GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kinect Sports Season 2

Play Sports, Feel Great! Step up to the plate, reach for your driver to tee off, or serve up an ace as the most popular Kinect franchise returns with "Kinect Sports: Season Two" - only on Kinect for Xbox 360. With six thrilling new sports to jump into and enjoy, "Kinect Sports: Season Two" pulls the whole family off the couch and turns your living room into a world-class sports arena where intuitive, full-body gameplay and friendly competition reign supreme. Following the top-selling and award-winning "Kinect Sports: Season Two," the second season amps up the action and delivers sporting gameplay like you've never seen - or felt - before! "Kinect Sports: Season Two" sprints out of the box at full speed, taking full advantage of the revolutionary Kinect technology and its latest exciting features, such as in-game voice commands and enhanced motion tracking. Bringing the family together and introducing Challenge Play to Xbox LIVE and living rooms worldwide, "Kinect Sports: Season Two" harnesses the power of friendly competition to provide a more immersive experience for everyone from casual players to topnotch athletes and hardcore sports fans.
Average Customer Rating:
8.423
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
14
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 out of 2688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kinect Sports Season 2
Review 1 for Kinect Sports Season 2
Cool Stuff
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
GAMERMAN2396
Location: North Haven, CT
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS SWEET!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kinect Sports Season 2
Very addicting game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/11
ProZac30
Location: Shelby, Mi
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I have had KS2 for 2 days now (since it was released) and i can't put it down. Really the only reason for the 8 instead of a 9 or 10 is because I'd like for them to do more with it. I know it was one of the first games to incorporate football for kinect, but it would be really cool if you could do run plays like an option and flip the ball back to the HB... It would also be cool to be able to hurdle and weave your way down field instead of staying on imaginary railroad tracks. The ONLY other downfall is darts... who wants to play darts in a sports game? Just seems a little random. Other than that the game is solid, the golf and tennis are really fun. Skiing isn't bad at all either. My overall favorite is baseball though, the game uses kinect masterfully to read your movements. This game is great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ScootFla
Lakeland, FLA
 
Please wait while more information about ScootFla is loaded.
Additional information about ScootFla could not be loaded.
You do know that Darts is a sport right?
Posted 12/2/11
People don't just show up at a dart board and throw triple 20s and bullseyes every time. It's a sport just as much as golf is and plenty of other sports are. Accuracy, loft, speed, spin, and plenty of other factors go into playing a successful dart game. So just because you don't like the sport doesn't mean you should say "who wants to play darts in a sports game". I'm not that good at throwing darts...not that good at golf either, but I still play both because they're fun and challenging.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Kinect Sports Season 2
This game is AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
Waffleking
Location: Anderson,SC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I just got this game and so far it is amazing. I really like that you can use your voice to play on football, and on the other games, you don't need a controller. My favorite sports are football and tennis. They are both really fun. This game is perfect if you are wanting to have a party with some friends. I would definitely recomend this to you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kinect Sports Season 2
Loving it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
DeadZombies
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Its really fun and enjoying. Kinect sports 2 is really fun with friends and family. This game is a must buy for people who love sports and love playing games with friends and family.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kinect Sports Season 2
Why pay more?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
MoneyIsImportantToo
Location: Springfield, MA
Picked up the game new for 50 bucks at my local gamestop, got it home and booted it up. All was well knowing i was ready to enjoy playing the golf portion of the game when i ran into something i did not like to see. To play a full 18 holes of golf, I had to pay MS points to unlock it!? Seriously? I pay 50 bucks only to get shafted a full round of golf cause of locked features that should come with the game in the first place? I didnt even give the other games a chance. Brought it back and got my money returned. Shame too as i wish it wasn't like this.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kinect Sports Season 2
3rd one
Posted on:7/28/11
dmoney22
Location: sicklerville,nj
put basketball in the 3rd one. i would love to play challenging
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kinect Sports Season 2
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
JV3007
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is a lot of fun whether you are playing alone or are playing with multiple players. This game has Football, Skiing, Tennis, Darts, Golf, and Baseball. They are all a lot of fun. The menus in this game are voice activated as well as some of the features inside each mini game. The only downside was that the Tennis game is a little slow to react. Each Game lets you level up from rookie, professional, to champion. This game also has Challenges where you can pick a sport, play and send your best game challenge, and your chosen rival can try to beat your performance the next time they sign in. All in all I think we are enjoying this game better than the first season of Kinect Sports!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kinect Sports Season 2
Some limitations to the game, but still looks good
Posted on:8/14/11
ScootFla
Location: Lakeland, FLA
With only 9 holes of golf rather than 18 (that make up an actual round), it seems like the other games may be limited as well (maybe 4 innings of baseball rather than 9 and 2 minute quarters in football rather than 12). Still, the game looks really good and I hope it spurs game companies to make other sports games so we can have those 18 holes of golf (or Disc/Frisbee golf, which my family likes). I won't be at the midnight release to get the game, but I will grab it the first week it comes out. Interested to see what the DLC will be (maybe that will be how you can get full versions of each game).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kinect Sports Season 2
Can't wait
Posted on:10/15/11
BrooklynSaga
Location: Hillsborough, NJ
By far the best kinect game I've come across was kinect sports. Can't even imagine how great season two will be. From the first one being very precise, timely and well manuevered game play this one is sure to be a major success. Will be picking this one up on the night of the 24th as I pick up Battlefield... can't wait
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kinect Sports Season 2
LooKs AmazinG !!!
Posted on:6/12/11
H1MYN4M31SZ0MB1E
Location: Jacksonville,FL
This Game looks like its gonna be Awesome. Ever Since E3 I've Been Amazed With The new Kinect Games Comin Out. But This Looks To Be The Best, just as successful as the 1st Kinect Sports. Out of All The Sports On this game, well EVERYTHING Looks To Fun. So iF you want My Advice......Pre-Order NOW !!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Super BAD!
Posted 10/20/11
i looks boring!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Kinect Sports Season 2
SERIOUSLY
Posted on:7/8/11
BrooklynSaga
Location: Hillsborough, NJ
this one does not even need an introduction. just a midnight release and i'm there.
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BrooklynSaga
Hillsborough, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about BrooklynSaga is loaded.
Additional information about BrooklynSaga could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
well...
Posted 10/15/11
Comes out the same day as battlefield, so your wish will be granted for a midnight release lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Kinect Sports Season 2
A for sure buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
eagles1716
Location: Burlington , ON
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a very good game for kinect. its one of my favourites!!!! baseball and football are very fun and skiing is good too!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kinect Sports Season 2
expected more from the baseball golf seemed better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
daveyboy
Location: bristol va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the baseball not showing your avatar in this seemed dull to me the controls sometimes feels a little shaky the golf seemed better then the baseball and i like baseball better in real life the football felt to be more like a workout game the controls sometimes felt shaky on it like when you throw it sometimes my intentions was not met about where i wanted to throw it the tennis seemed dull to me the darts seemed fun at times but also felt shaky sometimes the ski part is ok but not worth bragging about the first time i used the ski part of the game i did terrible all in all it is not a bad game but not a great game either the golf i liked the best and i like baseball and football better in real life so i expected a little more if you like sports though this is worth your attention cause sometimes it is ok
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kinect Sports Season 2
on par with the first Kinect Sports
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I give the game as a whole a 5/5, about on par with the first Kinect Sports.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA :) :D :)
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
boring sports. Not good. :)
Posted 11/18/11
its boring and the conchrolls dont work. is not a good game. its a other averge sports game. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Kinect Sports Season 2
The Wii Sports Killer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
Garrett92
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game rocks. It kicks Wii Sports in every way possible. Sure some of the games are easy but it has you moving around and being active. For example on wii sports tennis you can sit on the couch and flick your wrist around. On this you have to be up and moving. Baseball can be better, I could have sworn i beat the throw to first base when it gets thrown from the left field. Or at least make us run to the ball when it gets hit to catch it. I have only played those two sports right now, but I can already tell its way better than Wii sports. If you are looking for a good game to get for kinect, this is it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kinect Sports Season 2
Going to be awesome!
Posted on:10/23/11
aarman
Location: Shrewsbury, MA
My dad bought the previous game for my brothers birthday, and it is awesome!I am going to buy this game because of the baseball.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kinect Sports Season 2
good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well i just got this right after kinect sports 1. and it is a great game. there a sports i like better on 1 and ones i like better on this. i think owning bolth helps alot. but this is a very good game alot of fun and great for family and friends
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kinect Sports Season 2
LOVING IT!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/11
theseansterr
Location: Miami
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is awsome i would recomend this game to everybody this is is a great sports game other then the darts instead of the darts i would prefer something like basketball but other then that great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kinect Sports Season 2
One of the best sports games ever has a sequel!
Posted on:8/13/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
I love Kinect Sports! It was amazing! Evolutionary! I'm so glad they're making another one. I loved every sport on it, but I liked soccer the best because you use your whole body.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kinect Sports Season 2
THIS GAME IS SO FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
connerq1
Location: vancouver washtion
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
IT is so beast. iv played it so much and i love it each time and i got it at a great price. You need this game or your XBOX 360.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>