GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon

Luigi is back on a mission to remove a bunch of stubborn ghosts from some spooky mansions. Armed with his trusty Poltergust ghost-sucking vacuum cleaner, Mario's brother takes center stage to capture these pesky phantoms.
Average Customer Rating:
9.409
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (240 reviews)
10 stars
45
9 stars
12
8 stars
7
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
64 out of 6697%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
Review 1 for Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon is a worthy sequel
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
RetroGamer16
Location: Hazleton, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Luigi's Mansion 2 was a game I wasn't too sure of when I heard about it. I was sure that this game wouldn't take the series in the wrong direction. To my surprise this game is one that I think is the best sequel to a game out there. The gameplay was near flawless and the only issue I had with it was learning how to play the game, but when I got the hang of the controls it was smooth sailing from there. This game looks and sounds like a Luigi's Mansion game SHOULD. The only other problem I had with the game was that the replay value wasn't very high for me. Final Score 8/10 It's a great game to add to your collection, just don't expect to go back to it after you beat it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
Its Okay
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/14
luigiMansion1
Location: Plainfield, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I was a big fan of the original Luigis Mansion. And this game was ok, But it lacked the scary atmosphere that I loved in the Original game. But the game is good but if you compare it to the Original its Not as good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
Differences
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/14
jordanslu01
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is so cool than the first game. But there are a lot of difference from these two games. When luigi walks around the mansion in the first game he usually hums but in this game he does not usually so that. The ghost are different. The bosses are hard. Luigi did cry when Mario was out of the painting in the first game but not in this. This game is really better.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
Good, but a little too easy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/13
Nejifer
Since I've been seeing this game on commercials and in magazines, and pretty much everywhere, I decided to buy it and try it out. Granted I'm not too far into the game, I can already tell the whole thing is going to turn out to be more of a puzzle game (finding hidden coins, keys, etc.) than an action-sorta game. I wish they would've had some kind of difficulty option to choose from when you create a new save file. -- On the other hand, the game is relatively fun to play. Sometimes the controls confuse me, (i'll press the right bumper instead of the left one because I'm too focused on pressing like, 3 other buttons) but other than that, it's not that bad of a game. I recommend it to anyone who wants a puzzle/brain/strategy type game. :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
Indeed, Year of Luigi!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
Giacomo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
What a great game and sequel to another successful title: Luigi's Mansion. However Dark Moon really took the original game to another dimension. You get to discover more mansions, a more easier way to control luigi and his poltergeist 3000 plus challenging boss battles, Kudos Nintendo! U did it again!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
This game is really really good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
samurai16
Location: Oklohoma,OK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really good, I had a really fun time with this game, It`s fun and exciting.This is a must have game, one of the best you can get on the 3DS.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/13
mountaun
Location: Wakfield,RI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is awesome much better than the first one for the gamecube recommend this to anyone.This is one of the best things on the 3ds.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
Lots of hidden items!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/13
MarsOverMoon
Location: Richmond, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game will keep you entertained for a few days. The levels are difficult but not impossible. The maps are large. The game has great visuals. Luigi makes funny little sounds. What's not to love?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/13
HeyItsSarah
Location: San Diego, California
this game is great I love the Mario series and this one is really good because this is focuses on Luigi because sometimes you get tired of being Mario lol overall its a very fun game I like scary no matter if its childish scary or scary scary this is fun buy with countless hours of fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
Luigi Mario's Equal
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/13
3dds
Location: wiiviewer
Sure Luigi isn't as well known as Mario but they are both equal for me. This game is very fun especially in online mode. The game is challenging at times but besides that no complaints. I reccomend this if you own a 3DS. I wanted to give it a 8.4 but I can't so I gave it a 8 instead.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
Amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
Bacon123
Location: Wilmington, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing and almost as good as the original. I would highly recommend buying this game and if you like oldies buy the original too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
Bad compared To The 1st One
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/13
luigiMansion1
Location: Plainfield, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I Was A Huge Fan Of First Luigi's Mansion. When I got this game I was hopeing it would be like the first one(Cool Ghost, Darker rooms, etc.).But the the ghost in the second game are not scary and the rooms are practicly lit up! This game is for 5-10 year olds. I was pretty disappionted. If your hopeing it would be like the 1st game then don't get this. You'll be disappionted
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 13 for Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
gotta have it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/13
gamergirl1127
Location: New York
Luigi's mansion is an awesome game. Its kind of challenging but not too hard. Great story line, great graphics and just overall awesome. I feel like this is a must have for nintendo 3ds players. This was my first game on the 3ds and it definitely did not disappoint.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/13
SneakyPhantom
Location: Bunker Hill,WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is extremely fun and addicting. You would love this game. You will have trouble putting this game down. It's cool how they gave luigi his own game for the 3ds.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
Ray24
Location: Connecticut
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved this game since i saw that it was coming out! This is a big lift for nintendo because this was a big hit that they needed. Very fun, you can play for hours. Because you will be so sucked in to the fun. This can be played by child or adult. Alot of mario games latley have gotten me dissapointed, but this was GREAT! :D
This is a must have for nintendo lovers, and mario and LUIGI fans.
:D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
Year of Luigi starts off Great!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/13
Sazh
Location: Miami,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Luigi's Mansion is a wonderful Game from it's Graphics to the Gameplay. The Gameplay is really fun sucking up Ghosts and Gold Coins and the Game has a wonderful charm to it. I highly recommend this game to any Luigi's Fan :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
What makes the 3DS so great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/13
superdomdom1999
Location: Maple Grove, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing. It plays a lot different than you're average Mario game. The plot is also better, but it isn't the greatest plot. It looks great in 2D and 3D. The gameplay is great too.This game is way better than I thought it was going to be.Don't get me wrong, I thought it was going to be great. Just not the masterpiece it turned out to be.
 
My Product Recommendations
Luigi's Mansion
9.5 out of 10(80)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/13
Raetara
Location: Cleveland, Oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Im So Glad That I Finally Got Dark Moon Its So Fun But Sometimes The Ghosts Get Tough ( For Me) But So Far Im Having A Blast Playing It Cant Wait Till I Beat It :)
 
My Product Recommendations
Luigi's Mansion
9.5 out of 10(80)
 
 
 
Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
It's Luigi time once again.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/13
NintendoHistory
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon is by far one of the greatest 3ds titles to date. With it's charm, fun, and luiginess, this game is perfect for all Nintendo fans. The multiplayer mode, Scarescraper, is also excellent as it has it's own ghosts to capture and put in your volt, so it has a motive to play. I found myself addicted to Scarescraper. The only thing that could be considered bad about the game is the gyro-scope controls. You won't be finding yourself using gyro-scope mode that much, but when you do it's a pain in the next to use, especially with one of the bosses which took me countless tries to beat because it's based around gyro-scope controls. GO LUIGI!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
Luigi's Mansion
9.5 out of 10(80)
 
 
 
Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon
Awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/13
Gothchick
Location: RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome. I really enjoy it. The only thing I don't like is that you have to complete a mission before you can save it. I have already recommended it to one of my friends. I recommend this game for people around 10 and up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Luigi's Mansion
9.5 out of 10(80)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>