great Kirby game that shouldn't be ignored just because the bosses lack a little difficulty.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Nintendo's done it...again!
Posted on:9/15/11
ManDemolition
Location: Springfield, OH
Let's be honest, we've all been waiting for a Kirby game like this since it was anounced in 2005. After an extra six years Nintendo has finally gave us what we wanted, and it look like it's well worth the wait. Four Player Co-op, at least 18 different Copy abilities, the same lovable charm the series is known for; all while being in for the Wii's last stand. If you're an fan to the series and still loyal to the Wii since it first came around, this is a game you need to get.
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>