GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Uncharted: Golden Abyss

Uncover the dark secret behind the 400-year-old massacre of a Spanish expedition as Nathan Drake follows the murderous trail of an ancient and secret Spanish sect. Caught in the middle of a rivalry between Jason Dante - his old friend - and Marisa Chase - the granddaughter of an archeologist who has mysteriously vanished without a trace - Nathan Drake races into the treacherous river basins, undiscovered temple ruins and karst caverns of Central America in search of a legendary lost city, only to find himself pushed to the edge of the Golden Abyss.
Average Customer Rating:
9.33
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
10 stars
55
9 stars
27
8 stars
12
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
92 out of 9795%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Review 1 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Possibly The Best Of 2012.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
MrNewVegas
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have just received my PS Vita in the mail Sunday and popped this game in a flash. When the game began it did start off typically slow (as usual) but began rise in climax with jumping ,shooting ,climbing, and what ever heck comes Nathan Drakes unlucky way.The story became deeper and richer to the point where the PS Vita was impossible to put down. Striving to the end was no easy task the game was easlily a 12-15 hour game. With 23 chapters. The Lack of multiplayer is not as bad as it sounds. I mean sure it would have been a treat but the campainge its self was enough for me to experience enough of unfourtunent events for a while. As the day ends this game is truelly the game for Uncharted fans who want to taste the story lines juicy climax and the PS Vita's amazing dual analog sticks and touch mobility. Honestly a complete 10/10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
42 of 51 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wulffman
Rogers,Ar
 
Please wait while more information about wulffman is loaded.
Additional information about wulffman could not be loaded.
Posted 5/24/12
Its actually 34 chapters. There is also an add-on that's $1 that adds a bunch more treasures to find.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
THE BEST PS VITA GAME BY FAR
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
0123456
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best ps vita game. NOT unit 13, this. I have both and I prefer uncharted. It has a great plot and AWESOME GRAPHICS!! IF YOU HAVE A PS VITA YOU MUST GET THIS GAME!!!! MUST!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
0123456
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS GREAT! GREAT GAMEPLAY, GREAT GRAPHICS, GREAT EVERYTHING! If you have a ps vita you MUST get this game. It doesn't get any better than that!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
BEST GAME EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
bleubunny
Location: chicago,il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game, Finished it in 3 days whitch wasnt that bad for a game the ONLY problem i have with is if you die you start over again and that made me mad but GREAT game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
just great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/13
HANNJRNFJD
Location: pennsyvania
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i got this game for my birthday and i love it the price is good because the xbox one games are $60 dollars. just GREAT GAME KIDS HOPE YOU LIKE REVIEW.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
The Best Game On The Vita
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This is the best game on the vita the graphics are so amazing it really looks like an early playstation 3 game. The story is good and the characters are just alright. This has a few Flaws but overall its the best game out on the vita. What I hate about this if you are a fan of The Uncharted series, like me there is so many old characters they could have put into this game. Like Harry Flynn could of played a major role (cause if you played uncharted 2 Nate and Flynn knew each other for a while) or Chloe Frazer in this, as they are Good friends who go back way before uncharted 1 which this game is set in, or explain how Nate met Charlie cutter which Uncharted 3 never explained but beside that they introduce new characters that fit well in uncharted with 34 chapters of fun (but sully doesn't come in til way later which is a scene stealer). I would of loved to see online play or at leash co op online like Co op Adventure or Arena but sadly they forgot about that. I really hope they make another Uncharted on the Vita or just something as good as this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Best handheld game ever!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/13
Quincjam
Location: ATL
This is by far the best ps vita game out there. The graphics are amazing, it looks almost as if I were playing on a ps3. Controls are simple enough and the story was good. This is my favorite game on any system. Truly epic
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
best game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/13
Anonymous
Location: knoxville,TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
if you want to buy it, I really choose this game to buy.it is very exiting and has lots of great graphics!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Spectacular
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/13
Brandontod97
Location: New York State
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i have always loved the uncharted series and love how the game played out like a movie. i got got this game expecting it to be small and not too spectacular but i was blown away. the game is one of the best on the vita. bend studios did justice to the series. the gameplay is familiar and solid. the graphics are beautiful, although there is a little pixelation but ive noticed that with almost all the vita games. im not sure i can find a bad thing about this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Very bad game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
MasterGamer2014
Location: Fresno,CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I bought this game for 40,FORTY bucks and I can tell you its not worth it. I played the ten minutes and it was extremely boring and unsatisfying. The only cool thing about this game is the graphics especially for a handheld but thats it. The whole game is purely cinema. It has bad gameplay and its mostly wiping your finger back and forth against the screen. Now that I got a taste of a ps3 exclusive(and one of the best series) and I can say I am totally NOT satisfied. naughty dog will never see money from me again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
THIS IS A MUST HAVE GAME FOR THE VITA!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/13
AWESOMEGUY77
Location: Port Huron MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is amazing! he gameplay is awesome and the story is too. even if you have not played any uncharted games before its still great! 5 STARS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
This game amazed me.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
HBDXGhost
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game truly shows off the vita's capabilities. Even with my expectations high this game blew me away. This game looks gorgeous and crisp and has some stunning vistas. The character models were well done and voice acting is spot on. Though I found the story wasn't quite up to the series standard, the gameplay well makes up for it. The best part is the second half of the story where you meet Sully who is hilarious. The gameplay, as in all of the series well varied with the extremely versatile Nathan Drake as the protagonist. With platforming, puzzle solving, and a healthy dose of combat this game is by far the most fun I've had on my vita. Where with most of the Uncharted series story is the biggest draw, in this portable adaptation the gameplay has me coming back for more.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Uncharted Golden Abyss
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
1Psvita
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Haven't got the game yet but the trailer looked awesome.It feel like your actually in the game ,but the ps vita is kinded small is not that small though BUT IS REALLY FUNN.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
BEST VITA GAME BY FAR
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/13
GaMiNgIsLyFe
Location: Austin, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS IS A MUST HAVE GAME FOR VITA OWNERS! Really Hope they make another uncharted for the vita!!! This game was one of the first games to come out for the vita yet it STILL has the best graphics on the vita! I've played this game 3 times completely through now! So much fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
TimHortonsisgood
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this as my first game along with Little Deviants. I simply loved it. I even thought about buying a ps3 to play the other games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Pretty good, fun adventure.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/13
Loftimus
Location: MA
I've never played an Uncharted game before. I've always wanted to play one. I'm sure others will have told me to play a PS3 Uncharted before I judge, but here is my review. The game play was pretty good in terms of going on an adventure, I give it an 9. But the other parts were "meh". I thought there was to much focus on shooting, not enough of exploring, which is why I gave it a 7 in terms of gameplay. I hated the rope combat, sometimes it was buggy. The action scenes, where you fight people, was really cool, I enjoyed it, but sometimes finger swipes would not register. Overall, it was pretty fun, could use less shooting, but the story was cool. If your looking for an adventure or a game like Tomb Raider, this is 100% the game for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Game is great just to short
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
GamingBoss
Beat in 3 days. No Lie, although i was attached to it but not 24/7 attached like 4 hours of gameplay each day
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
carlpoop
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played all of the Uncharted games for the playstation 3 and they were and when I began to play this game I was astonished at how good it looked,I had a psp and the graphics were okay, but this one was incredible especially considering the fact that it's a handheld game,I played through the whole thing,great story,pretty lengthy,and the extra stuff where you use your fingers for puzzles and such is pretty cool,and when your climbing and you can use touch also is cool,but not the biggest fan of using it cause it does not feel so authentic.GREAT GAME definitely recommend it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Excellent Addition to the Uncharted Franchise!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
ZombieShakespeare
Location: Nashua, NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Golden Abyss is probably the best Vita game Ive played to date! I'm a big fan of the Uncharted series, and vita's incarnation doesn't disappoint. The storytelling, graphics, voice work, and soundtrack are what you've come to expect and love from the franchise. But what really intrigued me was Naughty Dog's innovative use of the Vita touch screens and controls! It really made Golden Abyss a unique Uncharted experience that shouldn't be passed up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Good game, although some new features are annoying
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
CMan10
Location: San Diego, CA
The story is great, with several new characters introduced, and it will keep you playing for hours. At first, I thought the game will be a sequel to Uncharted 3, but it turns out to be a prequel to Drake's Fortune. Some of the new features that aren't very good are the mysteries, in which you have to make puzzles, take photos, and find treasures to complete a mystery. The story isn't as long as past Uncharted games, but if you don't play a lot on the Vita, it will probably take you a month to finish it. Also, there is no multiplayer, so don't keep your hopes up for that. Overall, the game is very good, but the only reason you would replay it is to get trophies or complete mysteries.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>