GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Uncharted: Golden Abyss

Uncover the dark secret behind the 400-year-old massacre of a Spanish expedition as Nathan Drake follows the murderous trail of an ancient and secret Spanish sect. Caught in the middle of a rivalry between Jason Dante - his old friend - and Marisa Chase - the granddaughter of an archeologist who has mysteriously vanished without a trace - Nathan Drake races into the treacherous river basins, undiscovered temple ruins and karst caverns of Central America in search of a legendary lost city, only to find himself pushed to the edge of the Golden Abyss.
Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
10 stars
56
9 stars
28
8 stars
12
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
94 out of 9995%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Review 1 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Without Giving Spoilers
Posted on:1/2/12
RandomDemonGear
Location: The Bronx, NY
This is by far a must own Vita game. It's gorgeous, plays REALLY well, the animations is on par with Uncharted 2, and the story elements are Uncharted level. Although this game was developed by Bend Studios, this game was created for them by Naughty Dog, so you can expect some neat plot twist and what'not. The puzzles in this game plays a huge roll, but as well as everything else. This game is lengthy, giving you a good 11-13 hours run on a handheld! Expect to recharged your PSVita over and over to finish this game, as it carries 34 Chapters! This is a must have game for the Vita at launch day.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
One of the best!
Posted on:6/21/11
idesmond
Location: Covington, GA
Uncharted: Golden Abyss is a day one buy. This is going to be the game that makes the PS Vita. With its online, single player , and more.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Uncharted: Golden Abyss - E3 2011: Gameplay Demo
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Possibly The Best Of 2012.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
MrNewVegas
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have just received my PS Vita in the mail Sunday and popped this game in a flash. When the game began it did start off typically slow (as usual) but began rise in climax with jumping ,shooting ,climbing, and what ever heck comes Nathan Drakes unlucky way.The story became deeper and richer to the point where the PS Vita was impossible to put down. Striving to the end was no easy task the game was easlily a 12-15 hour game. With 23 chapters. The Lack of multiplayer is not as bad as it sounds. I mean sure it would have been a treat but the campainge its self was enough for me to experience enough of unfourtunent events for a while. As the day ends this game is truelly the game for Uncharted fans who want to taste the story lines juicy climax and the PS Vita's amazing dual analog sticks and touch mobility. Honestly a complete 10/10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
42 of 51 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wulffman
Rogers,Ar
 
Please wait while more information about wulffman is loaded.
Additional information about wulffman could not be loaded.
Posted 5/24/12
Its actually 34 chapters. There is also an add-on that's $1 that adds a bunch more treasures to find.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/14
skyguy16
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played the uncharted series, but this one was the best. The touch screen controls make a whole new gameplay experience. If you want an adventure or just want to try the series this is the way to start.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Can't wait
Posted on:12/31/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
I, over the last couple of months have become a huge fan of the Uncharted series. I have all three games and I've enjoyed every one of them. This doesn't look bad but I honestly can't tell much yet, not a huge amount of information has been read by me. But any reasonable Uncharted fan should at least be the slightest bit excited for this game. I am... a lot...Still facing the problem though of not being able to afford a vita. Though I'd really like to get one with this and the littleBIGplanet for it. It is a bit awkward to me though that this game isn't run by Naughty Dog, the creator of all the others... But it should still be alright as I've heard Sony is making this with all the similar elements they've observed from other Uncharted games, plus Naughty Dog is still looking over it to make sure everything is alright. So, Yeah. Shooting elements still look fine, graphics; good, overall game play... We'll see.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Fabulous Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
Navajo
Location: Slidell,LA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I work for a game review company, so I got a copy of a Vita early, along with Uncharted: Golden Abyss, and other games. Here's what I think of UGA. You may have had enough of hanging from glowing ledges, jumping from crumbling floors and narrow escapes from massive explosions, but I can't get enough of the adventures of "Dude Raider" Nathan Drake. I loved all of the PS3 games, with Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception being my pick for the best game of 2011.
That said, I had some reservations about the series going portable. How would the series' trademark cinematic style hold up on the small screen? I was also concerned that the title would not be coming directly from Naughty Dog, but from SCE's Bend Studio. Would this be a gimmicky, touch screen one-off?
All of my worries disappeared within 10 minutes of playing Uncharted: Golden Abyss on the new PlayStation Vita, both released in Japan on December 17. : Uncharted: Golden Abyss is the Vita's first "must buy." This game sets a new high mark for portable gaming.
Golden Abyss has Drake working for a somewhat shady old friend named Jason Dante. He reports for duty as a historical expert for Dante in the deep forests of Central America. During their work they meet Marisa Chase, the granddaughter of a famous archaeologist. Chase is looking for her grandfather, who has gone missing during his an expedition. The group gets mixed up with a retired general from the region that is on the hunt for treasure. It seems that everyone is looking for the same ruins, but for different reasons.
This game is also lovely in motion. The same high quality motion capture you enjoyed in the console games is present in Golden Abyss. Even moving water is stunningly realistic in this game. And despite some reports, I never experienced any kind of slow down or stuttering. Golden Abyss ran smoothly from beginning to end for me.alk about coming out strong! From launch day Sony has a flagship title and a potential system seller with Uncharted: Golden Abyss -- it's that good. It's everything you'd expect from an Uncharted title as a graphical powerhouse, and it serves as a technical showcase for Sony's newest hardware. It does such a good job of taking advantage of all of Vita's capabilities. It's as if Sony knew that this had to be amazing, and then spared no expense to make it so.
As far as single-player gaming goes, franchise fans will not be disappointed with the series' first portable game. Though smaller, Golden Abyss is still the deep, varied and highly entertaining adventure they've come to expect, with almost nothing lost in the move. And with more than 30 game chapters and about 12 hours of gameplay, this is a full Uncharted experience. There's no multiplayer, though, so some followers of the series may miss that.
With Uncharted: Golden Abyss we have the first must-buy for Sony's PlayStation Vita. It takes the series' much-loved gameplay, storytelling and presentation, and adds on innovative touch and tilt features to make a game that fits perfectly alongside its predecessors. Prepare to be amazed by a portable videogame.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Disappointing, but not terrible.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
jbooyahs
Location: Tustin, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played some of Bend's earlier games and was quite impressed leading me to high expectations for Uncharted: Golden Abyss. Unfortunately as a launch title, Bend was forced to put in some gimicky touch controls. This makes for some horribly awkward animations and painstakingly boring, and repetitive puzzles. The story in Uncharted: Golden Abyss doesn't really matter as much as previous games; I just didn't care about it as much. This may be due to the fact that you are in one small jungle area for the whole entire game. The Black Market trade system is a cool idea, but doesn't affect too much of the game. The characters were boring, though the dialogue as always is top notch. Sully and Drake are hilarious and I couldn't get enough of their banter. There is TONS to explore in this game. Pictures, glyphs, treasures, you will invest a lot of time in these. Graphics are the best ever seen on a handheld, hands-down. The story is long and there is now trophy support which rocks. I will be playing this for awhile even though it's a bit underwhelming.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Nathan Drake crammed into a handheld
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/14
jtmahanen
Location: Bayamon, PR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Uncharted: Golden Abyss sets the bar for production values in a handheld. Uncharted: Golden Abyss arrives on the PS Vita as a console worthy adventure, but not without a few faults. The visuals on Uncharted :Golden Abyss are stunning. The 5' OLED screen really makes the colors vibrant and pop. However as impressive as the visuals are I wish there would have been a little bit of diversity. The game takes place in two places: The Jungle and at the base of the main antagonist. Even though the Jungles are vibrant with colors, everything else seems drab in comparison. The Story is witty and well written, however the characters are never developed enough for me to care about their situations. Everybody's voice acting is top-notch and the music accompanies the adventure in a fitting manner. The gameplay is the same as always(not that that's a complaint) and Sony Bend has added some touch screen controls that are for the most part welcome. Some of the touch screen controls are intrusive and really took me out of the experience. For example: countering with a swipe and bringing the PS Vita's camera to a bright light source. Uncharted:Golden Abyss's biggest flaw is that it doesn't have multi-player. The campaign is roughly 10-12 hours an after your done collecting all the treasures there really is nothing left to do. Even with it's faults Uncharted:Golden Abyss remains a must-own game for PS Vita users.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Amazing Game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
NinjaBaller
Location: Washington
This game is absolutely amazing. Stunning graphics, amazing gameplay, great story, and incredible acting. It's a long game which is great. I would recommend this to anyone who is thinking about buying this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Best vita launch title
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/13
nsjaywalker
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Uncharted Golden Abyss was Sony's first attempt at a console quality vita game, did they deliver? Yes. GA is a prequel to the first Uncharted, Drake's Fortune. The story wasn't as gripping as any of the 3 console games, but it was still great and it successfully made me hate one of the characters. The graphics are in amazing HD and if you show gameplay to someone who didn't know what it was for, odds are they will say PS3. The gameplay is also like the console while it uses the vita's new features perfectly. Whether you are chopping bamboo or making charcoal rubbings, you will love the way this game uses the vita. The game also sounds amazing with superb voice acting by every single character which is rare for any game. Sadly, there is no multi-player, but you can go back into the story and find the treasures you missed, even though i wasnt compelled to do so.
Pros:
-Amazing HD graphics
-Superb voice acting
-Great use of Vita's features
-Good story
-Bonus collectibles in story
Cons:
-No multiplayer
-Not the best replay value
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
The Best Game On The Vita
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This is the best game on the vita the graphics are so amazing it really looks like an early playstation 3 game. The story is good and the characters are just alright. This has a few Flaws but overall its the best game out on the vita. What I hate about this if you are a fan of The Uncharted series, like me there is so many old characters they could have put into this game. Like Harry Flynn could of played a major role (cause if you played uncharted 2 Nate and Flynn knew each other for a while) or Chloe Frazer in this, as they are Good friends who go back way before uncharted 1 which this game is set in, or explain how Nate met Charlie cutter which Uncharted 3 never explained but beside that they introduce new characters that fit well in uncharted with 34 chapters of fun (but sully doesn't come in til way later which is a scene stealer). I would of loved to see online play or at leash co op online like Co op Adventure or Arena but sadly they forgot about that. I really hope they make another Uncharted on the Vita or just something as good as this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Uncharted for PS VITA.
Posted on:2/5/12
RDG1234
Location: Gilford, NH
UNCHARTED FOR PS VITA= MUST BUY. Get it if you got the money, the graphics are gorgeous. ONLY A COUPLE MORE DAYS TILL 2/15!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Best Series ever on PS3!
Posted on:6/15/11
K3ViNPwNz
Location: Los Angeles,Cali
i love uncharted 2 and since i saw about the same level of graphics on ps vita i decided im going to buy the ps vita just for uncharted.I just cant miss a uncharted game.xD im also looking forward to call of duty on the go with ps vita and lbp.Day 1 purchase for this title
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Amazing game.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
CDUBS13
Location: Macomb County, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It truly is an amazing game. This is a must have for your PS Vita. With it being a launch title, it is the best of its kind. I picked up my WiFi Vita on the 22nd and I have never looked back. The dual joystick in this game really plays along with the general flow of how Drake moves and where the game takes you. When you first start playing it will take some getting used to since firing any type of weapon is difficult because of the lack of sensitivity that the joysticks have, but its heads and tails above what the old PSP could handle. Uncharted also throws in the touch screen and touch pad capabilities as well without disrupting game flow. I have only just begun the first chapter and I am amazed. The game play is great, the mysteries and side puzzles you have to solve make PSN Trophy hunting even more fun. I highly HIGHLY suggest getting this as your #1 PS Vita launch title. And with 15-20 hours of gameplay, you cant go wrong.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
I love uncharted !
Posted on:10/5/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
The uncharted series is awesome I love the different places u can go to and what not . Its not coming out for more than a year though so hopefully it will be a good part of the series it'd also be kool if it had multiplayer as well ...... New adventure new story new campaign ... THIS IS GONNA BE AWESOME !!! : )
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zeldahero
Ohio , OH
 
Please wait while more information about zeldahero is loaded.
Additional information about zeldahero could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
ah wait ...
Posted 12/3/11
Release date change , now it's coming out early 2012 , february , same time as the vita .
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
A must buy PS Vita Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/12
kinpinsky15
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Yes, finally a hand-held with my favorite PS3 game-Uncharted. I have been following the series when they first started, and I am amazed how the managed to create a such fantastic game on PS Vita. First of all, the gameplay is simply awesome. It's all about the little stuff, like how they make you use the touch screen, which works perfectly! For those who like long games with an interesting story, look no further. Of course it doesn't stand up for the big brothers, but i was surprised how interesting they made this game to be. In addition, Bend Studios added new features for the game, for example charcoal rubbing where you use the touch-screen, and stuff like that. The graphics are also amazing, exept I think they could have worked a little bit more with fire and explosions, but still everything is more than can ask for. The sound is also very good. I have been playing this game non-stop for three weeks! I am not even half done with finishing the whole game, like collecting trophies and treasures. For those who hasn't decided yet whether or not to buy PS Vita, I as a huge fan of every game system of Sony (exept PSP) strongly recommend you to buy this amazing hand-held
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Corvette154
 
Please wait while more information about Corvette154 is loaded.
Additional information about Corvette154 could not be loaded.
Great if u like the series
Posted 4/7/14
This game was my first vita and I got it the week it was released and it is my favorite game so for and I have plenty of other games because the graphics are superb and the way it fells in your hands are amazing and no not amazing like amazing Spider-Man cause that game on the vita sucked but I got to say there is no multiplayer which sucks but there is still online stuff but just because it doesn't have multiplayer doesn't mean u won't enjoy it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
All right!
Posted on:6/12/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
I love uncharted, and I would automatically get this, but this looks like this is on the exact same level as the ps3 uncharted games, but with some touch screen controls. This looks exciting and I can't wait
 
My Product Recommendations
Super Stardust Delta - PS Vita
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
I Love Uncharted!
Posted on:6/13/11
GreyKnight
Location: Albuquerque
I saw the preview for this game at E3 and decided it was finally time to get into the Uncharted series. This is going to be a great title for the Vita and I hope they put the awesome Uncharted multiplayer on it.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
Wait, This Was on A Handheld?!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
mitchinator
Location: portland,oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Naughty Dog created the Uncharted series. And a new developer Sony Bend is taking a new approach on it. At its' best, Uncharted: Golden Abyss is a long and interesting game. It has stunning visuals, and at times I seriously forgot that I was playing on a handheld. The touch controls work well, the game has a great second half, and it never loses the sense of adventure. At its' worst, it's a poorly paced game that falls apart during the second quarter. The shooting mechanics are stale, characters are annoying and weak,(aside from Nate and Sully, those two guys are always awesome) and A.I. can be terrible at times. But, I must say, that I was more pleased than sad. Great job Bend!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Uncharted: Golden Abyss
The PSVita is going to be awsome!
Posted on:7/29/11
AJI23
Location: San Francisco, CA
From what I read and seen about this new console is extraordinary I hope to buy it one day.Also, is the PSVita going to have games in a disc?
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zzzzzzzzzzzz
 
Please wait while more information about zzzzzzzzzzzz is loaded.
Additional information about zzzzzzzzzzzz could not be loaded.
Posted 8/2/11
Nope, flash cards
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>