GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kinect Sports Season 2

Play Sports, Feel Great! Step up to the plate, reach for your driver to tee off, or serve up an ace as the most popular Kinect franchise returns with "Kinect Sports: Season Two" - only on Kinect for Xbox 360. With six thrilling new sports to jump into and enjoy, "Kinect Sports: Season Two" pulls the whole family off the couch and turns your living room into a world-class sports arena where intuitive, full-body gameplay and friendly competition reign supreme. Following the top-selling and award-winning "Kinect Sports: Season Two," the second season amps up the action and delivers sporting gameplay like you've never seen - or felt - before! "Kinect Sports: Season Two" sprints out of the box at full speed, taking full advantage of the revolutionary Kinect technology and its latest exciting features, such as in-game voice commands and enhanced motion tracking. Bringing the family together and introducing Challenge Play to Xbox LIVE and living rooms worldwide, "Kinect Sports: Season Two" harnesses the power of friendly competition to provide a more immersive experience for everyone from casual players to topnotch athletes and hardcore sports fans.
Average Customer Rating:
8.423
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
14
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 out of 2688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kinect Sports Season 2
Review 1 for Kinect Sports Season 2
A Good Exercise and Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
PhilsND1
Location: Haddonfield, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There are not many healthy video games that you can play and still have fun doing. Kinect Sports: Season Two is one of them. You won't even realized you're exercising as you try to conquer your favorite sports, while using your own body as the controller. At the end of the day, this game is one of the best Xbox 360 games ever, and everyone who loves sports should play this game. Trust me, you'll love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Kinect Sports Season 2
i dont know
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
newbatman36
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i do not know how this game is so i rate it 1 poor because i bought the game but when i got home on christmas day it did not work so i do not know how it is but i do not recomend the pre owned one
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Kinect Sports Season 2
One of the best kinect game out.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
kirbyfan2
Location: naugatuck,ct
I loved kinect sports season 2. The sports were great in ths game. Football was good, baseball was fun, golf was good, skiing was great, tennis was my favorite, and darts were my least favorite and okay. I downloaded the basketball pack and it was fun. If only they made it so you could play a real game instead of minigames. I haven't downloaded the other two packs yet,but I will eventually. The achievements are easy at times and some are challenging. I recommend this to anyone with a kinect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kinect Sports Season 2
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
DarkShadow
Location: Bethalto, IL
i would have giving it a 10 if i likes every game football is awesome baseball is awesome darts not so much skiing ok golf good tennis fun smash alley rocks so does quick play challenge play not yet overall awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Kinect Sports Season 2
A great sequeal to the franchise!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
N7ChosenJedi
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game adds new sports and runs better than season one, it is worth the buy if you are curious about it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Kinect Sports Season 2
One of the best kinect games out there!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/12
MexicanGamer17
Location: Van Buren, AR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i bought this game i had really high expectations, i had played kinect sports and was really blown away at how fun it was( also check out my Kinect Sports review). Well i can honestly tell you that this game is everything i thought it would be, if not more. Golf, football, tennis, and baseball are really fun games, dont forget the minigames, there also really good to play in family with or against them. So if you have a kinect, you have the money, and you own kinect sports but you still want more then i totally recommend you to buy this game!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Kinect Sports Season 2
expected more from the baseball golf seemed better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
daveyboy
Location: bristol va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the baseball not showing your avatar in this seemed dull to me the controls sometimes feels a little shaky the golf seemed better then the baseball and i like baseball better in real life the football felt to be more like a workout game the controls sometimes felt shaky on it like when you throw it sometimes my intentions was not met about where i wanted to throw it the tennis seemed dull to me the darts seemed fun at times but also felt shaky sometimes the ski part is ok but not worth bragging about the first time i used the ski part of the game i did terrible all in all it is not a bad game but not a great game either the golf i liked the best and i like baseball and football better in real life so i expected a little more if you like sports though this is worth your attention cause sometimes it is ok
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kinect Sports Season 2
Why pay more?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
MoneyIsImportantToo
Location: Springfield, MA
Picked up the game new for 50 bucks at my local gamestop, got it home and booted it up. All was well knowing i was ready to enjoy playing the golf portion of the game when i ran into something i did not like to see. To play a full 18 holes of golf, I had to pay MS points to unlock it!? Seriously? I pay 50 bucks only to get shafted a full round of golf cause of locked features that should come with the game in the first place? I didnt even give the other games a chance. Brought it back and got my money returned. Shame too as i wish it wasn't like this.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kinect Sports Season 2
Lasting fun for all ages.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
ghort
Location: DFW Texas
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I really was surprised at how much fun I have with this game. I am addicted to the golf games and the baseball games. I have a little trouble controlling the force of the putting, but other than that the motion detection is pretty smooth. You get a little workout as a bonus.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Kinect Sports Season 2
#swag
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
joeee
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: party gamers
WARNING: you will NOT be disappointed!! this game is fun for all ages, especially the golf. Playing with friends is always fun with a kinect game. Also using you voice is a big help on choosing what you want from choosing what game to play, to choosing the type of club to play in golf, and just saying HIKE in football. I really do recommend this game to anyone who needs a kinect game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Kinect Sports Season 2
A for sure buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
eagles1716
Location: Burlington , ON
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a very good game for kinect. its one of my favourites!!!! baseball and football are very fun and skiing is good too!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kinect Sports Season 2
good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well i just got this right after kinect sports 1. and it is a great game. there a sports i like better on 1 and ones i like better on this. i think owning bolth helps alot. but this is a very good game alot of fun and great for family and friends
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kinect Sports Season 2
this game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
footballlover123456
Location: Nashville, TN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is so much fun it may have a couple flaws but the good stuff out weighs the flaws
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kinect Sports Season 2
The Wii Sports Killer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
Garrett92
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game rocks. It kicks Wii Sports in every way possible. Sure some of the games are easy but it has you moving around and being active. For example on wii sports tennis you can sit on the couch and flick your wrist around. On this you have to be up and moving. Baseball can be better, I could have sworn i beat the throw to first base when it gets thrown from the left field. Or at least make us run to the ball when it gets hit to catch it. I have only played those two sports right now, but I can already tell its way better than Wii sports. If you are looking for a good game to get for kinect, this is it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kinect Sports Season 2
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/11
Kinect1
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Pretty good game.....the tennis is super fun, i ha so much fun that i went on and bought Virtua Tennis 4 and actually you could play on kinect, also the golf is pretty challenging.....i would recommend it but i dont know if its worth 50 buks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kinect Sports Season 2
lot of fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
kojack1
with sports like baseball,football and darts its a lot of fun
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kinect Sports Season 2
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
JV3007
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is a lot of fun whether you are playing alone or are playing with multiple players. This game has Football, Skiing, Tennis, Darts, Golf, and Baseball. They are all a lot of fun. The menus in this game are voice activated as well as some of the features inside each mini game. The only downside was that the Tennis game is a little slow to react. Each Game lets you level up from rookie, professional, to champion. This game also has Challenges where you can pick a sport, play and send your best game challenge, and your chosen rival can try to beat your performance the next time they sign in. All in all I think we are enjoying this game better than the first season of Kinect Sports!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kinect Sports Season 2
LOVING IT!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/11
theseansterr
Location: Miami
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is awsome i would recomend this game to everybody this is is a great sports game other then the darts instead of the darts i would prefer something like basketball but other then that great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kinect Sports Season 2
THIS GAME IS SO FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
connerq1
Location: vancouver washtion
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
IT is so beast. iv played it so much and i love it each time and i got it at a great price. You need this game or your XBOX 360.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kinect Sports Season 2
This game is AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
Waffleking
Location: Anderson,SC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I just got this game and so far it is amazing. I really like that you can use your voice to play on football, and on the other games, you don't need a controller. My favorite sports are football and tennis. They are both really fun. This game is perfect if you are wanting to have a party with some friends. I would definitely recomend this to you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>