GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kirby's Return to Dreamland

Kirby and his friends are back in an adventure designed to satisfylongtime Kirby fans and beginners alike. When an alien spaceshipcrashes in the otherwise peaceful realm of Pop Star, its pieces arescattered throughout the land. Players must guide Kirby as he retrievesthe ship's parts and helps the aliens return to their home planet. Thistime, however, he's not alone. At any time, up to three more playerscan join in the fun and play as Meta Knight, King Dedede and WaddleDee to help Kirby in his quest.
Average Customer Rating:
9.532
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
10 stars
35
9 stars
9
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
45 out of 4796%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Review 1 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Outstanding!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/14
SuperGamerEX
I loved this game! I loved all of the levels, Copy Abilities, and bosses! The final boss... It can get intense if you don't know what to do, when you reach him, just remember to keep your cool! But, uh, anyway. I really did like this game. The only problem I had with this game was the fact that, if the first player dies, everyone suffers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Second review after a year or two
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/13
BowserRules
Location: Detroit
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've had the Wii for a while now and don't want to buy a WiiU yet, so I've recently picked up where I left off on Kirby which was about 26% on the extra (hard) mode you unlock after beating the normal adventure. I have to say this game is fantastic for anyone who loves Kirby, or is looking for a fun and exciting adventure game similar to Mario, and other side scrollers. I've played basically all Kirby games besides N64 and 1 of the SNES versions, but I believe this is a great addition to the collection. If you have the Wii still and need a game for either serious game play or for the kids I think it is a fun game for all audiences. Thank you, hope you enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
it's okay because they have cool moves
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/13
striker100
Location: seattle wa
This game is perfect for: party gamers
it's cool because of the charaters they have awesome moves king deedede has hammer and my favorite is waddle dee
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
2D Platforming at its best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
VIDEOGAMER8
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Don't hesitate to get this game it has outstanding multiplayer, tons of new modes, great level design, all the copy abilities you remember and near flawless gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
BEST KIRBY EVER!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/12
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
Hello gamers and welcome tomy next review which is kirby's return to dreamland fir the wii. the story begins when kirby meta knight king dedede and waddle dee are walking through a field when suddenly a ship crashes downinto the field near them. they go investigate and they find the driver of the ship asleep and he wakes up and notices all his sip parts and energy spheres are gon. kirby offers to help him repair his ship and return him to his planet. so kirby sets off to help the poor creature named magalor recover his missing ship parts and defeat the creature who caused him to flee to popstar. the graphics in this game are charming and colorful the environments are also nice. from the rolling green fields of cookie country and the icy landscape of white wafers to the beautiful sunsets of nutty noon and the fiery depths of halcandra. many of the old copy abilities return and are upgraded. from sword and fire to bomb and others.here are even super abilities. ultra sword makes you have a massive sword to kill anything in sight. monster flame summons a fiery dragin to come in and destroy everything in a fiery explosion. grand hammer is a powerup where if you shake athe remote your hammer grows in size and they create massive shockwaves. flare beam lets you take control a massive sized beam that destroys everything in it's path. and last my favorite snow bowl. this allows you to transform into a giant snow ball and plow through anything that dares get in your way. magalor's ship also is a fun to explore. there are challenges and copy ability rooms. challenges include the wing and sword challenges. and the copy ability rooms let you fool around and try out any copy ability. to unlock these rooms you must coolect energy spheres. these are spherical objects that are hidden throughout every level. some are easy and some take skill to find. after you complete the game there is a boss rush. this allows you to play through every boss with only 3 max tomatos. so overall this game is highly recommended for any fan of kirby games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Almost as good as super star!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
kirbylover
Location: lawernceburg ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Kirby debuted in 1992 on the game boy. That game was awesome but kirby games have gotten even better. This one is more like adventure and dream land 2 then the oringal. It is also like kirby super star but with 1 probelm. It's linited appeal is weird for a kirby game. The thing is we kirby fans have played so many simalar games. I like it when oringal kirby games come out. But hey this is a must have.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Too easy, Too slow
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
MaryKnowsBest
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is extremely easy. I completed it in a little more than two days. Rent it, check it out of the library, but not buy it. It's not a game that you'll treasure. It's not as good as Super Mario Bros or Donkey Kong. I played it as a 21 year old but I would say that the age group for this game is about 3-11. Kirby has a lot of costumes that will help you complete certain missions. The graphics are good and the places are pretty but again, this game isn't so great. You can and will beat all the bosses the first try. I didn't like it how Kirby moves in a super slow speed. I didn't like it how when you went past a place, you couldn't turn back like in Super Mario Bros. The game is kinda predictable. I like how cute everything was but that's not enough to convince me. I won't waste my time with another Kirby game. This game should strictly be for DS.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
One of the best Kirby games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
hottycleod
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The game has terrific gameplay, graphics, and music. I love the fact that you can play meta knight, king dedede, and other kirby colors.Even the copy abilities are amazing.The game is much better with multiplayer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
An underrated gem.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
VIDEOGAMER8
Location: Illinois, IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Before picking this game up on the day of release i saw some mediocre (cough cough IGN) to very negative (cough cough Kotaku) reviews. However DO NOT listen to them because they are absolutly WRONG! I was not disappointed it was extremely fun especially for parties. The multiplayer is so fun even surpassing nsmb wii and on par with the ssb series. easily the worst part of the game is the length ranging only about 10 hours in the main mode. but the fun collectables new modes, challenges, and mini games will add 15 more hours. while ign, kotaku, 1up, and others will bash the game for difficulty and lack of originality compared to epic yarn and mass attack this game is easily superior to both those game due to having smoother classic gameplay, better composed soundtrack, and just a more polished game overall besides graphics which goes to epic yarn but graphics dont make a game so this is a must have for everyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
super short
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
squidcat
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is so short but is such a great game it is too easy as well so note to nintendo to make it a longer game and a harder game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Welcome back Kirby!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/12
AnomynusWolf
Location: Manchester,NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Any Kirby fan will most likely LOVE this game!
It has every thing you'd expect in a Kirby game! Great characters, a good story, awesome abilities revived or added in, EPIC Super abilities!!
It's even multi-player so you can play with friends or family.
Altogether it's an awesome game and Hal Laboratory and Nintendo has done it again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Classic Kirby Returns!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
DKandDK
HISTORY This was a great revival of traditional Kirby. There has not been a traditional kirby game that is not a remake since sqeak squad on the DS. As a matter of fact he has not gotten a traditional entry sinse crystal shards on the 64. For people who are experienced to the series this game plays similar to the crystal shards.GAMEPLAY a great 2d platformer on the wii system. To me it equals about the same as epic yarn rating wise. The game has what you would want from a kirby game such as kirbys infinite jump and his copy abilities. There are new enemies along with the same old classics that you would remember, also there are some new powerups which are quite cool, but the most cool new addition in the powerup caategory is super abilities. which are furthurly enhanced normal powers that are able to do more than a normal powerup is such as cut bigger ropes or destroy course. these powerups have only a limited amount of use before they disapear. Close to the end of your super powerup you can go into an extra part of the course and find two gears inside a boss. Gears are hidden throughout the levels and depending on the level there are three four or five of them. Also when you beat the game you can unlock a mode where you can play with a max of half the lives you usually have. Boss fights are great except that there is only a few kinds of midlevel bosses . MULTIPLAYER; a good start, but it makes the game very easy and whoever is in the front of the group gets all the kills, so not as successful as new super mario bros wii, but better than DK contry returns. MINIGAMES; there are a ton of single player ones that are a blast, and the multiplayer ones are fun too but there only is a few of them. GRAPHICS: some parts the coloring looks bland and unless you have a flat screen tv than half your screen gets cut off, other than that the graphics are decent SOUND; although mostly new songs, they still fell very suited for Kirby and the sound effects are spot on. lasting appeal. I'd say that depending on how well of a kirby player you are this game should last between 10 and 20 hours of gameplay. I dont know what it is but i could only play an hour at a time without it starting to kill my eyes. Overall a great classic kirby experience that I would recomend to anybody looking for a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Kirby's Back To The Past/Future With A Twist!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
ZekromWhite
Location: Oakland Township, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Kirby's back with all-new abilities than ever before. This game can be enjoyable to all people, especially those big Kirby fans who want a blast from the past. this game is basically a twist from the classic games, but with some new features. Kirby can go all-out with Co-op Playing while you can play as Kirby, Meta Knight, King Dedede, and Waddle Dee. This game also features a way better story line. Kirby's ability to inhale is amazing in these games because you can beat levels with many possible ways to beat levels coming back to classic abilities like Fire, Ice, Beam, Cutter, and many others with even more abilities like Whip, Leaf, Spear and Water. The ,oves used for each ability are great for strategy! The graphics are way better than the original giving the original side screen playing with 3-D graphics. The sound matches beautifully with the right situation, and mini-bosses giving more length to the game and more fighting and action. The Energy Spheres you can collect give you a variuety of new mini-games, and Ability Rooms and even rooms giving you challenges to beat levels with certain abilities. One of my favorite parts of the game though are Kirby's new Super Abilities. He can use Ultra Sword to slash enemies with swords over 20 times his size. He can use Monster Flame to summon a dragon to mash through obstacles. He can use /snow Bowl to play a game of Winter Bowling running over and destroying enemies and obstacles over. He can ise Flare Beam to use a Super Particle Charged Beam to flare out huge beams to access switches and at the same time control those beams. Finally he can use Grand Hammer to wield gigantic hammers, and create a missive hammerquake all over! If I had to choose something to edit though, I would make the game longer and make more super forms. My own include a sequel to Monster Flame Kirby, Serpent Spark Kirby, Rocket Hi-Jump, Raining Bomb, Whirling Water, Funnel Tornado, and much, much more! If you are a new fan of Kirby and want a fun Kirby game, or is already a fan of Kirby and wants a blast back to the past, this the the perfect game for you. Now go get the game, and control Kirby like never before!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
BEST KIRBY GAME SINCE THE CRYSTAL SHARDS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
After that horrible game called epic yarn kirby has finally returned to his roots. with lots of copy abilities including sword, fire, tornado, ice, water and much much more. there are between 6 or 8 worlds with about 5 levels in each including a boss. there are these things in the levels called energy spheres that are used to unlock copy ability rooms, mini games and a bonus world. and in some levels there are ultra abilities like ultra sword, monster flame, and grand hammer to name a few. and if you thought he could inhale a lot in kirby 64 just wait. kirby is back.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
I like it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/12
macperson101
This is a really great game. Kirby in this game is awesome!
I would recommend this to anyone who likes KIRBY!
I love the game, even though i don't have too much experience with Kirby.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Oh, Kirby...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
Joebot800
Location: Earth
Kirby, I hope you enjoyed yourself away from Dreamland, but you know... we hated it! A lot of Kirby games in the past decade weren't that great. Although Kirby's return to Dreamland (an appropriate title) was an epic return. It's the best kirby game i've played in a long time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Best Kirby game EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/12
WiiStars
Location: Roscoe,Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Kirby Return to Dreamland is the best Kirby game ever.The gameplay is fantastic,the graphics are amazing, and the level music works with every level.Between Super Mario Bros.Wii,Donkey Kong Country Returns,and this,I would totally pick this.Kirby is just that good.Words dont describe how great this game really is.Kirby Return to Dreamland is no doubt in my top 5 games ever.My favorite parts of the game are the levels and the power-ups.The levels actually help describe the story and the power-ups all serve a certain purpose in the game whether its the fire power-up,or the sword power-up,and even the heavy object power-up,they all matter.If your thinking about buying this game,buy it,you wont regret it.I know the price of $50 new is high,but its totally worth it.So 1 through 10,this game is a perfect 10.Best Kirby game EVER!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Best Kirby EvER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/12
GixxerPixxie
Location: Colorado
This game is hands down my favorite game right now. It's sooooooo much fun and I haven't stopped playing it for days. The graphics are amazing, the gameplay is SO awesome and addicting!! You will not be disappointed!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
Amazing, Wonderful, and Casual all in one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
Isuimo
Location: Parkersburg, WV
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is amazing! I like the graphics, the gameplay, and the sound effects. The only problem is that it is very hard to get all of the energy spheres, and the last bosses are very hard. I would recommend this for all ages.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirby's Return to Dreamland
One of the best Wii titles of 2011, hands down.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/12
nintendolover987
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Kirby's Return To Dream Land is a FANTASTIC game. It is so fun to play and definitely brings lots of charm and hours of fun. The story fits a Kirby game extremely well. You meet a guy named Magolor who has a mysterious ship called Lor Starcutter, which crashes on the planet Popstar. Kirby, being the nice guy you are, decides to help him on a quest to find all the missing parts. The graphics were great, and also fit a Kirby game very well. The worlds look great and are brilliantly designed. The enemies look innocent and have a sense of charm into the game. Now the gameplay. The gameplay is probably one of the best I had ever played on any video game. It is so pure and original. Also, people say the game is extremely easy. Even though true for the first half of the game, things do heat up when Dream Land is ending. On Extra mode, Kirby's health is cut by 40%, which makes it a harder but more interesting and gripping experience. Mulitiplayer is pretty good, but the camera doesn't follow along with the other players, and the death tactics are confusing and weird. Their are many unlockables as well, such as minigames, a boss gauntlet, and as I said previously an entire new game quest, so replayability stands out so much that when you buy the game; you will pretty much play it every day. Kirby's Return To Dream Land is a fantastic game and recommend it to any gamer out there. It's worth your $50, and I promise, you're gonna love it, too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>