GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kinect Star Wars

Kinect Star Wars brings the Star Wars Universe to life like never before. Harnessing the controller-free power of Kinect for Xbox 360, Kinect Star Wars allows fans to physically experience training as a Jedi, using the Force and battling with a lightsaber. Using full body motions, players can live out the ultimate Star Wars fantasy, no controller required.
Average Customer Rating:
8.143
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
8
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
24 out of 2886%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kinect Star Wars
Review 1 for Kinect Star Wars
I would rate it better but....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
Mindspark
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
DOSE NOT WORK! IT DOSE NOT READ ME OR ANYTHING! THANK GOODNESS THAT IT CAME WITH THE XBOX! SO IF YOU WANT THO PAY LIKE $19 ON A PIECE OF GARBAGE BE MY GUEST!!!!!! I WOULD RATE IT NOTHING IF I COULD!!!!!!!!!! (I'm in caps lock to show my anger)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Kinect Star Wars
It was fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
GamerFail228
Location: Parker, CO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game was okay. The graphics were very good and much better than I expected. some of the levels were a bit challenging with the kinect not responding precisely to your moves; however it was overall fun and my son loved the idea of being a Jedi.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for Kinect Star Wars
BORING!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/13
Berr
You can do barley in this game. You can't even do jump attacks like Darth Maul did. Sometimes the Kinect can't register when you want to jum side to side. Also, YOU'LL DIE ALOT!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kinect Star Wars
Star Wars Kinect
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
Just when i thought FUII was not a good star wars game at all , i saw this game and its totally offensive to Star Wars Fans , i mean , they really dont take seriously importan characters from Star Wars Like Han Solo , The Emperor or Darth Vader and they just put that characters like if they were in peace and they loved to dance wich really , really sucks , also story mode is just basic and simple and forgetable , but i dont know why i get this game and some of you might be saying then this game is for kids , but man , kids doesnt deserve to play this , buy them Mario Bros , Zelda or Uncharted games but not this awful game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 5 for Kinect Star Wars
Good, but..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
CoDL0v3R
Location: Tampa, Flordia
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love this game the pod racing was very fun, the rancor rampage is AWESOME, even the dancing is fun, but the main reason your going to buy this is for the Story Mode. Ok, so, well it's WAY short, I beat it in 5 hours, and you dont run, you just fly forward, and then most of the time you are just jumping or moving left and right, but it wont sense it. The worst of all, it had nothing AT ALL, to do with the normal movies. BUT, it brought a lot of fun into the house, so it was worth it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kinect Star Wars
Great Kinect Action!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
RootBeerOfDoom
Location: Nampa Idaho
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A good, solid Kinect action game that doesn't feel like one play through is too much. The co-op is EXTREMELY good and can keep the game fresh. Personally I am not that interested in the dance part of the game, and have not tried it, however the racing and the main story work very well. My only complaints are sometimes you have to lean forward more than normal for it to recognize you want to run, also during the duels sometimes it loses where your arm is. These errors do not happen often enough to really affect the game , if you want a game that feels like a normal game with the new kinect element you could not find a better one in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kinect Star Wars
KINECT STAR WARS ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
Hamburger
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome. I was really looking forward to it coming out on the kinect. I've played a lot of star wars games before but none as awesome as this one. The game rocks. If your a star wars fan get the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kinect Star Wars
Its ok
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
Yomama7299
Location: mpls. mn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the worst kinect games made. Its slow and that makes it very frustrating. the campain sucks everything else is ok. It could be alot better.
 
My Product Recommendations
Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
9.1 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kinect Star Wars
One of the much better Kinect games!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
thecasualgamer98
Location: AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After all the mixed criticism about this game, I was a little worried about buying it. Turns out, this game is actually really good. Playing as a jedi was extremely good, and using a lightsaber and the force is very cool although at times there is a small lag, but nothing too big. Riding a speeder bike and fighting in space is awesome, but its actually really easy. Lightsaber Dueling is something I heard was lame but its actually more fun than I thought and though its not at all the best thing about the game its pretty cool. Dancing though very weird is SO fun taking the moves from dance central and giving it that star wars twist was so funny. Podracing might be one of the best modes, the controls work great, the story is pretty charming, and though with few the tracks for each planet are awesome. And lastly playing as a rancor is cool BUT some of the controls can get pretty wonky but its still a decent mode. On another note, the graphics r a mix cause very often it looks beautiful or even cintematic, but other times its just sad when it looks just a small amount above the level of TOR. Still overall, there is alot to do in this game for a kinect game, and every mode has something fun to offer, and for that it makes a very good kinect game. (P.S though im giving this game a 9 Im just doing that to be nice cause if I could I would give it a 8.5).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kinect Star Wars
"Awesome, this game is!"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/12
ATC1
Location: Millers Creek, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game today, and at first, I didn't think the game wouldn't be as fun as it looks. Well, I was wrong! I have lots of Star Wars games on several different game systems, and this is the most fun Star Wars game I've ever had!!!!! I'm so glad that I bought this game! It it well worth the money! If you don't have a copy of this game, "Get one, you should!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kinect Star Wars
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
teen
Location: AL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I think that this is really a great game for anyone that doesn't mind getting up and moving around a little. But I think that the jedi part was a little short but still a lot of fun and I also thought that the pod racer took a little getting used to but after you got used to it it was a lot of fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kinect Star Wars
Not dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/12
Dave1234
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Most Kinect games dissapoint me due to bad controls. This is not the case. This is a very good Kinect game. Very fun with friends. 3 complaints however: lightsaber "duels" could have been better (but still good. using the lightsaber works great, but the forumula in "duel mode" can be better), graphics could have been better, and the storyline isnt the best. It takes place between Ep 1 and 2. Would have liked if it was after 6, or just followed the storyline of all the movies (a few major missions from each movie). But anyway, its a great game, best when played with friends.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
da3324io
Mexico,New Mexico
 
Please wait while more information about da3324io is loaded.
Additional information about da3324io could not be loaded.
pretty darn good!!!
Posted 1/2/14
This game rocks. To me, the best mode is the jedi one where you get to play as a jedi! If your right handed, its gonna be a pain using the force.Dont try and be cheap and use both hands,cause that wont work unless they tell you to use both hands.SPOILER ALERT:they will tell you to lift something using both hands on the first level!! You also have to know how to swing your hand to strike with your lightsaber. If you want to strike down move your right hand down and so on. I dont want spoil the game and tell you about rancor rampage mode.HINT:its very fun. one last thing get a new version because half the time a used game will be scrathed or just wont work period this a good game for people with anger issuses and a good game for son father bonding time.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Kinect Star Wars
Fun Game, BUT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
JamDude
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Kinect Star Wars is a great game for kids. All the game modes are fun. The main story is short and really is not what anybody expected. The graphics are bad for a new game. The kinect is slow at your reaction time. Yet, this game is still very good. This is probably one of the kinect games actually worth buying. The dance mode is fun for all ages. The pod racing takes a little to get use to but its also very fun. The Rancor Rampage is the best mode out of them all. Overall, this game is good for Star Wars fans and kid gamers looking for a good solid kinect game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kinect Star Wars
this game is fun and has ataste of mostgame genres
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/12
ploop
Location: Orange,CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is really fun for anyone over 10 it has a dose of most game genres such as action adventure multiplayer and so on.you should get this game if you like moving your body , having fun and lots of cool action.what my favorite part of the game is the rancor rampage when you are a huge monster thing where you can eat, throw, smash,and land on people. get this righteos game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kinect Star Wars
Its an AWSOME game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/12
GreatGooglyMoogly12212
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Its a real expireince for kinect gamers. You have to use your whole body. Its worth getting. if you are a kid or adult, you would really enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kinect Star Wars
Force is strong - 9
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/12
SupaHype
Location: Fortress of Solitude
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I truly do not understand the bad reviews on this game. Maybe people just hate Kinect because they dont have one on their favorite system. I just played through the first hour of this game and it is hot. The podracing was great (9), the sword fighting was fun (a little sketchy on the controls but no worse than a 7) and the jedi movement through the levels was great (9). I havent played the dancing part yet and i heard that was really good but that is actually the part I am least interested in. A great game... ignore the based reviews and read from people who have actually played the game. Also see RISE OF NIGHTMARES, another hot slept on Kinect game (8-9)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kinect Star Wars
Great game! Short campaign.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
Prkr007
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is an excellent one! it uses not only the kinect in combat, but in other game types, such as the dance mode. This game is the best one out for kinect yet! The kinect follows your movements, its not like other ones where you have to do specific motions, you just slice and dice with your hands and the lightsaber follows. My only complain is that the campaign is too short. They should've gone with more missions but the missions present were fun and a challenge. There are a lot of other game types though but the campaign is what i mainly got the game for so i was disappointed. The dance mode is so much fun though, and all the parodies of great songs are awesome and hilarious. Other game types include raincor going around and destroying stuff, pod racing, and i think one more but i cant remeber right now. Overall, this game is a really good one for all ages, yes, even younger kids though the rating is "T". I recommend this to all who love, and those who don"t love, star wars and to those who want a fun, exciting, and moderately challenging game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kinect Star Wars
Woah. Kinect finally redeemed itself!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
gamer277
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I was one of the many nervous about Kinect star wars. The game looked awsome and fun, but it was for kinect. A little skeptical but now after buying it I am sj=hocked at how good it is. The game modes are fun and the campaign is fun with another player. Te only thing is the duels. They sometimes slow down the fun. But Kinect has finally redemmed itself with the realease of Kinect Star Wars. I highly recomoned the game to anyone!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kinect Star Wars
This game is way to much fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/12
Punkin26
Location: Ashland, ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love star wars and my kinect so I was very excited to hear about this game. I was very worried that it would not be able to read my motions like many other kinect games out...boy was I wrong! It reads your moves great and you really feel like a real Jedi! The mission is addicting, I just wanna keep playing! It's def a workout too! The dancing, raving and duals are a blast too!! They def nailed this game on the head! I recommend to anyone that has a kinect and anyone who loves fun games! Def worth the money!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kinect Star Wars
finally got one right!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/12
bw1234
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great graphics and sound. They really captured the star wars feel with this game. Controls a little akwards at times but not enough to ruin gameplay. Also gives you many game modes to choose from. A must own for gamers and sw fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>